(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

irin
kekke..wah u traditional type huh? i buah kaya gao gao..but dun dare to dip cos soggy le :p ask edde to sponsor ice, we make milo beng !

edde
off day on wkday can arrange..either mon or wed can? other days i very bz at work.

QQ
u working now? or working from home?

astro
if teng never purposely pose then miser is really good photographer le..can catch all the nice nice angles n expressions of bao di di

AA,
but EJ is 2yrs+ le.. not a few months old. He has ability to reason. He didn't want to eat his rice, and asked for biscuits. not after, but during! what happened was, before last night, i always let him be.. then like 30mins after that, he will ask for biscuits. So last night, while battling him, he sat in the hi-chair and whined and asked for biscuits. the thing is, when he finally relented, he could finish the rice. so i just dunno why he is like that.

autum,
Oh, ya now then i realise it's this late. Haha, watching tv inside study room with hb, weather super hot. Study room got aircon.
Maybe one day you should go peak and see how much EJ eat. My fren's son also eat everything, can have 2nd helping at cc. But at home don't eat much.
Dylan also dun eat much, but at nanny place can easily finish one bowl. Some more nanny said he finish very fast, like to eat prawn somemore.
Maybe i cooking really bad bah.

autum
tks alot..i really hope to see bb grow ..oh shucks i forgot to take my hormone pill..better go now, my eye lids are very heavy liao...nite nite !

Autum: Hmm.. I think it's a passing phase too.. Anna was liddat. But strangely, since she started school, she's been asking for more food and snack! Am wondering how little she's been eating in school, but the P told me she asked for 2nd helpings.

Hmm.. if EJ can be reasoned with, then tell him if he doesn't finish his meals, then he'll go hungry and when he asks for biscuits, he won't get any, and you must stick to what you say.

aa
yes tk u goin back gynae next wk for review to make sure bb is strong le...last wk went doc, she says abit small judging from the date of my last mens..

autum : my ger also like that.. proper meal dun eat.. den after that ask for biskits and bread etc.. i just let her starve lor.. now she will eat her proper meals..

autum
ya leia is a fussy eater. i also give up. if she doesnt want to eat, she will ask for neh neh when she is hungry or we give her bread, which is also another form of carbo, im fine with it.

blurbelle
good luck! i think u ovulated late.

Talking about cough, Reyes just coughed till vomit on the mattress and my pillow and bolster. Don't understand why she always have to do this to me when Kent's not around ...

Nana,
haha!! you are cute leh, of cos I know she didn't do it on purpose lah. Just that I'm suay lor ... :p

Autum,
no leh but everytime she has a cough with phglem, she'll sure cough till vomit. Good in a way lah cos I can see all the phlegm coming out and she went back to sleep without coughing liao.

irin,
ok. cos about 1 wk back, EJ has phlegm but no cough. then he will cough because of the phelgm but he doesn't know how to pui out. then it just gradually disappeared.

Autum,
for Reyes, usually it starts with running nose and I think the mucus blackflow and phlegm causes the coughing. And I remember a doctor we seen for this told us if they are coughing cos of the mucus backflow and phlegm then no need to give cough medicine cos it won't help. Just need to give the flu and phlegm medicine and they'll be well after the running nose clears off and that's usually the case.

irin,
ok noted. for EJ case, i was monitoring and keeping my fingers crossed. it didn't develop into anything.. just phelgm only. no runny nose also. so i just leave him be.

okie. good night.

Autum,
that's good. I'm very scared of Reyes' coughing cos it'll always come with vomitting.

Good night!

Nana,
it's much better now liao lor. It was like a never ending thing for the 1st 3 mths they started CC. It had been 4 months since they last fell sick liao so now cough abit I still can take it. What I cannot stand is the vomit smell. :p

thanks for the concerns for Sylvia, I'm already trying my best to think abt her health.. hence terminating the current childcare arrangement. hope she'll recover soon..else i will have to quit liao...

Gerber puffs... here's the bill.

fern (kaexin) $36.90
autum $16.40
enne $8.20
enne friend $8.20
coold (kaexin) $4.10
kaexin $8.20
joelle $8.20
huajing $4.10
caicai $24.60
Pls transfer to POSB savings 029145091. Pls indicate ur nick so i know who's paying. tks.

HJ: yours and Coold ones with me. pls arrange for collection.

Enne: I overcharged you.. have u made the second transfer? If no, pls only transfer $8. Otherwise i refund u when u collect. Thanks.

Kaexin: pls transfer netting off 3pcs of the toothpaste. I think i still have 1 pc with u??

Good morning mummies.

Autumn, i got a different problem. CO is eating too much. Imagine, her CC will feed her dinner at 4pm. Yeah, so early, and is rice and vege. But i dont know how much she ate. Then, when she comes back, my mum will feed her another dinner (porridge) at 6+. Then, she will eat fruit and titbits. Last night, after dinner, she asked for a small pack of milo. After finished, she asked for another pack. I said NO to her. U fat fat liao. She got a huge belly. Sometimes, before dinner, she will ask for milk. My god, she got a huge appetite.

CK
it's good that she can eat wor.
*envious*

irin
YE also when cough at night, with phlegm, will vomit. v common for her. then i have to change her mattress protecter, her mattress cover, her toy dog, bolsterS, pillowS, blanket etc. enuf for one load of wash in the washing machine

worse is she never drink milk in the day, oni drinks when she's half drowsy at night. so the cycle wil be she wakes up to ask for milk, finish the bottle, cough and vomit

never change one

so it's a lot of mess cos all the milk will come out. talk about suay

morning.. CK u very early. hey i wanna ask u are the princess costumes very expensive in China? in singapore, i only see them in Toys R Us.

We are out of quarantine!

RR
Kai also vomitted last Sunday, twice.
I have to throw away my mattress & pillow protector cos it was soiled. Yucks.
Finally he's well now.
Sunshine after the rain, phew.

At least once they puke, they recovered faster.

CK
Yr girl sure knows how to eat.
Maybe you can cut down sugar stuff after dinner cos it's quite fattening & cause cavities.

My boy had been eating less for the past 4 days, he lost his tummy & face slimmed down.
Heartpain..Last nite only drink 20ml of milk!

Kai,
wah, throw away ... Then I'll need to buy a dozen to keep liao, haha!!

SQ,
ya, usually I'll keep the pillows, bolsters away from her if she's having a cough but I was caught offguard last night.
Hb wasn't around and I only managed to put them to sleep at 10+pm. Damn hungry and tired so thought will quickly go bath and have dinner 1st but she already vomitted when I came out of the bathroom. sad ...

CK,
I also have the same problem, haha! They'll be eating snacks at 5pm in school, come back for dinner, eat big bowl of rice, then ask for biscuits, cakes and etc ... right after dinner. That's why even when I do away with their night milk feed, they are fine too. I was worried that they'll go to bed with bloated stomachs.

kai/irin
got good lobangs for mattresses and protectors let me know wor. i thot they are not so cheap to throw away. or maybe kai is rich, that's why *siam*

irin
i like to surround her with pillows cos the silly gal when she's zzz will anyhow bang her head against the bed rails. then when she cough, i will start to take those things away. but sometimes like you said, caught off guard. plus if i start extracting too soon, it wakes her up and more difficult for her to fall back to zzz.

you know the worse part of these vomitting is they dirty themselves so got to bathe in the middle of the night. and it is a real battle cos everyone is tired and she'll start crying. haiz

CK
since she has a good appetite and you're worried about weight, then try to feed her the healthier versions. like fruits instead of candies/snacks. for bread, give wholemeal instead of white etc...

CK
CO looks taller and bigger than our gals in the photo. maybe it's the photography angle, maybe it's cos she eats well.

well, i always think eating is better than not eating lah, when it comes to our kids

swmom : hope S recovers soon.. for me i think its a pity to quit her CCC becos if she goes back again.. got to go thru another series of crying?

SQ: john little sale @ expo!! got mattress n pillow protectors for sale..

swmom , thanks for letting me join ur bp

already tt the monies to micK ! thanks Michelle
for transporting my puffs around Spore

SQ, my mum is the culprit again. She bought the princess wand, tiara and shoes for her. Then again, she likes wearing my shoes around.

haha nana, so far?

QQ
you wanna go john little sale? hey, have you been to the book sale yet?

CK
hee hee.. your mum. a great help, but she has her share of patterns. i won't dare let YE walk around in heels yet cos scared she sprain her legs. am i being too protective again?

hey, is she still whining to school? she'll be coming back with your mum oni? you not coming?

SQ : u going for the big show?? before or after that can go shop mah.. :p i think shop after better.. if not "dua bao, sui bao" go in the theatre.. haha