(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Morning mummies!!!! I miss u all!!!

Few days no online.. was kinda tired.. hahahaa..

Astro : Hugz.. hope u feeling better.. me only read this page.. haven read the rest yet.. so wat's happening?? Its ok astro.. teng #2 den teng #2 lor..

Michelle: try and look inside K's FP kitchen set, the oven, i remmber seeing her opening the oven and putting some of the toppers in there.

RR : ur kids so cute!!! esp reyden.. still put his hands in the pocket and hold reyes hand!!! hahahaa.. so sweet leh..

yvonne : is sam better now??

Re: sushi maker

nanabear,
can make real sushi. I saw the tv ad at Bugis BHG. Think it's at toy department cos for kids to make sushi easier.

sad .. me going desaru this weekend.. but cant get a hotel room booked.. lolz.. so maybe we just go find some motel to zzz.. hahaa..

Yvonne / RR : I finally figure how to take out the car seat cover liaoz!! i manage to take out the sides!! but i haven taken it out to wash yet! hahaha!

Enne,

There are many "fu" in the world, mother's love for one so don't worry about little L missing out. He still has a whole world of "fu" to be blessed with.

Kaexin,

Happy Birthday to Keira! Help me give her lovely round cheeks a sloppy wet kiss. Haha.

huingee : am sooooooooo lucky!!! i manage to get a room!! JUST ONLY!! and its the one that I have been wanting to book for so long!!! hahahaha!

nanabear,
which one you get? Pulai or Golden beach? wa, good. Settle a place to sleep. Remember to get sand playing toys for Tiff to play sand.

Hey hey
Event organiser calling for replies....

Astro
1st time guess wrongly wo...
You can recycle Teng's holey singlets to #2.
Next time lao da & lao er both smile at pretty waitresses.
*cover mouth & run*

Kai,
you got my reply?
Tomorrow evening confirm?

YY will go around "booking" more gals for her lao er liao.

hi mummies, in office library blow aircon, goin to melt liao.. pop in to say hi.

angel (kai)/ joelle
got ur sms abt joelle's hse warming. Sorry i cant attend cos moving hse + appliances coming in day. Enjoy yourselves mummies!

mejo
is my gymboree order in? Tks.

Star
tks for bringing the disney stuff to my office, nice meeting u again. U look good & tall haha

i come back yak tonite if i dun KO

Oh mummies, my reno update, sat handover liao. 90% move in cond, now touch ups etc..scheduled to move in (NOT STAY IN) by vesak day.. *pant pant* now is pay alot of money time.

nana, huignee
mr tan was the one who showed me the sushi maker...but he just told me may not be a good buy, cos we still have to prepare the ingredients, just slot into the little box and roll the sushi out with the seaweed. maybe the sushi will have a nicer shape than the normal bamboo roll?

enne
chi is not everything in life, there are many things in life for enjoyment
when he is older, u can try shao chi duo chang...small meals but feed more times?

oh my chloe update
friday she had fever on n off till sat..aiyo i think is her molar? she refuse to open her mouth let me check, kept saying pain..

any mummies got good SKIN DOC to recommend... chloe's rash is very very bad.. either she cfm got ezcema or she ate/ apply sthing wrong.. i see oredi heart pain, every night she wakes up n scratch till her skin bled. i scold her n make myself so frustrated cos i think her rash is really ugly liao.. haiz.

after her chicken pox, MIL gave her sthing to drink, immed the next day she broke out in rash on her legs n hands, now is better but still very bad. I also applied some gel on her chicken pox scar n legs (but her body is ok) so i cant tell its the magic potion that causes it or my gel sigh.. ok goin back office tata

belle, hmm, u can try to get referer to skin centre? That time i almost wan to bring bel to skin centre for a check. Cos her skin also keep bleeding for no reason, but dr confirm is eczema. Children's skin is very sensitive(i feel). So better don anyhow apply creams. Unless it stated for children use or mild to skin. Bel break out in rash when i apply vapour rub(infant ones) and ru yu oil. Since den, i don dare to anyhow use creams on her. Now weather very very bad, if she got eczema, likely she will have rash. Keep her cool, no sweat, apply moisturiser, will stop rash or peeling attacking her.

Yvonne, Belle,
aiyoh, Bel and Chloe's skin conditions sound so alike to Reyes'. I get so irritated by her scratching sounds at night.
Then the marks on her hands like machim I abused her like that. People ask, told them it's ezcema, they don't understand.
Brought her to PD before, tried Gaia, California, Aquous cream & etc ... all work at 1st then after awhile no use liao.

But my friend told me her 3yr old son "outgrew" his eczema leh, wonder if Reyes will ever get out of it.

yvonne,
my gal also have the similar problem with ru yi oil. so now, i resort to using california calendula cream to massage tummy to remove wind in her tummy.
do you have better options

RR, Yvonne, Belle,
Ya loh, my bro got very bad eczema last time. Scratch till got blood, my mum brought him to see many skin specialist. Most said will outgrew it. Think after 5 years old, unconiscously it's ok liao. No scars etc.

huingee / RR/ Yvonne/ belle : my ger also facing the same thing.. den i bring her see doc.. ask is it eczema ?? he said yes.. out of 10 kids.. 1 always gets it.. i read it in a recent article in the child magazine.. Must eat a lot of fish will help.. den I use the cream the doc give me.. very good leh! now she dun scratch till red and bleed liaoz.. mostly at the folds? like at the folds.. like behind the knees, the neck, the front of the elbow etc.

belle
It's ok. Thks for replying.

Eczema - my boy also have & heat rash too.
Sometimes I apply the aloe vera cream; sometimes i juz leave it & make sure the area is kept dry.
Some of the prescribe cream actually contain steriod.

Got a bit of scar nvr mind, my sis last time her legs many 'cents scar' but when she's arnd 8-10yo..her frequent visit to the sea helps to reduce to none.

irin, nana, kai, hg,
Bel must use steriod creams if eczema come. No creams can heal.is normal. Dr explains, use moisturiser to prevent. Got eczema means got eczema, of cos some say it will outgrow. Like me, i also have. But it don come haunt me anymore after i give birth to sam. So i outgrow?
stand by creams prescribe by dr, pls ask properly, is it a steriod, fungal or antibiotics. I got 3kinds for bel's eczema, ask the dr to teach u how to see which kinds is fungal. And when to start the antibiotics. Is best not to use such creams, not good. Change all shower shampoo soap to very mild ones. It will help.

Fong, add chopped ginger in the food. Use olive oil to massage.

shower and shampoo, best is to use less fragrant, less foam. *when dr told me this, my reaction is, huh? Den like that got bath meh! He laugh, said children not as dirty as adult. Lol! No need very very soapy soap.

I recommend sebamed(i am using), cetaphill, physiogel(also) . All this i buy from hk. Cheaper.

yvonne
when i was a kid i also got skin problem. Guess what the doc advise my mum, just use water to wash. No soap! Last time not so advanced don have all these nice shower gel. Even if have, its very exp. We cannot afford. So doc say just bathe with water can do. No need soap, cos soap very bad for the rash. Haha, think i must be a smelly kid. Hee.

Irin,
i didn't notice that Reyes has rashes on her hand le..

mummies, there is this brand called Sorbolene. It's not bad. Buy from Australia. if u have friends or whoever.. can consider. it's a kind of cream for eczema

Autumn
The good thing is you are very fair now

I was told to add guiness stout to a bit of water.
That time Kai was only 1mth old & he had bad rashes + little 'pimple' on his face.
After 3 baths, all were gone (avoid eye, mouth, nose).
This is a 'recipe' from a very old aunt:p

Autum,
not rashes, it's eczema. She has it on her wrists, behind her knee, ankles, neck & etc ...
But it's always the wrist area kena scratch till bleed.

Angel,
my rashes when i was a kid, is on areas that can't be seen! :p

my face-skin is very bad.. a lot of old scars from acne and open pores. so sad. sometimes i wonder what can i do to have good skin. i feel that facial doesn't help because last time i have always gone for facial faithfully. now my face-skin still like that.. haiz..