(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

juni, maybe the price might not be as good also la.
but maybe we can consider making t-shirt for our little ones. haha!! with our signature prints. haha!!
anyway keep u updated.

kelley,

pai seh lah... pls forgive me hor... ;p

AA,
yah, Ivy lee looks good hor... i really envy her. Maybe her genes is good... hehehe... I ever saw her before in person, very slim and pretty.. dun look like a mummy who has 4 kids. but then again, my hubby say she got sponsorship from sliming centre mah...

Hi Mummies, Kira first time with her new goggles underwater:)
2724409.jpg

Huingee,
ya, the programme does help in my energy level. I feel less tired, not sure of it's "xin li zuo yong" though. :p

Talking about feasting, we just came back from a buffet at Grand Copthorne. Fantastic. :p

AA,
haha, I know I'm considered a "hyperactive" mummy here but can you imagine that I had even higher energy level before I gave birth? I could go without sleep for days, work daytime and play mj at night.
However after they came along (even though I had a maid), I feel tired easier and had to sleep by a certain timing and love to nap in the afternoons, haha!! It's seriously nothing compared to the past le.

Haiz ... Reyes is having fever again, 39.1. Actually it started from Reyden 2 days ago but he only had it for a day then went off liao. Somehow it was passed to Reyes and I don't understand why she always take longer to recover.

mummies, pls allow me to boast. I made double choc chip muffins today and they taste delicious! Oh man, first time i use Butter! what have i been missing out!? The butter made such a huge difference to the taste and smell. haha.

autum,
i read tt u worry ej don wan to go toilet outside... today i just faced with this prob... outside toilet is too dirty... i told bel to poo in her diaper... end up she endure till we reach home... which is from 4pm++ to 7pm den we reach home... and she immediately tell mi she wan to poo... i tot she forgotten alrady.... end up abit constipate... she sit on the toilet bowl for 5min, gek till face super red.. lucky got come out.. if not she going to cry and push the sai again... lol!

autum: i made muffins yesterday too with the help of ashlyn.. but mine is pre packed.. HB says it is very hard.. hahahaha

yvonne: tell me the secret to potty training.. can't seem to get ash into it..

Starfruit,
Can start to toliet train Rae liao. In one months time then can fully toilet train. Dylan is toliet train in the day, at night still need to put diapers.
I lazy to toliet train my kids, toliet train Esther about 2 years old. One mth before she go cc cos some cc require kid that is toliet train.

Kelley,
Muffin very easy make, just bake out of oven is very very nice. That time i used Pax's muffin recipe, easy to follow and simple.

morning!

kelley, ya, like what Huingee said, muffins are easy peasy. No need to buy pre-mix. u can use pax's recipe as a starting point, then just add and mix as you like.

star, kelley,
bel still not fully toilet train yet... but she will tell mi she wan to poo, sometime urine, wan mi to change her diaper... i don dare to let her off diaper... no confident...

one good thing in this new cc... bel start to be more independent... she wear her own clothes, shoe, put her dirty clothes in the laundry basket(hers), pack her bag, her spec dirty she will take her spec box and take the cloth to clean it. i m surprise!

yvoone: my ashlyn can poo n keep quiet.. don't know how leh.. haiz.. teach me!!! sometimes she poo don't even let us change.. wah.. bel on full day cc ah.. so clever bel!!! gd hor.. mayb i mst put ash on full day also.. her half day starting in dec leh... bel straight away full day ah.. nv start half day first?

Morning mummies!!

Yvonne : i was thinking abt u for a few days.. wondering where have u been.. u did not post..
WAH! Bel know how to take the cloth and clean her specs! VERY GOOD! very smart ger leh!

kelley bel is in half day. Nv put full day. Caused no point, after nap they just do some craft and go playground, which i can do it at home. And no need to rush her dinner when i go pick her if is full day. Likle wad hg told mi before , toilet training don have to rush, naturelly when theyes are ready they will say it out, i nv teach bel to poo in toilet bowl, just happen tt she having constipion i put her on the toilet bowl, from then on, she wan to poo will say she wan toilet bowl.

Nana i playing with mynew gaget this few dyays, so seldom come forum. Nick bought mi new mobile, n97, lol.

Starfruit,
maybe you can start training Rae now. She's starting her N1 classes in Jan? The school needs her to be toilet-trained?

Just brought Reyes to the doctor cos her fever didnt come down even after paracetamol or brufen. Doctor says given that there's a 50% chance that it might be H1N1, she asked if we want to give her Tamiflu (to be collected at polyclinics or KKH) but there'll be side effects like diarrhea, vomitting or allergy. So if we give that to her and it's not H1N1, she'll could be having diarrhea, vomitting or allergy for nothing. Now I'm in a dilemma ...

Autum,

Testing takes a long time and tamiflu is most effective given at the early stage...

RR,

I think for safety sake, just give.

Autum,
cos it came out in the papers that 50% of those who has the common flu symptoms turned out to be H1N1 so it's 50% chance lor. Anyway think they don't do testing liao, they'll just give Tamiflu as a choice to whoever is having flu now. Anyway she says if the fever don't go away after 3 days or there are worse symptoms, we should call for 995??? Scaring me ...

Autum,

Yar, my hb was worried when he got flu cuz one of his student is confirmed H1N1. He went to the hospital to test but they turned him away cuz his symptoms are mild. Now they don't even bother to test liao since it is considered to be seasonal flu already.

Mejo,
but the thing is after seeing the eczema on her, the doctor mentioned that it might be quite bad for her if allergy develops from the Tamiflu. I'm wondering if I should monitor for another 1 or 2 days. The doctor also mentioned that usually the symptoms for H1N1 will come down after 1 day at its peak so meaning by tomorrow, the running nose and cough should be better?

Mejo,
ya, I think it's quite common now. But they are more concerned about those in the high risk group cos the doctor asked about those old age, under 5 yrs old and pregnant woman in my family.

Irin,
really don't know what is the "correct" advise to give you. Just to share with u what I will do in my case.. I will probably monitor another day or 2.

sorry, not much help.

Autum,
haha, that's what I think I'm going to do too. Abit sian lah cos Kent's on duty tomorrow. Praying very hard that Reyes' symptoms don't worsen tomorrow.

rr,
oh no... u noe wad? my sil having fever on and off for more den 3days already... no cought and flu... actually recovering... but don noe y this morning diarroea... now she fainted and lying in the living room... i don noe wad to do now... sam sleeping... nick asked mi to bring her to clinic, but i told him sam is sleeping.. and i was talking on the phone infront of my sil, i worry she can hear mi... i don wan to go clinic, worry sam will catch virus... cause she just recovered and just had her flu 2nd jab...
i think i go call my fil?

re h1n1,
i think really become a normal seasonal flu? even my friend call mi up and tell mi her sis is a suspect.. now quarantine at home... and my sil was told by dr, she also have to quarantine at home... I M FREAKING ANGRY AND FREAKING SAD! I WISH I CAN MOVE OUT IMMEDIATELY... F***ING GOING CRAZY UNDER ONE ROOF WITH THEM... SHOULD I ALSO Quarantine with her? because of her... because of everthing... shit!*sorry... i just don noe wad to do.. this house things is freaking draggy!!!