(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wah... very full now. just ate a lot of ham chips.. and one muffin. and now drinking orange juice!

bbmar,
ok la, since GP says baby around 5-6mths will tend to fall sick, so u don't worry too much.

pink, delivery leh?
then also now i am very giam le. $20 dress i wont buy. haha!

last time ON that time, around $10 or less.. ok.

Autum
hahhaha for fun! ya im trying to find out if she has the talent in acting.

QQ
if u wana buy, can get from BP..i dun know how to liaise direct with the supplier...

taiwan NT divide by 20 gives u SGD $

Pink/ QQ
dun le after dinner cos too sng, i took the painkillers..so far so good..so i guess the pain killer help

QQ
so sweet of u to make muffins with tian for ur FIL..

i like the bear combi le pink..nice hor. aiyo chloe too many clothes liao.

bb march
dun fret..hope both darius n ah bian get well..last time chloe also cough till hv to admit hosp take the neubuliser at 4 mths..even met mash's D at KK..

pinkpink: i like the 2nd one!!! the first one reminds me too much of jap school gals :pPP if u ordering can help me to order?

blur: it's the same as my hubby ... that time only mention about packing his beloved A*S school mags he screamed and scolded me ... wah lau .... more precious than gold that one man ...

bb_march-sayang, hope both ur kids get well soon.. u dun take care of both at nite huh?
coz I was thinking when my #2 can off tube, I thot of bringing both home at nite but MIL suggest me to bring #2 home and leave #1 with her coz she afraid I wun be able to manage.

belle-mmy #1 also hospitalized at ard 4-5mths for bron. also.

QQ-glad to hear Tian is ok, relief.

Autum,RR-the conjoined twins sounds so sad but yet very brave of them, thats why I am quite afraid of having twins, although there are healthy stories like RR etc. hee.

Enne,
conjoined twins will only happen to identical twins cos they didn't split well during when the fertilised embryo splits.
I think they are brave too ...

Bunnie,
had pm-ed you.

helo mummies..good morning!

haiz..i didnt sleep well again..tossed n turn 2am eyes big big.. then i woke up so early at 6+am, i quite enjoy my mc these few days esp i can hv time to wear uniform for chloe n make hubby bfast before he leaves for work

pretty bunnie
ur hubby really very loyal to his alma mater hor..

enne
chloe was NEARLY hospitalized.. so traumatic for her she cry i also cant help before that nurse oredi warned me i will feel heart pain..sure enuff almost at the drop of the hat i sob with my bb in the room le..

this morning at least i m happy..cos chloe guai guai brush teeth le! she gag abit from the foam of the new kodomo toothpaste i bot her, quite foamy hmm not sure if i sh. contd using it..then i taught her how to gaggle..she did it perfectly

Enne,
ya lor ... very sian. Reyden was down with stomach flu yesterday then thought today can just send Reyes to school and let him rest at home. Who knows woke up and found Reyes feverish, think she had caught the bug too.

belle-ohh.. my boy was hospitalized for ard 5days.. the doc even wanna put him on drip then I DIE DIE say dun wan coz he's still a baby then we manage to force him drink water. *how ironic that for my #1 we die die dun wan him to be poked yet for my #2 don't know being poked how many hundreds of times liao.. sigh..

Now our kid can use kodomo huh?? Now my boy still using First Teeth.

RR-sayang, think for siblings normally like that hor, 1 tio, the other high chance tio too. You better don't tio the bug coz u nid to take care of them.

Oh yeah u know that feisty princess Charmaine, she's my friend's friend's daughter. I only knew yesterday, heard she was on new paper? I din read that.

belle: ya, more impt than the wife!

V is still using first/ earth best ... her toothbrush i switched to Oral B first stage .. easier for her to hold and for us to brush too ... so good, my gal still dunno how to gargle ... haiz ... tried teaching her but she dun wan ...

last nite my hubby in camp so V slept with me only ... kept asking for papa and then woke up like 3 to 4 times, calling for me ... so by 4:30am i am wide awake!

alamak ... now everything in my fridge taste of durian ... my cheese spread taste like durian spread, no wonder V rejected the bread! *faint*

enne
a few mths back i went NTUC but found most kodomo toothpaste pkg instructions says hv to rinse out one le..then chloe duno how to gaggle so i didnt buy, then recently i saw on the pkg again but did not state need to rinse out..so i assume its safe lor.. after star's posting on 1st teeth staining bb's teeth i didnt use liao le.. so since on mc i tried to demo to chloe how to gaggle she did it, so hopefully tonite she cooperates

irin
oh dear..u intend to send RR to doc? stomach flu very ke lian one.. hope today's weather not so hot so they feel more comfy at home.

Pretty Bunnie,
u got charcoal? or lemon? or baking soda? can clear the fridge of the liu lian xiang

mummies anyone knows if u can 'safely' use those hand sanitiser for cleaning hands w/o water? i got very sensitive hands..get ezcema easily. then i read on mind & body last wk that these sanitisers can effectively clean our hands w/o water..of cos i use it when outside.but at home i wonder if i use it in place of soap n water can? clean or not? then of cos i dun dare to eg go toilet n use sanitiser only then handle food le..but i guess after say touch newpaper i dun go wash hands la..i replace with the sanitiser ok hor?

Belle,
we brought Reyden to the doctor yesterday le and doctor will always give me extra medicine for the other one.

Enne,
I think I'm still quite healthy. Most of the time the bug don't come to me. :p Ya, Charmaine was on NewPaper over the weekends (forgot which day le). So poor thing ...

enne
thunder so early, i m so happy at first..but now sunny day at punggol le. i even took pic of the am sun from my living room window...not that nice though..

Bunnie,
haha, my house has got durian smell also.

Hmmm ... now talking about durian, I wonder if it's cos my dad gave Reyes some durian last night and caused the fever?

belle-personally if I go toilet, there is no reason not to wash hands la.. hee.. but if u touch other stuffs like u say newspaper or what, than use sanitiser can lo.. normally we use sanitiser before touching baby coz b4 that we might come in ctc with doors, magazines, other people etc.. that's enuf to kill germs, like that hospital do, just wash ur hands once b4 u enter the ward.. but after that u still ard the ward.. just use the sanitiser will do.

irin
good la think ur family doc knows n gave u extra as precaution.. so today RR has to eat porride or soup liao?

enne
irin is not only healthy, but she super active n energetic lor.. pei fu..even her hubby pant pant trying to catch up with her momentum!

enne
my problematic hands cannot wash too often..dats the prob..so i m thinking to replace with sanitiser to ease my ezcema..its getting worse after chloe's birth i can scratch n scratch till flaky..stimes i bobian hv to request hubby to do some washing stuff for me cos i know i touch detergent only will itch more..i also got gloves as standby la..stimes wash one plate i lazy to use gloves le..

Bunnie,
You still eating durian? Not scare too heaty? Now should drink coconut water liao.

bbmar,
Dun be sad, it's like this. Hope both boys recover fast.

RR,
How is Reyden stomach flu? Still got vomit? Hope that Reyes is not too serious.

QQ,
Wa, Tian really like Esther jiejie. Heehee, not bad can poo in toliet bowl liao. Much easier loh, no need to wash the potty. David hate to wash the potty last time. Said why can't Esther just poo on the toliet bowl. I told him Esther scare of the toliet bowl. But i think after go cc or school, they used to using the toliet bowl will be no problem.
Dylan prefer to use the toliet bowl long long time liao. He very independent, if you get to see the way he climb to the toliet bowl to sit you will be very amazed.
Next time Tian can also dance as good as Esther.

phew.. i hands itchy go wipe bathroom n bedroom mirrors..*pant pant* breaking up in a sweat liao.

huingee/ QQ
those kids toilet seats u put over adult ones..where to get? r they ex??

belle,
Most malls that sell kids stuff will have. Like kiddy palace. Some are plastic cover, some have a cushion on it with cute print. Not ex lah, depends on what kind you want.
Slowly can teach Chloe, put the Ikea toliet stool there for her to step up.
Some kids prefer potty, some kids prefer the toliet bowl. Must try and see.

About puting Chole in naughty corner. Don't put her in the storeroom. Choose a corner in your living room, no toys and cannot see the tv. Insist she must sit there. If she dun want, keep climbing to hug you tightly then you must be tough. Force her to sit there, if she ran away, put her there again. After awhile she will know she cannot go away. Make her stay there till she stop crying. That's my way of doing it.

Regarding your hands itchy, i scare those stanizier will be drying. How about use those CB products on your hands?

huingee
she will cling to me tight tight le..i will try one day , maybe tonite if she misbehaves again...btw do u know how long should we 'give up'? yday she cry till very very bad. i want to be tough..half hour she cried till sob really hard. old folks say wind will go inside if cry too long..is it true?

re: CB
prdts i ever bot before for chloe when NB..hmm dun really work on me..feels not moisturizing enuff..

Belle,
the thing is Reyden could still eat yesterday. He ate macaroni and fish porridge, asked for milk and biscuit everytime he sees Reyes eats. But I don't dare to give him too much. He seems ok liao, still can tell me "no more stomach pain!!" this morning.

Huingee,
he's ok le.
Tks for asking. As for Reyes, think it's just the body fighting the viral, fever went off after parcetamol. Anyway she's still as active so I think should be fine.

Enne,
haha!! It's really "immune" liao. :p

Huingee,belle-wah.. my HB and MIL did that to my boy too, but make him stand there face the wall, pull his ears to remember what he done wrong, till he stop crying and know he's in the wrong, coz he will keep looking at me, wanna ask me go over, but he don't dare walk away until my HB or MIL nod the head.

Now my HB ask him go there stand, he will guai guai go although cry until very ke lian, wanna come to me but he will still go there stand.

belle,

Sanitiser worse, a lot of them use alcohol for killing the germs. Will dry up your skin further. Actually you can consider changing your diet. I've seen a guy whose ecezma is so bad that his palm is raw and bleeding all the time have it almost totally healed, no more flaking and bleeding but just reddish, by changing his diet and taking some supplement.

enne/ huingee
if i try again n dun work, i think i need to employ a 'NANNY' to come review my method hahah.

mejo
har really arrh..change diet? aiyo wat sorta diet frankly i will think i hv to be very very disciplined if i were to consider this step.. i can omit prawns n squid but cannot stick to eg drastic change like no this no that kinda diet lor. my hands are born RED n rough so coupled with ezcema..haiz dui lian.. i used to not dare to hold my 1st bf's hand! haha.. he was angry how come i dun allow him to hold my hand! cos i zi bei mah.. aiyo really hot i go take a quick bath first.

Belle,
Haha, 'supernanny'.
Must be very firm. Me and hb will asked Dylan to cry and when he seems like going to vomit we asked him you want to stop or want to vomit. There was a time hb even bring the potty for Dylan. Asked dylan to vomit into it if he wants to cry.
But if heartpain give up and then she quiet down tell her it's not right to do let this. She will understand.

Belle,
I think I'm a heartless mummy. I can let RR cry and cry and still keep my cool. Cos I read somewhere that we are not supposed to get angry or involved in any way. This will prolong the tantrum.

I'll usually tell them "you cry 1st, finish crying then you talk to me." Then I'll purposely stay around and do my own stuff infront of them while they are crying or throwing tantrums. Sometimes I'll even watch TV and laugh while they are crying. (so cruel hor? hehe) This is to let them know that their crying and tantrums won't work on me and the way to get my attention is "Stop Crying." Usually they'll stop after awhile and come tell me "Mummy, sorry."

But of cos there are times where it doesn't work at all. They'll cry and cry non-stop but usually those are times when they are super cranky, sleepy, hungry or uncomfortable lor.

RR : me oo.. hahaha.. me will say.. stop crying 1x 2 x.. if still dun stop.. den i will say.. also say the same thing.. u finish crying den come talk to me.. kakaka

hi all..
tomorrow no class.. kekeke. happy like lark today. but must get thru today first.. :p

Enne: great that ur MIL & mum is on ur side with regards to disicpline. my mum is the big headache.. haiz..

re notti corner
so far has not implemented the notti corner on Bao.. as in.. nothing that drastic that he did to anger me that much yet.. or i think my temper has become better? ha.
but hor. my mum is getting from 'bad to worse'.. she knows that i dun like teng to be standing near the dining table, 'begging for food' kind when adults have their meals.. then she/miser will feed him food.. goodness! he already very fat liao!!!
last night.. teng came in with mouthful of corns.. i yelled from my room telling my mum dun feed teng anymore.. she can say she didn't feed..! haiz.. then during the night i complian to miser.. miser asked' actually what is so wrong with kids liking to eat? isn't that good?'.. *fainted*.. i know good. but not in the case of teng.. like that mah.. argh..

can i send my mum and my hb to stand in the notti corner??? arghh..

Nana,
haha, that's why everytime when they throw tantrums outside, will have aunties stare at me with the *why aren't you doing something* look and tell me "ni de hai zi zai ku." Of cos I know, I'm not deaf mah but I want them to stop crying on their own 1st before I attend to them. :p