(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR
concert sounds fun!
i can't imagine YE in any concert, she'll probably be the director
this am, her dad handed her sth, then walked away. immly she shouted at him: "Aey! Where are you going?!"
we were so stunned

SQ,
directing is also a form of participation mah, hehe.

Hi Precious,

Yes, the year end concert.
I can't imagine them with makeup, it'll be so funny, haha!

RR
Chateu pcs are ex i find but Reyden looks so sauve.
U too, looks good!
I dun mind to go to such concerts, the kids can nvr be kids again.
I used to act as a WALL during my kindergarten grad. concert. I rmbr it very clearly. my mom too.
cos she was the only one there to see me perform (as a WALL) hahahaa...

Yvonne
Did i miss any archive tat says u r preggy ;p

Re: Bovril vs Mamite
Anybody giving to their kids?
Is it saltish?

Kai,
haha, Reyden has only 2 pieces of the CDS clothings. :p

Think got nice comments about it then maybe I should let him wear that for next week's photoshoot too. hehe.

Act as wall? haha, so cute. Kent will find it so "bohua" to pay $40 for his kids to act as wall. haha!! Daddies and mummies are just different.

My mum gave us bovril last time and I remember how my sis refused to take her porridge without it when she got older. And till now she only takes strong flavoured food. That's why I don't dare to give.

Kai,

Bovril and Marmite both quite salty wor but if you are mixing into porridge, can control the amount. Bovril last time is beef extract, now is chicken extract, dunno still got beef or not. Mamite is yeast extract. Chicken, can eat fresh chix so for flavouring and additional nutrients, maybe can eat marmite? But to qualify first, I don't give YT marmite cuz MIL dun like to eat it (she is the one who have to finish YT's food).

Kai,

I think I was pulled out of my kindergarten's performance cuz I can't "dance" the way my teacher wants us to. Been an awkward and odd little child always. Haha. Now I'm still somewhat of a non-conformist.

Ash, Mummies,

this Cheers and Tears is having another promo and I think quite worthwhile. Can take a look.

CTS-SeptA: S$99 (u.p = S$150)
- 60 min
- 60-120 shots
- 5 * 4R, 1 * 8R prints
- Those selected images' soft copy will be returned in hi res
- Optional purchase of hi res soft copy of all pictures @ S$100 (u.p = S$200)
- Private Online Gallery for photo selection
- Adults = 2 max (parents)
- Kids = 3 max (children)
- Additional person can join in the PS at a top-up of S$15. (comes with a 5R print for each top-up)
- 3 outfits max
- Pets can join in the PS at a top-up of S$15 as well
- PS by Sept 30th 2009 (NO WK & PH surcharge)
- A deposit of S$49 is required to secure a PS date
- The balance is to be paid on the shooting day
- Finished products are to be self collected at the studio. (Possible to meet at one of the central MRT stations, depends on the schedule)

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/2211413.html?1244777057

RR,

Haha, people would say "too much character". Later today I'm gonna get a earful. Think I scratch the car on the front left corner. Hopefully I can wash it off. Looks more like paint from the gate being scratch onto the car than the paint of the car itself being scratch.

Mejo
Both are made from Veg & yeast extract.
I was thinking whether they can help to favour the porridge taste better.

RR
When young, my mom lets us add Bovril but i hate it leh. kekeke..
Yalor, typically a wall & we gotto put on a big square (brown) sheet & both hands to hold up horizontally for the whole concert.
Then line up in a straight line to link the 'walls'. Quite fun la.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">WHAT YVONNE U PREGGY AGAIN!!!!</font></font>
Wah juz pop in for a while saw this!!!!!

Wahahahahaha

suppose last nite watch too much dramas today no energy to work!!

hahahaa.. yvonne : thanks to ash.. hahaha.. everybody thinks u are preggy.. are u?? kekekeke..

irin : i will let her join in.. the $40 is for the costumes.. and last year for tiff there are 2 costumes.. worn that once and still sitting in the cupboard .. last yr tiff still "small" very tiring for her.. hahaha.. this year i hope it would be better.. last year stil need teacher accompany her go stage.. wakakkakaa...

irin : let them join la.. somemore there are rehersals one.. the centre will inform u when rehersals etc..

i hope this year not too far away .. last year was at bukit timah.. the sch call..i forget liaoz.. hahaha

wah! Eating feet is a sign of fertility is coming back, but not eating each OTHER'S feet la. Lol! And i NOT preg la. Just went to visit gynea yesterday for a check. My mens is coming to visit me every 2weeks from may till now. I also thought i was preg, it look like spotting, and i also tested negative. Still worry there is other prob. So scanned, clear. Not preg la! My hormones still not back to normal yet! But i think soon. Lol!

ash, nevermind. We always have false alarm. Lol!

I think they eat each other leg, meaning my cycle heywire! Lol! Kidding. Just my silly thinking.

I think the advantage of having a short daughter is that i dun have to pay for transport fees for a long long time as compared to the rest of the mummies tall kids.. hahaha
Mich: isn't this comforting.. hahahah

star, bel over the height limit already. So, whenever if i need to take mrt, i will rush in and quickly go take escalator. Lol! Wait at the lift sure get caught. Lol!

autum,
i put tian at notti corner cause she din pass me the milk bottle after drinking, then got spilled. i warned her already, but she purposely left some milkinside and spilled it over at the pillow and mattress. (FOR FUN!!)
After that, i asked her if she knows that she cannot spill that. she kept quiet(maybe dun understand me?)
then she said she wanna sleep, but i said cannot, must keep standing there.
after 3 min, she still kept quiet. told me that she wanna finish the milk instead.
I said ok,but must pass the milk bottle back to me nicely. so she drank till last drop and passed back to me nicely.
i praised her for that.

i dun punish her for not finishing the milk, but i really want her to know she cannot play with the left over milk. anyway, dunno la. hb told me that she likes to do that cause I din feed her milk for quite a while le, recently all taken care by him. so now, tigress mama is there to control from now on.

reyden is so lengzai... so now no more battle right? he is now a happie kid.

SQ, Jay sent me sms. said fil cannot sleep well cause keeps wanting to poo. He needs assistance for that, cause nobody can lift him up except his son. mil has no energy to do so.
He still do not want to go hospital,. maybe he sees no point to go already.
and fil din eat anything for a day already. like that will die of hunger leh, i feel so heartpain to hear that, and my mil, sil all of them must be very very sad to see this.
it made me think of my dad, cause my dad is so fortunate to leave without much pain. fil is very cham.

bil is going back tonight, but left his wife here (sil). so i am here backup in singapore, in case sil there need help cause she is 6 months pregnant.

QQ
despite all the bo chap you got from sil, you are a good sil yourself.
your fil does sound like he's suffering
looks like J will be there for a while?
you not going to rush back right?

QQ,
your FIl's condition sounds quite bad ... Hope the suffering won't be for too long.

Reyden's still naughty lah, won't change overnight but we learnt how to control ourselves and him better.

SQ, bil and sil (the one staying with us) are going back tonight. so jay is coming back tomorrow, i think. then we will plan to see if we need to go back. Now it is a roster thing. they need help there.

i actually told jay not to come back first, but he said he has something to settle early next week with his partner too. they are setting up bank account for their company. so, still need to come back and settle some document thingy.

my sil never call me, quite bochap but i also dunno how she is doing. she likes to hide at home woh. difficult. we asked them out for dinner last sunday but they do not want to come out too.

irin, i also feel that it is very painful for fil. but nobody makes the decision to bring him to hospital cause he himself refuse to go. even mil also cannot decide.
Jay and bil also cannot decide. they are busy checking out where to put his ashes cause relatives kept pressing for that. sigh.
how sad.

yo yo mummies.. me here..

SQ, Star: We're supposed to have lunch like eons ago right? Shall we set a date?

Star: I'm not good with big gatherings lah. Plus, it's going to be a big headache for hubby to bring the kids to sleep on his own..

Yvonne: Not going back to work.. Will be working from home.. So it's like a SAHFTWM... Sounds so chim again.. Think I might convert my spare room upstairs to an office... Hehehe..

QQ
it's impt that jay gets a life too
i mean, although he looks like he's "not" working, in fact he's doing sth with his partner right? i'm oni worried his family will see him as quite "free" and not ask the other kids to chip in. you know what i mean? everyone has a share in the parents mah... aiyo, hope you know what i mean and i dun mess things up here.
so much easier to talk over breakfast on sundays than here
hope i dun come across the wrong way as unsympathetic

AA
work from home sounds good!
esp when you have your own office!
lunch on with me! see star and QQ's timing, since they are working. me ez to coordinate

QQ
sometimes i dun understand the older generation. how come the person is still living they dun concentrate on the alive, like sending him to hospital etc, but want to focus on death. aiyo

SQ, i understand. Jay very stubborn and persistent de. he cares a lot about his company de. things can delay a bit, but cannot totally dun do. he completed his website launch and plans to start looking for customers this week. so it is delayed abit,.but still not too bad i would say.

AA, yes. i am going back to visit him. i have a workshop to attend next monday. i either go back this weekend, come back on sunday? or i go back after my workshop. cause that workshop i am the oni one going for my team. lots of things to follow up.

QQ,
This is a difficult time, of cos if have choice fil will prefer to stay at home.
My mil spend her last week in hospital cos we can't handle at home. She had fits, abit coma, total bedridden. Even fil cannot carry her, bones are heavy too.
Slowly see how it goes, it's good to for siblings to take turns.
My colig mil also in end stage, they got a nurse in day time to look after at home.
Hope he dun suffer alot, it's painful to see him like this.

QQ
if you have leave, maybe go back after workshop?
but if leave running low, then maybe go back over the weekend?
then jay going back with you?
you just got well, dun tire yourself out also

but then again, sometimes certain things cannot wait. maybe have to go back as soon as you can so you dun regret. just in case

SQ, i also say so. cause i told Jay that it is going to be easy.. there will be a place to put him de, no worry. but now send fil to hospital, to reduce his pain. its no joke.
but his heart also softens when fil said NO bah. cause fil is also quite stubborn. sigh. so, i cannot say much cause i can't even decide for my father's case. right? now even more difficult.
relatives worst.. cause they even ask fil to transfer asset etc etc aiyo... i hear liao so heart pain. fil might feel that everyone sees him dying.
its true but its sad.

AA, oh ya. lunch lunch with star also. star is the busiest... i am kind of slightly more flexi compared to her.
maybe we really need tocome out with a date first, then fix it.

QQ
sometimes the old folks refuse to go hospital cos they are v afraid to die there. scared they never make it home. so it may seem insane to us that how come suffering liao still dun wanna go. last time my ah ma also kept refusing to go hospital cos she wants to pass on at home in familiar grounds