(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Is Bel ok with ur new hairstyle?

I know sounds silly but I keep hesitating to cut short coz I scared my boy will mind lo.. haha..

enne, lol! Both of them smile so widely when i reach home! Haha.... Den i ask bel, mama nice? She nod . Lol. Don know she understand anot. Lol.

Ash, yes! The best thing is, sam wont pull my hair and my sling and car door wont giap my hair.

yvonne: wahahah...u so funny! actually my hair similar to yours but mine out of shape liao. i trying to 'dong' 1 more mth then cut. to save $$!

yvonne : me make me so tempted to cut my hair short.. but hubby got thousands of objections.. think becos i wont look good..

yvonne : ur head feel light right?

edde
hee sure, i need to collect my books from u too mah.. haiz i move in punggol my sis move out! best thing is NEVER tell us till very last min lor.. *Shake head*

mummies, if any of u happen to know or see thermos on sale, please let me know, thanks!

Gymboree spree

Hi all, please note that in order to redeem the gymbucks, the amount you are buying need to be 2X the amount to redeem because we can only redeem $25 USD for every $50 spent. Do you understand what I'm trying to say? So, to redeem $8 gymbucks, you need to buy a total of $16, and that is only assuming that we have enough orders to redeem all $75 gymbucks, i.e., total orders hit $150. Hope this is not too confusing.

Yvonne,

Nice! Yar, cutting the hair can help to reduce hair fall. I always like to keep my hair till long long then chop. The hair that I chop during my pregnancy with YT is still with me! The hairdresser tied it up in a pony tail then chop and return to me, haha.

Gymboree spree,

Oh yar, I forgot to say, please check the first excel sheet that I have sent to find the gymbucks alloted to you.

Bunnie,

Haha, your friend's girlfriend served him the mango juice and therefore became EX-girlfriend or she served him mango after she became EX?!

i am going back singapore tomorrow.
my god, its so HOT here and the aircon here is so dry. i ask mr lai to put water inside. then now i am sick. very sick. jialat.
flu plus cough. my health is deteriorating.

i shall continue talking to u all next week onwards. i am too tired.

here is like a hot pot, so hot!!!!! unbearable weather. jialat.

knock knock..
i think after SMH last Sat till now, here vv vv quiet leh...
last nite, cannot make it again. vv bad. eye all swollen last nite. finally today ok liao. then Jo's right eye a little swollen, now ok.

super duper hot.. siao weather liao..

Kai
thk goodness u got ur btl back. only 1 day old.. stupid mac guy lah. usually i'll ask to talk to the manager lor. last time hubby lost his coin pouch or wallet, he called n talked to the manager immed. they managed to find it. heng.

yvonne!
i like ur new look! i wan to cut too. mr pax suan me, "u got a lot of money meh!!??" sian.. really wan to cut. so damn hot.

QQ
weather in SGP also no good. it has been HOT HOT HOT, other than the siao thunderstorm with the strong wind on Tue nite

sam having fever! 39.3 measured at 10pm. Sad! I think is my fault. I brought the 2 gals to sentosa, tanning with my bestfriend. Bel look red red now, sam fever, i also red red.

yvonne
fever got ntg to do w gg to sentosa lah. sam probably caught a virus somewhere... blame urself for wat? give her brufen / paracetamol

we are back liao.

Ya, super hot weather!! After 3 days of cool weather, all of us came back and perspired like don't know what.

We had lots of fun but I'm super tired now ...

Joelle,
hehe, I'm having my housewarming on 1st May for some relatives and ex-colleagues then your turn on 2nd May.

Kai,
it's ok lah, no problem.
My mum still can tell me "no stock, good. Then you can save $"!!
Now you become the thread official "home visiting" organiser liao.

Kaexin was asking me about coming over to my place on Vesak Day but like quite near to the gathering at Joelle's place leh. We'll see how again bah.

Huingee,
oh ya, it's their 1st flight and they were so excited in the plane. Some of the passengers around us were amused by them. I was feeling so paiseh.

pax, hmm, oh, nick also said the same thing. He said few days ago he also fever, took panadol, recovered, he think some virus floating around. Hmm, i still feel bad la, weather so bad already, still go tanning.
just fed her 2.5ml paracetamol. Hmm, will measure again after 1hr, we very stress, first time sam sick.

irin
ok.. jus read ur last post.. plane..

yvonne
there's always the 1st time.
sad but true.. jus monitor her. if paracetamol doesn't work after 1 hr, got to give her brufen. and yes, there's some virus gg round..

Kai
went to chk. got ur a/c no on my list.. for michelle n myself. thks!

To Account POSB Savings
1x6-1xx7x-x
Amount S$40.00
Transaction Reference 2226405281

pax: what happened to u? sick ah?

Irin: genting cool? now i also tempted.. but was it diff to get to genting from the airport? how did u get up there?

pax: i wanna ask u.. that time when u stayed over at hollywood hotel.. did u have to buy 2 seperate days of disneyland pass to enter the park the two days u were there? how does the ticket work? and since u are staying at the hotel, were u given complimentary disneyland tickets?

star
vv bz w work. no breather at all. i got almost zero help with work. plus i got clear other pple's S**T. damn sian. stiil coughing but these 2 days beta. this month really packed for me. hopefully next mth beta n plan for my wisdom tooth extraction. thks for asking.

mr pax got an incentive spa weekend getaway pkg, so we r checking in on vesak day eve, enjoy the massage/ spa, then pick up kids in the evening for dinner, spend nite in hotel. next morn, go bkf, then swimming, before checking out..

I'm actually quite happy for this trip cos RR were so much more well-behaved than our last Batam trip which was quite a horror. :p
This time round, we didn't have much problem with their meals. We had buffet for almost every meal cos it's so worth it (don't need to pay for them :p) There are lots of food they can eat from it, think they love it too.

At least after this trip, think will be easier to convince hubby to go for further trips, hehe.

pax: wha work sounds bad. must take care. lately weather not good. the spa weekend sounds good.. good to go relax. i also thinking if i wanna head somewhere that weekend. maybe genting, cheap and cool..hahaha.. but dunno how to get there leh.

star
no complimentary disneyland tix. still hv to pay. now there's a promo. if stay at disneyland, u get a 2-day pass for the price of a 1-day pass.

yvonne
if the fever dun go down 1 hr after paracetamol n cont to remain >39, then beta to go any 24hr GP nearby. they will give u brufen or supp to bring down the fever. if dun hv, then go KKH. no good for fever to remain >39. if her fever come down, then ok, cont to give her paracetamol every 4 hr. 10pm, 2am, 6am, cont to monitor her. the most impt thing is to keep the fever under ctrl. u got the kodomo fever patch? use that or sponge her with towel n tap water.

Starfruit,
weather is so much better than SG, around 20 degree celsius. We took the skyvan from airport then changed to cable car to Genting. Actually if Rae can take the long coach ride, then no need to be so troublesome, can just take coach then change cable car. But we weren't confident in keeping them entertained for the 6hrs coach ride so take flight to play safe.