(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

blur/edde
the herb cutter can be found at ikea leh..abt $15 i think. i buy liao still no yet use...haa.. now using a $10 chopper, those manually turn n turn like blender kind. :p

engineers and carpenters!
haa.. just that day i read an article in the papers that compared those wooden chopping board vs the anti bacteria plastic ones. things i remembered fr it:-
1. those so called anti-bac functions dun work on chopping boards according to research. they r trying to get manufacturers to stop advertising it as anti bac liao.
2. it is easier to disinfect a wooden board than a plastic one. after disinfecting, the bacteria will be absorbed into the wood n die there, whereas for plastic ones, they will remain on the surface and multiply. for a disinfected board left overnight, millions of bacteria will have grown on the plastic while the wooden ones would have died off.

okie... and so i just bought a set of bamboo chopping board at the robinsons sale today! =p

all mummies at FB RC now?

kai, phillips got sell bottles de. but sold out very fast then super long Q. diff to get.

SQ, i cannot go le. i also want to go and whack bottles. but we will be back in KL next weekend.

SQ, joelle.
my chopping board used to be wood, then changed to non wood. now changed back again. hb prefers wood type. i am ok with both.
wood heavier though.

bamboo board?? oh? i wan... haha!

harlow? all in RC again. nobody ard?

SQ, star
whether it's 1:5 or 1:8, accidents do happen in childcare. u hv to c how the accident happened.

like Jo, she also at one time, kept nodding her head here n there, sitting down trying to get up or not paying attn n walking into wall.

do feedback to the school, if u think the care can move up another level to prevent avoidable accidents. eg, EJ ran into the wet CCC toilet n fell down. accidents like that can be avoided by putting up barriers or smthg when toilets r washed.

oh, the other thing, there may be other violent kids in school. Jo has a classmate who go ard scratching other kids when she's angry. vv bad. the teacher bascially hv to hawk over her all the time. if u think YE is scratched by classmate, do talk to the teachers.

i go read archives

joelle
how come i dun see the herb knife b4 at ikea hmm
yaya chopping board i hvnt buy seems lots to get die liao

SQ/ QQ
philips sale i might go le if i c i call k?

PInk
pete not back i will c if he is keen re: genting

my chopping board is also wood. I very old fashion one. mine is those thick round wooden board. so funny right.. not that we are good cooks or what. kekeke..

Belle,
can slowly buy things. dun rush to buy all at one-shot. last time when I have my first house, i very gan-cheong. everything want to buy one-set, then after that, kind of regret for certain items. cos either no use, or not suitable for my use.

Yvonne,
where are u? never come to forum?

belle
when is philips sales? no need to get everythg in 1 go. slowly lah. like Autum, i also hv too many things bcos buy too much. 1st home lor.

edde, SQ,
actually i can't quite imagine soh-dar-bia with cheese. i guess it's like the ang-moh style crackers.. eat with cheese? that is nice.. but soh-dar-bia with cheese.. hmm, maybe i should try.

autum, alamak, u remind me of my so da bia again! drinking 3-in-1 kopi now.. not shiok..

kaexin, irin still not here to kill u eh!? wahhahahaha!

blur, nvm, u can write in codes. we so clever sure understand de.. :p

belle
buy the essentials 1st. iron, vacuum cleaner, hot flask etc.
hey, jus found out that next tupper catalogue will feature new colours, new pdts, will mail to u. can u PM me ur address? i emptied my phone inbox this morning.

pax
really arh? great! ok ok pm u now tks hor.

hmm i got vacuum liao..my delphine lor hee
hot flask i got 3! all free gifts from tour
thinking to bring my hot pot over or not...tryin not to use, waste elect le.
regret buying this.

belle,
i bought hot pot then it spoilt. so i ended getting philips electric kettle, fast boiled somemore. nice

after tat i transfer to zuji flask. those tye that we brg out

edde,
irin been out since afternoon. waiting for her to log onz. K slept at10.55pm coz we only reached at 10.30pm today today i so early, the other 2 din log on yet

btw, i left u a msg on fb ! kekekeke

SQ, michelle
Jo also the same lah. once she's in school, we dun exist liao.. M would still hug her. he is more sticky to us. diff char

blur, gd to cut down! i dun dare to drink kopi when preg heehee..

pax, ya, must bully her while she is away... else no chance hahaha!

huajing, with milo not shiok leh.. must hv kopi gao!! ya, in RC.. i so stupid lor... my restaurant was doing well, then i sold all my furniture to buy better ones. then realise i can only afford to buy 2 sets of better ones!! then each time only earn $4 so miserable!! so stupid me!!!! now gotta slowly build up from scratch again!!!!

mummies i sudd feel like taking up yoga le.. just dug out my still quite new yoga book hehehe

life too stressful for me i scared #2 like chloe so quick tempered like me at work. my colleagues ever say how i behave will affect bb... my work place so fast pace..chloe also everything fast fast one le.. i dun want #2 to be like that le..

belle, michelle
i'm waiting for my airpot to die, then can get a electric kettle n store hot water in my tiger flask. save elect. 2+ yrs liao. still working well. oh ya, electric kettle boil water faster

blur! yoga when preggy!!!?? better consult yr gynae first! unless its prenatal yoga lah..

opps! pax, i forgot hj is preg!! wahahahahaha.. too distracted by RC liao!

belle,
but if u have new baby, kiind of handy to have electric pot leh. cos must always make milk, or rinse bottles/stuff with hot water etc.

kaexin
i bot hotpot during before chloe is born lor.. to facilitate making milk etc... i also got philips kettle at home.. intend to use those flask (since i got 3 haha) to store hot water, not enuf at most boil again lor haha. just that dun use the hotpot sayang..but use heard it consumes alot of elect

edde
last time i cut down on my fav chinese tea too le.. MIL says too liang etc. then last tri i zao fan liao.. cold drinks coke etc also drink :p cos i feel so hot only cold drinks will satisfy me :pP

edde
tot yoga is 'tame' sports mah..should be ok, i wont be balancing my body with my head la wahahahhaah

i just wanna slow down n relax but my job nature dun allow me..step into office must fast hand fast leg liao..no time / chance to nua

autum
reminds me the countless nights pumping milk/ washing oily bottles, sterlising...arrrgh.. n worst ENGORGED breasts!!

edde,
wah piang dun temp me lei, I have been very good mummy avoid/cut down on kopi since I preggie with E.
me too stupib go and sell away all my table and get the ex one, no more money then now my chair is mix mix, sooooo ugly.

belle
agree w Autum too. keep the pot when ur #2 comes along. we also bot airpot bcos of the kids. now they r big liao. can do without lor. aiya, damn sian, it's still working well lor. no reason for me to buy a electric kettle

yes, pls cut down chinese tea hor.

blur, me too drink lotsa cold drinks when preggy.. mum said no wonder my kids' gastric no gd got reflux

huajing, ahaha u made the same mistake as i did!!!

kaexin, opps! i saw the name and tot its star :p

pax, belle,
I have a hot pot that is on 24hrs.. and I have a big stove-kettle! Last time i use electric kettle.. then the stupid kettle sot my electric point. made me spent $400 bucks to change the wire-panel. then after that, i told hb, forget it, let's use stove-kettle.

Stove-kettle really save a lot more than electric! Cos gas is cheaper. So I use the kettle to boil big pot of water for normal drinking. The hot-pot is just to make hot drinks.

edde
not entirely true le.. although i drink only majority during last tri, my sis dun drink at all, my nephew also prone to throwing up one le..

i got one colleague even more funny she ENCOURAGE me to drink more coke saying all her relatives does that n bb alot of hair :p

joelle
wah ni zhen xing even found the pic! this one looks like got a bulkier 'handle' hor? but its nice cos of the curves! sexy!

edde, belle,
i think cold water, hot water.. no effect one la. everything in moderation la. i drank tons of coke and coffee and bubble tea when preg. ok la. not like i drink 8cups a day or what..

blur, see my reply to kaexin above! kekekekeke..

autum, my gynae also said ok to drink, just everything in moderation..

wah.. irin went 晒月亮 eh..