(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR
i dun mind following your route (airport then coach) in your recent trip to genting...if coach all the way it's going to be 5-6hrs?

mejo
dun bother lah
i already v paisei you stayed up till past midnight the last time i joined your spree
thanks for offering

RR, pinkpink,
I also start the program one week liao. Forgot to take this and that. Also difficult for to eat dinner leh, somemorei go on cruise.

Pinkpink,
ya, coach is about 5-6 hrs. Go by flight's abit troublesome cos need to change to van then cable car. I'll post the details later. Going out now.

Huingee,
1st week was abit erratic for me too cos was confused by the vits but after awhile it became a habit liao.

Think it's easier for me cos I'm at home. I was telling Kent my job now is to eat my vits & watch my weight everyday. haha!!

SQ,
actually can eat anything except for those oily, deep-fried, cut down on meat, carbo intake also. Must remember to take the vits also lor. And also the miracle cream. hehe.

QQ, SQ,
no la, i say high because QQ say her previous weight is 52kg. so it's all relative. 62kg by itself is just a number, not high or low. If your equilibrium weight is 60kg, then 62kg is ok. if your equilibrium weight is 70kg, then 62kg is low lor. :p

SQ,
EJ ok, everything back to normal. tks.

RR
okie!

Huignee
you are skinnier than me leh! wat esle u want to trim?

SQ
have to take vits before meals lor. 1 of the meals will be replaced by choco milk which is quite nice. ya and cream which i always forget to apply.

Irin, Pink,
I think I won't have the discipline to take this kind of diet plan. Sure fail one. My eating habits too erratic liao.

wat vits u gals are taking?
hm... eh i am abit anti in taking pills to slim down de. be careful gals, need to stay healthy and dun do funny things.

Autum, wah, i was 51-2 kg when i got married. before i got married, i also 55kg.
i think my steady weight should be around 55kg. 51kg too skinny, but looks like a model like that. 55-58kg i am ok. now a bit too far.
nevermind. i want to stay happie.
i am not happie these few days.

SQ, i dunno. hormones not balance. my boss is a bit worried, he said if i am not happie must discuss with him. ok lor, i told him i am not happy in general, but i am ok. i hinted him to get new ppl in. i am oni happie with the ppl that i am working with. i love my coligs, but i dun like the management here.
so if my work load is reduced, i wont complain i guess. cause i feel inbalanced.

SQ, my boss is concern, he is not 100% good cause he is too demanding with low EQ most of the times. many ppl who work under him are leaving or had left. i know he is trying to improve himself now, it takes a while to see the effect. but he has no say with the upper management ppl. upper management ppl oni see paper qualifications.

most of the time, i appreciate his concerns cause he is a nice guy after all. he doesn't back stab ppl, but he stab ppl in front. meaning we can criticise each others face to face. quite good, i find.

SQ,

Its okay lar, you know I'm normally a night owl anyway. Need your "business" for the spree to succeed mah, haha. If not enough people order I also can't go ahead or have to order more myself in order to "hit target".

Autum, QQ,

Yar, I agree that the numbers are relative. Like me, I wanted to get to 45kg, sounds like crazy right? But that is my equilibrium weight a few years back. At my slimmest during uni days, I'm only 43.5kg. Now equilibrium weight is around 48kg. At the height of my pregnancy, I'm 69+kg. After birth, 64+kg. The moment I pass 50kg mark, I'll look plump liao.

SQ,
yep, the one in Plaza Sing is the other shop. Basically SG has only 2 major shops.. there are a few smaller outfits i suppose.. but these 2 are the most well-known ones. But a lot of us buy online.. so..

SQ, work.. aiya.. dun want to talk abt it la. haha.

Autum, QQ,

Happiness is also a relative term for me. Haha. Cuz relative to the past, I'm definitely in a better position. So I'm happy. Nothing can be worse than exams. No matter how bad it is at work, I never reached the kind of stress level I have at school. Even when I'm working 14 hours days and rushing every single second, I still don't feel the kind of heart pumping anxiety. Strange right? Because in school, I feel that I have to answer to myself. And I'm the hardest person to answer to, haha.

mejo,
i am opposite. I am not scare of exams. i am an exam person.
as for work, i am ok. frankly speaking i also dunno why i am unhappy. so i said i hormones not right la. i need something that worth celebrating now. i guess i am bored.

Sorry to vent. Need to say it out if not I going to die soon.
Wonder how come my mum is here making my life difficult rather then helping me. She keep do funny funny things and keep make me and hb quarrel.
Is it because of preggie that why I’m too picky???? I already close both eye and keep quiet, I know she is helping us to take case of Elisha especially now she is sick, I should appreciate it but she really getting too much. I scare one day I lost control and chase her out.

QQ,

I'm not scared of exams per say, but I always like to procrastinate then study last minute then suffer heart attacks. My friends also scared for me. Haha. One friend so scared she came over my house, arrange my notes for me for 1 hour to ensure that they are in order so that I can study. That is during the period when we are preparing for 'A' Levels leh! Luckily I've got good friends.

Continue taking your fish oil. Take some fresh air. Find an activity to do?

HJ,

Why don't you talk to her? I'm sure that every mother want her daughter to be happy in life. I'm sure she din do things intentionally, but rather just unthinkingly.

thanks mejo. i totally forgot that i have an opened bottle of fish oil. ha...

i shall go take tonight.
i go work liao. i am a bit tired.

pinkpink,
Me skinny?? Recently i put on abit of weight and i hope to have a flat flat tummy.
Kena scold by hb initially why want to join this program. Yesterday i asked him can i dun take dinner, he said up to me.

SQ,
There is a milk shake, can replace dinner. So if drink the milk shake no need to eat dinner. But breakfast and lunch must take bah. I hope that i'm right. But i few days have beening eating dinner n milk shake together. Kai said that meals i take 2 meals.

HJ,
parents are like tat mah, they are quite set on their own way. if they can brg us up the same way, no diff with now mah.

michelle,
the problem is, there is one who is not brought up by her (my hb). She can’t keep dong her own way, have to suite to us too. already tell he can’t she keep doing it and making me and hb quarrel.

nana,
no not yet, next mth.

hj
since it's your mum, you have to handle either her or your hubby, else you won't be happy. it's just like we expect hubby to deal with mil, so similarly for your case bah. else, what's the point of her "helping" oni to make things worse. sorry if i sound mean

mejo
as long as we are happy!

huingee,
erh.. i also think you are taking two meals like that wor. usu the shake has all the supplements in it liao, so you stil take dinner, really times two

i'm v puzzled by this fish oil thing. i ate a ton of supps when i was preg with YE, but never fish oil. obimin, iron, folic blah blah blah...

QQ
i'm gonna sound so stupid saying this, but if you going to philips sale, just whack any of the avent milk bottles and teats for me if they have. hee hee... like last year. but oni if you go lah... cos i dun wanna go, but too yao gui to get good deal. i want the small and medium size milk bottle. arigato

HJ : i see.. ok..

i also face the same prob.. my mum and my hubby.. sigh.. diffrent upbringing la.. i believe our mum will wan our best.. just like how we wan the best for our kids..

i always tell my mum.. u can help.. but u dun interfer.. it helps slightly though..

astro,
miser's name yong ming... hahaha... okay lah, better than my hubby's name...

QQ,
hmmm, Mr Lai confirm Jayron liao??? errrr, dun seems to suit our generation... hahaha

SQ,
that why I can say I can understand how the hb feel when kana giap in between mum and wife.
Both very hard to handle, those I told them my situation, seek their corporation, both tell me ok understand but they will repeat it again and put the blame on me when things goes wrong.
I told hb if things still goes this way I might ask my mum go back. Like what you say no point for her to be here and make us to have more quarrel. Those she can help me cook and take care Elisha.

mist: it is such a common name lor.. a bit old fashined also.. but suits his face :p.

Sq/pink: i interpret it as 'dazzling/successful forever'

hj
ya, if hubby cannot tahan your mum, then she goes back, he will have to take care of elisha, clean house, cook etc. whatever that your mum is doing he will have to take over cos you won't be able to do much.
but of course when your mum is around in the day and hubby not around, it's easier for you lah. cos no matter what, an extra pair of hands to help out

astro,
not really old fashion lah...my hubby's is more old fashion, got a Qiang... so sometimes his frens address me as Qiang Sao!!! yucks