(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Traz - No lah, not "bian tai" to have this kind of thinking. I also missed the day of going around in big belly (but not the child birth part for sure!)...haha...get lots of attention and privilege ;P

Kaexin - Glad to hear that K is ok. Its ok to spend on yourself...u deserve it one...tough work taking care of a sick child. Can always get K something today.

AA - Wa, when I saw your post on OOS item...for a sec...I was praying and hoping MY FAV hat is not the one! Thanks for ordering.

QQ - Send you a PM for analysis. Hee...accurate or not...waiting to see. Wa..see you Lelong on old navy...think I need to go and take a look. Cant curb myself with the buying!

traz: was hoping can gather 20 of us to be entitled to 20% as stated on the site.

AA: noted. was going to send u alternatives but went for lunch n forgot all abt it after i came back. nvm tks!

edde lao shi lai le!! wo men kai shi shang ke liao!!

QQ, i see yr chart until my eyes bleed!! i same age as u leh.. Anthea's EDD shld be ard 10 march but out 12 march, andrea's shld be 27 nov but out 21 nov. i think mine shld be zun bah.. next time if i were going to hv #3 help me calculate when concieve can bring me a baby who likes to eat and eat and eat. xie xie. :p

anna last night had a nightmare. she woke up in the middle of the night pointing to the bedframe and crying/screaming there's green lizard on the bed. and she's very afraid.. hubby and i both agreed she's watched too much tv.. :p

QQ,
okay, support you a bit.
1. http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=42174&vid=1&pid=657746&scid=657746012
price: $2.99, color: gypsy rose, size : 3T

2. http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=42174&vid=1&pid=615854&scid=615854282
price: $1.99, color: sunnyside yellow, size: 3T

total : $4.98

AA
a lot of your frens renting place while waiting for private price to drop? prices are going up now, wonder how long must we wait.

traz
not so soon to see gender. doesnt really matter as long as i get over ms and have a healthy child.

how come SQ's been MIA-ing?

mummies. I m totally down to the rod bottom! Bel's exact long sight degree is 825each side. Astig 100 amd 75(forget which is for which eye.). Slightly lazy eyes, not obvious yet, don know y, dr notice she is having difficulty in looking at things. She is very corperative with the tests, wearing the professor glasses(those can slot lots of lenses) , telling wad picture/cartoon she see.

Dr showed me the vision she is having now. TOTALLY BLUR! I see circles. I don know how she can handle such vision. This poor gal. I feel so guilty scolding her being so clumsy all the time.

We ordered a glasses for her. The lens are so ex! Cause of the high degree. Lucky dr prescribe a lower degree for her(625degree to wear), i don know how many hundreds for a 825degree lens will cost!

Dr told us that she may not handle 100% vision, because she have such blur vision since born. And minus 200 from the exact amount will let her learn to focus correctly. Activate the cells to work harder to see things.

I really wish she can recover. Nick tear when he see the glasses made for her.

Yvonne: *sayang*
I think it is the guilt.. that she was having blur vision for a while.. and now then we found out.. but hey.. really better late than never.. *hugs* aiya, i will also tear too, i think :S.. but hey, it will mean from now on, Bel can enjoy her activities better!

Yvonne: i have seen some toddlers wearing that too.. let's all try to think positive..? i think she will be more active after wearing the specs ...

did the Pedia Opt tell u how come so deep the degrees? and anything else we shuold do to prevent worsening?

yvonne: now i am putting the pieces together. i realise when i talk to bel last time,, she takes quite some time to decipher my gestures and react.. so it was the vision :S

Yvonne
did doc recommend thinner lenses? does she need a strap so that the glasses wont fall off?

i feel so sad too but u must be strong ok. dun feel bad abt whatever has happened but think how u can help her better. u must keep encouraging her, keep praising her.

astro, pediaoptix cant explain much. Cause they are only optiction. Must see eye specialist. I am seeing dr pauline cheong. She is a qualified pediatric eye dr. She said it is in born. Thou some may have genetic. But nowadays, alot of things still can happen.

Every babies are born with long sighted. Infact up to 1000degree. It goes down very fast when they grow up. By 1yo, it should go down to 300, now sam is 325, almost perfect. Bel never go down, infact the degree got worst! So, it become like this, and due to using too must straining on the eyes, it develop lazy eyes. She is still very good, cause she pass all development test. Only the eyes never work harder as normal. This usually occur in smaller eyes children.

yvonne,

i feel so sad for bel, but luckily you discover now right ? so that she can feel more confidence too in future doing stuff on her own.

pink, dr never recommend thinner lense she said the shop will know wad to do.. I went to amk neighbourhood optic shop(cheaper den the one i went the first time). The optiction said her degree is too high, even the thinest also very thick. And the children frame cannot fit some lense. I wanted to buy swissflex, is the lightest and nicest frame. It cost $320 just for the frame. And the lense(bel's degree) for this frame cos $300+ too! After consideration, cause 3month later need to check her eye again, we took a normal plastic frame with normal non reflective lense. Cost 280. 180for the frame, 100for the lense.

traz, where are you looking at?

yvonne, don't be too upset. like the rest said, it's good that you've discovered it early.

kaexin, ya. I keep asking dr will she reject the glasses, she said bel sure love it, infact all her children patient love their own glasses. Cause they can see the world with 100% clear vision. I hope wad she said is true.

Mummies, dr told me, it is important to bring your children for eye check up every year. Cause children at this age are growing and developing. You never know wad is happening behind the eye. Please bring them for a simple check.
dr cheong said many parents miss out this important part of the body, which is the eye! They always think the children don know how to express to talk, so everything looks normal. By 4yo, when children start learning and reading books by their own, they start to say things are not as clear as before. It will be too late.

By the way, bel's eye have to wait till 10yo den can hopefully go down to 200degree. Is already a confirm that she needs glasses.

yvonne: i feel your sadness..
i'm also liddat.. if i have scolded anna for doing something, and later understood the reason why she did that, i'll feel very guilty. but you must see it this way.. u didn't know the reason beforehand, and if you did, i'm sure you wouldn't have scolded her.
what's impt now is to encourage her now that her vision is clearer. be positive and i'm sure she will surprise us with her improvement.
i think motherhood is the toughest job on earth, but we have to go on for our little ones.. can't give up ok? jia you!

yvonne,
i feel so sad to hear the news for Bel. but you must be strong. cos if u appear sad, then Bel will be wondering why she is like that.. u know what i mean. u have to appear as normal.

u mentioned doc say must bring child for eye tests. go where to test?

Yvonne
oh since after 3 mths, there's another review then dun spend too much on the glasses now.

importantly, let her see more green and drink soup with gou ji zi, or take fish oil as per wat doc recommended. slowly maybe miracle may happen after 3 mths.

at least doc say by 10yrs old it will go down to 200degree, so its not forever!

yvonne : me feel so sad after reading ur post.. pls dun blame urself.. give bel a good hug and dun scold her liaoz lor.. she is such a understanding and sweet ger u know! from the way she dip sauce and pass u fries can tell liaoz..

AA, autum, pink,
yes... i cannot put a sad face infront of her... she can feel the insecurity just now when we got a shock from the exact result after the eye drop test..after tt she is so scare to sit alone on the chair for test liao... but i m veri proud, she can sit on the white machine.. i don noe wad she see inside, the optiction keep saying trees mickey mouse... bla bla bla.. like so fun..

autum,
hmmm, go to a optic shop tt has pediatric optiction. the one i go is at shaw centre.. pediaoptic. y i said this, cause they have a scan machine to scan their eye... some children don dare to sit on the chair and look at the white white machine...

Autum,
that is the one who was having the promotion last time. remember i was telling you jeanelle brot Faith the other nite ?

nana,
ya... now i know she is a veri good gal... just now she feed nick fries again... and tts when nick's tears roll down... lol! he is so worry she will go blind... cos 825 degree is no joke... i belive some of u wearing spects can understand... i don understand till jjust now dr gave mi the degree... really faint... don noe how to focus! must ZOOM the eyes den can see la... llol... hey, u got my sms?

yvonne : me forget to bring phone out..my phone sitting on my dining table.. waiting for dinner.. wakakaka.. aiyo.. me tearing when read ur last post lor.. yes.. sayang and hug bel for me too ok?

Yvonne
dun hu si luan xiang! wont go blind one! just that maybe bel's degree is not coming down according to the usual pace, thats where u have to start helping her, but try your best cos a lot of things are not within our means but at least u tried, know wat i mean?
and bel has always been a good gal, thats what i feel. u must give her more confidence and praise her more.

AA
ahahaha.. 6 items alot? i walked ard for so long. only 6 leh.. :p

moogen
long time no see! move nearer ur mom lah. the property prices there not so exp

Yvonne,
Dun feel too sad.. I dunno how to comfort ppl, but just think at the positive side.. Hopefully, she will slowly recover when she grows up.. Btw, Moon still misses Auntie Yvonne n Bel leh.. There was once she dreamt of u. She woke up from her nap, crying. I asked her wat happen, she just told me 'Auntie Yvonne cry'. I asked her y Auntie Yvonne is crying.. She just keep on repeating 'Auntie Yvonne cry'..

Pink,
My edd is mid Sept..

yvonne-I feel so sad when I see ur post, hope u r feeling ok now.. do look on the bright side k, at least u discover it early, Bel so happy-go-lucky, sure will handle her glasses well, must control the distance she watching tv all these.. and u too.. take care... Bel got a great mummy.

yvonne : Tiff everyday.. since our potluck.. she goes Bel bel bel.. every day !! hahahaa.. so i tell her.. ok .. next time den we go and play with bel ok? den next day.. same thing.. den she i will repeat again.. haha

yvonne
u know abt M's left ear right? lucky thing we found out early. lucky his right ear is perfect.
i'm not good w words (only know how to scold pple), it's a good thing u found out early, esp when she has not started school. Despite not being able to see, Bel has done well. she can feed herself in school, play w Sam etc. U hv done well too. rmbr, u r our xiao mei and our role model. dun think too much, k? w glasses, she'll be happy..

gtg, tata!

yvonne: so stunned to see bel's degrees. lucky she so guai to sit thru the test. now hope she's willing to wear glasses and her vision can improve.

how to bring A for a check? i'm sure he'll refuse to sit on the chair n look at the machine

mummies, incase u gals dun read the chinese papers...last ngt there was a lady who committed suicide at my next blk. She jumped down fr the highest floor - 40th storey. So sad.

dreamgal, wah. Dream of me? She know i crying. Kekeke.

Nana, that day they play too fierce already. Lol.

Ash, u can go to pediaoptix at shaw centre(they got a machine for children. Just scan like xray, asher can just sit on your lap), or your own optic shop u frequent.

Pax. No worries.
i know wad u mean. U also gave me alot of advise.

yvonne : i still remember.. when they were younger.. they did not like each other.. hahahaha.. remember the sushi outing? erm.. should be bel did not like tiff.. haha

i go home liaoz.. reach home den see ur sms.. haha

Hi yvonne,

just saw your post.... hmmm, bel is still growing.... there may be a chance that her eyesight be corrected.

bel's a good gal, i'm sure she will understand your ku xin....