(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mejo,
you need the maid to look after babies and kids? Then no.2 seems better but you got to see her English level lah.

mist, easy la. i dun mind to let bb cry or let tian cry. i can tahan crying. so it is ok.
if very cranky, i bring them to playground, let them play.. until tired then will sleep de.
haha!
just distract them as much as possible.

1 month is quite long. but still have to do it.
u have any sibling?
if only my sis is here, then she will be my great assistant.

RR,

I also tot the 2nd one seemed better in terms of experience but I very scared her English CMI then we die. Also I also worried that 2nd one will see our kids and miss her own. Her kids are still quite young. But I also scared first one her work in SG previously very easy cuz the house she took care of only got 4 people inclusive of her, mine is at least 10.

Mejo,
those without kids / never taken care of kids before might find it a problem to handle kids suddenly and your family is quite big so 1st one might be a problem.

But then English is a main concern unless someone in your family can speak Malay.

RR,

hahaha... I know QQ's offer is when xavier is sick lah... hehehe....

QQ,

I got 1 younger brother!!! not much help one.. and his works schedule is those 12 hours shift kind.. and he will sleep for the next few days. Usually i will not ask him to help one lah, cos my mum will nag at me... forget it, i may as well do it myself!

sometimes, i wonder if providing this service is feasible.
On-call nanny , or nanny on call!

haha! but i am not good in this cause i have a family to take care of. if I am single, and nothing to do, i dont mind.

mist, my younger brother is also useless la, and cannot help much. but when he came here and visit me and bb, he helped me jaga bb while i do other things, or i sleep.
for 1 hour also can. good for me.

Huingee,

actually my mum shd be able to help, but hor, i know her pattern. She will tell me, she needs to cook for my brother etc lah..... in the end is cannot lah.... seriously hor, i dare not ask her to help, cos i ended up hv to listen to more nags!!! hahaha.... anyway, my mum is freak for cleanliness, she cannot leave her house w/o getting everything cleaned!! by e time, i wait for her, i think case closed liao.

QQ,
I never test my bro on this, cos i seldom go to my mum's place, maybe only go during CNY or on 1 or 2 occasion... when i was there, my bro will play w my boy a while lah, then he go back to his pc games liao... hmmm, what to do, he's single, not married, quite bochap guy, household chores also no need to do kind.

morning mummies
i confirmed cannot be SAHM, 2 days at home and im extremely bored. later go ikea walk walk to shop for decor for office.

last nite mr tan asked me when he can come back. i said wed nite, he was very pek chek. after that my heart soften and sms him to come back tonight. he replied :" Yeh. I love you. I miss home, I miss you and I miss Leia so much!"
win liao lor.

Mist
great that Xavier drinks the soup with cordycep but dun give everyday hor, once or twice in a week maybe.

Mist,
Haha, same my mum also cleanliness freak. Will think of her house floor haven't mop etc. Also prefer to cook for my brother, her only son.
I didn't get my mum help also travelling to me house is abit far and must walk. Also she helping my sis on some days. She prefer to help my sis cos my sis kids are taken care by her. Then my bro also prefer to go my sis house and my mum no need to go my sis house everyday.
That time when i'm looking for nanny didn't get my mum help. But my boy dun cooperate, he dun want my mum. Made my mum very stress. If that time my boy cooperate, then will be different story liao.
I always jealous my mum prefer to help my sis and brother. But no choice, cos hb prefer his mum to take care of our kids and that time my mum also tied up.

pinkpink,
Haha, Mr Tan will think twice about travelling overseas if you oppose.

pink: Mr Tan ah.. his words coated with honey one.. :p.. miser will never text me that.. whahahaha.. this time u gain the upper hand liao.. but ask him to wear mask!.. wah. then u see the pleading look in his eyes.. whahahah.. i'm bad. i teach u bad.. to 'torture' ur hb :p:p

mist: hmm. he seems ot have a lot of multi vit and vit c supplements.. how about something for the gut immunity? maybe vit c or multi vits can choose one.. and get something that complements the colostrum? does he drink yakult/take yogurt?.. how about the forumula milk he is drinking? ..heh. again.. i pretending to be a PD :p

pink: oh i want to add.. seems like ur man.. must rough it out with him a while (as in oppose him).. he senses the need by himself more first.. then he will request.. and then u give in.. then he loves u more one..

ha.. really different.. miser is another story altogether.. :p

Pink,
Mr Tan must hv regretted going to bangkok now! hahaha... sometime men huh, need to realise what is of importance to them after experiencing it one.... same as my hubby....

Huingee,

hahaha... your mummy also same same? Join the club loh... well, for me, i'm used to it liao lah, cos since young i'm trained to help out on household chores, buy groceries etc. As both of us grows up, there's 1 or 2 occasion I get my bro to help, my mum flared up when my bro bought the wrong stuff. In the end, i got scolding for delegating the task to my bro, my mum always said "you shd know yr bro dun know how/what to do, y still ask him?"

Oh, last time when i'm not married, no matter hw late i reach hm due to work or play, the whole dining table full of dishes will be there waiting for me to wash up!!!

mist,
My mum so particular about cleaniness that she dun trust anyone to clean. So I no need to do any housework at all.

Only know how to wash toliet, clothes and iron clothes when i got married.

pink: heh.. better than dun have it at all! :p..
it is very rarely that miser will say such things.. if he does ah.. u see how big a fuss i make.. kekekek :p

pink: so for ur case. u must hold on to ur stand.. and be the one pulling in the rein! hahahahah.. :p aiyoh. so cute.. observing how the dynamics work for different couples..:p

ok. i go and get lunch now.. so many things to do . .haiz..

Bunny: I forgot to ask. How come the pigron storage bottles cannot be sterilized? Afraid I've missed reading something impt in the instructions. I used pigeon bottles for both Anna and Ayden leh. So pls tell me.

Astro PD,
hehehe... what can boost gut immunity? hmmmm.... i hvn't give yakult/vitagen leh... He dun like yogurt!! He's drinking Nan... PD say okay leh, not the heaty kind.....

Huingee,

good for u lah... Me trained to meet my mum's expectation in household chores... When I get married, i decided to lower expectation, cannot keep to it especially when we are working leh.

mist: for bbs/toddlers this age.. good health means good gut immunity.. so to have good gut immunnity is to have a good balanced of the good bacteria in his intestines.. one way is to introduce foreign good bacteria to the kid.. eg.. yakult/vitagen.. colostrum is good.. but i htink it needs to be supplmented with another gut immunity supplement..

I dunno if nan is heaty or not.. teng drinks Gain IQ (IQ here refers to intestinal quality).. so i suppose that's the draw for the exp price of Gain IQ lah.. emphasis on making sure there is good gut immunity here for kids..

maybe u could consult ur pd again.. and see if there's a need to start X on LActo GG.. it is a more concentrated form of Lactobacilus bateria..Dr ong prescribes that to sam.. and once to teng (but i am not going to renew this Lacto GG co i think teng has too much on this kind liao! :p).. i think she is trying to boast the gut immunity of the kids.. so that they dun fall sick frequently...

RR,

My MIL specifically ask for indo maid cuz she said she can't speak english but she can try to brush up on bahasa melayu. So I guess perhaps 2nd maid looks like a better choice bah... Somemore 2nd maid came from a "cheaper" agency. Hmm, tonight go back and confirm choice with my MIL and SIL.

Astro,

Oh, like that huh? I asked before on his formula milk. Dr say okay leh..... maybe i give yakult to drink...

Aye, is anna the only one who's not taking formula anymore? I thought most of the babies here have stopped formula milk. Anna's totally on cow's fresh milk now.

AA, tian drinks 2-3 times mamil gold a day now. week days 2 times, weekend 3 times.
i want her to continue drinking.

maybe YE? as far as I know she drinks once a day, in the morning. other time maybe got take fresh milk.

AA,

my boy still drinks 3 times a day leh... he's very happy to drink his milk. I tried giving him fresh milk, he just take abit and dun want already...

AA: actually it doesn't matter.. come one year the kid can take either FM OR milk or both. most mothers prefer FM since it is enriched.. but cow milk will do just fine.. .. teng is on gain iq. coz i htink he thrives on that? ha.. so far so good..

i use fresh milk for cooking.. and when we are away, i buy fresh milk for him.. but hmm. he doesn't seem to fancy cow milk.. either way.. as long as he drinks one of the two lah..

eh.. i am trying to let teng hold on to FM as long as possible but of course is the right dosage.... there is this above 3 years old one for gain IQ.. soon soon. kekekeke.. buy small tin and try try first :p

back from Ikea.
There's a kid playarea called SMALELAND if i remember correctly, kids' min height must be 90cm and above. Leia refused to measure her height and anyway the height limit looks more like 95cm! sigh she was fussing to go in!

Mist
d u let ur ah boy drink yakult or vitagen? u can dilute with water.
Mr Tan's 80+ and 90+ grandparents drink 1 everyday, according to them its 1 of the reasons that contribute to their long life.

Juni
dun be confused. for JE551, u can simply browse NEW PRODUCTS. all items are listed there.

As for CCT, its tougher to order bcos there must be 2 pcs order for each selected design.

pink: ya. there is that kid area.. but i think if just leave teng inside. he sure stunned and stay rooted to the ground.. dun move.. heh. can parents go in? i didn't read carefully the instructions the times i were there..

rr/pink: picture this.. if leave teng there alone ah.. he sure break down in tears coz scared?! :p.. sometimes i think back.. what nick happened to comment last sat.. is quite true.. teng is growing (physically) too fast for his mental maturity..

RR
i didnt order this but someone did, not sure if its 1 of the mummies here or my colleague.
i open and see...material quite soft and thin.
anybody ordered this?
2659122.jpg

astro
we can watch them from a distance away. have to let them try sooner or later rite?

RR
checking the price, hopefully can get extra discount if my hubby has lobang.

YY,
hmmm ... I don't quite get you. Teng's not hanging around with kids much older than him cos of his size, right? He's still with kids around his age or younger than him so mental maturity wise should be about the same?

Pinkpink,
oh, cos she wants to know if the material will loosen after few washings. Nvm, she'll order. If it loosen then she'll pass to me. ;p