(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Kaexin,
I also want 1 bottle. Mine finishing soon. Tks.

we r "boycotting" the airport for the time being. who knows if the visitor standing next to us at the show may be a carrier of H1N1...

michelle
that day u call me, u say multi-vits but didn't say which brand mah. i assume it's the brand that u bought thru my spree.

hello mummies!

tiring day today. we went to Expo at 10am.. then when our car was still relatively near my house, i told my hb, "aiyah! U-Turn! I forgot to take the tickets for the Concert show!".. then went back to take. In the end reached expo at 1045am like that.

I went to Expo and Motherhood fair. Bought some stuff.. not that many things to buy. then went lunch and the concert. The concert not bad, but towards the end, EJ was soooooo sleepy! cos that is during is his usual nap-time. He was nearly nodding off.. poor thing, cos Barney, the favourite segment, is right at the end!

I didn't even have time to go John Little Sale.. haiz.. cos by then EJ so tired, so we just went home. and my carpark fee was $10!! we were so shocked. hahah..

i went to s@l's restaurant today. the food is so yummy i only remembered i forgot to take pics till payment time!!

we had so much to eat!! 3 of us + 1 seth and we ate the signature roast pork knuckle w mushroom sauce, the braised chap chye, assam fish (assam served seperately so seth can eat the fish!), kway chap w intestines and etc, frozen jellied trotters and chicken w bacon wrap!! it was all yummy!! and the cheng tng is a must try!!! refreshing!!! and all for $45!!!

mummies looking for a place to yak and eat can really consider the restaurant! the food is just right with a homemade feel. not overly salty, spicy or sweet.. everything just right! the food is suitable for our tods too! seth ate heartily!! heh! lunchtime crowd not too overwhelming.. so i would suggest lunch visits. parking is easier than i expected with the high turnover in the area. i wanna go again soon to try the other half of her menu!!! haaa! =p~~

joelle, u tried half of the menu? so fast..

michelle.. lets go one day.

autum, i was there too. i went simei to visit a fren + swim at his condo. went expo at 12.30pm till 5pm. aiyo. parking also about $8. nevermind, i went motherhood fair to buy socks, and two skirts for tian. then went popular bookfair to buy some story books. so shiok leh.
din get to go JL sales cause hb already bueh tahan cause tian did not nap at all.
she really can dong.
it was so hot, and we had our lunch outdoor cause not much choices. so hot!! and tian had very little lunch and little teabreak also.

i was telling hb that i wanna go JL sales, he gave me that kind of face. ok lor, we left. tian ko in car within 1 min

there was this timelife stall at motherhoodfair, wah their books is really exp. close to 5K per set. anyway we din buy la. oni walk see walk see. i knew about the price when tian was a few months old, too exp le. din even tot of buying, but quite impressed.

i will only buy those second hands one, if there is. too exp. somemore, cannot buy single books.. very dao1

hee...her restaurant menu is rather specialised. so the variety not so wide... but even then, we had difficulty choosing cos everything sounds so good.. we had small of everything (except the pork knuckle)... so that warrants a second trip to try the remaining dishes... but then again, i wanna eat those i ate today again too leh... =\ hmmm... spoilt for choice man!!!

Pink,
about 1.5hrs. there was a 15min interval in-between. before break, the characters mostly our kids can't recognize, unless u have been letting Leia watch their cartoons/dvds. the most popular one is Barney, that's why put right at the end.

QQ,
did u see my face at motherhood fair?? :p

aye, who was the one who say got Philips sale huh? where is the sale??

just now we drove to Toa Payoh, but no sale le.

Autum, hee. din see you la. so many ppl there.

And about the phillips sales, u reminded me that i bai3 a big wu long. it is only open for their STAFF. so i din buy anything after that cause nobody buys for me mah. i was so excited cause i tot i can get 40%. so its only for staff. dont go.

QQ,
i went to the philips sale!! u post one ah? the info? hahaha

I am asking if u saw my photo la.. not real person. :pP

autum, ur photo was taken? huh? din see you la. where? i din stop at any photo booth.

by the way, i very sian. cause those slimming companies kept giving me brochures, u know? aiyo.. i siam so fast. hb kept smiling and suan1 me. *hate it*
i only stopped there for about an hour.

philips sales. oh.. huingee sent me mailer, but i din read that its for staff only (small prints). so i went instead of going suntec city for book fair. eventually din get anything. but its ok la, i must read all prints next time. this time very busy, and chor sim.

oh my. i watching news.. a childcare centre in US (i think, not sure where).. there was a fire breakout.. and there were 170 kids in that centre! a lot of small babies died.. those less than 2yrs old. so sad..

170 kids isn't it overcrowding?? so scary.

QQ,
ni hai wo. supposed to go philips sale.. then we drove there, saw nothing on.. so we went to eat tea-break instead! whahahah.. went to my old place coffeeshop there.

At the motherhood fair, i also quickly walk thru the booths. cos no time la. i shopped before lunch, so chop chop. I bot a pair of Little Feet shoes for EJ. nice le, i quite like Little Feet, last time we spree.. haha.

autum,
childcare in mexico lah and yup we saw you ! kekekeke....

QQ,
if u have nothin on for dinner tmr, u wanna go then ?
hey, we bought a lot of chinese kids books for K. unfortunately, i cant tell what they are :p

RR/huingee,
ok,got 1 bottle each for you.

joelle,
we went to temple this morning and we passed s@l's plc. did you sal there ? she told me that let her know if we are planning for gathering there.

kaexin, tomorrow ok.
i ask hb and i beep u tomorrow ok? so far no plan yet.

autum, I dun hai4 you la. huingee;s ears are very itchy now.
she feels so so paiseh cause she also tot its an open sales. both of us are so blur cause we din read small prints. we all blur blur ma. i wanted to buy something, that's y i went there. its ok la, u just walked past. i shopped for one hour there, then realised when i wanna make payment. luckily nobody knows me there.
i wanted to buy little feet too, but no size for tian for the design that i want. sian. but i bought socks though.

its late. i go orh orh liao. whole day went out, so tiring...

the babies very cham.. at mexico,

Wah, we had a fun but tiring day today.

Went Henderson Waves in the morning, Keppel Island for lunch then T3 for Dora show in the evening. RR enjoyed themselves so much but poor Daddy and Mummy are tired out.

Pax,
the Dora show and bouncy castle need to spend min. amount to exchange for pass so mostly are locals, not visitors.

The Dora show is highly recommended if your kid likes Dora. It's a 25mins show with lots of singing and dancing.

RR
hmm...maybe after i can start eating like normal?

hey today i went for Act3 trial. there's a mum who brought 2 dotters, not sure whether they are twins. hmm...double standard rite?

parking was bad...so few lots. i illegal parked and had to walk a long flight of stairs to reach the place...halfway rina took over, i went down to check my car and walk up again. stress leh. i felt so terrible. lying in bed makes me feel so much better. anyway conclusion is Kindermusik is better, more variety.

Pinkpink,
oh, ok, no problem! Meanwhile you better rest well.

Ya lor, I explained to them about my situation but they still said no so I got abit fed up and cancelled the trial slots.

diane, abt milk .i dun thk he can tahan 300mi in 1 go like v.i went stk take on my dumex,onli limited stks.he is such a milk monster .pocket big hole le. Heng ,he is not drinking expensive brand,else pok kai !those interested in dora show at airport,u all dare go ? È h1n1 cases r all brot in fm abroad, dun risk it ! 1 taiwanese chap claim he shopg at duty free w lotsa ö american ,japse tourists etc, he suspect he kena there.

SQ, oh that picnic on fri is not the JG one.. its her playgroup's 1 wk hol prog. we din sign up for the JG one coz the one i am intrested in is for 2.5YO and the staff told me anthea is too young for it coz its not a parent accompanied class

anyway, yr summary on kinder makes me heart itchy to try for anthea!! her GUG is ending soon.. and i was told the whole A to Z thingy will repeat. if so, then i will stop her GUG and try kinder instead.

swmom,
QQ and i are heading over there later for dinner.
the restaurant is called the braised kitchen and its located at upper thomson road. if u coming from sk. u should exit at thomson road, then turn right , its located at the shophouses on your right after the traffic light.

hello mummies, my leg very sng, duno go ikea/ elect for how many times oredi.. just lug back microwave (still fine it more convenient to heat food with it) + another fan from courts (my free twr fan good to see, no good to use) tonite cooking dinner, now take chance to sit down while my jap rice is cooking

scan thru archives re: EZCEMA babies
teng, tian, reyes, bel, sam, matthew (paxs boy), Chloe (i have it (so its hereditary, but she only dev this prob after she turns 2) it went SUDDENLY bad, now still got but not as bad till ppl think i ill-treat her :)P to irin), hmm but during that sudd outbreak it was really really bad till i change everything for sensitive skin see liao heart pain.

k..go tigam some archives to read..cannot catch up liao.

racia also a bit sensitive skin, usually to food?? (i forgot).
keira(sensitive to food), rash..

joelle
wah u make the food @ sal sound so yummy le.. dun mind gathering there esp if the food suits our bbs too.

yvonne
hee i was laffing when i read how nick clean the highchair like a cleaner :p yeah most highchair be it food ct or restn, not really in good cond, we should feed back to staff to actually check the cleanliness before stacking those chairs back again esp kids mah, eat sure spill, then staff bochup stack back yucks.

edde,

To withdraw from GUG, you must inform them 28 days before last day of term, if not forfeit your 100 deposit. Have you informed them?

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY YVONNE!!! MAY U GET UR OWN NEST SOON!!! =d</font>

<font color="0000ff">HAPPY BIRTHDAY CAYDEN! (aka huajing's boy!) IN ADVANCE!!! ;)</font> Here's wishing you a smooth delivery tmr!!!

happy birthday yvonne.
jia you huajing.

huingee, its ok lar. cause those who wanna go for the sales asked me if they should go. then i also highlighted that its for staff.

tian is so high today. had fun with keira and teng (noon).

joelle, we tried the food today. not bad. most of them are meat, we like the asam cooked meat. very nice. can go back there again next time.

belle : my ger also kanna.. but recover at least for now liaoz.. PD told me it will just happen.. the trigger maybe allergy.. may just come for no apparent reason as in there is virus in the body..

hey! no postings so i scroll back a bit more

PINK!!! HAHAH... yes agree with SQ, we got company again! (cos i cant congratulate u) but how come u post its HE..u din go dr wong?

i hvnt finish reading all so gan cheong i start typing liao..that day went doc wong she say bb now so small, no need take iron/ fish oil/ multi vit le..

yes pls stop any diet pills u r taking le.. hee i m happy cos i always rem we goin to same clinic at the later stage of our 1st pregnancy..n u went to ur place pasar malam buy coconut jelly for me

SQ
talk abt MS, can i know if u realy vomit out anything? stimes i feel queasy but i never vomit, i will sudd cough abit then i start frantically tryin to swallow up saliva which i think is quickly gathering in my mouth.. is this MS? at most i will go ARRgGhhh (make that terrible wanna vomit sound face turn red, wanna vomit but never)

nana, chloe got it almost straight after her chicken pox. so i was surprised she only has it after 2 yrs old.. then she also had funny drink mil made so till now i duno wat causes it..

u sprain ur leg? alamak so cannot go hse viewing liao lor?

pink
CONGRATS! take care of urself. hope u get ur new place soon.

belle
sorry abt yday. rushed off after the last item. Jo was cranky bcos it was her naptime, vv vv cranky. also wanted to avoid the crowd and the madness to get out. hv u n ur sis decided on the spring set?

nana
take care!

re: Airport
JMO. be it a min purchase show or not, dining at airport or jus casually walking ard, dunno if the visitor is a H1N1 carrier, suddenly squeeze in front of u, then how? better be safe than sorry w kids. Jo loves Dora, but i'm sure there's always another time..

oh yes, pink, think u got to stop all ur dieting plans now. can keep aside till 1yr later? hey, did u concieve on ur Genting trip? heeee...

pax
no worries, i saw jo crying n u carrying her out, not really mad rush of ppl, this chloe kept playing with her shoes till she drop it to audience in front of us. we went plaza sing to see dino with nephew after that &amp; impromptu to marina sq for thomas the train..chloe KO only 5 mins into the show :p

i know of the dora show but din really wanna go cos rem the long q during xmas time for disney.. yeah man good thinking.. cos most diagnosed with H1N1 are ppl who went overseas...

belle
u didn't go to the Dec show at Chinese Chamber of Commence? it was HORRIBLE! very badly organised and the lobby was not aircon. plus the show was late and the 2nd session was crowding around the lobby when we were getting out fr the 1st session. we almost decided to miss this round, but M insisted on going though he refused to play with the music. jus for fun i guess.