(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne: why go mustafa to buy diaper? cheap ah?

RR: for everyone's good la.不怕一万, 只怕万一 dun wan all to avoid me at the bbq too :p

ash, not cheap. Same price, but i was at that area. So only mustafa got sell diaper.

*the only thing wierd when u wear a mask in sg, ppl will think u are a affected victim instead of preventing. But den, in sg is sua ku la. Overseas, wearing a mask is so normal! So don feel pai sei to wear. I also seen some guys wearing a mask in ikea! Keke. Is good, they also have childrens.

For those who still don't know yet...

Michael Jackson passed away! So sad.

autum: yup... when i logged in, i read the shocking news on yahoo.. his death is as much a tragedy as his live! he is such a rare talent to come by..

ash: what will happen to the tickets? will they provide a refund?

AA,
Ya, I am lamenting his death because I find that he is a real talented artiste.. not just some good-looking-thing.

Not much archive..wo..

BBQ at Evelyn's Place
Tentative date: 4 July, 4pm, Deadline:Mon 29 June
Venue: Hougang Ave 7, The Florida
1. Evelyn
2. Kaexin
3. RR
4. Autum
5. nanabear
6. Angel
7. Edde
8. Blurbelle
Star, Pax, Pink, Astro, Joelle etc etc..TBA

Agree, play by ear..I suggest to book by next wed. latest.
If no pit then either postpone for the timebeing or can sit by the pool for potluck gathering?

yvonne/mejo: i have a mask now with me.. just comtemplating if i should wear it.. :p
perhaps i should hor?

I heard about the micheal jackson's death.. i thouhgt he died because of complications from his plastic surgery..:p

thanks mejo for taking in my vitacost orders.

hello!

Pink.. Good to know tat everything is ok..

Confirmed dunno got wat virus call e RSV OR RSF tat is common in young children tat was tested positive in tiff's tests.. And it causes constant fever..

Just cross my finger tat her fever does not come again.. Cos its like 37.4 now..
hope it goes down..

Mummies ask u all ar.. Wat kind of mum's thinking tat u will leave ur kid in the hospital with the maid? Both parents looks like high flyers.. The kid abt 10 yrs old..

nana: it could be a simple case of that instance. both parents just cannot make it.. or are tired and need a break. hence they are not there when you are there?

astro.. E girl came in after tiff.. And since yesterday noon i saw her parents only 1x at night abt 8+ and they left at 9+... Before tat e girl asks me.. 'can u stay here with me? ' i said.. Ur granny is here right? She said ya but she going soon.. Of cos e granny left only after e mum and e maid is here la..

astro dunno lei.. E consulant tell me.. Den i ask e mo wats tat ... He said a research was done and its a kind of virus.. Tat also causes e respistory problems..

Nana,
maybe they have got another younger kid at home that need the mother's attention? Jia1 Jia1 You3 Ben3 Nan2 Nian4 De4 Jing1 ...

hi irin, nanabear. thks.
very tough now looking after 2. yangyang knows how to sayang didi, but i can also see some tension. Yangyang cries a lot more these days... and he seems more insecure - MUST see me around, doesnt allow me to go brush teeth, go toilet or out of his sight. it's very stressful for mummy here. sigh. I dont even carry baby - leave that to my mum and hubby...

logging off for the time being. miss you all, but really hv no time these days to log-in - so sad. dont know how many of your gatherings i missed out on liao. sigh.

take care, all. i'll try to drop by again.

Autum, Pink,

Thanks for the info on maid agency... err, how to select maid huh?? can give some advice? Me clueless ... ;p

Veryberry,
wow, u look slim after delivery!! super mummy... Pix of yang yang and baby very nice leh, he looks happy...

Hhaha... mist,
1. Ask have they been a maid before
2. What they do the whole day in detail
3. Wat time they sleep and wake up
4. Willing to take no day off
5. Who is going to take care of theiir children if married with kids
6. Check if their parents are elderly cos they may go anytime cos i have one candidate her parents is already in their 80s and immediately we eliminate her cos we dun want the maid to leave before the contract ends when there is something happen at home
7. Handle newborn before
8. Willing to keep hair short
9. What are they good in eg cooking, taking care of children, general housework
10. What to do when baby cry

hahah... normally i ask such question. If I asked that much means that is potential one. Else normally i will stop halfway which means either i dun understand her english or she is lousy.

mist: many mummies will tell you it's really heng suay.. first you must like her face.. then check her biodata on her experience, and see if it is similar to what you intend for her to help you out with.. and if you choose an indo maid, when you speak to her, check that her english is at an acceptable level to you, else you will vomit blood trying to even communicate to her, let alone teach her to do tasks..

veryberry: u look great for a mommy who just give birth! jealous! didi looks abit like gor gor too.

mist: for indo maid, they dun take pork. i personally find it leychey, so this depend on urself. phil maid can speak english and able to teach our kids simple english. also see wat type of skills u need to maid to hv. eg, is ur priority to cook or look after baby or look after elderly

mist: agree with ash.. if you're going to have 1 maid, go for philly ones cos got much more advantage as we have young kids.. but beware.. some philly maids speak broken english..

mist,
the list of questions that Germaine provided is useful. hmm, finding a good agency will help a lot as many of these questions would have been asked by the agent already (useful if u have no experience). i went to an agency where they showed me videos of the interviews of the maids. some agency can even let you do live-video-conferencing whereby you can interview the maid that way.

I shortlisted mine through video, and then followed with telephone interview, where i asked her some personal questions. Personal questions a bit like what Germaine posted (who will take care of your kid, your family allow you to be maid, you will be away for 2years, you can? etc.)

the video-interview by the agency asked the 'standard' questions already. and the standard questions are quite tough. they ask things like:
1. How many minutes will u take to clean a bathroom? or the house (3 bedroom, 2 toilets etc)
2. If your mam and ah-ma (MIL) give you conflicting instructions, who will you listen to?
3. If you are feeding baby and the bigger child cry, how will you handle, what will you do?
4. If your mam scold you, what will you do? Will you answer back? Will you cry? Will you say sorry etc..

Well, again, the 'standard' questions may not really be a 'standard' as not all agencies interview their maids that way. So I really think you might want to shop around.. to find out how the agency select their maids. I feel that is very impt. A good agent cannot give you any guarantee, BUT at least can weed out the really bad ones.

wah autumn, the question u post is tough manz. I dun even know what should be the answer. hahaha...

So far all the maid interview are through video conference. My stupid hb will give a lot of comment, like wah so big size.. wah the face so long.. how come got such a big mole.

Veryberry,
Yang Yang looks so handsome!
it's natural he will feel a bit insecure. EJ is now starting to be a bit insecure too. Initially he is totally ok, and I guess it's because last time, he still too young (cos his age gap closer to mei-mei).. so he doesn't really know how to feel insecure or jealous.

Now, when I carry EV (when sitting on the sofa), he will also come and climb onto me and lean/lie on me.. so I have to carry both of them at the same time. But at least he is NOT to the extent of cry or beat EV or pull EV away.. so I think he just wants some assurance from me.. that while i carry mei-mei, i still carry/love him etc.

You will cope well.. no worries!

Kai

I like your idea of poolside potluck, very nice! can swim and munch as and when we like...how abt that since many mummies don like bbq food!

germaine,
those questions are from the agency-interview-videos. I was so impressed when i first saw the videos.. and i found the questions very tough! but i suspect, they ask so tough questions is also to gauge their reaction and answers.. like how, even when we go for interviews for jobs, the interviewers may ask very difficult questions, not to know the answers but to see how fast we can react and answer.. :p