(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AA,
what about Zoe and Fann's ages?

RR, girls are vain. I always thought nurture is the key but now I realise I can't beat nature:) Kira is also a vain pot. She came home, saw that I've changed the bed linens to a colourful one, she said, mama, nice, new!

AA,Pink,Autum,

oh, black chicken and cordyceps.. okay, i will try to take some...

hahaha... i breastfeed my boy for 13 mths, pple say breastfed babies very strong... but still my boy still has sensitive airway... like what u said, pple will argue if i didn breastfeed, maybe worse...

Juni,
haha!! You mean we were like that too when we were young? I don't recall myself being so vain then, haha!!!

RR: I don't think Zoe looks old for her age, in fact, I think she looks young for her age still. Just that Fann looks even younger for her age. So the difference is a quite contrasting.

i cannot follow liao. need to go for a while.

before that. can I have a count of how many goggles that we want?
me, juni(adult), AA (1 or 2 if for ayden).
that's it right?
if u want sms me.
i check out the price at woodlands cwp tonight.
but not world of sports la, its royal sporting house, etc etc... check first. if price not good, then we just wait.

Juni,
ok we can decide next week about meeting up. no problem.

Irin,
Reyes so cute. haha. aye, u went to rebond your hair again??

QQ, there's not even a sign saying it's for kids. You just have to look out for the very small ones. Price $16.90 b4 discount. I think they also have pink, blue, blue white and the one I got, blue green. Kira chose this colour.

AA/kaexin,

opps... i make a mistake liao.. confused over all nicks... aiyah, recently got 1 mummy just delivered and recommend her CL to me leh... thot it's kelley leh.. ;p

SOrry hor, kelley....

QQ I think royal sporting might not have cos I looked just now. you can give it a try though.

RR, my mum said I was very hiao when I was about 4yrs. when taking photo, I pose, lift up my skirt...

RR: You think child birth plays a part on the physical looks? Mentally definitely. But physically no lah.. Maybe it's the looking after the children that ages us.. :p

QQ: Yes.
Pls get blue white and blue green for me if the price is good. Thanks..

AA I think it does, esp if the mother doesn't look after herself well. don eat properly, don drink enuf, don moisturise the skin...

AA,
if comparing 2 women who doesn't take care, most likely the one who had given birth before age faster than the other one who had not given birth before mah.

RR, Juni: To me, I feel a large part is the bo-chapness in mothers. WHen the children come along, we want to wear convenient clothes and shoes, sport a convenient hair style, sometimes go without make-up etc etc.. So all these make mothers "older"-looking..
I think our "hiao"ness went to our children instead.. Kekeke..

juni: how long can this goggles last for our kids? A dun dare to put his head under water now so i wonder when he will do it. will they out grow this goggles soon?

AA,
for me, it makes a difference to my physical being, not only the aging or looks part but even energy level and health changed after having them too.

AA,
I tried to carry Esther to pee. But i dun know how to do it correctly in the end wet her panties and shorts. Even squating down she got problem of wetting of panty. Lousy mummy.

Hence most of the time i only went to shopping mail, not coffeeshop to eat. Also make sure they pee at home before go out.

AA, ya, I have to remind myself not to slack too. In germany when just gave birth, very horrible, I think I stopped looking at the mirror for a period.

RR,
Do u feel more energetic, think you finish your 3mth course bah. Can feast already?
Recently my colig comment how come my jeans look so loose nowadays.

RR, ya, same here. I think partly for me is due to too little exercise. That's why I sign up for a yoga class at my condo.

ash, slowly go further, pretend, let him jump, head down a little bit first then catch him. Then praise him, wah, under water, so good! do again!

RR: Hey, but you're so full of energy! I think you're the #1 mum who brings your kids everywhere! Surprised to hear you "complain" abt your energy level.

Juni: Yah lor.. Esp during confinement, cannot bathe and wash hair.. It's the ultimate better-don't-look-at-myself in the mirror time!

RR: Actually I agree that mothers tend to look older than non-mothers.. But I think it's in the child-care more than in the giving birth. Imagine IF after delivery, we can totally let other people take care of them, and we continue our way of life before the babies come along.
But of course, we can't let go of them lah. So we toil our bodies lor.. That's why look older mah..
This is what I feel lah..

autum, got it! can also meet you in the evening if you want. wanna go little india for indian food? shop a bit? after your work?

AA,
i think childbirth does age the mother physically. not just the looking after. it's hormonal as well. that's why some women, kena pigmentation on the face and even after childbirth, the spots doesn't fade! then some kena varicose veins. some body got expanded and never got back to pre-preg shape. some loss hair etc..

of course, most generally recover after the childbirth.. but some just don't. i think i aged alot after EV. :p

Autum: Ok.. Actually you're right abt the hormonal changes. How abt Ivy Lee? She has 4, still looks damn young! How old is she anyway?
If you say you've aged after EV, then you have the best reason to believe so.
I feel older too, but I think it's the normal aging.. Hahaha..

juni: ok. tks for the tip. will need all the tips u can share. but i think impt is we dun bring him swimming regularly so every time we go, hv to start slowly again

tay, the ON rompers u ordered are quite big size rite?? delia is 1mth +/- than andrea rite? gosh! :p i was just telling irin that anthea is still wearing 12-18M for ON/Gap top and 18-24M for bottoms! hahahhhaha!

QQ: this bloody don’t know wat’s wrong.. so mch until i feel guidy. Got to like change every hour leh!! Omg

Mist: ur post scared me.. my gal already 13 months!! Hahahhaa.. so funny u

AA ivy lee is celebrity. Heidi klum also has 3 or 4 children, super chic, sexy and young till now. Money can do alot to your body:)

wei. i got a lubang just now. but have to wait till tomorrow then confirm. my cousin has a friend who works in a sports attire line. she is checking if she can get a good price for us.
i dunno how, but just wait.
i will keep u all updated. so noneed to rush to WOS now la.