(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Bunnie,
now also lazy liao. That time did those to coax them into eating. Now that they are eating normal, those stuff "bei4 bian3 ru4 leng3 gong1" liao. hehe. :p

Autum,
so how was the food today?

Bunnie, i have not called the agency yet. She just weeped and told me an hour ago. I told her if that is her decision i will let the agency know tmr. Yah will get a replacement. But i cant believe it lor. I ganna such thing. Few days ago she was telling me that the agent is very fierce. The agent will be very fierce to maid who called to voice their unhappiness. I told her to put herself in the agent shoes. Day in and out see maid, hear all the nonsense, how will she not be unhappy. Anyway she is willing to wait till I get a new maid. Yah am not going to pay for her air tic. To me i find that it is stupid for her to come to singapore to work cos she is a uni grad with teaching degree. She said she just need one more paper to teach in public sch where her salary will be the same as her maid pay before deducting so call CPF in Phil.

Germaine, teacher in the phil earn very little. Alot of maids have degree. I know an editor who earns 400 a month and her rental 200:-(

Autum,
ya, you didnt see my msg? I went at 3+, think you left liao. Did you try the Taiwan food? Spicy but quite nice.

Germaine,
i think what they deduct in Phil is not CPF, it's taxes. and the taxes is very high. my maid told me, if her pay is 8000 (ps), she can only get back like 5000. and this is on a monthly deduction.

Giolyn,
they can't really earn a living in their country. My ex-maid was running a provision shop before she came over. She says it's better off being a maid overseas than a boss there. Can you imagine that?
Anyway take what they say with a pinch of salt lah, not all are true.

irin,
i left at 2+pm. actually didn't eat that much. bot some korean food back. exp le. a small round container of ikan-billis is $5 and a seaweed with dried shrimp, also $5. hey, there is this Thai stall, the thai guava is very nice! I tried. but didn't buy cos initially i thot i going somewhere else, didn't want to carry too heavy stuff. then i saw the cakes stall, wah.. amazing crowd!

Autum,
I spent $20 there just buying rubbish to eat. haha!! You reminded me of my cheesecake in the fridge again.
I tried some cake samples there, it's good so I bought the passionfruit one.

realli no time to log in these few daz cos 30/6 was my co's FY closing and oso stock-take. Damn shagged...all my work are piling up.

Oh, my co has taken preventive measures for H1N1. A few of us had been asked to relocate to another room. Hopefully things will get beta then we can "released"!!

<font color="0000ff">Seems like im the last to knoe abt A&amp;A's gd news!! Congrats...its realli gg to be AAA!!</font>

RR
gosh! i totally forgot whom i passed the CP stuff to????

starfruit
did i pass to you after ACT3?

anybody has Nana's CP stuff?

QQ,
i was reading the archive.. saw that you posted Jay's website. showed mr wong, he wants to talk to Jay! haha.. to find out some things la. see if Jay going this Sat or not.. can talk more.

Juni,
I will bring my hb + maid too! will bring a chicken dish. just simple dish..

Pinkpink,
did you check the bag with my CP stuff? Maybe you put it inside cos you had wanted to pass hers to me.

irin,
did u try the ice-jelly (taiwan aiyu cao).. quite nice le. $2. i tried the duck wings. also not bad. then i ate ivin's laksa.

Autum,
ya, duck wings is a must eat for me. I love them but I got from the ang ku kueh stall, not so nice. Think the other one will be nicer. The jelly is nice? Will try that next time I go.

hv been out of touch for soooo long! just read that Mist and SQ are looking for CL... which means you gals are preggie right? CONGRATS!!! must take care hor, now we are 2 years older... for me 2nd pregnancy was quite diff, take good care! ... and haha, remem when the time comes, be extra kiasu, contractions start must get ready liao. 2nd one really fast!

veryberry!
i was about to go sleep and then came in to refresh the screen and saw you here. haha. saw your pics the other day.. nice!

Autumn dear, i also saw your post abt ej sticking to you, leaning to you when you carry your ger! just like Yiyang!! but these days he really cry a lot. i hope he settles down soon.

morn mummies!!

pax, trsf done. pls check.

From Account POSB Savings 248-06550-8
To Account POSB Savings 121-43186-6 pax
Amount S$36.87
Transaction Reference 2336647457

mOrning Mummies

It's been a long time never post dunno u ladies still remember me...kekeee

horray today's my last day of my confinement..going back home later..

Pink/SQ/Astro/AA/mist
Congrats those having #2 &amp; #3 for AA...

Kai
I signed up the package when kelly is having promotion. More than 5 mommies signed up the packages is entitled to 25% discount..so I only paid for $208.

AA
Kelly is ur cousin?? No wonder I saw Annie's pix on her website...

Pink/Astro
here is the link
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/2184017.html?1246437653

Pink: no i dun have Nana's stuff. U only passed me SQ and Mejo plus mine CP. thats all/.

Pax/Juni: NOt confirm if we will have BBQ.. but i soo missed BBQ sausages and chick wings.. haha and satay and otah...yum yum

Potluck cum BBQ at Evelyn's Place
Date: 4 July (5pm-5.30pm)
Venue: Hougang Ave 7, The Florida
1. Evelyn (apple juice, rice)
2. Kaexin (fried pork with sambal and garlic wrapped with lettuce)
3. RR (pasta for the kids)
4. Autum (chicken dish)
5. nanabear (curry chicken)
6. Angel
7. Blurbelle (glutinous rice)
8. Star (bread? with help from irin to purchase?)
9. QQ (SURPRISE, cause i dunno wat to prepare yet)
10. Linda &amp; the 3 Ls

Good morning everyone! Kira has just poo in her potty, she went and sat down all by herself and yesterday she peepee 3 times in the potty...so proud of her and she as well:)

Kaexin, was wondering what can Keira eat? She is allergic to eggs and what else?

Kiki,
of cos everyone remembers you. We were still curious about your gal's photos yesterday, haha!!
The photographs are very well taken.

Juni,
Keira can eat the pasta. Some of the kids had tried before liao cos I prepared that the last time we had a gathering. hehe.

kikismom,
Your girls photos are very nice. Like those poster or postcard babies photo. Not easy to catch nice pic of 1 week old babies ourselves. Worth it.

kiki: i love the photos.. i showed it to miser.. he grudingly said 'not bad'.. hahahah. i am set for her for #2.. and some shots of teng too!
now waiting for AA to negiotiate bulk discounts for us! ha..

there are a few more.. that showed ur lovely girl 'plonked' on her arms.. like thinking.. that kind.. SO cute!

Kiki
Thks for yr info...really v. nice.
How come she wont fuss when u put her in the peanut wool hahaa...she really sleep thru all the poses?
Amazing hor..

irin/Juni
haha..thanks
kieren also enjoys eating pasta. Do u use those can tomato pasta or prego tomato paste? cos I use prego pasta &amp; I find them too salty maybe I put too much or muz add water?? i din add any water...

HG
Thanks...I agreed with u..those pics are so precious..
it's easier to take when they're in deep sleep but on tat day of ps my gal refuse to sleep *faint* she's only half asleep so it actually took us 4hours to finish the shooting

astro
u can get miser+teng+teng jr to pose tgt
very worth it.. but very challenging hahaha it took 15min to get this shot
2643482.jpg

Kai
in between we've a few feed &amp; trying to put her to sleep..tough.. in total it took us 4 hrs but u'll be delight to see the end product..

kiki, I tried prego mushroom, not too bad, maybe u shdn't put too much of the sauce, or use more pasta noodles. I've also used fresh tomatoes and basil and mushrooms, of course even nicer!

Kikis: Thanks for posting the pics here.. So nice! Yah, reminds me of the ones Kelly took of Ayden and Anna!
The peanut must be her new prop cos we didn't have that.
It also took us very long to finish the shoot, in between I have to BF ayden. lol..

Astro: I get the hint. How many mums are keen here? It'll be easier for me to speak to her if we can get certain numbers.. You wanna do some rallying? But hor, I must put in my disclaimer first.. No promises hor.. And even if she'll give more discounts, I dunno how much more.. Ok??

Tks RR! I was just worried that Keira wouldn't be able to eat any of the stuff cos most pasta have egg in them.

Autum, got it!

BBmar: Thanks..
Didn't expect myself to be pregnant so soon again.. I'm just starting to enjoy being able to wear those slim fitting clothes, but my tummy is really showing very very early.. Some pants, I find tight at the buckle liao. :p

AA: i am keen, but i do not have any baby yet.. hahah maybe take of rae lah. think my bro and SIL used them too.. to take with their 2 dogs/.
pls add me.

Star: Ok.. Let's get Astro to do the marketing and fill up the numbers.. Then when we have the bulk, I go call her up..

*Calling Astro, screams in all directions*
Astro: You do the marketing ok??