(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Joelle, starfruit,
ya, my ear lobes also didnt grow leh.

Starfruit,
Dazzle should be experienced lah since they do it for business. But I don't know where got Dazzle around my area so I thought of the clinic lor. Now that you mention about the experience, hmmm ...

RR,
Clinic better cos their things sure sterile and will give antiseptic cream. But must make sure the person poke nicely.

Mine done at goldsmith shop last time. Heehee, think goldsmith shopa also do alot.

Huingee,
ya lor, last time we also do at gold shops but now so many places are doing ended up we have too much choices.

starfruit
haha..yah..my earlobes very big!! can hang many earrings!!! :S ah fook told me he met u!! yes...then i was saying..think u work in the area... he said, not area! u worked in that building!! haha... he often goes there for lunch. weekends we like to go to the soup spoon there. oso the korean restaurant.. i like!!

hee...i made my hb buy me 4 dian jin instead!! rose gold and white gold set fr lee hwa!! hee...=p

QQ: i rec on friday liao. very fast very gd. oso tried 1, easy to use

gold earrings ah? i used to hv a few pairs last time but now all in cold storage. i dun find them obiang leh, i hv like ribbons, fish & duno wat design. the back is all screw in one so that wont drop out easily

starfruit,
The earing the back stud, i also dropped one. I just used another one from another earing loh. Cos i got more than one earing.

joelle: good lah.. hey ah fook's office is opp my building right? hey, dun buy the fresh food from marketplace supermart, not fresh one.. hahah. ya soup spoon is nice.. black canyon also ok leh. i have not tried the korean restaurant yet. come 2010, QQ will be in the same building too.. Phase 2, next to my current building.
Rose gold is nice leh.. expensive too.

we r not so particular abt the wedding gift & my in laws v thotful too. so i got a diamond bracelet & rolex
practical...kekek!!

hello
this morning's topic is earrings for gals?

hmm...i cant remember wat my MIL gave me...think think think.

ash
wow diamond bracelet! i think mine is some obiang bracelet or pendant passed down from dun know which generation.

i dun have the typical Si DIan Jing, anyway i dun like jewellery.

first time my MIL met my mum, before my mum spoke, MIL said NO NEED TO BUY ANYTHING, KEEP IT SIMPLE. my mum hold grudges until today.

pinkpink,
Wa, your mil so straight. Normally the groom side have to ask need anything leh. Then the brides side then say simple can liao. Maybe your mil single parent bah, not much budget and she so giam.

Huignee
precisely. first time meet, this is the first thing she says. a bit insensitive and no respect for my mum tho she's much younger.

Ash,
I also got a diamond bracelet but it was from my mum as dowry. My MIL and that side relatives gave me whole lot of "kim" which I can't even remember what are there. It had been kept away since Day 1 of my marriage, haha!!

hmm, i dun have MIL le. so FIL gave a gold chain, with a key! haha. I think they buy long time ago, for dunno which child for 21st birthday but never give? something like that bah. haha. but I not bothered la.

cos my wedding, everything is DIY. we set the rules and we decide what to do and everything we pay ourselves. so i guess.. everything very chin-chye. I got some small items from HB side relatives, like the earrings, one bracelet and hb got rings..

Pink,
when i got married, my in-laws side and my mom didn't even meet to discuss. everything we handle. only my hb went to ask my mum for permission. so cute. He asked my mother for my hand in marraige. :p

star
haa...first thing i told hb after he said he met u was, "good, next time he can be our bus!!" :p qq oso gonna move there? another bus route!! haha...he works in the orange building at the back. heh. the korean restaurant serves very good beef stew... n i hear the hotpot is good too! thou i've not tried! i like to go to the marketplace cos it's less crowded n rather organised. but seldom buy their veg la cos i figured not high turnover, so shd be not as fresh. :p i always buy the bee hoon there, this flying baby brand i can't find elsewhere... it's really thin n nicer to eat.

oh..my mil gave me her own dowry! it was a pendant with her initials, plus a gold ring w diamonds on it. it was super old fashioned kind n the gold is those light yellow kind. i love it!!! now keep as treasure to pass to my dil next time! :p

Hi mummies w maid,

wanna ask u something, did u take a orientation course from SP?

I was told i need to take e course, i clicked here and there in SP website, dun bring me info on this... Do u hv the website add or equivalent? can share w me pls.

i think it is very meaningful if it was a jew pass down from older generations. maybe i can pass down my watch next time. haha!!

I'm back. Been feeling down lately cuz I smashed hb's car on friday morning in a bad car accident. Amazingly while the car is likely to be scrapped, I'm only bruised. Anyway... I'll put the matter behind me, till Wed when I need to see TP. Autumn and YY, please let me know if you heard from anyone who witnessed the incident.

mist,

Go here for the tutorial. Be warned, according to Hb, he spent hours on it cuz it kept hanging up, disconnecting halfway etc.

https://sspwa020.sp.edu.sg/is/space.nsf/283d454f6526108b48256a79000a9adf/8451c91eb1a8aee648256e670018e2fa?OpenDocument

RE: wedding jewels

I told MIL I want cash. So no jewellery for me (give me earrings also no use cuz my ears are pristine, no piercing at all). I also told my mother to let my relatives know I'm not interested in jewellery so bascially I got pure cash from everyone. Only my mom insisted on buying a set of gold and white gold necklace and bracelet for me and my godmother gave me a pendant (new one) and my hb a gold ring (which is too big for him to wear, haha). HB side also never give any jewels. Maybe MIL helped to tell them prefer cash?

mejo
oh no.. thank God u're alright. car accidents can leave a deep impression long after they r over. i remember the last time i was in an accident while my dad drove, i couldn't bring myself to drive beyond 70k/h for a long while after that. and when hb went as 'fast' as 90 i will scream at him n cry. u take care for now.

joelle,
i also hv a piece of jewellery from my mil.... same as your, a yellow gold ring w a diamond!! hahaha... actually this jewellery is meant for my elder SIL, later my mil let the cat out that my SIL actually rejected that jewellery... that's y pass to me...

mejo : hope u are ok..

joelle : yes.. deep deep impression.. i had a very serious one when i was 3 week preggy! lolz.. and now i got phobia of that particular junction.. lolz

nana
alamak.. when i was preggy we hit a dog on the ns highway!! i was so worried it would be bad karma for my unborn child!!!

mist
alamak...ur mil so not seng mok ah! but good la...sil reject she lugi ma. :p hahah...but i suspect my mil has got even better things in store for my future sil... her firstborn's wife!

mummies, thot i wanna share this.

for those of u looking for a convenient child toilet seat cover, i got this fr home-fix. very convenient, just flip. heh.. they r selling padded ones in one bp here. but i think non padded r easier to clean.

2710245.jpg

oh.. but rr did mention her toilet bowl dun 'support' this shape of seat cover. :p

joelle,

hahaha... my mil initially said tt she has already given over $20k for my bro-inlaw to reno their flats.. so the ring give me loh....

then later, i realised actually the ring also meant for my sil, jus tt she rejected it.... wah, i rather hv the $20k for reno loh... hahaha...

My sil rejected cos it's very old fashioned... and she dun wear accessories at all... not tt i like this style of jewellery.

joelle,
I saw this at DIY also. But no need cos my son prefer the normal adult cover. But it's quite useful for most kids. So mah fan to get from bp i think.

joelle,

ay, the child seat cover quite good hor.... mine is the non-fix kind... just put on the child seat cover when xavier need

joelle,

the ginger juice hor, how does it taste like? i scare if i dislike the smell,i will leave it one side liao...

Mist
how come ur MIL let the cat out of the bag?
btw has your MS subside?

HJ
how r u? post more pix of Cayden.

Mejo
hope u are feeling better now and settle your case soon.

mejo,
sound bad, ya lucky you are fine.

Joelle,
hey thanks for the child toilet seat info, I was abt to place order @ bp thread.

pink,
me fine, busy being moomoocow, downloading pic.

huingee
haa..really salute dylan leh...use the adult cover sommore can climb like like a chair?!! steady!!!

mist
it has honey in it...so not very awful..if u r ok to ginger, then u shd like it. come to worst, can still use it to cook during confinement..hee.

Joelle,
Sometimes he just squal on the adult cover to pee. But he fell once cos he went to wash hand lst then climb. Slip cos his hands wet. My boy hor, abit of dirty must wash hand.