(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ah, now I remember more important to add:

talkative ->ME! I'm super talkative as a kid.
Recover easily from crying -> Me. Hb is non-stop kind.

MIL told me it rained hailstones at our place very early tis morning. i think i heard them slamming on our awning.

belle,
i also dunno. luckily recovered over the night. going to stick with glasses this week. but i got really scared coz can really see the white parts swollen up

spoke to my bro this morning to wish his happy bday, seems SIL went for D&C yesterday. today, feein beta, even when to get a cake for my brother this morning

Kaexin: u need to go for lasik..should try and cut down on wearing lens.
hey u go my jshopper order? hey ur company got presense at communicaAsia this yr?>

Huingee,

Last year also got hailstones fall at my place but both time I din get to see. Last year one is on STOMP though.

Hi.. me just back from lunch..

astro : so u saying i nonsense too? becos i love to read nonsense? hahaha.. :p

talking abt counting.. last week.. we discover that TIff talks in her sleep!!! that is like me.. hahaha.. 101% like me.. hahaha..
and she was counting in her sleep in chinese! 1 to 10..

star,
which email addy did you email to ?
not doing lasik liao, co zthat time, the test shown i got thin retina.
nope, we are not in commasia this year.

huingee,
thks, did i tell you their ob told them this, u look outside, every 10 patients he got outside, there are 2 such similiar cases. its nature's way, cant explains why it happen.

pink
i oso have not taken out the cds to play. went thru the vocab books a little only. actually they r the reason i bought. i find vocab is very impt in a child's foundation for english. haa.. now i m rather stressed abt the fella visitng us in 3 months to check on our progress... cos dunno if up to standard or not. :p i really like the alice lady who came w him... she interacts very well w seth and seth can play on and on with her thruout the demo session!

re: logico set
it's a set of educational materials from grolier. i was approached some time back and they came for a demo to show us how our kids can learn fr play n all...then there r books on values, vocab, and more chim ones like sci n bio stuff. there r oso story books and all. http://www.grobooks.com/products.html

any mummies interested let me know and i can give u the contacts! ;)

kaexin,
Oh, the dr said that. Actually i also want to tell you it's very common and some mummies here also experience before. Nowadays different to conceive also a common problem.

joelle,
The one sell and demo you the grolier books is chinese? I find grolier sales person many are indian.

Login again coz awaiting bf time, so happy found a place to hide and rest - mt a nursing room. Hear a man snoring next door.

kaexin
oh u wearing lens isit? i ever had it before.. its jelly like quite scary..like fish eyes.. i rub that time n got real bad n got sticky discharge u soothe the area with a cool towel n let it be..DUN wear ur lens liao till it recovers.

i really bored now getting ready to go ikea jalan..maybe hop over to giant to shop for some light groceries.

nana: nope. isaid. i write nonsense.. i never said u like to read nonsense.. u infer it yourself :p:p

kaexin: what happened to your eyes?

aiyoh. this Logico thingy. i tried to pyscho to let the person come to my house to just do a demo.. also cannot! gosh..

and he bombard me with a theory which supports his claims.. telling me that theere is really no need to spedn so much on education before 3 years old.. ! haiz..

now having lessons.. later come back tell u all..
and we can whallop him together..

ash,
Yes. it comes with 2 boards. One for lower level, another for higher level. the logico inside have instruction how to do. I got it from overseas bp thread last time.

snoring! HJ u reminde me..

that day before my d&c whilst getting ready to be in the op theatre..i need to 'rest' for abt an hour..that was quite unpleasant cos auntie beside me snoring very loud! then the nurse tried waking her up to eat she kept saying dun want not hungry..i was praying auntie wake up la..dun sleep liao eat more impt

joelle / pink : the grobooks is 1 set 5K++ one right>?? cos i remember got ppl come my house demo also..

OH!!! now i know liao!! last sunday got ppl call me!!! and said refer by one of the mummies !!! so its .... ahhh.. i know liaoz.. hahaha

HJ : i see. take care of urself too ok?

pink: CP got sale again

joelle
surprisingly leia responded very well to uncle charles! he came alone and she was so friendly to him and showed him her favourite soft toy - Po Nyo the red fish!
2574000.jpg

nana
i invest $100 a month over 24mths equivalent to 2 terms of shincida :p and next time #2 can use as well.

i have the red ponyo DVD but its spoilt now, MIL found the soft toy. we have to let her watch Nemo instead. now looking for a replacement DVD for ponyo..

pink
haa... seth like ladies better la! ;) they played all the cards liao then moved on to playing lego... meanwhile charles did the explaining n all.

huingee
it's a chinese guy. local. heng. :p n the lady with him speaks w prc chinese n very good english even!! i was very impressed. n she's really good w kids. can engage them very well.

astro
wah lao...speaking of miser... *shake head**shake even harder at u* (for taking in his nonsense when u have ur own thinking too)

joelle,
the web u posted... i got 2 sets of ency pass down from my sis.. i need to go back to my mom house and dig! till now so many years alrady still selling!

i am reading about synaspes and neurons formation in children before three.. to convince miser.. i need to tell him all these.. then i can get the demo on logico.. hahahah.. :p

titu: there u go again.. what stupid mums? .. aiyoh.. dun think that way lah.. :p
told u he is not miser for no rhyme and reason liao mah..

astro : i also agree in learning before 3 yrs old.. but to buy such expensive books.. erm.. for a full time working mum.. a bit of redundant.. :p of cos if i were given a choice.. i wanna be a SAHM..

nana
the whole series can last from 2-5yrs old.

u have to analyse your own kid and decide whether they are ready or will be interested in the books.

i will not buy if the demo came few months back bcos leia seldom sit and look at books but recently i see some changes in her. she's picking up many new words and been telling us her own version of story from the pictures in the books.

very impt to emcourage her. I feel the joy when i see her enjoying herself and feeling proud after she completes her logica.