(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pax,
wah, massage and spa sounds good leh.

pax: how far is the disney hotel from the park? walking distant? if not, how often is the feeder bus service? how did u get to the hollywood hotel from the disney MTR station?

irin: wha 6 hrs coach ride from sg to genting?? wha i worry more for car accident lah. how long i sthe skyvan journey to the cable car station from the airport? the skyvan station is directly at the KL airport?

Yvonne,
ya, agree with Pax better send to GP or KKH if fever don't come down. Sam's temperature at 39.3 for how long liao?

starfruit,
skyvan to cable car station is only 1.5hrs. 15 mins cable car to Genting. Can get skyvan at both LCCT or KLIA. We went by budget airway so landed at LCCT, got a skyvan just outside the airport.

Yvonne,
think by 11+ still don't come down then you better bring to KKH cos you don't have brufen at home so worried that if it continues to shoot up then you cannot bring it down fast enough.

irin
how much did u pay for the skyvan?

star
u know MTR stn is jus o/s disneyland right? when u step out of MTR stn, disneyland is on ur right, the bus depot is on ur left. u can walk fr hotel to park (i dunno how far), but got shuttle bus mah, so take bus lor. it's only 5min ride fr disneyland. every 15min.

Pax,
350RM and going back 300RM (after bargain). We had 6 adults and 4 kids so take skyvan is worth it. If not too many people then cab would be better.

*misread* oops*

yvonne
jus monitor her n keep her fever under ctrl. paracetamol every 4hr. sponge her w towel n tap water. fever patch?

my maid leaving tom nite for 3 wks. duno how is this coming 3 wks goin to be for us

these few days A has been quite notty & keep crying over nothing. not sure if its due to my maid going back

ash
dun read too much into Ash being notti n crying.. dun worry too much abt the 3 wks. it'll pass vv fast. if u think too much, u r relying too much. dun worry. u'll be fine.

bbmouse
can PM me ur maid agent's contact? wan to pass ur contact to my sil. ur indo maid not bad leh.

yvonne: u can try sticking the cooling patch at the back instead.. tat is what i did when my gal don't 1 2 put the patch on the forehead than sponge her non stop.. hope it helps.

pax, ya.

Kelley, wah! I think she will shiver. Lol. Now already hair standing on her arms leh, i don dare to cover blanket on her. Worry if fever suddenly shoot up, nobody know.

Tonight can watch soccer with nick, no need to sleep already.

Yvonne,
you can cut the cooling pad if it's too big mah.

Pax,
we went by budget airline - Tiger and Airasia (Airasia is better) $57 to and fro including taxes, skyvan 650 to and fro, cable car 5RM per pax, Resort Hotel S$150 for 2 nights stay.
Good place for kids cos they went crazy with all the theme park rides. Think your M will love it.

Ash,
ya, like what Pax mentioned, don't think too much. I was so worried about Reyden and about coping when my maid left that time but everythign turned out well. You'll find this a very good time for bonding with Ash. Maybe after 3 weeks, you'll find her to be redundant, haha!!

pax: actually yes, we hv been relying on her. little things tt adds up to alot. for eg, every morning, when A wakes up, we can leave it to her to make milk & entertain him while we change to get ready for work. but i'm not sure how we'll handle this portion ourselves.

Share some of the pixs we took ...

2389162.gif

Departing. We were saying that they look more like a couple than siblings, haha!!

2389163.gif

2389164.gif

2389165.gif

2389166.gif

2389167.gif

Ash
jus take turns. u make milk while Mike wash up n change. then Mike entertain him while u go. or wake up earlier than usual. it can be done. or jus give him his milk n put him in ur room, so that he can see u, then he won't fuss so much.

Ash,
you'll realise Ash behaves differently with and w/o the maid.
Same thing here, my maid used to be the one making milk, entertained and changed them while I get ready to send them to school Before she left, I got worried about going to toilet, brushing my teeth & etc with no one tending to them. But it turned out that they'll follow me all around the house, sit outside the toilet and watch me do my stuff and get ready to send them to school & etc ... Don't worry too much, things will be fine.

irin
Reyden look so boy! vv grown up look

dun think mr pax is keen to go m'sia. he's not keen to go there these days, but yes, the kids will def go wild w the rides! already w disneyland, Jo still askg to go again!!!

RR: they look so cute holding hands

pax: i tot of same things as u too. will see how it goes. m asking hb to set up a dvd player in the room too, juz in case. keke!

Pax,
he's "chao lao" like the daddy lah, haha!!

I'm hoping to convince Kent to go HK by end of year leh.

Ash,
haha, TV is definitely the thing to keep him entertained. I'll switch on the TV every morning once they are up, sometimes they'll watch but most of the time they'll like to follow me round the house.

carol,
K also like RR, follow me ard the house the whole day today when WS was at work this morning until we were ready to leave the house

Ash
that's wat we do every morning. mr pax wash up, i prepare bkf for the kids. he change n watch over the kids, while i get ready for work. while he watch over the kids, he read papers too. i hv 2 kids. u only got 1 Ash. can be done.

RR: i went daiso today to get a few cookie cutters & rice ball maker liao. will try to see if it make A eat more or more willingly

kaexin,
somehow they just like to kpo lah. haha!!

Ash,
hehe, he'll be happy to see the food.

Pax,
yaya, 2 kids need to have 1 more thing to worry about - fighting. :p
If they don't follow me around, I'll expect to hear them fight within 15mins.

RR,
Genting looks fun, see this year will go or not.
I plan to go hk disneyland next year. This year too shiong and next year they older, hope can remember more.

My kids dun follow me, they just play on their own. Esp Dylan, he will follow Esther instead. Also will climb into Esther's mattress in the middle of the night instead of ours.