(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne,
Ya loh, bel got sensitve skin better wait. Cos if got infection will be painful and waste the effort. I did mine at secondary school only.

Yvonne/Huignee: how to 2 gun shot together, won;t that be super pain?? u mean need 2 ppl to punch the hole at the same time??

QQ: got lah.. i got diamond to wear.. hahaha.. so not bad liao.. old wives tale.. hahaha.. but i like this old wives tale. i see it this way, if next time, rae next can buy her own diamond earring to wear that means she is earning a good and decent pay to be able to afford, if the earrings were given to her by HB, thats means, her hb loves her a lot lah and might be earning decent money as well to be able to buy for her, i.e. same for her MIL buying her diamonds. so both ways, its good for lah.. hahaha. i think i crazy lah.

Yvonne: where is Dr Lee?

Huignee: where is dazzle located?

hg, i did mine at pri sch. Lol. Also got infection. Den keep having pus. Till i changed to the orbiang granny gold studs, it heal. Thats the most orbiang stud i ever wear. It was pass down from my dad's mother! She just passed away that time. I am so scare she will follow me that time. Still young, think too much. Lol!

star, yes. 2 ppl must stand each side, count to three, BIANG! Lol!

Oh! Den i must be lucky? Nick bought me diamond earring, mil bought me gold ear ring. Both of them love me.
my mom never buy, she said i sure say orbiang! Lol! She and her silly thinking.

huingee, i think i dare not bring tian for poking. i scare she has infection and such. scare... after esther's experience, please share with us.
i want to know.

Star, oh.. haha! but rae's skin ok to go ahead?
do u think its funny to see ou rkids having obiang gold ear studs? with their innocent looks? haha!

starfruit,
I saw one at wisma basement, not sure is it dazzle. The one i went to ask is at Jurong point. They said will give antiseptic cream to apply after it. If you go orchard wisma basement, you can go and ask. Or if free just go to goldshop to ask..
They got a u-shape thing to punch 2 holes at the same time. So pain one time.

Mummies.. Just back from my gynae.. bb is doing fine
, and I've already put on 1.6kg (over 3 weeks!)

Star, QQ: Ok.. Sushi Tei..
If I'm a little late, you girls go ahead and order, don't wait for me. Cos will pick anna from school first before dropping me off..

QQ,
I bring Esther to Dazzle and ask Esther. She saw those colourful stone stubs and said she want. But the lady told her cannot choose those lst, must choose plain gold one lst. Then after one year then change to those colourful kind. Haha, she very vain, keep asking me when to bring her do. Mmm, i note now in my calender, 3 Oct (15th). Haha, it's a sat see can bring her down to poke earing or not.

AA,
Congrates, that good. Wa, so fast back from your gynae. Better to be the lst one hor, no need to wait long.
The DIY card kit how to order?

Starfruit,
I also had my ears punched at very young age and I'm wearing diamond earrings too. haha!

I'll bring Reyes to do it at clinic cos they'll give some cream to apply. It's $30 for 2 sides and ya, they'll do it 2 sides together.

Yvonne,
I've got 5 ear holes and I think except for the 1st 2 on Guan Yin Dan, the rest I didn't do on 15th leh. Not wearing earrings for those 3 but holes still not closed. hehe.

RR,
Dazzle also told me will give cream to apply. I will try Dazzle on Esther and let you gals know.

QQ,
Jay saw Esther dancing did he say anything. I just bought a holahoop for Esther. Haha, she really can shake and do a few sec.

rr,
if veri long already, i think the hole wont close back... but within few years, i think will close back if nv wear everyday..

is just a old wives tales la... keke. mine not on 15 ma... also nv close...
but there is 1 at the ear hole... eh... don noe how to describe the part, the part when u put the ear phone, i got poke there... if never wear stud everyday, comfirm close...

Yvonne,
hmmm, no leh, there were 2 holes which I punched during poly days then when I came out to work, I didn't put any earrings for that 2 holes for long long time but still didn't close. Think the older you get, the harder the holes will close up, haha!!

Huingee,
how much is it at Dazzle? You bringing her in Oct ah? I'm thinking of bringing Reyes soon, hehe. I'm getting excited over it. :p

morning!

talking abt ear-rings ar ? my hubbby always say wanna bring tiff go punch ear hole den she will guai guai listen.. be obedient.. lolz

irin: which clinic will you be bringing reyes to? $30 is just the punching? got come with the earing? i wanna buy a pair of gold earings for her leh. super obiang type. i think i just need to tell her mei mei, sure can..hahaha

nana, he is right.
eh u all think that mil is so nice to buy earrings for us? its a tradition, u wear liao then will guai guai listen to her...
*siam*
haha!!!
my mil insisted to give me a pair or earring, she said its a MUST. ok lor.

aye, i also want to bring EV to punch earholes le. haha. maybe i should do now?? cos so small, will forget easily?? but she may go pull hor?

QQ: i think its a must for MIl to give earrings to DIL.. think as part of 4 dian jin.. not so much on listening to MIL lah. i never hear about such old wives tale before.

SuShi teh: ok whoever arrives first can go chope a seat.. heheh i will try not to be late.

Starfruit,
I'm bringing her back to the Lifeline clinic at Fernvale. $30 is inclusive of simple ear studs. But maybe you can provide your own ear studs, not quite sure though.
Last time we also wear those gold obiang types, now our gals' turns liao, hehe.

QQ,
haha.. so funny, your story that MIL give earring so you will guai guai listen. actually kind of make sense hor.

re: gold ear studs
mummies, i think not exp le. I just bot a pair of gold earrings cost me $57 nia. I am quite sure $40+ can get smaller studs for our girls. unless u want to buy solid studs (which is not advisable) cos too heavy. Buy the studs that is hollow inside. Better.

starfruit,
Not all brides will get 4 dian jin. Teochew brides is a must to have 4 dian jin. Other dialect group no need. Some mil only give bangle.

qq,
urs got logic! lol!!!! but i agree with star, is a 4 dian jin...kekekek

star,
but not everyone will have a tradition of giving 4dian jin... i tot onli teowchew have this trad?

mummies, i wan to ask, when u all get married, do u follow a trad, must have a old granny to carry u up to the house? cannot walk?

star, not true.
i dun have all the 4 dian gold, but i have the earring, cause mil also said its a MUST.. she dare not mention obeying her and listening to her. but another relatives told me.
my mum said since she is giving it to me, i just take la. wont rugi. haha!

Yvonne,
wah, old granny to carry? Then isn't that very taxing for the old granny?

I didn't have that leh, only my dad sheltered me with a red umbrella.

RR, if the granny carries u, then its ok.
if they wanna carry a heavier person like me, the granny must ber very cham...
now it is not HENG already.

rr,
lol.. cos i remember we are cracking our brain re doing all those old trad... and i preg ma! cannot do alot alot of thing.. den they said must find a granny, i almost fainted... i said i so heavy, cannot la! lol...

morning mummies! i'm back fr kl!! =D

re:earholes.
somehow i dun agree to poking too early leh. last time i did it when i was young, abt 5-6 yo. then as i grew up, seems like my earlobes grew... end up the holes were rather high on my lobes... not nice when i wear dangling earrings. in the end i went to poke new ones at age 18... end up i've got useless holes that neva closed up. =S

re: ginger juice
i brought back 3 bottles to let mummies try. =D $9 each after 15% discount. ;) interested mummies pls let me know via sms or email. first come first served okie? good for colic, nausea, heartburn. can make into drink or use as marinate to cook. =D

yvonne : u kns leh.. QQQ said got logic.. i said . u ask me what logic.. hahahahahaha.. ROFL!

ok la.. my mum also got say.. she buy ear-ring.. those stud one.. for my hubby.. so he listen to her.. lolz.. but buy 1 side niaz..

HN : si dian jing.. my hubby side is hainan.. but i ask for the si dian jing :pP

yvonne : me also use red umbrella

Joelle,
My fren got big earlobe also said hers is higher when she grew. Mmm, some fren with small earlobe not so much problem.

RR,
You so cute, as long as dun do in 7th mth can liao. I not so hurry to get Esther to do it cos scare got infection etc. But she vain, want to be like mummy have earing. Athough I also seldom chang earing.

irin: are theye xpereince.. i sacared they not experience so poke the hole not good. i go ask my mum tonight.. see if her nurses colleage can recommend me a place as well. If not, i will prob go to the clinic u suggested. actually dazzle might be a good place cos they do a lot of punching so shoul dbe quite skillful.

Yconne/Huignee: now a lot of ppl still follow the 4 dian jin even though they are not teochew. i also got 4 dian jin even though MIL and myself are not teochews.. hehehe. anyway, for me hokkien, bangle is a must but i tot my MIL very nice, still prep the 4 Dian jin for me even though she dun have to do that.

QQ: of cos if MIL give, take, sure won;t rugi lah.. hahaha

Yvonne: how to let old granny carry you up?? wha, we are so heavy. anyway, only my mum sheltered me using the red umbrella.

joelle: my ear loops enevr grow leh.. wha i think u good life leh.. cos ur ear loobs grew.. like buddha kind. good good. hao3 ming4
BTW, did ur ah fok say he met me at my food court. didn;t know he was so near to my workplace.. hahah

nana: oh.. can ask for 4 dian jin one ah./.. i didn;t know that. we only asked for bangle cos i hokkien mah,.the rest , my MIL prep one.

star,
i wanna sk for 4 tian jin as well but my mum said i teochew not you, so bo bian only got a diamond pendant fm MIL then got a diamond bangle from ws, since ws is hokkien too