(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ash: i bought back the same brand.. an elba one.. cos i have a dryer stacking on top which is still working fine.. so wanted to buy back the same brand so that it can still stack and moreover i am happy with my last elba.

Shannie: pls give ur gain IQ away, i no time to arrange to pick up from u. dun wait for me. Thanks.. and so sorry for coming back so late/

mummies i got a question : why is it that our MP or ministers or even MM go visit countries.. they need to report in the papers to tell us?

e.g. George Yeo meets Vietnamese officials or MM Lee meets Jiangsu Party Secretary in Nanjing
?

I am just curious la..

nana,
as a report card. to let citizens know that the officials got zor-gang (work). to show that officials dun just kiao-kar and do nothing. they go to foreign countries to negotiate deals, terms, business.. to do trade shows to bring in foreign investors.. to go foreign countries to learn from them about their technologies, ideas etc.. and sometimes political reasons.. to show support and give face.

Ash: my last elba i bought in 2001. i only actively(as in almost weekly) using it 2003, before that i only used like once a week. so it kinda lasted about 6 years. I spoilt it cos i overloaded it. This time round, i got a bigger capacity one. Paid $620 for my model.

star
washing machine spoilt, that's my greatest fear
cos if bed spoilt, can zzz on floor
stove spoilt can dabao
fridge spoilt hurry up bring the things over to ILs or eat them
but washing machine spoilt usu halfway through washing, what am i going to do with the half washed clothes?!

*faint*

thanks for the well wishes

huingee
wa. i cannot imagine how long that will take man
and it would still be dripping wet and dunno where to hang. hee hee..

autum
sun YE got class

wa, i dunno where is the nearest laundromart (??)man. dun tell me i have to check it out :p

SQ,
brg over to IL to cont washing.

autum
star, SQ, YY, tay, QQ got GUG on sunday morning.
unless they want to go over after GUG. in time for lunch

SQ,
i have that exp of washing 1/2 way. i twist nn turn until heh heh chuan

if that happen, bra, panties you gotta hand wash.
coz last time, before i move to my plc, i was staying with them for 2 mths. all of them handwash. MIL wash for SIL but i cant expect her to use for me too right ?

Autum: i can;t this sun.. cos need to attend nephew's bday celebration immediately after that.

SQ: very fast one.. i buy on fri nite, sat afternoon, they deliver liao. If worst come to worst, u keep all the dripping wet clothes in the bucket and wait for the new machine.

ash/star
i also think 6 years for washer not v long
esp if seldom used

star
wa, if that time really comes, i will sure come in here and complain (do i have time?

furthermore, i really u/s now why with maid, cannot buy expensive stuff. they sure spoil it soon. tt day found a knife tip broken. ask her why, she said bcos prawn frozen, she trying to break the icy prawn.
n if i dun find out abt these broken things, she wont tell also.

so now i'm very vex, duno wat washer to change to next

Ash,
i think it depends on usage bah.

Star,
ok, no pressure la. we just post that some of us going.. then whoever free to join, can just join.

ash
my hubby also says so
with our parttime maid, certain things also spoil. then my hubby still ask me why i bother to buy sureclean etc. he says just buy those cheapo house brands can liao. cos they will anyhow pour anyway

Veryberry,
Congrats.. And u look good after u just deliver.. Take care..

SQ,
Congrats.. Really happy to read your good news.. Take care..

Nana,

Well, someone sent me an sms just as I was about to exit the mrt and my phone fell into the gap between the train and the platform. T_T

I asked someone to call my phone and apparently it is ringing, so still "alive".

ASh: my capacity is 7kg... this is a front loader stainless steel drum. those stainless steel drum usually cost more than regular top loader

SQ, Ash,

Actually hor, w my MIL at my house... many of my things also spolit when she came my place during my confinement....

let me name a few, fan, hoob, all spolit when she's here and these were the few things tt she touched.....

SQ,
sometimes it's not only maid lah... elderly who doesn't know how to use the appliances also will spolit things... Hvn't tell the best part, my mil can spolit the scv channel box also.. wah liao, my hubby almost cried!! cos can't watch all the matches

mejo : lucky still ringing ar! Ya.. so i believe u are going to scold that person that smsed u?? hahaa.. and den u may have a lot of missed calls and sms like (why u never reply me?) kind of thing? hahahaha..

ash : ya.. the maid hor.. sigh.. dunno the brains for wat one leh.. to think u found a knife with a broken tip? aiyo.. haha

me having bad migraine again.. very neusea and to think that my hubby ask me "are u pregnant?" i answer himm " preg ur head la"

mist
good that she spoilt the scv. then your hubby will understand when you say you dun want mil over for 2nd confinement

my mil never spoil anything, but she messed up my whole kitchen till it was so dirty and wet and stinko i can't wash bottles (not to mention the fact that i got to wash bottles myself during confinement).

so this time round, i already ask hubby to tell her not to come. at least oni come in the evenings when hubby is back and not irritate me in the day

Mejo
Headlines "Suspected bomb device found in MRT track".
Wow, we shld all go buy yr HP # for Wed ler.

RR
Maybe not gg SOL. Very near to my ILs.
They will ask me drop by :S

VeryBerry, congrats
Huajing, tis week right? Steady, ready?

SQ: then who does confinement for u?

mist: my in law's scv box always got prob also. duno change how many times liao. wonder wat they did to it

nana: mayb we need to congrats u too? :p

SQ,
hahaha... that's good one, i never thot of that... hehehe....

errr.... i dun know when's my 2nd confinement... hahaa

my mil didn mess up my kitchen, but she's caused my stainless steel be smeared w patches of stains!!! my heart broke when i saw tt.... Now i use aluminium foil to cover it, so that it does not reminds me of those stains.

ash
i'm super chao4 kuan4
dun like pple in my house messing around
so most prob i'll get my regular part timer to come alt day. then get confinement tingkat.
anyone has good ones to recommend?

oni prob is scared ganna csection then siao liao. cos def need someone to help

mummies with good confinement nannies, pls pm me with the name the nannies know you by. in case i decide on one eventually. tia!

mist
i will ensure my hubby changes that for me. else he will hear no end to it.
after my mil left, i threw away alot of things which she messed up. she even used the floor mat for my hubby to bathe! or bi good. gei kiang. haha

can i share ? but i declare tat am not preggy yet..

recently tiff keep saying that she is jie jie after i ask her.. u wan to be jie jie? u wan didi or mei mei?

i wonder if it is a sign.. hahaa.. me feel like wanting #2.. but yet so reluctant.. tiring leh.. tot of already struggle thru the 2 yrs.. "hao bu rong yi" waiting for the day that tiff can talk and be independant.. haha

SQ,

i think the person who smsed me is the one whom I'm meeting to sell my plants to. She probably msged me to tell me she reached. oh well, can't scold her lar cuz my own klutzy fingers mah.

Angel,

Yar lor, I should buy 4D man. So zhun zhun fall into the gap. Such a small gap also go in. I watch it tumble in then go "oh shit" and straight away went up to the control station liao. Faintz.

congrtatz SQ!!!
COngratz Veryberry!!!

Saw someone mentioned abt LKY. My pri sch classmate is his bodyguard. So he also very misterious on his whereabt. very jialut. Like no life like that; no friends, no communication.

Why must we know where ministers are?
Ans: to tell u they are working. hahaha...