(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne: enjoy Bel's innocence now ... and also her speech capabilities ... V has reached the stage that she is learning how to tell tales !!!!

just today ... after the maid cleaned her face, she turned to me and complained "yaya ALWAYS clean my face!" and for the yellow minded people (like the president of the blue club) she said these 2 things the other day ... I laugh until choked ...

1) mummy on top of papa!
2) mummy, papa put his hand on my backside and pat pat!

for 1) no we were not doing the deed. my hubby was already in bed, with blanket and all ... then i wanted him to respond to my question and he was non responsive (i guess avioding the question??) so I went to "squash" him ... her statement is correct but different the wrong impression it would give!

2) my hubby was trying to pat her to sleep ... sometimes she wants her hand, her butt her leg ... then i just came in after the hubby was trying to get her to sleep ... that's when she "complained" to me ...

and yes, she's been whining about her cousins too ... it's quite funny especially with her frowning expression and ke lian voice ... she's been bossing them around too! she told my 8 yr old nephew " DO YOUR HOMEWORK!"

oh yes , and when i am not around ... she will complain about me !!!!!

she said to my hub "mummy always scold me!" and then "mummy beat me!" and will hit her own hand to emphasize it ... then i walk and ask "what did mummy do?" she give a sheepish grin ... YUAN WANG AH!!!!!

kitchens <--- super envious of mummies with such nice kitchens ... my kitchen is so super small!!!!!! i was so sad didn't win the corelle draw of the first prize ... kitchen makeover ... now must slowly save $20K to redo my kitchen (prob another 10 years or so)

Yvonne: Are you amazed by how 1.5yrs difference in age can have such a big difference in height? Ayden enjoys walking about these days and likes to follow Anna around. I can't help but notice how short he is, when compared to jiejie.
I will really have doh re mi next year! Hahahha!

Bunny: Anna also likes to tell tales (ie lies) and bosses around too. She thinks it's fun. :p

Yvonne: Hahahah!! So you wonder too..
I think Anna is more than 1 head taller than Ayden leh.. He just looks so short compared to jiejie...

Yvonne: I also can't stand it when she repeats the same quesiton over and over again. Then I use the same trick on her. When she asks me a question, I give her my reply, and then immediately (before she has time to ask me the same question again) ask her back the same question. When she answers, I will ask again. And I repeat this asking several time. Then one time, she goes "enough, enough, don't ask already". Haha! So now if she asks me the same question too many times, I will go "enough enough, don't ask already". Hahah.. Let her have a taste of her own medicine. :p

AAA: thankfully V seldom ask "y?" i think i will go mad if she does it when I'm driving !!! she is smart though ... she will repeat her request if I say no ... then after the 10th time, she will change "(do something) a little bit?" then i already so fan so I say "yes yes !!!" so she gets her way lor :p

Bunny: Aiyooh... Anna can repeat the most innane questions! She will ask "mummy, where are we going?". "We're going to the playground." Then she will ask agian, "mummy where are we going?" "to the playground".. After 5mins, she will ask again... "PLAYGROUND!!!" Grr.... It's really irritating!

aaa,
yes yes... i also repeat to her... she keep laughing... cannot think of any q to ask mi after tt.. whaahhaa.... but i also burst out laughing when i repeating like her...

bunnie,
if driving, i will not answer anything.. she can talk to mei mei and hit her if she wan... but i will concentrate my driving.. wahahaha.. they always snatch each other things at the back... sometime will fly to the front.. .and they will keep quiet... whahaha! but i got a shock...

Yvonne: If I'm driving, I'm very mean. If she comes up with some nonsense, I will go "Anna, if you continue to be notti, I will stop the car, open the door and let you stand at the roadside. Mummy and didi and aunties will go to the playground. Then I will come and pick you up later." And to make it real, I will add, "you better don't walk about when you're at the roadside, else, mummy can't find you later when I come back here."
Mean hor?

Yvonne: I also think I'm very mean. But I think, one day, I will really do it, just to show her Mummy means what she says, ALL THE TIME. But got to choose a suitable road. And I will get one aunty to go down the car with her to wait for me, and I'll drive one round and come back to pick them up.

I feel it has the same concept as the notti corner. But so far, I haven't done it yet lah. She's now looking for me and calling me non-stop outside my room..

nana, congrats!! But dun you need the spare rm for the kids in future??

pink, ok i sms u when im gg over.

Out of sudden, my hb wanna shift back to bp asap. ???

So no one wanna go to the musical play wif me? Each tix is $15...but if buy 4tix then each is $12.

Yvonne: No lah. Drop her at the park, then she'll go and play lo.. lol... I will drop her at one of the small lanes near my place, maybe the one near to SM's house. At least she is more familiar with this area and it's safe. *evil mum* And I will only tell hubby what I've done after I've done it. Else, he surely won't approve.. :p

AAA: wah .... sometimes i just keep quiet and dun reply her ... then ... she BURST OUT CRYING ... aiyo ... i feel even worse ... then end up have to calm her down ... cuz i cannot stand pple singing or crying or quarreling when I am driving ... I need ZEN when i am driving else I end up cursing at each driver on the road ... super high strung :p

Yvonne: the 2 kids sit different lah ... V in front, I behind but going to change the config of the sitting arrangement soon ...

Pax,
one of the JE item got mixed up so will exchange with pink. You want me to pick up your stuff from her as well?

Audrey,
I usually lunch in, won't drive out to eat. Unless you want to come pick up from my office during your lunch? Or you want me to pass the stuff back to Pink? Easier for you to pick up from her?

AAA, Yvonne, Bunnie,
is it only girls that are more loh soh? Reyes used to repeat her questions many many times too but now she stopped doing that. Cos I would either ignore her or did what you all did, repeat after her. haha!
But I never have this problem with Reyden. He asks once, got his answer and stop asking anymore.

Bunnie,
and ya, Reyes complains alot too but not about me. It's always about the bro. She will always tell us "gorgor da wo, gorgor qiang wo de dong xi, gorgor zai xue xiao huai dan", &amp; etc ... Think she'll be my good spy for Reyden in school in future. hehe.

bunnie/AAA/RR
YE will also tell tales and malign the other person. but i think they dunno the seriousness of what they are doing lah. it's still innocence at this stage

AAA
guess time is relative bah. i suffered during the two pregnancies, so to me, the time is v long
but i must admit i miss the feeling of bb kicking after i deliver, so sometimes i remind myself to just tahan. but i certainly can't say i enjoy my preg. esp this time round, MS still there, and my diabetics came back earlier than when i had YE. sigh...

Thanks mummies for consoling me and trying to make me stay positive.. yes i know i should

HJ : now u mention abt the smiling thing hor.. really leh..i see my sister's boy keep smiling leh.. whereas mine dun really smile so much leh.. i really should start smiling..

maybe i haven go for checkup hor.. i feel like in fake pregnancy like that leh.. or rather my hubby dun seem to realise that i am preggers.. hahahahaa..

AAA : tats really mean of u.. but if i were to say that .. tiff will surely said "no no.. mami i dun wan" hahaha..

bunnie : V very cute.. hahaha! so funny!

bbmar : not at least for the next 1-2 yrs i need tat room.. besides i got another empty room

Bunny: V has outsmart you liao. Cannot let the small child knows she can threaten you by crying leh. Let her cry lor.. Wind down the window to distract her.

RR: I also think girls are more lo-sor. Some traits that we have (ie vain and naggy) come with us cos we have the female hormones. :p

SQ: I still have my MS on and off too. Was not the case with either Anna or Ayden. *sigh*

HJ: I just confirmed with Ming and she'll collect for me. Thanks..

Nana: Yah, I agree I'm very mean. However, when weighing and struggling if I shd go ahead with a harsh punishment, I tell myself, the road ahead is very very long. If I can't handle the children when they're at this age, how am I to handle them and their tricks when they're older, smarter and more independent? I do give lots of chances and warning before I carry out the punishment lah. She is aware of the consequences of her own actions.
Usually after the "crime" I'll have to do a "confession" (to my hubby) to ease my pain and guilt.

AAA: she only gets the upper hand if I am driving ... if i am not driving but at home, she will go and whine at the father than the dad will give in ... at home i wont give in one and V knows that :p so now weekend her dad is her fav person :p

Bunny: You know? After all the harsh punishment, Anna still comes to me. Kekeke..
I was afraid she'll find me the most cruel person on earth. Good thing she doesn't. Think it helps staying at home with her.

RR: Oh yah, forgot to say... Anna also likes to "complain" abt didi.. Didi spoils this, didi tears my book, didi never finish his lunch, didi plays with the switch etc etc etc...
Why are women born liddat? :p

mummies.. who is taking ON order?? Here is my order,

1)http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=37677&amp;vid=1&amp;pid=674311
2-in-1 Alphabet Tees for Baby
Colour: Light PInk
Size: 3T (If OOS 4T)

2) http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=37677&amp;vid=1&amp;pid=674311
Colour: Whipped Cream
Size: 4T (if OOS 3T)

3) http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=37683&amp;vid=1&amp;pid=674275
2-in-1 Patterned Dresses for Baby
Colour: Green Stripe (if OOS Blue Stripe)
Size:3T
$10

4) http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=37689&amp;vid=1&amp;pid=674576
"Little Deer" Sleep Sets for Baby
Price: $10
Colour: Salt
Size: 4T (if OOS 3T)

5) http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=37689&amp;vid=1&amp;pid=674589
"Little Princess" Sleep Sets for Baby
Size: 4T
Colour: Aphrodite Pink
$10

harlow...
thanks again mommies for all the birthday wishes.
last yr today, i was at KPE opening celebration. today, i attended my sil's baby full month shower.. wahaha.. no celebration for moi.

AAA and mommies
we hv ever left Jo in the carpark before and jus drive out of the lot simply bcos she refused to sit in her carseat. we hv also pulled the kids out of the car at the bus-stop, so that they know we mean biz. they'll stop their nonsense n they know we mean wat we say... mean, but it's beta than hvg to hear them cry or whine in the car, no good for the driver (usually me lor)...

irin
i'll pick up my stuff fr pink. thks!!!

oh.. Joanne is known as class monitor for her toddler class in school! she helps to take care of the younger kids, BUT also "complains" to teachers abt them!!! :p
i also found out fr the teachers that it's beta not to let ur kids on any secrets.. BCOS they will jus blurt it out to the teachers and classmates!! wahahahaa!!!

Pax,
if it's something true then not so bad. You know what Reyden did?

They have got a classmate whose mummy's pregnant. So the little gal will always tell them "My mummy has baby". Then Reyden out of the blue answered her "my mummy also have baby." The teacher came and asked me about it!! I was so embarrassed ...

irin
Wahahahaa!!! ya ya. so funny right! heeee... the innocence of the child! vv tian zhen lor.. can u imagine V go to school and tell all her friends and teachers abt mommy on top of daddy?!!?!?! *siam bunnie*

RR/pax....
i remembered last time my fren told me a story...that one time...her auntie..was just talking or something...then something about her son came up. Then her son said, "my ku ku very big. *pause* but i think my daddy ku ku very very big."
and this was during a family gathering she had.

RR,
was tinking about popping by your workplace during lunchtime. Hmmzz...tink i will pick stuff up from pink. thanks.

fion/bb march....
was telling the mummies that its half the kitchen..the other side...empty..but we put a lot of stuff there....probably clear there tomolo and can take a bigger picture.

AAA,
she calls korkor that coz i tend to ask her how many babies i have. Then she will tell me 2 babies, baby boy and baby girl. So sometimes, when she gets a bit cheeky, she will address korkor as baby boy.

Pax and irin: er ... i just act innocent lor ... and complain that V always make up stories these days!!! WAHAHAHA but we will probably laugh it off ... anyway in school she gets too much attention from the other kids and teachers ... doubt she has time to go complain cuz she will be busy acting "dao" to them ...