(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Actually this time round, I dunno when was my last period.. So the gynae measured based on size of foetus. I thought I was actually longer into the pregnancy when I first went to see him, was surprised when he said I was only 7 weeks pregnant then.

Autum, Ash,
$2 is cheap leh. RR has 4 sets of the Barney ones, got them at NTUC at $2.90 each.
There's a total of 7-8 different ones. I had wanted to get all but there was once they mixed up the pieces for the 4 sets then I gave up that thought. :p

Pink : It came la! aiyo.. relax.. dun worry i sure share with u all if have one.. hahahahaa.. just that i think i ovulating today.. den i planning.. if this month will be end april baby.. hmm... end april is wat horoscope ar ?

Astro : end april is wat horoscope?

Nana,
oh, it's Reyden's turn to fall sick, fever going on for 2 days le. Reyes must have passed the virus to him.

nana, i suspected yesterday...
wah!!!
planning oni la. haha!!

pink, i guess me, kai and u need to arrange for buses.
if possible.

autum, 40 pieces, is it easy? tian is still playing 3-6 pieces nia. haha!
40 sounds very chim to me. i am very curious.
anyway, tian doesn't really interested in puzzles. play play a while then run liao.

maybe i also wanna try this barney puzzles. interested!

QQ,
maybe Tian finds the 3-6 pcs ones too easy so she only play for awhile? 40 pcs not chim lah. Initially I thought RR won't like too but turn out they like it alot. It keeps them entertained till they complete each puzzle.

RR, chim!
i amnot a puzzle person too. but i know puzzles are good for them! learn to be patient.

ok ok, i will let her play with more chim puzzles.
aiya, she cannot even do 6 pieces well. sometimes cannot do it. but need to struggle a bit then can do.

nana, no la! i mean i initially tot u preg.. how come so fast preg before planning. haha!!

ya A also not very interested in the 4-6 pcs puzzle. he will get frustrated when cannot get the "joints" in.

RR: wow, i'm quite amaze tt so young can already play 40 pcs leh. mayb like wat u & autum say, must be a cartoon character tt they like.

QQ: bp barney puzzle?

Ash,
ya, they'll get very excited whenever they finish one character then they'll want to go on to the rest of the puzzles.

Nana,
it's those with base.

ash, yes we meeting on saturday.

u can always be my bus cause my hb likes to go to your work place.

i tell tian story when we do puzzles..
she has cake, gorgorjiejie, present, elephant, monkey and lion. so i made up one story and they had a birthday party. then she will complete all 6 of them together. each of them is like 4-6 pieces.

i am lazy to BP la. its just $2... just buy it!

RR, i dare not give 40 pieces ma. cause i scare she is even more frustrated.
so i give her easy one, to make her build a bit of confidence. haha!

QQ,
no leh, I really think she don't like cos it's too easy for her. You should try the Barney ones. But she likes Barney or not?

QQ,
does Tian likes Barney? cos if she doesn't like, then also no point right?

Ash,
i have other cheap puzzles too. Bot in those counters at Toa Payoh hub. but i dun think that particular stall is there liao. got Mickey Mouse, Winnie the Pooh.. those are the 60pcs one that i have. very cheap too. also this kind of price.

came in n saw gd news abt nana. Nana, keep us posted!! So exciting...

A tiring morn for hb and me + ah bian. Supposed to be on MC yet rushed down to BP early in the morn. Wanted to enrol him for playgrp but the teacher incharge was on leave and the relief teacher cant help at all.

HB then suggested to pop by yamaha music sch oso at bp...surprised that kinderland was besides the centre and so we enquired abt the Pre-N. Now having promo...after subsidy for haf day is only $283...v wu hua if not its $465...Hb and me now considering to put ah bian for haf day cos we need to bring him back on tues nite. And if ah bian goes for the playgrp(9.30-11.30) then hv to rush. The + pt abt putting him for haf day cc is to let MIL hv more time to rest. MIL feedback that little D dun slp long...1hr+ then wake up liao. His sleeping pattern not as gd as ah bian(can slp for 3hrs)..easily woken up by noise. Tis time MIL v supportive to enrol ah bian for cc cos initially she felt that its v "ke lian" to go cc unless nobody can help jaga. But now i guess she is tired dats y she so supportive. Hope hb can finalise the decision asap...then ah bian can start sch on 3rd Aug!!

joelle, is the chair stable when seth climbs up?? Im gg ikea later. will go and hv alook.

RR, tks for the info on H1N1. The gp told me to quarantine myself when i saw her yday. Probably i was wheezing but it was not v serious cos i no fever n cough. I think she will refer me to hos if i had fever then.

astro or can anybody tell me.. the potluck we had at evelyn's house.. wat pizza did astro order? besides the sunshine fantasy.. wat's the other one that teng wat eating?

bbmarch: i think the half day cc is v gd idea & wu hua. since both playgrp & cc at same area, then travelling is not an issue. i wld choose cc

Ash, ok see ya tonite!!

Oh ya...ah bian cried so badly when we left kinderland and the talentplus playgrp todae cos we told him we are bringing him to sch. The teacher at kinderland told me that since ah bian is so enthusiatics abt gg sch then better enrol him as early as possible. But im arent sure if ah bian understds he b left alone in the class w/o me. haha!! can imagine if he starts crying in the class...like a running tap!! hb alys says ah bian can go acting in those sad sad dramas cos no need to use axe oil!!

Ash, the cc is further away fr inlaws pl. Walking distance abt 10mins cos FIL walk v v fast!! As for the playgrp its v v near...go for cc is my 1st choice since kinderland is more established and oso they are having promo till tis fri.

bbmarch: normal for them to cry buckets when start school. a few of us have encountered this stage liao. now when A goes to sch, he will happily say "bye bye" to his grandparents

bbmar : erm.. normal for them to cry .. will be from days to weeks.. u just need to bear with it..

yes.. i agree with Ash.. now will say bye bye liaoz.. hahaa.. but seriously hor.. yesterday i on mc.. i send tiff to sch.. i never seen her cry until like that before.. hahaha!

Ash
u mean thurs tomorrow?
ok i leave it at the secret place.

paiseh, the clip cannot be mailed to you? my maid forgot to take it out from BBmar's bag.

QQ
u want me to pass ur stuff to Ash?
whoesle?

bbmar,
since keinderland havin promo, you shld consider sending 1/2 day Cc. keira soemtimes still very clingy, but overall still ok with CC. $238 is cheap leh!

Autum, Irin,

Wow, I din know they can do 40 piece puzzles already! That is amazing! YT cannot even complete 12 piece puzzle without my help lei. I must help then she can do.

LNT Toa Payoh

Available slots on Sunday:

9 - 10 am
10.30 - 11.30 am
2 - 3 pm

I think I'll most likely go to TPY one cuz got the 10.30 - 11.30 slot. Better.

mich,
why dun u consider leaving K whole day in CC? u may think after lunch is sleeping and nothing much.. but even then, it's still being together with the other kids.

For EJ, cos he is full day, the school bathes him, so he get to see other kids go toilet etc.. so he kind of pick up toilet training.. then after nap, there is still an activity. Plus he also gets to play with older kids cos for afternoon, they will mix them (cos EJ's CC is small). So i feel that overall, being on full-day has it's advantages too. Can help to train the kids to be more independent and mix better with other kids. Just my thoughts la. something for you to think about.

mejo,
EJ is not doing the puzzles fully on his own yet la. he still needs prompting from us. But if it's me doing with him, I will keep scolding him if he gets it wrong! hahaha. :p but I can see, soon he can do on his own. he has been playing for 4 nights now.. and last night, compared to the first night, is a vast improvement.. so I think soon he can do on his own.

irin's RR can do on their own already.. cos they have been playing with the puzzles longer. so i think once the kids get the hang of it, they can do on their own.

kaexin, ya $283 v cheap..my heart v itchy after toking to the teacher there but hb dun let me sign up immediately...he still wanna tink abt it. Tis man v sickening!!

nana/ash, cross my fingers!! heeee

puzzles...oso hv the same view as A&As. The kids memorize so after a few times they noe the trick to it.

A&As, how old is Ayden? coming to 1yr liao rite? Seems like both ur As are v advanced in speech. Rmbr Anna oso able to speak at an earlier stage as compared to the rest of the kids here.