(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Juni,
tks for arranging and Klaus for his time.
We don't mind waiting for another class too.

Juni,
So kind of you and Kkaus to teach the kids. I would love my kids to join too but think hb will not agree. He very anti social and i can't bring my kids to your place alone.

Just try to bring them to swim more often ourselves. Yesterday we asked Esther she want daddy to teach her swimming or coach. Haha, she said coach.

It's true group session makes the kids easier to try to dip in the water.
Last sat, my niece (one year older than my girl) and my elder girl went playing in the pool. My niece knows how to swim, somersault in water etc. Also she swim/playing in water everyday as she stay in condo. Normally my girl dun dare to go abit deep pool as we seldom bring her swimming and she nearly drown once. But that day she followed my niece to the big pool 1.2m deep. As my niece gave her the arm float and hold her hand around the pool. Also teach her to jump around. She really enjoy and told us she can float in deep pool.

huingee,
hb was asking if esther is joining too cause she has a great influence on tian.
tian see her do everything also will follow.

astro, star, juni, etc.
i am ok for both timeslot. just slot me in any place..

it isnot complicated la. see the list is almost filled liao. right?
juni, u just get klaus to be there from 4.30-5.30pm. all others we will sort out.

thank u so much, and did u know that i find it too hard to go to sleep last night, too excited la!

kaexin, rR, autum, u mean u cannot dip your head into pool? i think even if we do not know swimming also can dip head into pool. what are u gals talking about? i got confused... ok ok, i show u how to dip into pool, but i must wear goggles.

juni: tk u for the arrangments and sori for the many changes.
noted the timing too 5 - 5.30pm

star: i cant put my head under water, but i can swim. hahaha!!! funny thing is, i even took part in swimming meet in sec sch b4! :p
so many of u bot the goggles already? same one tt juni rec? promo still on?

juni: do i need to quickly get 1?

RR,
Glad that Reyes is much better. Think cos if bring kids to KK, if fever high they give tamifu.
Actually you and Yvonne can try to arrange weekday session with Juni. As you stay not too far too.

QQ,
Tell your friend not to worry lah, if she really worry then send her son to 'I Can Read', i heard quite good. The kids like sure can read.
Esther also still can't read, but slowly start to recoginise a few words. Kids really pick up language pretty fast, you also no need to worry. When Tian starts school, daily exposure to eng she will be ok. Tian can speak in a very young age, i'm sure she will pick up pretty fast. Just try to teach her how to express in english. I think she understand. She and Esther can play and communicate together. Esther's chinese greatly improve this year, can even recognise and write chinese words and love Chinese. All because of her chinese teacher. All the kids loves her, she really great, those kids that are english speaking can really speak and write in chinese. Even the parents are very impressed.
This chinese teacher is really great. She told me everyday Esther will write love letter to her. Haha, Esther like to draw pictures and write '我爱你美燕老师'

Starfruit,
You also no need to worry about Reyes lah. She is normal. Dylan also slow in speech but i'm not worry. Haha, till now didn't even send him to any lesson.

morning...

juni,
i onli receive 1 video and 2 links from youtube... is that correct? i like the one she "head down" lol! like so profession liao... wahahaha oh yes, this morning when i bath her... i put her in the tub and play water while i washing clothes... she HEAD DOWN and suck the water instead of blowing water... silly gal la her... wahahahha... her position is correct... hand holding at the front(tub)... but sucking is wrong.. .lol! so funny right...

QQ,
Esther and Dylan also scare of water. Esther will show bad example in swimming to Tian. Haha, wait till she is more ok then. Also sat normally we not free cos hb might be working. Only sunday free for us.

ash, no need to be so worried and u can get the goggles next time.
or see if shannie wanna let go of one for u.

weird, i can swim, and i must put my head down to water otherwise i cannot swim liao. cause its hard to keep my head on top of water woh. i am a lousy swimmer.

huingee, bring them to water more, then they will like it
tian will show them a good example then. she loves to go into water,. witha float of course. sometimes she thinks she can swim without that. crazy.

you are all a bunch of joker esp QQ, you really couldn't sleep. My hb is giggling next to me:)

mummies, I want to get a water proof camera, anyone interested?

hg, bel hate water, qq see before, bel will just stuck to 1 corner and den move for the whole day. Hey, we can meet together and go evelyn house, sometime nick also wont be free, yesterday he saw klaus and think is quite safe. I think next few session i willl be alone , and my best helper will be the float, sam can sleep there when i handle bel. Lol.

Juni , i think my float have to put permanently at your house already. Lol! Just incase if i going alone , no need to carryy so many things. Nick was saying you will get more lost and found in future lol!

Do all mummies have a little watering can for the pool? if yes, pls bring along for the lesson on Sat.

Things to bring:

towels for you and child
extra clothes for you and child to change (in case)
slippers for the child (if you don want the child to go barefoot all the way from pool to the bathroom and in the shower room.
goggles (optional)
shampoo/shower gel
plastic bag for wet stuff
proper swim attire (wet suit for the child /optional)No normal clothes allowed in the pool.
watering can/small bucket (if you have)

Yvonne, make sure you can handle the kids cos I might not be down at the pool. I need to take care of Kira. You noticed she was a bit jealous yesterday. I will only come down to the pool at the end of the 2nd lesson for her to swim.

juni,
not to mention small watering can, I can bring the whole big bucket if you request.

by the way, wat is watering can? those that can water plants?
wah, like that i solid liao i will bring tian's elephant watering device...

QQ, that's a good sign, if Tian doesn' want float then go without. I also took the float away from Kira then she realised she can swim without it as well.

juni. Ya. Ok. Sam is quite independen. I am not so worry. Bel sure cling on me. I think i must prepare some biscuit. If she don wan to be in the water, can eat the biscuit sitting at the pool side.

Yvonne,
Mmm, actually my kids scare of water also because of little exposure to water. Lazy mama, dun know how to swim and hate to change and dip in the pool. Hence my kids less exposure to water. Yesterday i told my hb i doubt my kids can learn swimming from him cos he failed in teaching me how to swim. Haha, it's actually my problem. Dun want to swim.
I really can't bring 2 kids out myself. :p
Esther incident of nearly drowning is because of me. Cos i asked him to leave Esther alone and bring Dylan for shower. Esther didn't know the pool will get deep and deep in the other end. Hence caught her off guard and she drank a few mouth of water. Hb did catch in time but she slightly phobia of water. Thinking of looking for a coach for her maybe this year or next year. All her cousin can swim expect her. They have to play with her in baby pool cos she dun know how to swim.

Mmm, also all her cousin stays in condo and attend swimming lessons weekly. But we stayed too far away and the nearest was Rosewood but the timing dun suits us. Maybe will try to let her learn swimming in cck pool bah. Or wait till the swimming pool near my house ready which is next year.

Astro: The theory abt young bbs acquiring language skills easily is attributed to their more dominant right brain. So says Shichida. From birth, the bb will pick up the languages spoken to him/her. Doesn't matter what that language is.
For eg, a chinese bb given to an indian family at birth will pick up the indian language as if it was the only "natural" language.
The theory goes on to say exposing the young bbs to multiple languages at a young age will help them pick up language skills faster.

QQ: Do u let Tian watch cartoon? I think letting her watch cartoon in English will help her English. And I think english is more common than english in singapore, you don't have to be afraid that she doesn't pick up english.

Joelle,
Do you have safra member, saw the swimming pool at safra jurong quite fun for kids. Can bring Seth there so he will not be so phobia of water. Hb's safra card dun know throw where liao, trying to find it so we can go there play too.

Huingee, it's a real pity. Your girl is much older right. Can put her in a proper swimming course. There she will learn to swim. It's often hard to have the parents as coach cos the kids just don cooperate. My dad tried years to teach me, and I always ended up crying. Later when I was older, I taught myself how to swim:)

QQ/juni: i was laughing at ur size of watering can conversation :p

i am tired.. dunno coz never drink tea.. or like QQ too excited last night. now i am wondering if teng can handle ornot.. skali one sat only.. next day lose a few kgs.. and continue to shrink for the following 10 - 12 weeks to a prune?! whahha.. so active.. morning gym class afternoon swimming session.. hahaha

yvonne: i also plann to bring ome food.. so that teng can be enticed into the pool? 'teng, u go waddle one step, i feed u one biscuit'.. hahahah..

RR: glad that reyes is recovering..

AA, oh yes. i let her watch anything. everything... as long as she dun kacau me.
then hor, if her right brain is developed, then i want to kacau her left brain. she has no creativity; everything also must put in place .

Huingee, yes it is dangerous in pool, we have to open eyes big big. esther is 5 , its ok to send her to lessons nearby. year end is coming, means its getting more cold. so if want to swim better do it soon.

astro, your teng is going to become a superman soon.

AA: thanks for taht useful info.. ha. adds on more to the information bank.. heh

juni: i am thinking if i need to get a maternity swimsuit just to entice teng to go into the pool .. i see miser ah. i think a bit cannot make it leh..

and the funny thing is. i actually said to miser.. that day after the little gym trial. that if i appear slightly insensitive to just take over half way.. i wld apologise.. u all konw what he replied?

--> *with a super delighted face* 'oh it is ok! i can't wait for u to take over, for every lesson as well?!'..

!@@!##$%$#!!$#!!!!

astro, if u can take the lessons, then just take cause it seems like you are torturing him to take lessons? haha!!!! actually sometimes jay wants to take lesson rather than me. i am lazy type. but i will also go in and out when i see things are not right. haha!
women.. just women.

QQ: i am going home to tell him this.. imagine ah..

'teng, come here'
*teng runs over*
'from now on, every sat, u must excercise in the morning and then afternoon, go for swim. our ojective is for u to lose 1 kg everyweek'
*teng, stunned.. starts sighing.. *

hey. eh not funny one. nvm. i brain dead. :p

hey. left brain is tied to analytical aibilities. right brain is the creativity part wor..

Juni,
Ya, my girl nearly 5 years old. Thinking of putting her in formal swimming lesson maybe this year or next year. I always delay cos hb working schedule sometimes not fix. Scare to bring them alone and maybe i lazy. Also too bad stayed too far away from my sis, she at geylang me at west.

eh, astro. means tian is creative? i am lost liao, i need to read more next time. haha!!
then i need her to train her right brain.

pls dun torture teng.

QQ: Left brain is the logical brain and it needs no help to take control. The left brain takes over in dominance from the right brain from 3yrs on, until at age 7 or 9, whatever right brain cells unused is gone.
That's why we can only harness the right brain abilities in the early years. (before 3yrs old)

Huingee, your girl is 5, she is big girl. Coach will be there for her during the lesson, you only need to look after your boy. you can make it.

QQ: i am not torturing him.. coz afte rthat GUG is off liao..and i am still trying to find that balance in classes for him.. physical and emotional/cognitive.. :p

Swimming: I also read it is much easier for young bbs to be unafraid and get used to the water than older ones. Young bbs still have memories of swimming and the water-filled environment inside our wombs..

wow!!

Juni : organising swimming class .. When u have the next class pls count me in... thanks! Recently tiff doing the swimming action at home continuous for 3-4 days already. hahaha!

joelle : Seth so cute.. CPU.. hahaha..

Irin : hahahaa.. ur macaroni.. Lolz! Michael "wu lui" haha!

QQ: hey.. teng loves to be tortured by me.. :p:p. hahaha. i am excited for him.. we will see how he managed the first sat.. if he has ample sleep (and food). chances are he will be his usual happy self the whole day.. singing i-dunno-what-he -is singing songs.. and be able to cope..

anyway, no stress one. at most eat biscuits by the side with bel nia mah.. *siams yvonne* :p

juni: me and miser, i am the more gungho one. put teng with miser, they become more reserved.. *fainted*.. hmmm. but i very self conscious.. hahhaha..

Juni,
Ya, i scare the shower time. Scare my boy run away. He is those kind sometimes will run away far from me.
Also cos need to take cab or drive to the swimming pool as no direct bus. So tired, to bring them to lessons here and there in weekends. See how bah. Always complain to hb cos we dun have swimming pool nowstairs.
Last time i stayed at hv, just walk to swimming pool so near.

AA, oh.. we have half a year left.. to make the right brain work more...
when we feel happie, which side is it stimulating? right?

AStro, lets see and hope teng can cope
tian was swimming on floor, with her new goggles last night. then she also wore it to watch tv. but she put her goggles up (like sunglasses) at her forehead. she feels stylo? i dunno. i just let her be.

i forgot to ask, kaexin.
how come u stopping kids loft?

huingee, dylan runs very fast.. a bit hard and u need to run faster.

AA, swimming for young babies.
one thing that we started late cause scare of infection for babies. etc etc. then hor, i heard if drink too much pool water, will the water get into their lungs? i dunno leh.
my nanny told me her dotter got water went into lungs etc etc... long term cough etc etc..
so we dili deli till quite late then start this swimming.
maybe can start swimming at home, the water is cleaner? and no chlorine?

err, the card-kit i posted over the weekend, anyone interested? cos if no interest, then i think i don't want to trouble the organizer to put on the thread. :p

autum, the cardkit?? we all got distracted by goggles and swimming..

i saw liao quite nice mah.
how come i like the blue better? is it because i am going to have a boy next time? haha!!