(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin/AA: cataloupe is honeydew.

enne: sorry. i don't mean that.

AA,
issit, alamak din even know that.

this test is interesting.

cont ok, please ignote if its bores you.

seafood/fish
she is ok with the following:
lobster
abolone
clam
crab
cuttlefish
lobster
osyter
shrimp

meat/fowl
beef
chicken (why chix she is ok, but not the egg ???)
duck
goose
lamb
pork

vegetables
bamboo shoots
bitter gourd
brocolli
cabbage
carrot
celery
cucumber
eggplant
garlic
green pepper
kelp
leeks
lettuce
mushroom
olive, ripe
onion
radish
spinach
sweet potato
taro
tomato

kaexin, hmm, thanks for the offer. Will call u if i need it.

Nana, u know nick's pattern, i don think he will rent a house, unless we quarrel till going to tear the whole house down den will go for last resort.

AA,
actually there is an allergan to take but doc check liao, not available in spore. only in oz

they gave me a foodstats elimination rotation guide too

nana,
its a food allergy test, its a prick test, test done in Oz, took ard 3 weeks. costs $425.
the clinic is called flame tree clinic @ thomson rd
near the prata place tat AA likes to go

kaexin: oh good thing u did the test... so many things to avoid... wonder if I shd send S for the test too...she's been falling sick every month and recently i changed her to soy milk and it became 1.5months...

kaexin,
now you set me thinking whether I should send Reyes for the test cos she has quite bad eczema.

swmom/RR,
i was telling the doc, what if i din decide to take the test then ? i like giving poison to her everyday.
coz i am weakening her body
and making her fall sick everytime. ops, does this mean ice cream is also out for her, heng, i havent intro.

just now was speaking to my colleague.. who has a 13mth old girl.. like teng.. she bypassed the crawling.. and is now walking.. she can't sit up by herself from the lying down position.. neither can she get herself up to standing postiion from sitting down position..(without any near support) she has just learned to pull to stand.. about time as teng did..
BUT she is not pudgy..like teng..

then i realised.. the cycle is very similar.. so girl/boy just as susceptible.. think if the kid wants to walk then crawl.. inevitable and the cycle of mastery of movements will be very very similar...

astro. Oh yes, now i think sam is crawling. Can sometime don know how she twist her body and leg, almost can see her going to push to sit up. But still not there yet. Only got the pattern, no strength. And now she is crawling with 1 leg only. Lol! 1leg push, another leg dragging. Y ah? Bel , i forget how and when she start crawling, i know she can crawl earlier and take very long to learn to walk.

yvonne: they slowly start to crawl one lah.. slowly slowly kind lor.. from one leg to all fours.. some never crawl all fours. only butt shuffle!
so cute lah these children..:p

RR: Bingo! ok. i got another thesis research question liao! hahaha..

see lah.. now the boy crawling again.. gosh.. these kids hor.. so funny one!

Aston, the teachers came to understand the situation at home, and chit chat. No msg in their food, also, their HFMD more strict than sgp. If there is a HFMD case in the class, that class will stop for 2 weeks. If there is 2 or 3 cases in the school, the whole school will close.

When the teachers want to go home, CO cried, cos she scared the teachers will bring her back.

Anyway, today, i asked teacher to take video clip of CO in class. I can see that CO more settled in class now. So just let her cry to school every morning.

When my mum sent the teachers off, she met a neighbour in the lift. That neighbor asked my mum, is Co still crying to school? Wah, i think the teachers must be "malu". ha ha.

When my mum told me, i was thinking, Co very famous in my block liao.

CK: ha.. so cute! CO thinks the teachers will bring her back?! ha.. hey.. i should also suggest if the teachers can just run a video cam on teng.. and let me see how he is.. :p but skali see liao. heart pain he crys so long! :p

teng also .. very famous in purple train! teachers/laoshis.. all want to hug him when he is smiling. and NOT crying.. hahahah

i think CO will be adjusting soon.. skali like YE, she will SUDDENLY stop .. and said 'enough liao. crying is tiring!' :p

haha.. QQ on sms with me.. she cute lah.. say today feel so good. everything is so nice, so pretty so good to her.. then told me her colostrum coming out!
no wonder.. think her body producing the oxytoxin (confirmed wrong spelling) hormones.. hence she has colostrum and she feels so good!

mejo: that pic doesn't look like yt.. think the shape of the cap. alters YT's facial shape greatly.. looks liek another girl!

CK: ha.. i scared.. i doubt myself.. why make teng cry till so pathetic?.. so i better dun see.. and just ask.. after all.. words.. are not as graphic as pictures and video!

something interesting.. never thuoght it was the HcG hormones which triggered MS and make us so susceptible to colds and flus during 1st tri.

"The cause of morning sickness: If morning sickness has you sidelined — morning, noon, night, or all of the above — you can also blame the hormone hCG. Surging quantities in the first trimester contribute to your queasiness. Many researchers say it is no coincidence that morning sickness usually subsides around the same time that hCG levels start to decrease, which is around the beginning of the second trimester, when the placenta takes over production of estrogen and progesterone. Peeing all the time? Blame hCG. And if you're catching every cold and flu within sniffing distance, you have hCG to thank: It suppresses your immune function to reduce the chance that your body will reject the baby. "

yvonne: no lah. no milk.. just colostrum.. think she either press press.. or just droplets of colostrum. hence, i think, she told u.. if let sam slowly latch.. she can breastfeed.. ha :p

astro, lol! She funny le. Cos she already feel her breast very hard already. Lol. Hmm, y not pump and let tian have the milk? Can anot ah? Or diff suction.

don know is it the panadol is working as a pain killer, the part on my breast not so pain already, or is the block duct clearing? My fever not going up, last measured is 37.7. No more fever hor?

no wonder, i dun MS. but have all the other bloatedness etc.. my HcG is so so.. maybe my progesterone is higher than HcG

''Causing discomfort: Creating room in the uterus is for your baby's benefit, of course — but by taking the squeeze off smooth muscle elsewhere, progesterone, with the help of the hormone relaxin, prompts all manner of GI discomforts:indigestion, heartburn, and constipation, just to name a few. Lax muscles in the lower intestine, for example, allow gases to distend the bowel, bringing about an even more bloated belly, as if that were possible. '

yvonne: i think better not lah. coz she is not supposed to be lactating
.. think the result why she is experiencing all those.. is because her uterus is shrinking.. hence hormonal effect.. with the milk production.. very slight.. hand in hand..

37.7 is still fever leh. quite high wor.. at least for my body lah..hey.. careful dun let it become mastitis hor.

hahaha. this is a possible reason why they say ..the preg brain is forgetful!

Cortisol (which increases during the third trimester) may also adversely affect the hippocampus, which plays a critical role in learning and memory (and which may explain pregnancy forgetfulness…and why you won't remember anything you've just learned from this article by the time you've reached your third trimester).

astro, high meh? Ear thermometer must be at least 38.5 den consider fever right? Hmm, but i don trust thermometer, i ownself feel my body. So far my mouth air, i don feel hot. And now with aircon on and fan blowing speed 2 directly at me. Not very cold like last night. Lol! Mad already. And feeling hungry now. So i think recovering.
later before sleep, pop 1 more i think should fully recover. Lol. Now sam at a very very uncomfortable position to latch. Need to clear the duct. But she not sucking leh. This gal ah. Always pattern pattern.

yvonne: ha..
wah.. i cannot remember how high is high. but if teng's temp is 38.. got fever liao leh.. hmmm. take care and monitor lah hor..