(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pax,

Haha, I just try my best but YT don't seem to understand. I did managed to explain reflection to her somehow though by talking to her about mirrors. And when I'm explaining to YT then only my hb realised that the moon rotates around Earth... |||-_-

Pax,

Hahaha. I have quite alot of books at home already. Besides, there are two sets of encyclopedia at my mom's place... (my old one!) What are the big picture books like?

mejo
Weather-DK-Eyewitness-Books
we dun hv this exact book, but smthg similar. it's meant for Gr5-8 (as written on that page). the graphics were clear and useful for mr pax to explain to M in simple terms... Jo's not interested. i think her why qns will come much later.

Mejo,
wah, luckily they havn't try that with me yet. Or maybe they know their mummy isn't up to that standard so even ask also won't get the right answer, haha!!

Nowadays parents not easy, must be like encyclopedias. :p

mejo
the class that my boy is attending is fri 5-6pm for trial
i'm starting him officially next term but it be a weekend.

Pax,

Hmm, the link you gave is broken but I think I know what book you are talking about.

Irin,

Well, can always tell them, let's search the book/internet together!

Mindy,

OIC. Hmm, maybe we'll even end up in the same class next sem? Keke.

Mindy: Thanks for the clarification. If the tables and chairs are arranged in an arc surrounding the teacher's, then the setting is the same as Shichida.
Sounds interesting to me. More questions if you don't mind...
Whats's the max number of children in class?
When the teacher asks a question, does she go round to each child for an answer?

RR, Pax, Mejo: Anna started using because sometime back and the first time I heard it, I was also very surprised and asked where/how she learnt it from cos I think it's quite a "big" word.
Then after that, I stopped asking. They pick up very very fast and from everywhere! They've started school and they watch tv and they intereact with other children/adults etc... So there is no way to trace where they pick up something - good or bad from..

SQ: i also found rae to be very guai at the last class.. she was paying attention in class and was aprticipating very well. suddenly i had the tot if its a right decision to withdraw her.. hehehe. ya yesterday YE very sticky to daddy.. she would reather play with daddy that pay attention in class. maybe its daddy??
actually i tot the reason rae was so well behanved was cos we had new teachers yesterday, covering for teacher zee and teacher farah. teacher devi was rae's teacher last time, in her baby class.. which we took for 1 term. i like her leh she is very loud.

AA/Mejo: ya silent hill scary hor.. hahaha i was googling non stop while watching the movie.. on abandon old ghost towns. that how i came across the abandon pod of san zhi in taiwan.

Mejo: wow LNT sounds fun but i am not sure if rae can handle the class.. she kept asking me to let her go dancing last nite, was dancing for 30 mins in MIL;s room.. performing for her. MIl say definitely must sign her up for dancing class.

astro:ya seldom heard u shop leh.. what what did u buy for the two boys..matching outfit?

AA: for LNT, they alternate from the 2 languages.. eng, chinese and jap. and yes soley in these languages at thes elesson. initially the child will not understand. after a few terms, they will be ok liao. and they can understand the instruction. m colleage's 2 kids with terms for many terms liao.. they highly recommend the classess too me but i am still sitting on it. lazy lah.

Star: The most attractive part to me is exactly that the lessons are conducted solely in that language.
Sounds interesting. After 2 yrs, hubby (esp cos he brings her most of the time) and I are quite sian of Shichida. Maybe we can give LNT a try. Got to check out the suitable venue first.

AA: LNT have a few locations, u can check out from their website.. the main one is at bugis. my colleagues ask me to go to the bugist outlet one.. she wants to recommend me her teachers.. hehehe price wise, i thnk cheaper than shichida.
my colleague was telling me tat u will be amazed how fast the child absorb that he/she can actually understand the whole class in japanese.. quite intertesting hor.

AA,
I heard from colleagues who sent their kids to LNT that LNT founder used to be one of the partner of Shichida, had disputes and branched out. My colleagues' kids were with Shichida, they were given good rates when they joined LNT.

In fact I posted quite some time ago when they had promotion. They used to be called Trio Centre.

RR, AA,
I saw LNT posted on news paper notice that they are different from shichida. Think Shichida sue them to practicse similar things with them.

RR: I guess correctly then.
It's good they changed their name. Trio Centre is too generic, non-catchy and sounds boring.

HN: Haha!! Consumers always benefit when there is competition. We just stand and watch lor.

Huingee,
there were legal issues going on cos the classes were pretty much similar and LNT "poached" quite abit of the Shichida students at that time.

LNT founder is the bro of the shichida lady. teachers are ex-shichida. my hb actually read abt their disputes sometime last yr. so the material tt LNT uses are somewat referenced fr shi

i saw my name...

SQ, i will be back later. yesterday busy at marina square whole day, then ko at night.

go meeting first.
hee

Ash: Oh.. So it's some family disputes.. Even more interesting... Yah lor.. That's a cutting edge to shichida. You're not bored of attending class with A?

HN: I don't know anything. If I franchise, I'll just come up with the money. That's all..

Huingee, AA,
my colleagues tried 3 of the LNT branches and they still find the head branch at Bugis better.

Starfruit,
ya, it's a fishball. They tried it with quail eggs, blueberry & anything they can do it with. We were so amused by them.

I was telling Kent it's hard not to believe the myth about "long feng tai" being hb and wife in their previous lives. Then Kent says if that's really the case, Reyes must had been a super "xiao nu ren" and Reyden a super MCP, hahaha!!!

RR: You believe in previous life? Anna and I pass things to each other this way..
I try to do it with didi, but he's too young still.. I feel like I'm a mummy bird feeding the young babies.. Haha!!

RR,
So cute to see 2 of them like this. Really like hb and wife in previous lives.

AA,
I mean cos Anna attend shicida. Hence you know about how the lessons are conducted and the teachers good or not. Also as a parent you will know the concern of parents too.

AA: there was a pt where A cldnt concentrate in class & i was also tempted to withdraw. but hb thinks shld continue. then they started to intro new activities/songs & A was hapi again. he is the only shaking vigorously left/right to the roygbiv song & trying to sing w it. he will exclaim "very fast!". so funny & hapi watching his reactions

i'll cont to monitor b4 making other moves

Ash: Anna calls it her "sayonara" school cos she likes that last song very much. You know why? Cos I will be extremely happy when we sing that song knowing the lesson is coming to an end! Bad attitude, but I'm quite sick of attending the class with her. She likes the school though, definitely better than the daily one she attends.

heh.. now we got potential LNT Franchise here? :p

Mindy: thanks for the clarification.. wah.. $180 for a trial class lasting three weeks is steep! but clever wor.. it locks pple in.. hahaha..

Mindy/mejo: what is the full semester term fee?

I read on the website, the class size is really small.. 4 - max 6?.. i like that.. i think the fees is steep for a reason. given that they have so many activities packed in an hour.. all the preparation and such take a lot of time!..
i have only one concern.. that it doesn't fold up.. :p coz shichida is still more established.. so if they keep having such legal tensions.. wah.. very sian seah :p

re using the word 'because'..
teng started using it sometime back.. i was amused.. but i think he must have pick it up from purple train.. then he will start his response with.. 'hmmm.. because'.. ops! hey.. i remembered i was taught in school.. NOT to start a response with Because :p.. must start with 'It is because ....'.. ha. i have been ensuring my students do that all along.. think must do that to teng liao.. he speaks a lot of singlish leh.. like 'i eat already' when it should be 'i have already eaten' .. ops! :p

SQ/Star/Pax: my shopping..
i do shop.. if u all classify shopping as 'recklessly' throwing money :p.. no lah. coz Miser was boring me with all the camera accessories lah.. see something new for a change, of course i go in! :p.. then hor.. mummies with girls or about to have girls.. please DON'T go to that store. :p they have a large variety of girlie clothes.. i think ah. they spree themselves then set up shop? hahahah.. the price matchable.. or some even cheaper..

Pax: ha.. i was there from 11 plus to 1pm.. heh. on level 5? ops.. ha.. yeap. that store. one and only one.. i wanted to buy a set (shirt, a nice flowery bermuda and a pair of flip flops) all bundled up at $17!!. but hor.. the flip flops. i think the part where they giap hor.. aiyoh. too small for teng's thick feet.. size 4T cannot, size 5T also cannot! cannot even go thru that 'band'!! argh.. haiz..
then after that notti teng made a fuss at TCC when we had our lunch..
he sot liao.. he took med.. then after that still grab the med bottle and want to take more med! then i snatched back from him. he dared scream at me wor.. notti boy! i let him scream lor.. heng i was sitting outside.. :p

star: i brought two sets of rompers (of two pieces each), two long legged rompers (dunno what you call them) for didi teng.. for teng.. i brought a set of sleeves with shorts.. he took it and said he wanted it.. ha. so buy for him..

QQ: heh. just saw ur sms reply today. hee.. teng yeterday didn't go swimming..we went on the Duck Tours.. haha. cute lah. teng likes..
when having dinner. he saw keep seeing the boats parking.. then he went 'duck.. duck'.. chiam.. that is a boat lah! hahaha. miser suggested the idea.. so we all happy that teng likes it so much.. he was naming the spots on the river cruise.. haha.. 'hello merlion.. bybye merlion.. hallo singapore 'fire'.. '.. ha. he pronunced the Flyer as fire! whahahah..
for kids under 3.. $2 nia.. faster got.. adults $33.. steep! but hey.. ellie off.. so also faster go :p

mummies with maids..
ask u all.. are u all keen with using the same maid once their current contract expire?
i am evaluating if i should let ellie go and go without a maid, keep her or get a new maid. All have its pros and cons.. undecided.. seah..

Ash: u are lucky wor.. ur hb wants u to continue the Shichda class for Ash.. for miser. he MORE THAN HAPPY for me to withdraw teng from ANY class!.. he still feels that it didn't benefit teng much from attending all those classes.. every 'improvement' he sees in teng.. he attributes it to maturity.. and even if no class. .teng will also do that.. win liao. like that hard to argue against him..

then he didn't buy the lens.. not because steep.. but because of other issues.. i asked what's the price of that lens.. he said $1500.. i was like 'wah!!! one lens is $1500.. then i pay for classes.... ok. i give up.. u shd know what i want to say liao'.. then that man just laughed.. argh..

qq,
when we drove pass the swimming pool yesterday, was thinking shld have chio you go Hortpark. Keira had so much fun there.

spam some photos.
2814960.jpg

2814961.jpg

2814962.jpg

carol,
did you brg asher since u guys are so nearby?

astro,
Athough i dun have maid but since Ellie is quite ok why not keeping her for one year and see how. Provided she wants to continue. My sis recontract her maid for one year and increase her pay abit. So far so good.

huingee: oh.. can keep for one year only one ah?

KAexin: the pictures are nice. where did u go? oh. ok.. i read carefully. u went hort park. ha

i thinking of brining teng to fly kites.. near the Singapore Fire.. ha..

star: only us at nsrcc. nobody joined us
but i must tell u gals, the water in the swimming pool was warm! we really duno why. its really nice compared to the cold water during the 1st lesson. keke!! no offense juni!

A enjoyed himself thoroughly at the pool. he insist to go adult pool cos he can jump. & he really jumped very far this time. i let him submerge partially in water b4 lifting him up. & he wanted to jump again & again.

YY,
ya, I think we'll have to put a stop to it someday. That includes the bathing together & whatnots. :p

Without a maid then who'll look after #2? If it's me, I'll prefer to keep her (if there's no major problem with her), at least you know you can trust her to help you with #2 till a certain age.