(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star: Besides the weekend, do they show the chinese version on weekdays too? No lah, I'm too lazy at this point, although I'm also bored staying at home. Unless something really interesting comes along.. Else, I'll be the fool who gives up the best job only to start at another "lesser" job. :p

Astro - To your question, I think it goes two way. My boss always tell me that there are another two factors to opportunities...SPACE & TIME.

HG - No matter how early I try to put him in bed. He will still be hopping and running around in the room. Every night, I have to tell white lie that the room door is locked and the lights are spoilt in order to close/switch off. I dun know what else can I do. *Sianz*

edde - PM or e-mail me the ON cost, k.

YY,

Recognition is something all together different from opportunities. To me, it is definitely more difficult to obtain recognition. Simply because there are too many factors at work. First of all, you may have done well with an opportunity or otherwise but that does not mean that you will gain recognition (especially monetary form). In the line of education, I find this especially true. If you look closer, how many "higher ups" are good teachers? In fact, the higher you go, the further you are from education. Few VPs would teach classes, while very good teachers tend to remain teachers because they love what they are good at and will not move away from it. They are recognised for their work but not necessary in the monetary sense. Sometimes, these good teachers are only appreciated by their peers and the few students who knows.

There are also many forms of recognition. From peers, from superiors, from "clients". Each may be independent of another. Take for example, you may be recognised as a good PBL faciliator by your colleagues but your students(especially year ones) may think you are not a good faci because you worked their brain too hard whereas another faci spoonfeed them somewhat. You may have been very good at spotting mistakes and knowing the right thing to do for problem crafting but your superiors (who crafted the problem) may feel that you are just whiny and non-compliant. There are also just some people who are just able to impress others without doing much. It is bizzare. There are some who are shoddy in their work but still get the thumbs up. Luck is a factor in recognition I guess.

But one thing I always tell myself, work is not my life. No matter what, I rather gain recognition by my friends and families then from work. And somehow, it is so much more difficult to gain the recognition from your close ones because you are expected to do a lot of things. Like I've never appreciated or even praise my mom for all the hardship she put in for me until I'm a mom myself and even then, I still couldn't find it in myself to tell her that she's has been great. So yar, if one day YT tell me or someone else that I'm a great mom, that is good enough for me.

Huingee,
Now xaiver at childcare loh.. while me searching for maid... I think i need a maid to help. I hope xaiver will be strong and can fight the virus.

Astro,

I would not totally attribute resulting recognition to the person who creats opportunity. This person however, does plays a part in recognising the right person to do the job. If this creator has play a part in mentoring the person to complete the task, then i would say this creator has an impact on resulting recognition.

If the job is well done, the creator would often felt tt person owes it to him. Ultimately, is claiming credit for themselves as well lah.

AA: u need to stay home and "Yang3 Tai1" now.. hehe.. good, rest when you can.
i only know about the sat morning screening, not sure about weekdays though. I know u can buy the chinese playhouse disney DVD at places like TS or Poh Kim.

Tay,
how are u? u still have maid now? long time didn'y hear u talk abt maid so all is good now?

huingee,
kekeke, thks! went to email her already :p
how much is the brand nw for the 3.5" ?
the other one collection somemore at wdlands !

hello mummies...

i read that you guys are interested to buy digital frame...i think 8" is better...just the right size. the 7" looked a bit small.

just my KP comment.

latest updates.
with AA and DD's calculation.
not 100% correct la.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Age(mama)</TD><TD> conceive month</TD><TD>B/G</TD><TD>Accurate</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Tian</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>comfirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Leia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Rae</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Dylan (hg)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Esther </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Lavonne</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Lucius</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Letticia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Bel</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Teng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Didi teng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Leighton</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 (could be 2)</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Fabian</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Legolas</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Delia (Tay)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8?? Or 7? </TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>YT</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Not accurate one</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>RR</TD><TD>TWINS</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Asher</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Wrong</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Kaiser</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Wrong</TD><TD>Confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Wrong</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Wrong</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>EJ</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Wrong</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Anna</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Wrong</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Wrong</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Dylan (tay)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Wrong</TD><TD>confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i go lab le, i almost want to remove the sign board liao, cause initially i tot everything went wrong..
looks like still 70% accurate.
can use la.

QQ,
i cant confirm for you coz i cant narrow down conceive date. initially when i check based on the chinese calendar, i thot Keira will be a boy.

AA,
For playhouse disney cartoon, some cartoon have mardarin, some dun have. Like you want korean drama, you can choose betw korean or mardarin talking. At the starhub remote control, press the button got the melody sign. Very funny to see some speaking chinese. My girl will complain.

mejo, i like yr analysis abt teachers getting recognition.. i agree with it 101%!

QQ, no worries, yr jin zi zhao pai still hanging high!

nana: i went to attend a presentation by a co n got $80 carrefour vouchers! didnt go for the travel one cos dun think hb will hv time for hols even if i get it. so there really are real things up for grabs but must tahan a few hrs there la. sori for sounding cheapo! keke!!

Star: Yah, need to yang tai. But it's also getting quite boring lah. Hope I have some friends who doesn't work and can come over to play with me sometimes.. :p

Pink: The chubby Leia is really cute leh..
Feel like pinching her cheeks..

Autum: How come you didn't add EV to QQ's chart? So pian xin!

Kaexin: Comparing to other girls, actually I feel K hasn't changed that much.

Huingee: Now that you mention, true, Esther looks like you a lot!
Just like a "mini-me".
Thanks.. I'll try it out. I won't give her a choice. If she wants to watch, then she watches it in Mandarin (if Mandarin is available). I've meant to ask abt chinese programmes, kept forgetting.. :p

Ash: By the way, forgot to tell you. The argyle sweater, I tried to order the 4T for you, when the 3T was OOS. But the 4T was also OOS.. :p

edde,

Haha, cuz I have many teachers around me. Friends, relatives, spouse and at one point of time, clients!

Actually hor, after writing my thoughts down, I realised that I tend to work for monetary rewards than all other forms of recognitions. This is probably a direct result of being a cheap labour for years in a job whereby I get plenty of praises from peers, colleagues and superiors but zip nil nada in monetary rewards. Thereafter, I think ultimately I only want to work for money. Very superficial right? Somemore I'm not really a family oriented person. Until now I'm still struggling with whether to have a second kid or not. Opps, sound like my existence kinda of meaningless. Haha.

QQ
i remember tian was super chubby too. she looks like siao jie now, a lot of nu ren wei hahaha

Mejo
i guess as we grow older, priority changes and that affects the kinda recognition we are looking out for.
not superficial, money is a basic need :p

Autum,
Yep, i got your email..... thanks!!!

Pink,
Your mil errrr..... I'm really loss of words.... ;p

QQ,
think u go ahead bah.... me hvn't finished the ON web yet... yeah, i very slow.....

hmmm, how u calculate the calendar one??? me still dun understand...

pink, Kaexin, now i am the chubby one. tian is the skinny one. swapped.
she looks so different.

I also work for money la, where got superficial?. But I feel that if i really really 100% work for money then i wont stay in this job. so i have a percentage of sacrifice of my time and $$ here. for more more money, i will be in industry and chiong chiong. i want to strike a balance at the moment.

QQ: Tian is really chubby! And she is one of the gers who's changed a lot.. Wait til I go dig out Anna's photos..

Kaexin: Yah, I don't think she's changed that much. Can still tell it's her.

Autum: For empirical study, the more data points the better mah. Linda's 3Ls are all in there.

QQ,
wahahahaha. that was a good one, you swap with tian 1 but no need work too hard at losing since you trying for #2 soon!

QQ
based on your calculation, your prediction is:

SQ - Boy
Mist - Boy
Pink2 - Girl
AA - ?

ladies who are trying for #2 or #3 or #4....let's see :p

Pink, SQ's is unsure because of the conceptn dates.. high chance boy bah
AA knows how to calculate. AA calculate and let me know leh. I guess yours is Boy.

mist, aiyo, order sent already. u continue shop first.

wah.. back to calculation again???
haha!
ya, kaexin, i dunno the conception date for K. that's why a bit confused.

Pink, QQ,
ay, so prediction for my #2 is boy huh?? okay, then we shall see bah... i'm really loss on this calculation!!! I fail my maths lah... hahaha

QQ
im sure of my conception date, so can count SQ's from mine.
my date is 2nd may.
SQ is 11 days ahead of me. so minus 11 days from 2nd may will be 21 april, about there.

AA
im going later. wont be able to see gender so fast..just started 12 weeks.
2 more weeks fly...2 more weeks fly please!

JE551 clothes are here! super duper fast!

AA,

I know where u r trying to get at for Pink's mil...

Pink shd ask qns like:
1) Where did u buy this?
2) is it very ex? I pay for it.... then slowly and closely examine the cordyceps
3) Realise got fine prints at back of the box, then slowly and calmly remark, "oh, what is it written here?
4) Is it the expiry date or manufacturing date?
5) Oh, the expiry date pass by 2 yrs!!!????? ;p

hahaha... i can imagine the expression of pink's mil... hahaha ;p Pink, no offence yeah...

Pink: Aye.. How come you're in week 12? From May 2 to now is only 10 weeks + leh.. Or you added 2 weeks cos the EDD is from the LMD isit?
I'm super confused this time cos I don't remember when my last period was. Gynae based the EDD on the foetus size. I actually thought I am more advanced than week 7 when we went to see him.

pink, then SQ's should be boy.
mist, your EDD same as pink? your conception date? u got?
if not, its ok..... Pink will calculate for u. haha!!!!!!