(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

LOL
Irin......your fren....very innovative...wu duan duan...

Re; names....
my hubby and my surname cannot put together..otherwise...if would be chew-kon (chew corn)
dan hubby name also very funny....
chew(banana)
keng jeow(banana)
so i tell him he is banana square....

my tears was spraying... after edde, astro & carol's posts.
Edde, wah! i cannot control leh, really got ppl surname is lao3? maybe got to find some creative names for that lao3.

Irin, the wu duan duan also very cham. aiyo!

wah! astro, cannot make it la all the names. wahahaha!!! and miser has 3 sisters ah?

star, RAe's quite complex to write also, but the surname is cool. sounds like a big plank of land.
hee. she is going to be a pretty. as pretty as her xun2.

in our coming gathering, can we place a name tag for our bb? with chinese names too? pink? hahahah!!!!!! it would be fun.

my surname is 颜, cool?

irin...
wana ask you arh...you used ergo b4 rite? DO you think its useful? PLanning to get one...coz tink dotter will outgrow the bbbjorn. dan can continue carrying her....is it easy to use?

QQ: big plank of land??!! i cannot stop luffing.. i having tummy ache liao.
actually her surname is Pang(2).. i was joking with hubby, should name her as Pang Kopi (dialet) with english name.. Cafe Pang .. ..hehe :p

star, ya.. its wide, broad, and big ma.. so can be as broad as a piece of land.. big

ya, by the way, A's jun4 is LEngzai
yan2 sounds very very educated and knowledgeable leh. got manner that type. so its si wen name.

astro, got a name for jiang liao.
jiang mei mei.

QQ: A does look very si wen si wen.. hehe.. a fitting name for him.. haha.

Irin: u r right, surprisingly, there is many diff unique surnames of our bbs here. All of them not common hor.

QQ: my neighbour also surname Lai... we just found out he has a mistress outside. he has a wife and 2 kids and the wife tell us no wonder his surname is "Lai" cos not trust worthy...hahaha

QQ: i was also telling hubby should name Rae "Pang1 Bian1" aka Sideways.. sounds cool hor.. but the bian not a nice word leh.. hehe

wow...today topic abt bb's chinese name...

u all very 'creative' leh

j's is 张凯杰 (his is the fan di zhi...can't seems to find from my pc..so put the simplified ones loh)

star, is it? wah, hope my hb is not like that. anyway, many mistresses stories in my kampong one la. i heard until my ears closed liao.
aiyo.. i also dun like lai4. u know why?
anything also blame ppl one?
with surname lai.. "xing4 lai4 de."
sigh.

bbgirl, wanna ask u some financing concept. not sure if I'm stupid..

Said i am taking a HDB loan from HDB. then after few years, i would like to refinance. before that, i can actually reduce the loan quantum to lower value (through CASH & CPF). if i pay more cash, to reduce it, am I too stupid? cause if i sell my house one day, i won't be able to get back my $$ cause the loan in HDB have this accured intersts that i have to pay back by using the $$ inside. end results is I putting my cash into my own CPF fund. i can oni get them when i am old enough.
make sense? sorry if I dun write correctly.

i need some high ppl (gao1 ren2)'s point point. cause i plan to refinance 1 year later when my loan lock up period is up. then hor, i am thinking whether i should pump in some cash to reduce the loan. otherwise its like never ending, cannot fully repay my loan one leh.

sorry, back to surname and name mazes.

my uncle's name was lee ah kow, but his chinese name not ah gou3 woh. last time they dunno malay, just cincai let the makcik write. sigh! poor uncle.

ok ok im back to discuss about names

QQ, i like your surname, so special

Angel, i like Kaiser's surname...wow this guy is going to shake the universe....He-man of the universe!

after today's discussion, i realise that pple of our generation...chinese not as good but the chinese name we came out with, are getting more innovative and complicated.

my fren's surname is Xiao...so her name is Yao...
Xiao Yao .,...very nice..

Edde
Auntie dan jing xian....my mummy very funny

star
rae's name is extremely unique, never ever come across this combi.

i told my hubby, if son, can just call him Chen Gong 陈功

Michelle-haha no la coz seen many surnames but no Teo here ler. hehehe thot quite common lo.

Carol-u like single name huh but think now not many bbs got single name hor?

Zhang Lang
Zhang San Feng

Shen Qian
Shen Dian

I like the surname 'Long' also sounds very 'wei feng', used as a word in the name also not bad ba.

I used to have a friend named Qianlong, named after an emperor, sounds wei feng also.

Hi Pinkpink,

Yes that is the correct ting. The ye is leaf, so leaf family, haha! Some of my relatives ask why she like got two surnames cuz ye also a surname. Her surname is the very commonplace LEE.

But hor, YT's name also very funny in hokkien. Hiok Teng. Like some old lady walking up stairs and asking to stop and rest. I dun get the joke actually since I dun really know hokkien but my MIL and hubby laff about it. I chose YT's name. No consultation whatsoever. I just like the way it sounds in mandarin. Feminine name but not girly.

Starfruit,

Heyyyy, I din know that Rae has the same surname as me! What a coincidence, haha. That surname quite rare leh. When i'm schooling, there is always only 2 people with that surname and one is me, the other is my sis. LOL. Phonebook also dun have a few pages. Maybe your hubby is one of the long lost relative...

QQ: there are 2 diff thoughts to HDB refinancing... some feels that if u managed to get the loan from HDB, the loan interest is very low? how much har 2.5%? if you can invest ur money in another instrument that can generate a higher profit for u (higher than the HDB loan), no sense repaying HDB cos the interest they charge u is low and this special interest rate is only given to 1st time HDB buyer etc... however, some ppl wants to repay asap so that most of their money dun go into the interest, in this way, they repay by dumping a big sum of accumulated money every year from either CPF or cash to repay. makes sense here?

QQ: but hor.. why u wanna refinace har? cos if u refinance, the interest rate is not fix and not guarantee so will fluctuate.. but of cos so far i never see it fluctuating very very drastically lah. but i know so far HDB's interest remains quite the same for quite a no. of yrs liao.

QQ: I don't own HDB flat so am not very sure abt HDB loan.

Why are you refinancing? Is there a lower rate than HDB? When consideration pre-payment, weigh the opportunity cost ie what would the free cash be earning if you didn't use it to prepay? I mean, if CPF earns 2.5% interest, and the HDB loan interest is 2%, then makes sense not to use extra CPF cash to prepay.

QQ/Michelle: i also laughing nonstop here. i see audrey's wu duan duan.. i laughed even louder.. my colleagues came, trying to find out why i was laughing so loud. end up they also laughing !!!
hahahahaa.......

ya.. miser has three sisters.. so funny hor the names.. ok... this is not the funniest part.. the funniest part is --- yew hong yew qing de yew er (an infant who is red as well as green) !!! .. cool right?! seriously impressed with my FIL's ingenuity!.. whahahahaha

star: Rae's name also very 'difficult to remember'.. i dunno how to write them also.. ops.. ehh.. if like bel get punished to write 10 lines. i think u must help her liao! :p

star, I understand. i forgot to mention that I'm not taking a HDB loan..
oh mine is a bank loan cause i am not local.
oh ya, my interest rate was about 3.5-4%.

but i am taking $$ out from CPF to pay bank loan, then if i sell my house one day, CPF will charge me more than the $$ paid for the loan + accured interests based on 2.5%. so if i dump more cash in, then i might not get back all my cash if i sell my house one day woh.
headache, i am still thinking what i should do.. let me think.

starfruit-till now I don't know how to write my boy's RUI also, think must find 1 day practise liao. hehehe.

mejo,
my surname also very rare. when i was in school in penang, only have another gal same name

then when i came to spore. harldy see people with this name.

QQ,
u going to refinance har ??

michelle, i still have one more year to refinance. now year 2008 mah, got to do some calculation. otherwise $$ not enough then how? haha!!

ya bbgirl, me taking bank loan. siong leh...
refinancing normally give better rate. but i will see how. 1 year later, then i can partially pay the loan from CPF + cash. going to drain my CPF cause loan interest is much higher than CPF interest. the only concern now is cash portion.

starfruit-haha! good one. TEO TOTO. haha.

Michelle-Koay right? I also first time see this surname, in chinese is called what ??

QQ: I see.. Then this is the consideration.

Assuming you have both CPF cash and other cash Then,
1) Don't use CPF cash to prepay becos it is earning a higher interest rate than your other cash.

So should you prepay using your other cash?
Then,
1) Are you able to make more than 3.5%-4% from the other cash? If yes, then don't prepay; if not, makes sense to reduce the loan.

Also, I think 3.5%-4% is very high. Yes, you should refinance.

QQ: oh urs pte bank loan ah.. then def can consider refinancing.. cos refinacing, the 1st 2 to 3 years interest rate is usually fix and quite low, and quite good.. but gotta watch out for the 3rd/4th year onwards, no guarantee...might fluctuate.. can be quite scary. This one must think through/

ops salah. it's irin's fren. not audrey's fren..

Irin: ur fren trying to have a live 'reminder' to pratice contraception in future ah? :p

QQ: Don't take it that CPF is "charging" you when you sell your house. It is only "taking back" what the cash amount would have grown into (ie including the interest cost) had the money been in the CPF account all along.

we have two tracks of converation here. one is the ultra serious financing.. the other is gila chinese naming!! haha..

bbgirl/QQ/star: u all can 'instantly switched' to become serious and discussed finance.. solid. i just laughing nonstop at the names here!!!

QQ: there u go, bb girl gave very good advice liao.. just follow along this line, should be fine.

Carol: so asher's 3rd character is Yan4 (4th sound)? i keen thinking itsread as Yan2.
Hey if u like 2 characters? why didn;t u choose single character name for Asher? Mic & IL say cannot ah?? hehe

Actually i dun really like single character cos i feel that this is the opportunity for me choose 2 characters (apart from surname) that have special or different meaning for baby, so if i can only choose 1 charcter, then i can only play around with just 1 character, very limited leh.

QQ: Tian's name also very unique, simple and beautiful.. it means Autumn Field? Its sounds very romantic leh. think cos of the qiu1 character