(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne,
see doc at poly is $4+, the inhaler cost is also $4+ or $8+ i can't remember the exact cost.

Min,
mine is hereditary.. so it's very serious.. my brother also got. actually i never really outgrow.. only until adulthood.. by adult, i don't really get asthma attacks.. because once i can feel something coming (in my chest).. i use the inhaler and that would prevent.

So in other words, inhaler can be used to prevent the attack. but i think for some people, attacks can be very swift and sudden, so inhaler cannot prevent. mine is more bronchitis.. so it's the airways start to get inflamed (that's when i can't breathe well).. even until now i have inhaler in my bag! but i only buy like once every 2 years! kekekek..

autum
my boy got this from me. my family got sensitive nose!

so my boy and I will sneeze the moment we wake up in morning.
so now no air con at all.. my hubby very cham hv to sleep with fan for our sake!! hahaha

yvonne,
i also dunno why cannot eat papaya.. maybe can but my mom, kiasi mah.. cos last time if i sick, then it means must use a lot of money.. so she do everything she can to prevent lor.

so for fruits, a lot of things cannot.. i can't even eat pear (chinese pear). then no sweets, no jelly, no chocolate, no cold drinks. so as a kid, if i get to eat all these things, it's really a big treat. hahaha.

autum,
oh... like tt ha.. ok... den i go...

autum
oh dear which means we must really keep a look out for what my son eat!! i hv even stop giving him biscuit.
so now when we dine out hv to think of ways to entertain him

min,
actually inflamed airways can be a result of being allergic to some things. asthma itself is an allergic reaction.. so can be to dust, grass, food, etc etc.. so i think, the reason why your doc asked u not to give those food with colouring etc.. it's more like to prevent any allergic reaction which may trigger the airways to become inflamed.

i am so afraid that my 2 kids will get asthma from me.. but i just tell myself, if really they kena, i also boh-bian.. just have to make use of the advanced medical facilities/medicine now.. at least, if i compare myself to my mom, i think i m much luckier liao.. but meanwhile, i continue to pray that they don't get it!

autum
Mummies are still the best. our next generation very fortunate.
my hubby was lamenting that why keep going PD where we can go GP or why buy this or that medi etc..

all we want is for them to get well at all cost!

min,
ya.. but it's very hard on the kid too. i still remember how i will always get scolded if i tou1 chi1 all those snacks. then i feel so sad, why i cannot eat.

then i remember, there was once, i purposely eat a lot of jelly eggs at a friend's birthday party. i knew the attack was coming liao.. cos i start to have breathing problem.. BUT, i ping1 ming4 stuff myself with all the jelly, sweets and choc.. cos i know i m going to fall seriously sick, so might as well just eat more!

It's really sad.. I was in Primary school then.. then when i got home, i don't dare to tell my mom i ate a lot of jelly. i lied that i ate only a little.. well, but of course, the person who suffered is me.. cos i can't breathe the whole night and suffer like mad.

that's why i can only pray that my kids won't need to go thru such sufferings.. :p

autum,
how to handle a attack. wad should do if there is a attack, how i noe is a attack?
dr nv tell mi all this, cos he hope there wont be a attack.

yvonne,
just saw your post as i refresh. hmm, i think u don't have to be too worried la. cos it sounds to me, your doc is just using inhaler to prevent the attack.. so i don't think she will get attack la.

if it's just simple breathing difficulties, use the inhaler, will feel better immediately.. if still very bad, then of course go to A&E la. use the inhaler, then go A&E. how to know if attack ah? err, when really can't breathe and turn blue.. it means the person is suffocating liao!

but don't worry ok.. don't scare yourself. i don't think Bel will have attack.

autum,
ya... after i read ur post, i went go check, there is 2 kinds of medication... wad bel is using is a preventor. so, even if one day got attack, also cannot use... it wont help... lol! just incase ma... i think the best is to quickly call ambulance and pack bag.. wahahaha!!!! i veri fast in packing bag now..w ahahahaha...

Gymbucks redemption spree

Hmm, the redemption period is going to end 26th April and I have yet to receive the coupon! Anyway, I've emailed them and hopefully they will give me the code to redeem over email soon. In any case, I'll try to do the spree by this Sat night, so please send your orders by 11pm on 24th Sat. Do try to give some options in case of OOS.

kaexin,

There's a new china spree in the BP section. So many many clothes. Haha. Going gaga looking at clothes. They have many family tees. Wondering if I should get a set. But I'm very very sleepy now liao.

morning girls! miss all of u.. slept early past 2 nites bcos of 1. work, 2. too tired bcos of work. sian leh. will catch up on archives tonite..

have a good day mommies!

Morning...

Pax
I found my bottle! After 1hr delay! hehehe...
Initially I called Mac & the staff tell me they will try their best to find.
I got HOT cos his reply was like fending me off.
So I asked him, wat do you mean by try? U din even get the details of the bottle, where i sit, wat time & u say u try!
He: Mdm, I already say we will try.
Me: *HOT(x100)* Wat, try is one thing, do is another. I wan2 speak to yr manager!

Blah Blah Blah...in the end they found it.
I feel so bitch..I am grateful to the manager cos he is patient enuf to hear me rattling.
When I got it back, i clean, scrub & sterlise in case tat staff took revenge :p

AA
The last pic = pass.
She looks so cheerful. Wat makes her smile so wide

autumn: u sound like my friend, allergic to mangoes. so he always steal the mangoes to eat and end up falling sick. then one of his ex-gfs convienently forgot and served him a mango drink hehehehehe

kaexin-my HB juz did the transfer. thx yea.

To Account POSB Savings
049-38322-3 Michelle
Amount S$111.71
Transaction Reference 2223988847

kaexin, kai, bunny: thanks for comfirmation.. have yet to submit cos when i did, they said there's already a submission pending approval.. am calling them to check this out..

kai: when i took the pics, i asked her if she wanted biscuits, that's why she smiled..

Pink, Joelle, HJ: paid.

Pink:
To Account DBS Savings Plus
118-9-006171 PinkPink
Amount S$23.24
Transaction Reference 2223978225

Hua Jing:
To Account POSB Savings
207-03943-8 HuaJing_Carine
Amount S$16.30
Transaction Reference 2223983144

Joelle:
To Account POSB Savings
103-29901-2 joelle
Amount S$40.00
Transaction Reference 2223979520

now malacca very hot with singaporean after the Little Nyonya series hor.. hehehe

ash: how long will u be there? family trip with eth ILs?

star: only 1N. we r goin w another 2 couple fr hb's car forum. A will be the only kid on this trip. 1 other wife is preggie.

ash
wah..going to malacca? can try holiday inn... very nice new hotel. has a little pool too, so bring ur swim gears! haa... the cafe there serves a very nice coconut cake. if u go there, help me take a photo of it can? :p wanna search for a recipe for it, but forgot how the insides look like liao... jus remember it was very yummy! :p~~

kai
wah seh...simi bottle make u so hot?!! haa...always cannot imagine u getting angry wan leh. :p w ur face, i think hot oso very cute!! woahaha.... i oso hate it when ppl tell me they will try... my retort will always be.."try harder then!"

SET! Gymboree has emailed me the gymbucks redemption coupon so redemption spree will be on this sat. Please send orders in by 10pm on Sat. Other mummies are free to join in but gymbucks redemption limited to those who have joined previously unless they want to pass you their share.