(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink,
i know that answer wanna tell you its archnid. but dunno how to spell juz now

RR,
wahaaha, tonight ended reyden going instead.
hope reyes, will be beta tmr since it seems theier recovery time quite fast

pinkpink: yes i confirm want ... 7 .. or 8 ?? she's already moving fast towards 14 and beyond ... i carry her now like she's gaining 500g each week like that!

mummies: pls dun think i stupid ok ... i never know how a contraction feel like .. but suddenly I got tummy ache feeling, feel like breaking out in cold sweat ... legs like want to go numb ... is that a mild contraction or wat ??

Bunnie
next size is 9.
size 5 is for gal around 100cm, 15kg but leia can wear that...or u prefer 9?

is Xin Xuan called Speed Counting?

pink: ok 7 then ... i may be too ambitious for 9 ... V is 14 kg but she's not that tall, only 86 cm *sob sob*

pinkpink: i dun think i due yet hahaha ... first time so maybe it's braxton hicks ...

pink: er .. ok ... so far ok lah ... cuz V also never experience early labour ... i think i wont be so early one ... somemore i v scared of pain ... confirm if i suspect going into labour I will scream across the condo and tell Dr F to come down now (if not knock on his door) muahahaha

Pinkpink,

Xin xuan is mental calculation. You really she de in the investment. When I'm young, my mom bought a set of encyclopedia for me. YT shall inherit those encyclopedias, haha.

mejo
if u want me to pay upfront, its-no-no. if you want me to save $50 per month (hubby and 1 split), i think its affordable.

lemme go and check gymboree stuff.

QQ: Thanks for your sms. Will want to join in if I can.. But I really doubt with this new business proposition coming along.. :p

Pink: Yup, I met your hubby! We didn't recognise each other at the intro. All of a sudden when he was starting his presentation, your company's name struck a chord in me and I immediately asked him if we knew each other. He still could not piece it together.. Haha!!
This is a public place so I can't divulge much. To make a long story short, the company your hubby went to yesterday approached me to act as their independent consultant for a brand new project they're embarking on..
For other details, we talk on email.. ok?

AA
the world is so small! u are the only person with this name whom i know. but i was thinking cannot be cos u're a SAHM. :p

he told me you'll tall and slim! wow so you lost all your weight gained during pregnancy!

mejo.. emailed u via company email :p

i just attached the whole word document.. easier.. kekeke :p

the newborns darn cute.. but i tell myself.. DUN BUY! hahahah :p

all buying for teng..

nana
i very bz wan leh. sahm gotta do housework wan leh... cannot sit at the pc all day to prove my point. :p my fault if i misunderstood u when u relate buying educational set to staying at home. i thought ftwm should be able to afford the set better than sahm ma. everybody has equal chances as parents no matter wat their profession. once we decide to have kids, we decide to educate and bring them up liao. working or not. sentences like, 'only sahm can have the time for reading books to kids' is so condescending. my hb is a working dad and he comes home to bond w his son thru the set. for myself, i can be so bz the whole day i dun even have time to sit down with him to do it. so how? shd i say... if oni i m a ftwm.. then i can buy this set and spend time w my boy!?

pink: i'm breastfeeding mah, that's how i've lost the pregnancy weight and even more.. but am stopping soon.. hope i don't put back on too much.. *keeping fingers crossed*

wah, poor reyes.

pink, i am interested to take a peep at your books. cause i want to know if the books are really good, or only those selected books for marketing at the good ones. others just so so?
i ever thought of sharing books as a group, cause we do not need to have so many of them at one go. but hm.. the idea stopped cause its too exp la.

AA, long time din see u mah, so i kind of miss u since mia for so long.

giolyn, eh. i haven't met gwyen so far.
u free to come lim lopi this friday? can dump everything to C? let us know.

joelle, of course u busy la.
cause u are the maid, the cook for the house, and seth is the king. cooking, washing, very busy le. my weekends are burnt just like that. u know?
your house is so neat somemore. i feel so can2 kui4 as my house is in a mess again after hb left for KL for only 2 days. aiyo... faint.

Joelle
does your set come with clifford's phonics?
mine doesnt. wondering if each one's different.

QQ
welcome to peep. rina is setting up the shelf now. not all the books can be used now bcos some are more advanced but it's sooner or later.

i add up all the items. would have cost more than $3k if i buy them separately.
and if u are planning to have more than 2 kids, even more worth it :p if im free, will take some pix and post.

Updates...

Ah bian is recovering well. Can jump, play and sing songs liao. But poor darius still unwell. I called MIL just now she told me darius woke up so many times last ngt and milk intake drop alot...fr 5 to 2oz...and he is still coughing abit. Hope he gets beta tmr.

joelle, u oso babysitting ur neighbour's gal rite?? U r a super mummy!!

heee...just finished another box of durians wif hb. The texture i find abit too watery but taste yummy!!

qq: i also miss you.. really.. so it's really nice to receive your sms..
i hope we can catch up leh.. maybe not in such a big group lah, then easier to organise..

qq/bbmarch
alamk..my house where got neat?! =S not supermummy la... super slave yes! haa...

pink
i got the barney set as well. no clifford leh. think there r different series for different ppl. i understand they have cheaper combinations, but the one we got r the more rounded ones that can last longer. there is this bio, human anatomy set right?

hi mummies, i have a crick neck. very pain.. shoulders very pain too. haiz..

Irin,
hope both your RR gets well soon. the photo of Reyes, she looks very ke-lian. *pat pat*.

Pink,
the logico set sounds good. think i will explore a bit.

Irin,
today I went to EJ school and asked to see his height/weight record.. indeed it was recorded as 98cm! so that was what I told u the last time.. BUT, i don't believe EJ is so tall.. so I measured him there and then! haha.. cos they have those paste on the wall height chart.. so I asked him to stand there.. he is about 95cm la. Dunno why the teacher recorded 98cm. if he is 98cm then will be scary.. cos free mrt/bus is until 1m only right? :pP

Bunnie,
what u described sounds like a contraction. erm, yes, for #2, it can happen very fast. I also didn't know I had contractions with EV, and only until it's very close (like 5mins apart) and very regular.. that's why when i got to hospi, i was fully dilated. I also kept thinking baby won't come so fast etc.. cos with EJ i didn't dilate, and had to induce etc.. so u just look out and do timing of the contractions. once it becomes regular (like every 10mins) then it's time liao.

autum
u need massage from mr wong

SQ
wru?
i have CP stuff with u rite? is it ok to pass to QQ so i can get from her when she collects Je551 stuff?
or should i pass QQ's clothes to you and collect my CP?

QQ
which way is better?

autum, free mrt only below 90cm.
hee..
wah EJ is tall. 95 cm is also tall.
you and your hb quite tall wat.

joelle, wat??
- u have another set of books at home?
- u bbsitting another gal at home?
wah super!!!!!

AA, hee.. one lunch in july coming. we do lunch one day also ok de. wait till i am more free, and u also more free.

pink, got shelf somemore? wah so high tech. the time life also give book shelf. actually 2.4K is also quite a lot. but cannot comment much until i see the real products.
your house got cats la. i cannot tahan dogs and cats. i will scream de. scare...

qq: on! one day when you're on leave, or plan to go on leave, just io me.. we meet up for lunch, coffee or anything also can..

autum: anna is also 95cm tall.. so this means she has to pay to take mrt liao? wah piangz! waste the free trial period..

qq
haa... ya.. started off w me when i bought the set after a cold call demo (btw, the bookshelf is made of oak sommore!)...then i gave some names for referral. :p n the babysitting is a temp job till august la. i'm looking after a little indian girl. mummies who came to my place the other time would have seen her. she's very adorable! :p

AA,
whaahahah.. free-trial period? so funny the way u put it. I thought u are busy with SB.. so actually u are busy with work. heh.

pink,
the JE clothes? oh, i think either way will do. i miss your old office location la. haha! easier. now, probably will get coligs to go down and collect, or collect from SQ also can. maybe we go swimming this weekend la.
together. ... but i am not sure if my menses will stop by then.
i am super fat, in swim suit also. so, please lcose your eyes if we go together. i reall have no eye see.

joelle, wah... u also got the set. which set u have?

AA, ok ok. i will beep beep u.

autum, tian is about 91cm, maybe 92. 95cm seems a bit out from the chart. she is not very tall la. ok ok. still can camo and bring EJ in de.
but for teng, maybe a bit more diff. he has a 4 year old height. hee

autum: i was busy with SB until last week... this venture came out of the blue and literally took my breath away.. not sure i'll have much time to SB now..

i'm not 100% sure what i've gotten myself into yet..

qq: i wait for you then.. or if you're around my area, do drop in for a cuppa.. but i only have 3-in-1 coffee, hope you don't mind.. kekek..

AA, not so soon la. maybe july or aug like that.

i dun drink coffee de, but anydrink will do. haha!
your new committment sounds a bit chim to me.

its 11pm, as usual. i need to go sleep liao. nite everyone, its going to be another busy day tomorrow.

today is the first day i put tian at notti corner. it worked quite well i guessed but i am not sure if she gets the whole idea or not. a good try bah.

Autum,
see? I didnt remember wrongly. :p

Kent told me a funny thing just now. He was putting Reyes to sleep and she cried for me so he sang for her. Halfway thru the singing, Reyes said "shhh ... don't want Daddy sing, I want Mummy sing". Kent was so hurt!! haha!!!

Kaexin,
think Reyes really caught Reyden's bug. She's having diarrhea too. Hope will recover as fast as Reyden.

QQ
je clothes havent arrive. will let u know. this weekend or next weekend also can.
i wont swim for sure. just let the kids play water.

having indigestion now, or is this heartburn? anyway i wana escape to my dreamland if i can fall asleep soon.

QQ: i have bottled green tea also, and cammomile tea bags.. u going for your beauty sleep now? nite nite..

this committment is very chim.. i tell you more when we meet face to face..