(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink: Thanks.. Will resubmit with another pic.. She's not cooperative today.. :p

Mummies - what abt this for a passport photo? The ears are covered, can or not? She has natural curls, so she always has flyaway hair.. :p

2381699.jpg

AA,
Try to take one after shower, then her hair will be nice nice. Give her something tell her after she let you take photo she can have it.

mist, wah! Fully chinese. I cant read most of the words. Lol.

Enne, hb go tuas meeting, so i ask him to drop me at my mum place(boon lay), den my mum go work, if he haven finish(sure late one), i can go jurong point walk walk lor...

bunnie, mejo, mist, so which one should i buy? I almost buy the almond nut today! Lol, after that i see nan xing bei xing, den i stop buying. Lol!

reading archives

star
u really not bad abt summary for QQ hee..
ok i will just LUN! collect next sunday :p

QQ
glad to know u are better
hanor, stressed out last wk tryin to salvage my flr.. but now temp solved liao la.. hope wont pop in future if not i go knock on contractors door
, oh QQ i busy with new hse la.. so hor i hvnt got any panties for chloe la hee

yvonne,
it's nan xing bei xing. not the almond that we eat. this nan xing bei xing, cannot eat like that. it's bitter. must boil as soup.

actually what Mist posted for the drink recipe, there are similar ready-packed ones. u can buy from supermarket. i can't remember what is the name. u can buy pre-packed herbs, which include nan xing bei xing and the dates.. they even state u can boil with pear.

but then again, maybe buy nan xing bei xing alone, plus honey dates, may be cheaper if u want to always boil.

tell u all something funny. just now, EJ run into his play corner (a corner in my living room).. then a cockroach scurry past.. he so scared and because no place for him to run, as he is already in a corner, he cried and cried in fear.. really can see he so scared and cry! then my mom quickly rush to carry him out of the corner.

hahaha.. sorry i laughing at my son! :p

autum, ok. Hmm, i think i seen this before, but don dare to buy. Guess i must try to boil for bel.
thanks. Erm, must wash anot? I mean take out from the pre pack kind, can wash right? Lol!

Mejo, ok.

This sam mad already! Keep laughing when i give her the teether all tie together using the paci clip. Keep clapping with the teether. Lol! Guess she really need teether....

yvonne,
no need to wash la. i never wash all those herbs i buy le. i always buy those pre-packed herbs from supermarket.. just cut the bag open, pour into the pot, add water/meat and boil.

for your this drink, u can also add a bit of wolfberry (gou qi zi) if u have. don't have nevermind, but have, can add.

yvonne
i'm fm Apr thread.
my boy also got sensitive airways like yr girl. he can cough for 2 hr then sleep and wake up and then stop coughing for rest of the day

the staff at Hock Hua did advise me to boil the pear soup as posted.
and for pear.. must use 'shui li' literally translate as water pear. i think its brown in colour

if not sure on how to cook or wat to buy.. pop down to medical shop like Hock hua.. i'm sure they can advise you and tell you wat to add.

btw, i did check with my PD whether to give him nebulisier or inhaler or even send him for lungs xray..
but she say no need leh. just hv to look out for what he eat and ensure its dust-free

hope this helps!

autum, can just pour like that huh. Ok. Sometime i see those sand like thing, i tot dirty ma. Maybe is the flake of the herbs.

Hah! This sam like to bite me, now she suck her own arm, she bite herself now crying. Lol. I really wan to laugh. Hope she know like that she cannot bite me.

yvonne
not sure if you hv tried to send your girl to see TCM

i brought my boy to EYS clinic.. and was given 5 days of powdered medcine.

my PD say its ok to give TCM as long as the interval 2 hr betw western and chinese medi
coz TCM and help to tiao their body

autumn
if my memory serve me right.. must be shui li

actually the Hock Hua staffs did tell me to boil this but then i not very good in handling chinese herbs so din wanna boil

but after seeing the post.. maybe i wanna try it out since its seem so easy.

yvonne,
erm, if got a lot of the sand-things in the bag, then don't pour in the sand la. just take the herbs out.. kekek..

min, hmm, ok. Yes, initially dr also said no need, but she coughing for more den 1month, i think now can say 2month, no medication can help, also coughing too long, no good for the body, so, no choice to give inhaler.

yvonne
you know my boy been coughing on-off for past 3 months!!! lagi worse!!
and i seen PD 4 times, tried EYS medcine etc.. aiyo.. and also give powdered chuan bei..

since its sensitive airways then PD say recovery takes longer. she told me at least 6 months to cut his cough away and also must cut down on outside food esp those MSG-laden food

min, ya, like u said tcm is to tiao the body, it take longer time. Hmm, i bought hou ning for her before, got immediate effect, but cant afford to take everyday, so, i stick back to western, hmm, ya, this sensitive airway very sickening, lol. Once take wrong food or go wrong place, den the cough will come attack.
yes, dr also mention it take 6 to 18month, to at least see some improvement if we take care properly.

autum
yeah..i did sugg but she say no need coz she hear that his lungs are cleared.
coz his coughing is like not everyday. but juz that once it starts, it sounds very bad then once he sleep, he is ok oredi.

yvonne,
the hou ning, last time i asked at EYS, super exp. it's like $60 for one dose? wah! in the end i didn't buy.

your inhaler hor, u buy $31 right.. if u go to polyclinic, i think it's about $12 and that is for adults. for kids, i think they charge like $4 or $8 (just for inhaler)

yvonne
my hubby say TCM takes longer to see effect.

so for time being i stopped TCM and concentrate on western coz i dont want my boy to take mixture of medi for long.

now i'm also taking note of what food i'm givng him.
and he can only take apple which is safest choice as most of fruits he can't eat

autum, lol! Bel's inhaler cost 37! Lol. Polyclinic can buy? But must see dr right? This one must dr prescribe.
yes, that one 60, i buy 3time, and happily bel stop coughing, once stop, back! Wasted..

yvonne,
yes, polyclinic has inhaler. must see doctor. if u ever need again, u go poly and see. for children cost is $4+ for the fee to see doc.

min, same here. Lol! Papaya, banana, also can take right? Very stress to see them eat so much med, thats y i rather she use inhaler, straight attack to the airway to clear the phlegm.

yvonne, Min,
err, when i was a kid, i also not allowed to eat papaya! very cham one. hmm, ya, i think only can eat apple.

autum, yes, 4 is the consultation, but how about this medication? Charge differently from the pharmacy ma, hmm, i go ask my dr's nurse. Lol! I very lazy to go poly to see dr leh, always super duper long and the dr very no standard. Lol! Wad if dr ask to sent bel go scan, lol! They always like to make things very big. Haha. Nevermind, if can get cheaper by alot, i will go, if not, i continue from this clinic, using cda account, still fine.
lucky got this cda account, if not even more stress! Lol.

yvonne
think cannot even eat Banana leh will cause phlegm

my boy is a fruit lover. very cham for him too.

actually very funny leh..
when i gave him cut fruits like papaya, dragon fruit from food court (maybe bcoz its cold). he start coughing .

when we were out dinning with my frens.. she told me to yi du kong du..
so he ate mashmellow, choclates.. and miraculously he did not cough!!!!

tell you sometimes, it can make me so confuse!

min, lol! Thats the prob! I gave her hot choc, she ok! Den drink milk, cough till like got tb like that. Lol. Den eat cold yoghurt, ok! Take cheese, cough too. Wierd. Anyway, dr said everything can eat, but, room temp. No citrus. The best is no attack, everything will turns out well when she grow older!

yvonne
wow.. so your girl got same problem as my boy!
i think most probably the cough will attack them the next day when they eat forbidden food

so using 2nd's kid a/c.. i tot did i miss out on any cash benefit given by the garhment! hahaha