(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

ha.. i shuold correct myself. it isn't a random qn.. it is a TRIVIAL qn.. asking for advice to go for a meeting?.. ha that is a first for me! :p

ya. today rain so nice sleep. i hope it rains again on fri

astro: unless u want to ask ur immediate boss again verbally if he wish for u to go? for me, if i can make it, i'll juz take it as learning process lor. if they ask me for any opinion at all, juz give my 2 cents worth (if less than 2 cents also nvm la)

Ash: I like your attitude. I there is a will, there is a way! Let's celebrate first by you starting to eat.
Kekeke..

RR, Huingee: Anna asked a similar question. She went " mummy, it's raining in school right?" She likes to end her statements with "right?"..

Astro: I'm a bit confused. Do you want or don't want to go? If you want, you're already invited right? And if you don't, why did you remind him to send out the invite in the first place?

for the trivial matter of astro,
given my personality, i will go.
the reasons:
- take notes, in case the big ppl they dun take note, then very jialat and they forget everything after the meeting.
- ask questions if there is because i will be one of the team
- sekali ppl dua3 me next time, i will know...
haha!
- pure kaypoh.

ash: noted.. heh.

AA: i didn't remind him to send out the invite.. i just asked him if the programme is on or no on.. then he got 'reminded' to send a meeting invite. coz he has already scheduled the meeting..

teng likes to end his sentence with 'already', 'also'.. and 'again'.. chiam.. broken english :S learn from ellie one..

AA,
haha, so she also don't want to go to school ah?
Reyden's very lazy, he'll tell me he's tired and wants to sleep on some mornings when I wake him up.

QQ: Yah, good idea to pass some strips to Ash first.

Ash: Don't start using so early in the cycle hor. Start abt day 10. Don't waste the strips.

Astro: I see.. In this case, I feel if you don't go and your boss notices it, it may not reflect well on you. Cos your not turning up may imply the initial asking was just to get a negative response from him. Got my idea?

AA, haha!! raining.... so cute anna.

lastnight i was a bit garang, i din put pampers for tian.. i dunno if i will get accidents (i think i will, one day).
nanny already not using pampers for naps but i am still using. so i tot i should just stop la since i have been wasting $$ for diapers.

tian says that mon-fri go mimi;s house, sat sunday go mama's house... (Im the mama, while nanny is her mimi). haha! funny.
she said no need to call papa (Jay is in KL now), and papa is busy working. she doesn't seem to miss this Jay. haha!

RR: She wants to go. But she knows if it rains, there won't be any outdoor play. They'll play the rides and tricycles indoors instead. She likes the outdoor playground more I feel.

Re: kids' discipline

Reyden did something very horrible last night. Reyes spilled some water on his pyjamas so we took off his pants. And while reprimanding Reyes, we suddenly heard him shouted "See!! I shhh shhh here!!" He pee into the cover of a jigsaw puzzle box!!! I was so shocked!
Apparently he knew it's wrong cos after we scolded him, he said sorry and asked me "dirty ah?"

Lucky thing is I think Kent's immuned liao cos he didn't take out the cane which I was expecting him to. He could still joke and told me Reyden's aimming quite zun cos not a drop was out of the 20cm by 20cm cover!! I almost fainted. Really don't know how to deal with this boy ...

Astro: There is a group of people who thrives on just doing what they need to, (not what they should.) This group of people neither asks questions nor takes initiatives. They come to work on time, and leave just as timely (though quietly). They get promoted when its their time accordingly with corporate policy. ie fresh grad - training officer; after 1 year, officer; after another 2 years, senior officer; after 3 years, mentor officer; after 35 years, super senior officer etc.. Hahahah!!!

And how do they thrive? By merely being long enough with the company. They get promoted as they "age" along with the rest of the furniture and equipment in the office. No questions asked.

RR,
Haha, Reyden so cute. Good that Kent immune liao or else you sad.

AA, RR,
Haha, Esther happy to see raining. So she can use her Princess umbrella.
Maybe normally when rain we told the kids cannot go out. Hence they associate raining no need to go school.

ash, i think u are rich la.. never consider $$ one...
cause outside selling 5 strips for $40???
i have lubang with one strip less than $1.
haha! jialat la u.

AA: haha.. 'as they "age" along with the rest of the furniture and equipment in the office. No questions asked.'.. that phrase is funny! :p

actualy miser told me.. i need to slow down more. if i want to stay. else everything all i do..with half the time taken.. other pple do what?.. i cln't figure out why anyone will feel that way when they dun have to do anything?. then i got a new colleague. who is supposedly 'reporting to me'.. wah. she started doing everything.. sometimes by-passing me.. when i am still the overall in charge.. theni got pissed.. then miser went 'u see? got my pt?'..
then i said. 'got it'.. ha.. so now. i need to excercise restraint.. not within my position to ask/initiate.. i better shut up :p coz.. hmm. sometimes i wonder if this dept values initiative.. ha..

huingee: teng associates the rain with his brolly! he will insist to take the umbrella.. in the house somemore. then he walks around withthe umbrella :S.. silly boy..

Huingee,
yes, yes, usually I tell them raining, cannot go here, cannot there. So they think raining cannot go school too.

It's not cute leh. I was praying very hard for him in my heart when I saw what he did, haha!!

huingee. wah still got princess umbrella. so nice.

RR, very tricky la. cause our kids at this age is still testing us. do you feel it?
i feel that tian is still testing me. aiyo,,, sian.

QQ,
I don't feel him testing me actually but I find that he has his own set of thinking and it's very different from us so he's always doing things which we can't anticipate. That is my stress part. I don't have this problem with Reyes leh.

Ash,

take temperature thermoter also helps to determine ovulation leh.... think cheaper than ovulation slip... hehehe... u very on!!

Astro,
For me hor, same as QQ.. i will go to the meeting, cos i scare i get arrowed for task which i got no head, no tail... hahaha

Mummies... I'm going to make some cards in a drive organised by one of the SB mums to help raise funds for Charmaine. Pls kindly support..
Ok.. I go make the cards now..

AA: heh.. ya.. this is his biggest strength.. he knows me better than i know myself! heh..

Mist: got it

Ash: thanks for the advice..

ok.. going for one meeting first.. today whole day packed with meetings. hmmm.

QQ: i like to do an activity with teng.. he will inist i play with him.. a container.. with many pegs of different colours.. then he likes to empty the whole thing and go 'wah'.. then i will tell him.. 'teng, put in all the purples (. then move on to the different colours one at a time)'. then teng will take the first purple.. and PAUSE and LOOK At me.. then i will say 'good'.. then he will very happily go 'yeh'.. and proceed to put all the purples in the container.. then maybe it iwill be all the oranges.. then he will take the first orange.. and look at me again.. i need to acknowlege him somehow. then he goes 'yeh!'.. then again put in all the oranges..

in this case.. teng is not testing me right? he is looking to me for encourgement?.. wah. this boy.. will grow up to be like me.. looking for recognition.. ops .. heh :p

RR,
Maybe Kent's mood is good too. I always tell hb, let the kids know it's wrong to do this lst. If they repeat then punish them. Which is better for both the kids and parents.

Astro,
Teng so cute. Kids like to play with umbrella. But i dun like to let them play, scare poke their eyes.

QQ,
I bought the princess umbrella from pasamalam. Dylan got a mickey umbrella also. Also bought raincoat from there.

Ash,
Why so gan cheong? Sometimes more gancheong might not get. Haha, remember relax. Candles, music etc. These few mths you try baby's edd still in the year of 2010.

haha!! ash, u sms me your address. i get someone to post to u. should be able to receive within 2 days. cause no hurry your menses still there right?? can wait till 10 days then test de.

astro, haha! ya.. he looks for your encouragement bah. or assurance.

huingee, i also want to buy umbrella next time.
now i wait till tian go for a nice haircut then we go PS. but hor how to make her smile ah? she has no smile de. so cool.. all photos looks the same. i scarePS waste mymoney nia.

QQ,
This time PS we no need to better let crown to make her smile. It's ben do the job. They will throw soft toys etc to make them smile.
This is the third time i tried PS, one with studioloft, another with Dphoto(outdoor). I like this foto-u best. Cos he has many pros and he is ok to let the kid anyhow touch the things.
Both of them enjoy the session very well. Esther is happy to play with the hola hood.
Actually no need nice haircut, nice clip can liao.
That time you use which studio?

QQ,
There was one pic Dylan holding a small car. The car is not ours, it's from their studio. Ben let Dylan take sometime he likes.

huingee, that time was still quite young.t ian still got smile.
since then no more PS.
we use yewkwang.
he is very patient. not bad la.

ok i go lunch le.

astro, yr trivial qn reminds me of dave. he always ask me if he is invited to lunch with his clients initiated by his Partner coz he is on the cc list. if invited din go, rude. if not invited yet go, appear so sia suay and yao gui.. hahahaha!

oh guys, i hv a fren who is into her own crochet biz. she sells crochet booties! and i think she organises classes too. here is her website.

http://knottybicsie.blogspot.com/,http://knottybicsie.blogspot.com/

anyone has news of SQ? QQ? star? is she ok?

edde: in dave's case.. very simple. becoz of his position as the other Partner.. he is one of the big bosses.. by default. he goes.. unless he is busy :p noone will find him yaogui because of his vested interest in the deal/relation..

QQ: ya.. this ah teng.. seeks affirmation and assurance before he does anything.. he is not a go-getter.. which is so interesting.. coz i am a go-getter who seeks assurance?.. heh.. anyway..

yeap! there is a vaccine.. i want to go queue up liao!

huingee: quite cute. coz he automatically.. when hears the rain/thunder. he will go to the shoe cabinet.. and go 'umbrella!'.. then it is not funny anymore. when he INSISTs to bring the umbrella out. he will fuss and cry to hold the umbrella. noone can get it away from him.. he holds it like an old man's walking stick!! haiz..

astro,
Ya loh, i hate it when rain during evening time when i bring them home. Each one of them have to take one umbrella each. Ended up a share with Dylan his small umbrella cos i carry him.

ya QQ
SQ mia for very long liao.

Edde lao shi
i asked mr tan how to pronounce Lois.
he said they pronounce it as Lo-is in smallville.

Autum
ya i tot her name is wong boi boi but after she told us about this joke in her class, i looked at her name again...its boh boi! confused!

ash
i feel that its timing and the hubby's spermies that determine the gender. if timing rite but hubby tend to have more male spermies...also no choice rite?

i feel sick.. like it's all sprouting.. all the germs.. yet i m in the office.. cos my boss is apparently sick and not in!! should hv known i don't drink starfruit juice yesterday.. i thnk it's the cos of my heatiness sprouting into germs..

keely,
wahahaha.... RR went to GGB last sunday but Keira fell asleep before we can go there

but this week program like filled up, need to KIV for next week.