(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

qq
i'm not sure abt this. but i've hear of it. try to soak ur feet in a pail of salt water to see if the swelling goes down. aiyo...no bean then i think u better eat meat leh. jiu3 rou4 chuan1 chang2 guo4! :p

Qq, so bel is consider high risk? Den i must train her to wear mask.

Astro, n95 mask hp not cheap. And i think only can use once? 1 cost $2. Please take care.

Pink, wear a mask when u go to crowded places.

*side track* a joke with my sis
Both of us wearing a mask, den, very hot after 10min. We don wan to remove, cause alot of people. So, my sis said, we are having a on the go facial spa. Lol! So hot that our nose area to the chin are sweating!

Hg, i bring bel to watch transformer at cine last thur. Very nice! I think u can bring dylan to watch. All robots. Hee. And there is dora show on every sun 9am and 11am. I wan to bring bel to see, but too early. Nick will say i m mad. Go all the way to orchard just to see dora. Lol! Maybe we organise and go together. Keke...

yvonne,
Heehee, tell Nick go Orchard also go shopping and eat mah. Not see Dora only.
I scare transformer too loud. Actually my office here got family day free ticket to see transformer but i didn't get.
The best is to avoid bring out kids to crowded places esp shopping mall and air con places.
But difficult not to bring them out, too sian to stay at home.

joelle,
must put salt ah? i use warm water, never put salt. not helping much.
i will try and see... monitor a few days first.

huingee, mine is not gout, its a mild retention. it comes and goes very quickly like after a few hours. just reduce beans cause it will make it worst.

hg, he hates to go orchard. Thats y he sure say i mad. And miss the show with us. Now he have to wait for dvds to be out den can see. He so scare the 2gals will not sit thru. :s anyway i make it myself. Don care him. Lol! This show is very loud. But thats the effect la. Hee! Sam SLEEP thru the whole show! Lol. Me and bel stuff ourselves silly with popcorns and laughing non stop. Very very funny show! I don know if she understand, everyone laugh, she also follow... Lol.

Yvonne,
Haha, same my hb also hate to go Orchard. He hate to go crowded places, scared of crowd. Go my frens house also cannot. Like that time mich's house.
Wa, Sam so good. Sleep thru the whole show. Heehee, sometimes it good to bring our kids to movie.
Monster vs Alien not funny leh. Not so much of laughing.

hi mummies! i haven catch up on archieves! am back :p

kekee.. anyone miss me ?? *thick-skinned*

these few days spend time with tiff.. realise she can talk so much.. maybe we always work den only see her at home.. den like she never talk much also.. now she will repeat and she is sooooooo cute.. keke.. ok.. *thick-skinned again*

Pink : my CP with u still?

Joelle: i die die this weekeend must go see u liaoz.. kekeke..

pink/joelle : i got the grolier too.. am excited.. tonite coming

yvonne : the transformer nice ar ?

me got free tickets to go watch on thurs.. company private screening.. tiff in kkh cannot go.. hahahaa.. sigh..

qq
i think the salt is supposed to 'draw' out the water. u try la... i heard oni...on theory..no practical yet. :p maybe u can try n proof it. heh

nana
wah!! ur hb really good leh. told u liao ma. :p it's good. i see seth can do almost the whole set of coco-the-clown series for the logico liao. and he loves to play with that series..cos boost his morale..haaa!

yvonne
*salute* steady leh...u can bring bel n sam to cinema alone... i so worried seth can't sit thru..then i waste money on my tix!! *stingy face*

hello mummies, the new maid is here liao. Aiyoh she is working like a robot non-stop until i have to tell her off. I told her i am not able ask her for help when she is busy cos i dun want her to have start-stop situation.
The kids still not able to get use to her and not cling on to her. So I am still tied up with the kids esp hb is still in reservist. Tonite i have teleconference from 10pm-12mn and since the maid is not able to handle the kids, I have to put Gwyen with mil over the nite so that maid can just take care of clyde while i am busy. Sighhh... so sad.

Germaine,
take it slow.. new maid, not so fast the kids will get use to her. will need a bout a week at least.. or even more. ask her to start by playing with the kids.. just playing only.. not say do things (bathe or change).. slowly as the kids get used to her.. they will let her handle.

germaine: the kids will take some time to get use to the new maid ... my gal took 2 weeks before she OK with the maid, and about 1 month before she allow the maid to do anything with her (play, walk, bath etc) ... take it easy ...

germaine
alamak.. new maid of cos must work doubly hard to impress u ma. cannot expect her to be free right? oso, they work so hard so they wun miss home maybe. cannot be helped if she has to stop wat she's doing to take care of bb wan. even as sahm i always have to do that oso. just gotta continue with work once bb is settled lo. long as all is done at the end of the day, close one eye how it was done ba. ;)

nanabear,
Heehee, that time u still said working mum no time to read books children. Actually can one, one day 15mins enough liao.

Happy for you and Tiff. Now you only one kid, must enjoy this time with her.

Germaine,
Dun be stress or sad. You go new workplace also must adjust. Slowly let her have time to play with the kids. Maybe talk to her, between what time to what time do housework. Always kids lst rather that housework lst bah.

Jolle,
I talked to hb, he said can get grolier people to come to demo. But i not yet call.

joelle : hubby actually went out to get breakfast.. den i wait for him to come back and den make sure he sit and listen.. but he also not very convinced yet.. i ask him.. how u think of the prog ? he said " have to wait to see improvement on Tiff den he can comment" .. yes.. thats MAN for me..

Huingee : i tot of it as like bedtime bonding lor.. anyway its 15 mins niaz.. put her to sleep and nua with her on the bed is already 1/2 hr liaoz.. kekee.. (yes.. me slapping myself now lor) hahaha..

but after listening to the demo .. yes.. he just ask me.. can i spare 15 mins every day.. sigh.. have to lor.. and another that catches us is the affordable-ness

nanabear,
Now got lots of sales gimmick like installment plan that make things more affordable.
It's kind of like long time investment loh.
Actually i dun have much time to read to Dylan. Only have time to read to Dylan. Must have hb to help. But can't get Dylan to sit down.
I see this week can arrange for demo or not.

Re: RnL DVD
Good news..all our orders passed thru (even though nvr meet MOQ, except phonics DVD).
Will be receiving them by Thur.

I will update the outstanding amt in GG later.
Pls help to transfer to my account as i need to pay COD

joelle, this is not the first time she watching movie. So still ok. U can try at discovery centre first, free sitting. At least over there, all kids, never sit thru, walk around in the cinema, nobody scream or give u one kind of face. At outside cinema, not free sitting, ppl sure shoo you out if the kids make noise. U can also join member at discovery, since u stay jurong.

Yvonne, Joelle
Ya loh, at discovery centre Esther kept talking and it's ok. But i had to asked her to keep quiet. It's Esther cannot sit still, Dylan was very comfortable sitting in hb's stomach.

kai: please email me the payment details for my dvd orders? using my company email? can? i am logon of GG as you wld already have known.

Yvonne: it is $3 per piece liao.. but i still find it affordable.. N95 mask..

haiz. the haze is coming back. going to make this bout of h1n1 worse. coz all the respiratory problems all coming back.

sorry. suddenly feel so gloomy..

Yvonne
U so funny.

Astro
I lauf at yr order on the Alphabet Exercise..
U wan Teng to jian fei while learning ABC, hahaha..
Next time can ask Teng to demo to us :p
I email you later...outside now.

kaexin
this bag looks even better here:) where did you buy it from?

Pink, Star

Kira isn't afraid of ants, although she hates the sight of them, so she'll stamp her foot on them once spotted.

BBQ at Evelyn's Place
Tentative date: 4 July, 4pm, Deadline:Mon 29 June
Venue: Hougang Ave 7, The Florida
1. Evelyn
2. Kaexin
3. RR
4. Autum
5. nanabear
6. Angel
7. Edde
8. Blurbelle
Star, Pax, Pink, Joelle etc etc..TBA

kai: bingo. u know me best! ha.. ya. i want him to slim down. as well as to expand his dance moves repetoire! i am getting sick of his dance moves. it is always the same!
thanks for emailing me the details..

evelyn : oh no.. i feel so stupid.. ya hor.. bbq.. i cook curry chicken for wat leh? but also have mah.. curry chicken and beehoon or rice.. + bbq food mah.. right?

Mummies, I can mix apple juice and water for us and the kids and cook rice, if you want. The rest you gals gau dim, okay?

nana, I want the curry chicken, don change your mind pls, pls!

Astro, have you changed your mind to join us? What dance move

mummies, yesterday we went to the reservoir at Marina south, so nice and then we had steam boat buffet there facing the water.

juni: yes. changed my mind. i am ok. but i understand the conerns if i turn up lah

dance moves lor.. teng not creative one. ask him dance. he always move his hands in a certin manner only.. all the time the same. borig to watch him dance..

astro, kira also the same but I realised each time I do sth different, she follows me:) so I end up waving my arms in the air, waddle like a duck, all the silly moves, and she follows

evelyn : ok ok.. bring curry chicken.. eh.. me not the chief cook leh.. a lot of other mummies.. cook better .. (i think la) u know.. (winks at joelle)

Angel,

Have transferred:

Amount S$50.70
Transaction Reference 2328283830

Should 3 * $16.90 only right since phonics dvd dun have?