(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne,
if no cough and flu then maybe not H1N1. But then fevers in adults for more than 3 days also quite serious leh. Call your FIL to bring her to clinic?

yvonne,
calm down. i think u call your fil. if cannot handle, then call ambulance? your SIL now still fainted? or wake up liao?

Yvonne,
don't be sad and angry. She didn't ask to be sick also mah. Anyway it had become a seasonal flu liao so possible to get it anywhere else too.

Yvonne,
i think ask your FIL to bring your sil to see doc bah... very difficult to u to manage sam plus sil leh, what is she faints suddenly?

btw, i wanna tell u, Bel is a good gal, so advance in her learning and potty training... my ah boy lazy, he will stand there and tell me "poo poo" and wait for us to bring the potty for him to poo....

autum,
she now lying on the sofa don noe alive or dead!
before she lie on there. she said don call fil or anyone... den she concass liao...

nana, waiting for the valuation lor... so long!!!! 2weeks seems like 2 yrs to mi!~~~

rr,
i understand, but she.. ai ya... no words to describe... u noe, how snake life? she is really like snake... can lie there like dead... no bath no eat also can one...

mist,
thanks, i noe she is a good gal.. but sometime she also naughthy..(if not naughthy we also worry keke) hmm, poo poo hor, u must slowly, cannot force, if force, they reject the potty even worst!

Yvonne,
u worry for your 2 gals becos of your sil right??? If i were u, i will also concern if my kid got it....

Any alternative for accomodatin for u and the 2 gals?

Yvoone: wah.. like tt so gd..ok.. i wait for the day to come!! Faster call ur FIL and then ambulance ba...

Irin: eh.. sorry don't know wat to tell u.. if i also monitor one more day nia.. than i will give the flu jab

alamak.. i went to kitchen and tell granny, she also bo chap! wah biang... basically their own family also give up on her...
she is damn nua!!!!!

mist,
ya! i m so worry for the kids! and myself! if i die, the 2 kids don noe got ppl to take care anot..

no need to call ambulance... basically they don care! i also don wan to care la... not my prob!

Nana,
the link you posted shows that the clinic we just went to is a Pandemic Preparedness Clinic leh but they didnt ask us to test.

Yvonne,
you won't die from it lah cos you are not in the high risk group. Maybe you bring the gals into the room and stay away from her bah.

rr,
she will come to my room...
tts y this few days after they wake up from nap, eat tea braek, take dinner, i quickly bring them down to playground... kena mossie bite also don care! i kena so many kiss from the mossie...
and many blueblack at the playground.. i realise i don fit into the slide anymore!

mummies, is so fun going to playground... i play with sam and bel.. sam sit on my lap, bel slide on her own.. going round and round like crazy...

yvonne,

huh? your sil come to your room for what? errr, i dun like pple anyhow come into my room one....

mosquito bite also must be careful leh.... hahaha, playground of cos fun, that's y kids like playground..

Yvonne,
Under one roof very difficult to control them if they dun self quartine.

RR,
Monitor Reyes lst, lookout for breathless this kind bah. Hope it's just normal flu.

RR
I will monitor for one more day..give her the lingyang.
Nowadays, the clinic will give advance warning.
Even not H1N1, also say under suspicion.
Dun be too alarm, just monitor & make sure no more peak. Nowadays the virus are stronger, fever takes a few days to subside.
U know best.

Yvonne
Maybe she juz wan2 sleep, let granny knows n move away fm her.

Evelyn
Thumbs up for Kira, really superb.
Can she teach Kai to swim?

Huingee, Kai,
ya, my mum asked me to give lingyang also. Will go get it after her nap. Her fever is around 38-38.8, didn't even come down after parcetamol or brufen. Don't know what's wrong.

RR
if im you, i will monitor till tomorrow then decide.

Yvonne
dun know wat to say to console you. if she really kena, can u stay at your mum's place?

RR,
That time Esther fever also like this, ard 38.5 or 38.8. I went to get lingyang for her. Ask the medical hall person how much to give her.
For Esther, the person said cook 1hr 1 bowl, split 2 times give her. I put the sugar donggua inside. Esther like it, finish it very fast.
Get her to drink more water, like barley or greenbean water.

Lolz.. u all talking abt RR.. den my coy send me an email on the H1N1.. the whole meaning is like ask u to "zi shen zi mie"

RR : how long her fever liaoz? how many days? sometimes having fever is not a bad thing.. becos its like the body is fighting against a virus/bateria tats why fever.. i would suggest u bring her go take a blood test .. actually last time i also always think.. why doc keep asking me to take blood test.. unnecessary mah..

my Mt A. doc said.. all kids below 7.. whenever develop fever and does not subside.. better to do a blood test.. becos u can know wat is happening inside the body..

Remember T in kkh last month? must do blood test to discover the "RSV" virus

nanabear,
The problem is now clinic like tell people no need do blood test.
My kid's nanny's hb fever on off for few days, doc also said no need blood test.

HN : dunno le.. my GP will ask me go do blood test.. but i go kkh do instead.. hahaa.. becos can wait for result.. whereas my GP will need to send the test out etc etc..

pink,

now i see mummies buying JE551, me really envy... i think i can't fit in any of thos...

Yah, i still hv 1 JE w u... haven't pay u also.... me transfer this weekend....

star, roger on the goggles.
i called cousin's fren last night, but she din pick up call... oops.. i try again later.

RR, worrying hor? u make her rest more. sleep more. maybe better?
sometimes high fever also due to infection at the throat. so see doctor then ask for the reason of fever? if no reason then i also dunno how.
usually tian got fever when her throat is red and infected.

juni, kira is so cool in water. and she was blowing bubbles right? wah. so cool!
i see tian a bit flu yesterday. she HAK-CHIU.... but no other symptoms. i monitored whole night, seems ok.

mist
can order the L sizes. need maternity clothes too.

Autum
u ordered 1 Large and 1 Xtra Large. will be too big for you leh. u think twice. QQ wears M. i think u should be M too.

autum, u dun need XL.
the most is L only.
i can wear M, L... but some M i think cannot. happend that the M was just fit the other day.
i think L is still safer for me.

QQ, Pink,
i normally like to wear my clothes loose. :p i like the clothes to hang on me.. so i feel like a yi-jia-zi. kekek..

Pinkpink,
I'll drop that then. I don't quite like black clothes.

QQ,
oh ya, now that you mentioned, the doctor did say that her throat looks quite red so it could be throat infection.

But now the problem is her temperature since last night 8pm hadn't come down at all. Had been above 38 even after medicine. Not even like 37.something leh. But she's still eating well, active, can sing can dance. So should I be worried about the fever or not?

RR: Aiyooh.. Just read abt Reyes. Does her temp come down after you've bathed her? Taking Tamiflu as a way of prevention and cure may not be a bad idea. If it puts you at ease, why not?

Yvonne: Hope all is well at home for you.

AA,
nope, bathed and sponged the temperature still stays above 38.

Ya, I know Tamiflu can be for prevention and also will help to reduce the risk of getting complications but the side effects like quite serious also leh. Will see how it goes by tomorrow.

RR: I don't think everyone will experience the side effects and those who do may not get all of them. Yah, monitor until tom. Maybe other symptoms will surface (that indicate her case is not a H1N1 case) as her body is still fighting the virus.

If she's still energetic and playing, it shd be ok.

Let her drink more water and let her rest more. You got flu medicine that causes drowsiness? Give her some and let her go sleep it off. Take her temp when she wakes up, and bath her again if necessary. Gonna be quite siong for you if you're on your own. Jia you!

AA,
tks ... The doctor did give us some cough/flu medicine that causes drowsiness. She just woke up from her nap, will go buy lingyang for her now and see how.

RR,
got medicine that cure the throat infection from doctor?
i remember tian's 1st fever when she was 7 months old, we kept giving fever med, flu, cough la.. etc etc but it went up again and again for 2-3 days. after that, went to see dr ong, and her throat was badly sore. and given medicine for that. after 3 days then recoverd. (cause dragged too long le)

now, whenever she has fever, 1st thing i will give that medicine, then can recover within 1 day. dunno la, cause so far 3 occasions happen to be due to the same cause.

since she is actve, happi. ok la. not too worry.

autum, now i like loose clothing.
i used to have tight clothes and body hugging.. good la, can see figure. haha!!!
now if i wear those clothes, its like a bak zhang.
XL quite big leh. THINK thrice. but which clothes ah? maybe can? loose loose also nice for some clothes.

AA, i think its Rhinathiol. i cannot remember the spelling.
somehow it is effective for tian. now i use this medicine oni whenver i see she is not alright. quickly give.

i am so glad that tian is ok with medicine now. she said she is a good gal, she drinks medicines.
huingee, thanks to u again. cause tian said dylan also guai guai eat medicine.
remember u use a few syringes to feed him medicine? tian was there. now tian can accept medicine more.