(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin
wow the article makes me feel so stressed. i prefer Darren Tan and Evelyn Lim's way of thinking. volunteering to get into good school is not me.
vivan lai is having another princess.

mist and hj
thanks. dun congratulate me first
i haven't even been to the gynae lah

pink
v stressed when it comes to school. go to good school parents must slog like siao to get in. go lao ya ones scared our kids mix with bad company. haiz. it's always a topic i would love to avoid

the nanyang sure will admit zoe tay's son one lah. good for their portfolio mah. if they dun admit, it's cos they have other agenda. so zoe no need to worry. it's just a matter of what and how she contributes oni

bbmar
did you go isetan pte sale last week?
any good buys?

mejo
ya lor, i have a lot of the spring gymbo. then i opened up my loot and saw that they look similar. some items i even have the same thing, just that one is top and one is dress. really going crazy. better stop buying

(but i'm still waiting for ON sale leh. wahaha...)

SQ,
i like the following schools (not in any order )
1. red swastika
2. paya lebar meth
3. st hilda
4. aitong
5. tao nan
6. st nich
7. nan hua
6. pei hwa

kaexin,
Is your hb hokkien or you hokkien. Easier to get in if join the hokkien huay guan.
My girl next year must register liao. Fast hor.

SQ,

Haven't even been to gynae??? That's sounded very suspicious, haha.

Ash,

That day I went for eyebrow embroidery touch up, got one pregnant lady there to do her eyebrows also. I think it should be okay but then again, you don't really know how your body will react (especially if it is the first time you doing embroidery), so play safe yar.

huignee: i'm hokkien. does it mean i shld join the clan? but need to be active in the clan anot? my colig hb joins rc(not FB ah) as member. higher chance to get into schools too

ash,
Ya RC also higher chance, but not sure about RC where need to partipate or not.
For the hokkien clan, you need a member to intro you in. Then pay the member fee ok liao. Think member fee is $500.
My sis kid get into primary school without ballot cos they in hokkien clan and within 1km. Maybe if out of 1km will need to ballot, i'm not too sure.

ash,
Plan to send my girl to Pei Hwa(at bt timah), but not sure can get in or not cos hb only start few years there. Didn't graduate from there.
If can't get in the i try CHIJ bt timah, if can't get in then the primary school downstairs loh.

current tao nan principal was my pri sch teacher. mayb i can pull some strings w her. but its still a few yrs down the road & its in punggol!

SQ
planned or 'accident' :p thought u are half hearted for #2.

school, i will settle in-between - no need to be branded, as long as no bad reputation im fine.

u know wat..i felt so stupid being in a good school (secondary school-not bad in my era). i regret not choosing other schools where i could be the top few percent. in the end, i became the bottom of the whole batch...sad sad.. too competitive, when i couldnt catch up, my self esteem drop.

Ash,

Yar, similar to tattooing. Some pain but not very bad cuz they use machine one. I went to one use a needle, that one really pain, like cutting flesh! Yikes.

nanabear,
Cos still can time to plan to shift near to good primary school. heehee.
Mmm, think most neighbour primary school ok lah. But must have parent to help to guide bah. Good primary school more stress and more worksheet.
My hb dun like the idea of good primary school. He prefer the one downstairs cos very near, no need to take bus.

huignee: ya my fren's dotter got to wake up so early in morning sky still dark then travel to sch. then go home also very late liao. cos its THE top pri sch but they stay far away

SQ
i almost made up my mind liao. if really shift to west, will send leia to fairfield since daddy is from there...easy way out...and not so far...

Ash
what plan? if you plan to p plate in nov, should quickly go and do your eyebrow..my galfren told me pain leh...but looks nice..the one at bishan.

Pink,
hahaha... so fast decide liao? ay, i think i will put my boy to zhangde... hehehe... cos that's my pri sch. ;p

Ash,
oh, i see.... so now TTC-ing lah? use the ovulation kit recommended by astro?? ;p

nana,
hahaha... so what did the sch say? i think shd consider under phase 1 of registration. am not sure leh, my colleague told me ...

to all the hokkiens
http://www.shhk.com.sg/

Membership Application

Terms and Conditions (PDF:392KB)
1. Applicant must meet all the following requirements. He/She must:
a: be a Singapore citizen;
b: belong to the Hokkien dialect group (please attach documentary proof);
c: be at least 21 years old;
d: be of sound mind;
e: not be an un-discharged bankrupt; and
f: not have been convicted under the criminal law of any country.

2. Application must be supported by 2 existing members of the Singapore Hokkien Huay Kuan (SHHK).

3. Completed form must be accompanied by cheque payment totaling of SGD$524.00, being SGD$500.00 for entrance fee and SGD$24 for first year's subscription, and made payable to "SINGAPORE HOKKIEN HUAY KUAN" and sent to:
137 Telok Ayer Street
#08-01/03
Singapore 068602

4. The SHHK Executive council shall have the right to reject any application for Membership without providing any reason whatsoever.

5. SHHK reserves the rights to add, alter or amend any of the terms and conditions stated above.

mist: my neighbour chose radin mas abv zhangde leh even tho ZD is much nearer. i'm hoping tt zhangde will get beta when its our time to reg

ash : sure can get in ?? provided Tiff is really smart not stupid like her mum and dad... hahaa..

kaexin : they said ask me go MOE apply PSLE cert.. if not find report book.. so long have the logo and name thhere can liaoz.. hahahaa..

kaexin : u power lor.. i was just talkingn to my colleague den she ask me go apply the hokkien clan.. den then next moment i saw u post the application!!!

Ash
my fren staying around our area got her son into river valley pri school...i like zhangde..lunchtime can just bring leia back home to eat and bring her back. hahahaha but too bad!