(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

belle: never go anywhere special.. thuoght want to check out some stuff. end up taka dun have?! then go all the way there.. eat some cheapo food then take taxi bsck.. wah. so 'fun' :S

pax: got it.

blur, is your mens same pattern as before? mine was a bit differnt in my 1st cycle. try to wait till u have regular cycle. cut down on junk food lor. i seldom buy junkfood. if i eat outside its ok, but at home i try to avoid.

wah very tired. got to sleep early otherwise i doze off during tomorros's gug? haha

which reminds me.. apart from the Little Gym , are there any more other classes which focuses on gross motor development for toddlers huh? (except gymboree)..

today went past marina square.. signed teng up for a free trial at little gym next say (heh.. coz new branch. so they offering a free trial else it is normally $48 ++ at their forum brnach).. if this is good (which is what teng is lacking..) all these jumping, twisting, samusaults etc.. then will leave GUG to go on to weekend little gym liao..

anyone any idea of such kind of similar gym classes for toddlers ah?

Astro
There is one tod gym at Kallang leisure park.
Forgot the name & i think it's tied up with Citibank for promo. Chk it out.
Teng needs personal trainer? :p hahaha...kidding la.

Belle
Dun buy dun eat :p

But hor i wan2 recommend one super junk food.
Chendol

There's this 60yo signature chendol at Tamp1 food court.
The Q is alwaz long & its really worth q-ing.
Try gg at arnd 11am, sure no Q.

Re: RnL Count, shape DVD
Hey mummies, stock is not in yet.
Anyone wan2 refund, pls email me yr bank acct or post in GG. The sales mentioned tat it may only arrived end Aug :S

QQ
hmmm i norm have heavy mens type.. so i guess so far its 'normal' must see how long it take to end then i can tell.

Kai
yes try to cut liao. carbo too if not i feel worse abt myself le haiz.

Astro
i saw u n miser at wisma.. u r walking towards taka i guess.. u smiling n talking to miser.. i tot u saw me. i smile at u.. then u just walk past! :pP i told hubby dun disturb ur er ren shi jie wahhaha.. i also last min got 2 hrs with pete for dinner.. i bo liao.. wanna see the new ION .. how FANCY it can get.. last min dad wants to see chloe so he went cc to pick her up, me & pete went coffee club for pasta then i went watsons to buy pad!! then see look frontage of ION then take train to pick chloe liao.. haiz my 2 hrs of FUN no more hehehe

Chloe's legs bitten by mosq.. was swollen then last nite she itch n scratch while sleeping wah! fresh blood n her wound became raw ..anything to apply besides zambuk huh? i only found tea tree oil to act as antiseptic..

astro,
civic has mygym. u can try there, no need to go so far.
tian's gross motor is also not so good. she is very kiasi... maybe we partner them again? haha!
by the way, they were holding hands to music room today. haha!! though seemed a bit reluctant cause i kind of forced them.

pax, lol. I once asked dr ong, cause bel always swell so badly after a mossie kissed her. She said the best is not to apply anything. Cos u never know wad will happen after that if there is any reaction to the cream or oil. So, water and air dry is the best. Hee.

Tomorrow going to bring the gals to watch ice age!
nick is coming along. I think he itchy backside already. Haha, i have watch those that he likes with the kids, he missed out, now he wan to join in the fun. Lol!

i think my milk supply heywire already. Every hr i feel very engorge. Wad is happening? Now sam recover, should not be like this already. Hmm.. Or she is drinking lesser or more? I feel like pumping out, but scare it will become even more! Very painful.

astro, star, today jay is really sick liao. maybe too much durian on friday night. he cannot even talk well.. lost his voice.
astro, i walked past swensens and saw u 4 there. had fun?

yvonne, engorged? i dunno leh, i tot by now u should be on demand basis. not easy to get engorgement. maybe too bu3? what did u have in the past few days?
its normal for sam to drink less, cause she is on more solid now right? your body should be able to adjust ba. if really buey tahan, just squeeze some out to relief?

qq, she is sick last week. Eat very very little solid. Hmm. I ate lots of ice cream and drink alot of milk. Lol! Wierd is, only engorge right breast. Super engorge kind. Even latch on also super pain. Hmm, i think back, while she is sick, she drink milk, 1side always not enough, i gave another side, she drink few second den don wan, so maybe my body think she wan more. But should not engorge till so bad right?

yvonne, sleep through is a good thing wat. no worry. if that's the case, juse squeeze some to relief your breast. dun want u to get too engorged. if she has recovered, then the milk flow will come back if she continue to latch de.

yvonne, no la.
squeeze a bit to relief, in fact might decrease the supply. you are not squeezing it till it dries up. don't empty the breast. emptying will tell your body to produce more milk next round.

yvonne
if u tahan, ur body will adjust the supply.. or jus pump to relieve the engorgement, not pump to empty. u know wat i mean?

QQ/Yvonne/Autum: i also dun wear gold earrings cos i also think its obiang.. hahaha.. i prefer white gold ones..anyway I also have a pair from MIL for wedding. i wore it occassionally and like autum i also damn lazy to change my earings lah. anyway MIL's pair, the backing drop from one side.. mummies u all know how much to replace the backing part, the one that holds the studs to your ears.. i need to find a replacement. lucky just drop the back and not the whole earing. infact when i was bathing, a few times drop liao cos i dun take out, i will wear to bed kind.
ok we tok about earrings later.

SQ/QQ/AA: Do you know where is the sake sushi at HV?? iist near the coffee bean side??? as in facing the hawker in the centre??

Yvonne: Scary leh, must tell bel dun give smalls parts to sam.. chokking hazzard too.

Irin: i wanna bring Rae to punch a hole.. i think i will do it before she turns 3.. heheeh.. i scared she cry.. maybe consult my mum. You know where we can bring them to punch the holes??

belle: can apply CB calendula on chloe's mozzie bite.. can heal and stop itching too.

yvonne: ur breast engorged?? did sam fed a lot these few days..? usually supply will suddenly go up if bb feed a lot and on very close and regular basis, the ss will tone back down after a few days, u dun have to do anything. no need to pump too/

star, i saw michelle's earring the other day. i think we can yak about it later. haha!!

the sakae is along the stretch (near coffee bean). it should be at the end of that stretch towards the mexican food. *i am not 100% sure, but roughly nia*. no worry, i think i will try to be there early cause i wanna go maybank settle something first.
i can settle before or after lunch.

ear hole - Jay said better wait till tian is biggerliao then she go do it herself.

star.
hmmm... her feeding timing is wierd... 7am, 10am, 4or5pm(sometime don have), 7pm 12mn. lunch12pm, dinner 6pm. both taking porridge 1/4 minibowl. and is a must tt she must latch after each meal.. just for the fun of it.. pax did ask mi to give water, she still wan to latch lei... addicted? lol

starfruit,
I think the sake sushi is still at the place. At the end, near coffee bean.
Might be bring Esther to poke earing hole. Maybe this year, asked her she said she want. Haha, so vian. Nowadays is poke together 2 ear hole, I asked the shop Dazzle. They have those nice silve earning, quite ex about $80. But better cos in case senitive skin cannot take.
Some people take at clinic, not sure which clinic have. But i saw a clinic at woodlands have earing stubs at the counter. Think they do ear hole punching bah.

wah.. yvonne, so chim.must poke on that day?

huingee, i tot gold will be better and wont cause sensitive skin and infection?
i got mine done when i was 2-3 years old. actually very good, because the hole din close even if I am not wearing earings. maybe i did mine on 15th? haha!

yvonne: wha so pantang, must poke on 15th.. i think i cannot meet this date leh.

Huignee: where is dazzle? is a place that sells cosmetics jewllery.

QQ/AA/SQ: my colleague just told me there is no sake sushi there.. only sushi teh.. its the one located to coffee bean. at the end of the stretch facing the hawker.

star, yes yes.. sorry.
its sushi tei!
sushi tei. i got the name wrong.

yvonne, oh.. is it? i will ask my mum next time.

QQ: my mum also let me punch when i was about 2 yrs old.. cos in my family got this saying, all baby girls must punch hole.. cos this would signify that they will have diamond earrings to wear next time. my grandma say one.. so i got ear holes when i was about 2, and now soon rae too.

huignee/QQ: i think i bring her to gold shop and do lah.. those moden one like gold heart or lee hwa.. and i will buy a pair of obiang micky mouse/pooh earrings for her.. hahah. she sure cry like mad. my mum say i was ok for the 1st hole but when they punch the 2nd hole.. i cry big time. till my face turn pale.. haha

lol... star,
if this mth cannot, den wait for next mth... ekekeke... anyway, just a old wives tale... don noe true anot.. mine was not poke on the 15th.. still veri good... i feel like poking another one... but nick sure kill mi...

yvonne,
Is it? I dun know leh. Mmm, ok i will take note.

QQ,
I think it's gold or platimum stubs. Hence it's this ex about $80 for very small tiny one.

starfruit,
Yes, dazzle, sell cosmetics jewel. You can ask them about it.
Ok, ya it's Sushi teh. Not sake sushi at HV.

Yvonne,
I heard nowdays is 2 gun shot together. The Lee family clinic near your house is the clinic i saw got earing stubs there.

hg, star
u can choose those normal stud, wait till season already den change to winnie the pooh or mickey fanciful stud/ring.. ears are veri sensitives... the bigger the stud, the more easily u get infection. u noe those onli got coloured stones ones? cheaper... i think 50bucks a pair... at gold shop.. those old ones... like chincheong or any others..

star, yes yes. two gun at one go! won't have second pain.
but then i am worried that tian go pull her own earring and touch touch.. lots of germs and such.

so since both of us also kena punched since we were young, do we have lots of diamond earring to wear? haha!!

hg, yes. Dr lee got help to poke ear holes. I asked him before, but he said better wait. Cause bel got sensitive skin. And always peeling at the back of the ears. Sure the hole will close back if she don wan to wear.