(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

knock knock? all in RC?

star
thks for sharing on Rae's dentisit visit.

pax: i love the LO of JO.. saw a sweet photo

CK: PM u already.

Autum: ya PD dentist fees are expensive.. but no choice lah.. this one considered specialist. Very hard to find dentist who can handle children below 3 lah.

Pax: You also into SB.. wow.. u all really patient mummies... and ur Gal looks so doll... i like the colour of Harlow, Hi, Bye...

QQ: WOw... can really tell that Tian's so happie with her cookies... :) u good ah.. let her "help".. i wouldn't dare risk the mess and maybe end up with nothing to eat in the end... lol...

irin, pink, so sorry abt the genting trip
looks like we are gonna be stucked in spore as long as there is H1N1.. sianz..

edde
so confirmed not going?

blurbelle
we are changing the route via air and van.

28-30June
tigerair about $70 per pax
2 way van transport $30 per pax
deluxe room in first world about $110 for 2 nites - chloe can share.
so total cost for 3 of u will be $410. cheaper than the coach package. wana re-consider?

pink, cant.. like i told irin, if my parents found out that we go despite their dog blood over my head, we sure gena BIG TIME! kaoz.. why Msia must hv H1N1!! sianz.. now anywhere also dun need to go liao..

edde,
don be sad.... soon H1N1 will be over...
maybe u can go resort/hotels in sg lor... have a breakaway from home... like pax recommend...

haha yvonne, u know wat.. my dad will say resort/hotels in spore also hv lotsa tourists from dunno where, so also cannot go. waahhahahahhaha! i asked him if spore has H1N1 we all must stay at home liao lor, he said "YES!" *faint*

mummies.. i wanna ask if anyone has a bumbo seat to lend me for about 4 mths. Hb needs to lend it to his colleague. We wanted to pass our bumbo to his colleague but rae refused to let us take her bumbo away.. so now need to look and see if i can still get hold of a bumbo from here. Any one willing to loan, let me know. Thanks.

yvonne, pax, dunno how long this H1N1 is gonna stay..

anyway, yvonne and star, thx for the alert on the fused V and teeth stains.. now i diligently clean andrea's V.. and for anthea, i hv been using lion toothpaste.. now i better just use "plain" toothbrush..

Back from wedding dinner!

Yvonne,

2nd one sure sick more often than the first. Cuz first kid dun come in contact with other children often but 2nd one will genna all the germs first one brought back from school. Even first one dun fall sick from the germs, 2nd one still will. No choice de.

Star & Belle

Pighead sent to your email liao.

wah, i am back.
went out dor dinner and came bck so late. tired sia, i feel so old.

yes, i think star's dentist experience is very valuable for us.
yvonne, hope you dun need to apply too much cream then can open liao. poor sam.
i realised when i started solid for tian, she felt sick easily esp month 6-8. after that ok liao. so when i intro food, i am a bit slow la some more tian has eczema. however, she recovers quite fast bah. no worry. if continue to be sick for a long period must see doctor.
u eat more vit C bah

Yvonne,

BTW, steroids will make skin thinner one lor so well, try to avoid using as much as possible. Do some dietary change to cope with the eczema.

Mejo
i cant squeeze in the last pc of your CP order. the yellow halter top. your poka dot dress also oos. i placed order liao.

Pinkpink,

Oh... so sad, i really do like that polka dot dress. Okay, thanks anyway. I'll look for another top then for the present. Hopefully my Gymbo can go through tomorrow. Keke.

i m so late.. think all mummies sleep liao. i went to airport to pick Mr Wong.. and ate a 2pc chicken set from popeye! Purely tum-jiak cos I had my proper dinner at home. just felt like eating nia.. wahahhaah..

Mejo, Yvonne,
erm, not really true abt first kid, second kid falling sick wor. EJ's very first time being sick was when he was 4months old.. (that time he went to Infant Care liao).. EV, until now hasn't fall sick (touch wood).. and EJ of course still in CC..

I try as far as possible to always make EJ wash his hands/feet once he comes home.. but not always successful cos not very diligent. Sometimes once he comes into the house, he will fly to play with the toys and mei-mei.. so he will touch all over the toys.. haiz.

Autum,

Me not asleep yet... havent' even shower yet!!! cuz came home only came online and someone chatted with me

mejo, so far so good bel haven have serious eczema attack. So have stop steroid on her skin, lol. Like a cycle la. After jie jie, now mei mei. Lol! But sam diff case la. Hee

Qq, ok. So maybe is also body adjusting? Hmm, i just have to bear with it, ai yo, really long way to go before they grow up and become more strong.

autum, hmm, me quite difficult to seperate both of them, when i fetch bel, already get contact with bel, after that must carry sam, so, the connection is there. I m the germ passer. Lol!

Good morning mummies.

Pax, yes, i think is pollen.

Star, thanks for the contact. Look like i cant book her. i am planning to come back in july, august.

QQ
Amazing u can bake the muffin in front of tian, if its chloe she will smash my eggs liao :p
nice pics n looks very fun to bake with our kids! Tian looks grown up n taller liao

Mejo
Gym amt trf to ur ac liao pls check tks!

Pink
Tks for thinking for the alternative... i think i pass this round though i very much like to go gai gai le.. but hor duno old liao or wat i walk slow also feel very tired. do nthing also tired!
so dun think i will enjoy goin tour now sian.

Autum
i always wanna try popeye le.. is it nice? but every time i go airport i ended up eating sthing else always forget abt the popeye.

Pax
love ur 2 LOs, esp the font & the ribbon effect on the 1st pic

Yvonne
wat is this v thing abt for sam? u mean it went CLOSE???! *SHOCK*

mummies i go punggol see look liao.. hope i hv at least some energy to do light hsehold stuff, yday went i just wash dishes only (plates my mum left behind haha ) then i lie down nua liao

Belle,
I think 2nd preg always more tiring than first preg. Cos at the very least, u already have another kid u need to take care of.. plus, 2nd preg, u are older than 1st preg! So everything will make u more tired. try to rest as much as u can. dun do too many things liao.

Yvonne,
haha.. germ-passer! i think boh-bian want la. I feel that the individual immune system is very impt and hygiene (wash hands etc).. just being in contact doesn't mean will get sick la.. if like that, then all the doctors and nurses will be sick everyday! And all the CC teachers also will be sick all the time.. cannot be right. So don't worry too much liao.

mummies: u all were talking about rainbow the last time rt? just got 1 yesterday :p and it's been put to good use .... suddenly my red carpet looks red again and not grey hahahaha

i shall not mention my bed and the various bed protectors (i have 1 bed padding plus 2 bed protectors :p)

autum and yvonne: V is having coff and running nose again ... haiz ... and this is barely 3 weeks since she got her nasty cold ... i think really desperate for cactus juice liao ... tomm will go and pick up from my gf ....

belle: Just to share, Valentino gave me a whole different set of problems from Vanessa ... i felt the pains, ligaments stretch, baby kicking as early as 12 months ... and it's definitely more tiring than #1 cuz there's still #1 demanding for our attention and to carry them. I still carry V (yes the whole 13 kg plus plus of her) but mostly now (5 to 6 weeks to go) i will carry her for a shhort while and then ask someone else to take over and she's OK. u just need to watch ur back! rest as much as u can, prob have to change the types of activities to more sedate ones like reading books, drawing, etc with #1 liao.

star,

Last time which bbcream did you try? I'm using the Hanskin water bbcream and it is great! Not oily at all but slightly too white for me. Would probably have suit your skin tone though. My skin got smoother after using the bbcream.