(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR : i meant e.g. like.. when reyden walks properly and not picking up sticks.. guai guai walk home.. praise him.. "see.. today u are a good boy.. mummy loves u.. u did not pick up the sticks... and u were not mischievous.. tats my good boy and I love u.."

U get wat i mean?

SQ : good idea hor.. let me try..

ash : aiyo.. everybody in the office pity me leh.. make me feel so bad.. like i seeking pity like that.. but i really got no choice .. i can't go on MC

Nana,
praise when don't do naughty things ah? But he's doing naughty things ever single moment leh. He'll never guai guai walk home! hahaha!!

Think like what SQ mentioned, he needs to set his own time. We just have to "accomodate" for now.

ash,
i have a frend who is selling her boy's ikea bed. if i din remb wrgly, the bed is to extend longer only and not sideway.

SQ,
i agree with you totally, weather these days make my already short temper to non existent

RR
actually wat's wrong with picking up sticks along the way and exploring? he's a kid afterall
i mean, as long as he's not climbing up dangerous fence etc. kids mah

sorry if i sound condescending. dun mean to be that way. and maybe i will behave exactly like kent when YE defies me. but right now, from an outsider's point of view, that's how they learn. YE will also squat down and talk to the ends, climb the poles as she walks to the car park every am. sometimes i get v irritated and asked her to hurry up and dun be bz body, but i think it's more of my impatience than her fault

RR : its just my suggestion la.. and i have tried it with Tiff.. and it works..

u can try with other things first.. praise like when he finish his bath or finish his meals.. or keep his toys.. which child wont like all the love and attention from their own parents?? love love love..

but boys are naturally more active la.. if he is not active.. u will be worried den..

kaexin: ya if i dun rem'ber wrongly, ikea bed extends lengthwise. i cant confirm on any bed rite now till i confirm how i wan to do up the room. no wardrobe or anything at all now

ash
better do it even before you are preg with #2
at first i still thot anytime before delivery is fine, but judging by how tiring the process is, better to start early

SQ/RR : if its tiff that is doing wat YE and reyden is doing EVERY MORNING, i will SCREAM lor.. for me .. its more of the cleaniness.. so dirty!! hahaa

SQ,
oh, yes, I agree there's nothing wrong with picking up sticks on the way. Just that when we ask him to move, he won't get going. Kent's more angry that he don't listen to him than picking up the sticks lah, hehe.

Nana,
boys ... haiz ... Perhaps I'll try the praising method.
But even bath time he'll be up to funny things like pouring water over Reyes' head, jump around and refuse to put on clothes, fight for Reyes' eczema medication.

i showed YE my ultrasound scan yday am, as i was clearing our bags before leaving the house.

me: "YE, see wat is this?"
YE: <looks>
me: "YE, wat is this?"
YE: <ignore>
me: "YE, this is bb. inside mama's tummy"
YE: <looks>
me: "whose bb is this?" (expecting her to say YE's. cos everything seems to belong to her)
YE: <non response>
me: "YE, whose bb is this?"
YE: "papa's bb"

told hubby lucky she din say it's "uncle's bb" or sth lidat

Nana,
for cleanliness wise still quite ok cos the school will sanitise and make them wash their hands once in school mah.

RR
why should Reyden listen to daddy when he has more interesting thing to do like picking up sticks?

YE is lidat too. which is why i say, from a man's perspective, it might be "notti kid, din listen to me. i'm the father!"

but if you read all those bb books, then they offer you the perspective from the kids' end.

aiya, i also dunno lah. just telling you what goes on inside my mind everytime AFTER i scold her and then regret.

SQ,
hehe, that's a good point. I should go ask Kent to come and read then he'll probably see things from another view.

Irin,
EJ also always refuse to put on clothes for a while when changing or after bath. he very funny.. likes to run around the house naked.. and then come and show me or his papa.. and then say "mama see!" then raise his hand and show his whole naked body to us. hahahah.. then he run run liao he will run to my maid, then wear his diaper and clothes.

hmm, perhaps u dun bath both of them together. Bathe one first, then the other. then Reyden won't have chance to pour water on Reyes.

RR
the last time i whack YE real bad was over feeding and meal times
after all the advice i got, i just let go and let her be
i find that we're al happier now
during that time, i felt so lousy everytime after i whack her
so i think kent might be feeling bad also
we just need to rationalise and get out of it

Irin, SQ,
yep, i agree with SQ.. picking up sticks is so much more fun. if this happens to me, i will actually squat down and pick up sticks together with EJ. sometimes (seldom) if i pick EJ via walking, we walk past this big field. I will be the one to stop (not EJ).. and purposely show him the grass and sticks and stones.. and ask him to touch. hahah.. u know the forget-me-not grass, i purposely showed him, it's fun to touch and see the grass close.

Autum,
he'll come and wear his clothes after much running about and catching, tiring ...
The thing is if I'm alone then got to bath them together so it becomes a habit liao. They'll want to bath together.

Report from Mt. A, hb refuse to bring me my laptop
now posting from my HP. Network bit slow and keep prompt me to mt a webside can't really read archive.

Mummies thanks for all the wishes, baby Cayden is doing very well, eat well sleep well, now under light therapy coz his jaundice is coming.

SQ,
ya, can see that he feels bad too. He should learn how to let go.

Autum,
I also got no issue with picking up sticks, leaves lah. Think the best thing is I go pick them up myself. :p

HJ: gd to hear fr u! ur hb wants u to rest well la.

isit a boy thing to run abt naked after bath? A also like tt, dun wan to put on clothes

Irin,
hahah.. u give up on Kent liao. want to go pick them up yourself? hmm, don't like that le. u must try to psycho Kent to accept mah. :pP

Ash, Irin,
hmm, maybe it's a boy thing to run around naked?! kekekekek..

huajing,
Cayden looks like you! take care and rest well.

Ash
Think so leh, my boy will try to escape when out of bathroom.

Any of yr child hates to wipe face?
Mine will run &amp; hide behind the curtain when he sees me holding the wipe cloth every mrng.
Dunno wan2 laugh or cry..hahaha

Autum, Ash, Kai,
confirm boy thing lah, Reyes never done this kind of thing. She'll always want to wear her clothes fast cos she knows it's "shame shame".

Autum,
to save Reyden' backside, I better do it myself. :p Sometimes thought I'm cooking then ask him go pick then end up like that, haiz ...

Hi hi long long time no come online..

Wondering if any mummies going to the Singapore Racecourse tomolo? Admission is free where u have Looney Tunes coming.

Date: 11 Jun
Time: 5-9pm
Venue: Singapore Racecourse, Grandstand Level 1 and 2

Some Activities:
- Meet and greet Bugs and Tweety
- Take part in Looney Tunes colouring contest
- Pat a horse, trail gallops and photo taking with the Club Horse
- Kiddy rides,, inflatable bouncer and waterball activities… etc

Irin,
i know! you train Kent to cook! wahahhaah.. then u can go pick RR and save everybody the hassel! but then, dunno how your kitchen will turn out la. :pP

Autum,
aiyoh, that might turn out to be a bigger mess, haha!!!

Fion,
hihi!

You are going for the Looney Tunes event ah? It's at the Kranji Racecourse, right?

nana,
k also like that,after bathe she refuses to wear diaper and her baju. she will quickly get down from the bed, after she has her gummies then go ran ard the house, do shame shame then i will get her to wear diaper then she will hold on the her shirt and towel and off she goes again!

Huajing's Cayden looks so chubby!!

pink, maybe u can just reduce the intake of bah kut teh cos all hawkers use different herbs to cook.

irin, my hb oso wanted to get a cane to cane ah bian. But i stopped him cos i dun want ah bian to be hurt by the scars and i believe things might get worse after the canning. The kids are now gg thru T2 which cant be helped. Toking to them patiently might improve their behavior but it takes time. Just last sun, ah bian fought wif my nephew over a toy car. And u noe wad my hb said, he told me let them go fight. I scolded him "CRAZY"!!! This is not the RITE way to teach the kids...instead we shld tell them to SHARE. I think men's thinking very differ from us. But for sure, i think nowadays Daddies are more fierce than Mummies.

bb_mar,
haha, sometimes I'm guilty of that too. I'll let RR fight it out. :p But that's when they keep fighting and fighting over little little things till I get so fed up and leave them.
But sometimes they just fight to get attention and when they see that I don't bother, they stop fighting. silly kids.

kaexin : T will ask me to say "please" to open up her legs put powder and wear diaper.. if not she will close tight tight.. must say please den she open up.. wakaakaka

Kaexin,
kent's on duty tomorrow so I'm thinking of bringing them there with my parents. Ask WS to go lah.

irin, ya lor...these kids just wanna seek our attention. Can c my MIL cannot tahan all the screaming and fighting. Now we hv 3 boys running ard...wait till darius starts walking then im v v sure the whole house is in chaos!!

bb_mar,
after this, I told Kent I really peifu those mummies that still stay sane after having 2 boys or more. haha!!

bb_mar,
haha!! But I think Ah Bian's quite a good boy leh.

My MIL has 3 boys and I'm surprised that she don't have HBP. :p

hi mummies, sent chloe last min to cc quite late today..i want some peace n quiet..but now i m bored.. also cant help thinking abt work haiz.

belle, relax..come here and chat wif us...dun think abt ur work.

I took urgent leave to accpy ah bian todae, now cranking my head whr to bring him.