(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Day #2: Anna is still going pamper-less.. No accidents today, but twice she wets her pants a little at the same time she said she wants to pee, and she continues the rest of the pee in the toilet..

Astro: I took the risk. Somehow I feel she is ready..

Kaexn: Are the papers double-sided? If yes, then you shd do only on one side.

Ash: How abt if you do a collage of 2 or 3 pics into a 4R size and cut the pics to use? Don't feel constrained, just let go and enjoy your SB..

bbjie: he used to like it a lot. can take onewhole avocado as a meal.. but now i dun think so.. ellie just tryingher luck lah..

swmom: actually not a joke.. he is just tickled by the soundof the fruit. so i keep repeating lor.. then it sticks to him liao. everytime he hears avocado. he burst out laughing. i think he finds it sound really funny.. strange boy hor? :p
laugh till breatheless kind leh.. AVOCADO so funny sounding meh?

mummies, i want to vent...

today one of my overseas counter part commented that she prefer to work with my other colleague cos i'm too pushy and always don't trust she wld plan sufficiently for us...actually quite sad to hear that cos i used to enjoy working with her..

anyway, i was thinking abt it too... usually i'm not hogging over my other counter parts if i know i can trust them and that i'll be notified of situations... since i just took over this portfolio, i'm not sure what's happening and she don't seem to be covering me with sufficient stocks nor information, thus I was like after her most.. so i think the problem lies with her??? i actually felt like replying back "I don't hound on the previous category planners as well..." and hope she catches it... but left it cos don't want to strain the relationship... but am feeling sore abt it...

sorry for the long post...just want to rant..

Anna and Ayden: Only Anna is capable of making ayden chuckle and chuckle non-stop.. He simply loves watching jiejie.. And I'm really enjoying myself staying at home - to my own surprise! Haha...

Today we let Ayden have mashed potato.. Going to continue for 3 days and start carrots.. And his teeth are sprouting.. The lower ones.. And he loves to bite my fingers.. :p

Bunnie, oic. I hv 21pts but dunno wad to get...can share wad are u gg to exchange?
U can oso get Little Tikes toys there..they are cheaper than retail price.

swmom: it takes time to build up a good working r/s with trust? either she thinks v highly of herself that she doesn't need to report, even with someone who is new working with her ... u dun *snap finger* tadah we have a great trusting working r/s ... duh ...

pregnant and recently mummies who gave birth ... ask u hor ... when u were preggie with #2, did ur nipples have any "pimples" i have one and i managed to squeeze out the stuff, but i was thinking can it be a blocked milk duct??? still got somemore white stuff but i cannot squeeze out =(

swmom: Not yet.. We are still diligently bringing her to the toilet to pee.. I look forward to the time when she can say, without fail, when she needs to pee..

BBmar: It is.. Same for you right? These few days, I've become more involved in their babycare. I insist on feeding ayden myself, and patting them both to sleep myself.. Tiring but I really enjoyed it..

march and HJ: i dunno where to exchange the little tikes toys? the corrent promo is top up $$ for lassig bags ... i like the mini backpack $29.90 plus 20 points i think ... the selling price is at $49.90 but it looks nice ... wait i dig out the link.

bunnie: problem is we are not new to each other per-se as we worked together 2 yrs back but it seems she's over confident of herself these days.. i'm facing out of stocks situation and she keeps saying trust her to do the planning? then what i here for? and already out of stocks wor.. still can trust???

AA: That's a good start already... teach her how to say it.. then she'll pick up and say soon.. tell her to tell u when she wants to do it...

bunnie, only the Little Tikes Sunburst coupe car is avail for exchange but need to pay another $99 + 40pts.

U can find little tikes toys at the same pl and the price is slightly cheaper than those u get fr those retail shops/toys r us.

AA,
i started EV on carrots on Saturday! hee.. but so far she only took it on Sat, and today.. ok, no rashes.. i m going to let her try apple puree next.. but i m quite sure apple would be safe for her too cos i ever let her lick raw apple before :p

SWmom: tt's 2 years ago ... not now mah ... u can tell her u are facing out of stock situations and you are answerable to your customers. as such, it is not that u don't trust her, but you need to be accountable to ur clients/ boss, hence u require the information to be updated constantly. can do?

bbmarch/bunnie
I saw the e-mail from huggies too, nothing attract me this time lei. think will keep the point till next promo.

Bunnie,
I had lots of “pimple” on my nipple too, think is milk, I just clean it when shower.

BBMar: My maids screwed up ayden's schedule. Long story, but good thing I stepped in and put it back on again..
They've also spoilt anna, and I want to make it right.. :p

Bunny: Erm.. Not too sure if it's too early to have milk now though.. But don't squeeze your breasts.. Could induce contractions you know?

march: u mean aprisin ah? they got too many things i want to topuch feel and buy but must aCONTROL ... the mini backpacks i can give gal gal to use or give away as gifts, so got good excuse to spend the points and $$ ... i wont normally spent $50 on a mini backpack for kids ... i am a cheapskate mummy.

mummies who regular organise ON,
do you encounter ON sent half filled box?
Today received my spree#2, same as spree 1 it come with half filled. Received charges from CWG it charge me volumetric weight which the weight is abt ½ more then actual weight

Autum: Hee.. I let him lick plums and he loves it.. I think it's cos of his teething.. He likes to sink his gums onto the plums.. This evening, the 4 of us shared 1 big plum! Hubby was eating first, then I said I want and took it over from him.. Anna wanted a few bites too, and finally I let Ayden suck on it before taking a few more bites and passed it back to hubby.. Kekeke...

bunnie: she don't want my explanation, just wanted to know how bad is the situation... shdn't she know since i'm supposed to TRUST her on the planning? I trusted that she reported the correct requirements and now it's a long 2 MONTHs stock out which could be avoided! She needs to clear stocks (extra frm my requirements but can't be used due to regulatory issues) and I'm out of stocks. If she reported correctly, i would be able to cut her excess and not be out of stocks. I'll see what she comes back with when i return to work on wed. sigh... got to explain to bosses too...

A & A: er actually i already have the let down sensation/ milk charging at times liao .... ok i dun touch my breasts anymore ... ignore the pimple there ... just tt hands itchy :pPP

HJ: i get blocked ducts v easily, so end up have to scrub the nipple to get rid of dead skin and dried up milk just to make sure it's not the cause ... teribble rt .... wonder if i am going to be better at bfing for #2 ...

ok nitenite ladies .... ZZZZ time ... maid going back tomm nite so make sure got energy to dong the entire day plus late nite tomm ...

HJ, i nvr use CGW for ON before...usually use vpost. nvr encountered half filled box. Wads the chargeable wgt??

bunnie, yah u b v tempted to buy the toys when u stepped into the shop. haha..must control hor. And they hv nice bags for gals too!! I rem i saw a doll and stroller toy for gals there but im not sure if its avail.

swmom
what nonsense is that woman spouting?
she obviously cannot do a good job, and thus this situation. you better tell your boss everything to make sure you dun ganna sabo by her man

*angry*

bunnie,
scrub the nipple??? Sound painful lei,
if blocked ducts easily, you need to massage and latch/pump frequently. Hope you BF journel for #2 success.

bbmarch,
Think not CWG problem, is ON, they pack the cloths in the big carton. Suspect that is their smaller carton coz both time I received same size. Or maybe coz I only order bb cloth only 1 or two “big” items.
I saw from DHL awl is 9lbs (abt 4+kg), cwg charge 7kg

YY,

Haha, dun forget that twins also equals two times the headache (if not three!). Agree with you that social skills cannot be taught at home since they will have no chance to "practice" it.

One of the kindy P told me that there was a mother who complained to her before. She said "your school is terrible, my son learnt nothing!" So the P asked her why did she think so. She said that when her son went home from school, she asked him what he learnt that day and the son replied, "Nothing. We just play the whole day." She asked many days and the reply was the same. So the P asked her if it was like that initially and what was her response when her son came home and tell her what he learnt. Apparently she has been asking her son to "demostrate" his learnings. If he learn to write something, she will asked him to do it, sing it etc. So after a while, the kid got smart. Already so much "work" at school, come home still must "work", so he replied "all day only play". Wahaha. GD said not to test the kids, I can't agree more.

I got this really good buy at Boon Lay interchange. An oshkosh denim jacket at only $10. The pink fur is removable. It is for 18mths though but I looked at it and thought that it will probably be too big for YT anyway and bought it. Turn out it really do look kind of big on her. Just nice. Haha.

2301564.jpg

HJ
i wont be surprised. ON staff anyhow pack.
the last spree, the order was split into 2 boxes which caused me to kena GST. in the end we asked cwg to repack into 1 box, paying extra USD$10. They managed to squeeze into 1 box, 1-2 kg lighter and the overall fee was cheaper than the initial!

swmom: might be..

pissed off with stupid student. miser said no pt getting angry with him. just dun talk to him liao. ok. fine ad well. i dun talk to him!

pink,
how come split into two box and why kana GST? because of the flight charges?

how you get CWG to repack? I ask before they said they wont do re-packing.