(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne,

No, i take out half bowl first, then the other half later. Cuz it is cook in big pot for everyone so won't be cold.

QQ,

My patience is wearing super thin too...

Pinkpink,
oh ya, forgot to tell you, I forwarded the list to my friend liao. Tks for your suggestions. It's so mafan. :p

I like Weng Kai, can call him Kai Kai like the sis, Xuan Xuan.

haha.. star, irin, actually its not really scold as in how we scold pple lah.. its more of those "orh.. u naughty gal eh.." kinda tone.. and star is rite, coz i always talk to her like dat!!!!! recently she learnt "alamak" from me.. and "ai yo.." from dunno who.. she really talks like an auntie.. and becoz i talk like one? hahhahahahhaah!

QQ, u know abt the NTUC reward pts offer?? the wok is stainless steel one.. quite gd to use.. my maid is using the shallow pan now (deep wok still in store room).. wah.. the heat is jiak jiak kind! very hot!! she fried fish in it sure got the sizzling sound!

mummies.. just to show.. a simple and fun bookmark i made for my nephew.

2804182.jpg

mejo,
the robot has this stunned-look. haha. hope my nephew likes it. hmm, he is 5yr old. not sure if 5yrs like this kind of things or not. haha.

pink, did you get my orders? i sent it to your gmail account...

yvonne, your quiz so funny. in that case, i have to join astro in her rbc then. =p but also cuz limited chinese leh.

moogen, wahahaha... just for laugh la... nothing to do ma... kekekeke...

mi and nick just do a calculation of renovation... both of us cannot breath liao... lol! say and see veri easy... but total up... can faint! when i really need to reno, i think i have to ask some contacts from u all liao...

yvonne: I did a calculation for my kitchen - i want some simple renovation plujs a new hob, oven and microwave and kitchen top. I estimated it will set me back at least 10K. Not to mention that I just realise my bedroom ceiling paint is peeling off ... *haiz*

so v sad =( ok finish pumping milk liao then I send V to CC.

*tata* Yvonne u take good care of urself ok *muaks*

pax: transffered vitacost via atm yesterday about 5-6pm plus.. pls check.. i transferred $66.44 inclusive of the last vitacost order.. pls check and let me know if amount is not correct.

titu: you too. paid for drugstore.

met up with my girlfrens for dinner last nite.. found out one of them is expecting #4. so happy for her. can't believe if i have 4 kids man.

Yvonne,
It's like this one, will wipe of all your saving or even need to borrow from parents. But at least have your own nest. After that then start save again.

Yvonne,
ya, nowadays renovation not cheap too. Alternative is do simple renovation 1st then next time "re-renovate" but then it's quite troublesome too.

Starfruit,
wah, 4 kids ... my dream. hehe. Your friend same age as you? She must had her 1st kid rather early then.

bunnie, hg, wah! We tot we set aside the money for cov and stamping, now we list down, omg, really have to wipe out everything. And u know hor, the funniest part is, we forget to calculate those 'important' things like re locate electricity, aircon, lights, taps. All this little things cannot be seen one. And curtains(most probably will get cooridoor. Ai yo, so many things we left out of the list. I think hor, the important things to do first is the electricity, kitchen and light, flooring?

rr,
not easy to buy a flat. And the more not easy to reno and earn back my savings...

Oh yes, joke of the night yesterday, nick ask mi to bring bel' inhaler for him, asked him y, he said he hear mi calculating all numbers, he cannot breath liao. Lol! Crazy boy.

yvonne,
lst time starting home is like this. Try to get the basic things lst. Then see got spare cash for others or not. Best get those not so old units then no need to hack the tiles too much.

Yvonne: You found a place already? If not, it's tough to estimate what needs to be renovated right? Kitchen cabinets, room cabinets, flooring etc all need exact size/area to calculate the cost. And it also depends on the materials you select.

edde, i gave away all my ntuc points liao. haha!!
those stainless steel wok is not non stick right? hard to stir fry leh. hate the feeling of putting lots of oil, and also food kena stuck there.

i went metro last night, but it was close la. i wanna go again today, to take a look at those pots. long time never shop properly.

yvonne, to save your energy and money, you can try to find a flat which doesn't need much reno, can save a lot of money woh.
last time when i was doing my reno, also cannot breath, luckily i got some buffer and backup.

Yvonne,
haha, nick is so funny!! Actually they are right, it depends on what unit you buy cos some newer ones or the electricity, lighting points are ok for you then you won't have to spend so much on the re-wiring and hacking.

QQ, there is this stainless steel 28cm stir frypan with lid that is non stick. this is the one my maid uses to fry fish. very gd! 20 bonus pt + $19.95 or 10 bonus pt + $34.95 still got time to collect pts! ends23 september.. more than 1 mth away :p

edde, i gave away all my points, 8 points.
nevermindla... i wanna try high techky thing this round.
haa haa.

but i will still go ntuc and take a better look tonight!

QQ,
Tangs and taka got good selection of pots and woks. Got demo too, sometimes have promotion too. Last mth i went to tangs, the Anodized chinese wok + steamer container + another small anodized deep saucepan with handle = $140, 50% discount. Very good deal but i got wok liao.
I still got ntuc points, if you need let me know.

AA, i use tefal stick, forgot the materials liao. i dare not use metal ones. i have the wooden stick as well, but i dun really like because difficult to scoop things out from the wok.

huingee, i am going to tangs tomorrow, for dinner. got a gathering at vivocity. hee.. i will let u know if i need the points, most prob not. i sms u when needed. ok?
those anodized chinese wok, i bought one before. it turned rusty after a while because i seldom cook, then i am supposed to line a layer of oil to prevent it to turn rusty. i didn't do it well.. so, i wanna try new technology, ceramics.

AA, i use those black colour one.. i dun like wood coz hard to wash.. and cant use the stainless steel on teflon pan.. but if using stainless steel wok then i use the traditional stainless steel one. actually i dun use any spatula when cooking last time.. i use tongs.. much easier.. haha!

harlo...
im still stuck at home dunno why this time round so much different everything is in total opposite directions... suppose to be faster but my contraction never increase still waiting.. even now the contraction is mild and frequent it still haven't increase ..
haizzz this waiting waiting period is worst then the birth pain... dunno what to do wanna go back work but too scare what if suddenly it break during trip to office !!!! what if it suddenly everything start to be fasten!!!! argghhhhh... then keep going toliet to poo but always no poo come out.. haizzzzzzzzzzz HOW LONG MORE MUST I WAIT!!!!

kiddo,
wa, so long. When i had Esther, i had mild contraction for 2 days, those 10mins apart. Aiyo, so sian dun dare to go far. But i tried to walk more and squat to see can expedite or not. Jiayou jiayou.

hahahah i wish i be there so fast fast can finish ... but haizz this one take so long....
coz its only mild no show no waterbag burst then scare it might be too fast but yet this nottie one keep making me wait and wait and wait...

RR
4 kids is your dream! ok another pair of twins and u can close shop :p
i have a fren older than me trying now, aiming for 4...i think can only close shop at 40...

Kiddo
ask to be induced?

Leia has slight flu, a bit yellowish + minor cough. a no. of her classmates were sick too. when i was about to leave the house, i told her mummy has to go to work. she quickly came over and hug my leg, told me "mummy, dun go out." i feel like crying lor! when she sees me taking my bag, she started panicking and cried...cranky..hiaz

kiddo
36 weeks...oh no wonder..the waiting game is always the most torturous but hang in there! since u are having contraction, should be within a week rite!

kiddo: maybe can take leave liao? annual leave first?
then week 38 if still doing this kind of cha-cha.. then ask for induction?

pink: if yellowish phlegmn.. indicates a certain level of infection ..

Kiddo, just a tip. this time, once you have real contractions, dont delay getting ready to go to the hospital. with yangyang, it took me > 12 hours to reach 10cm (with drip some more)... this one,only a few hours... at 7am, still 20 mins apart, by 8.30am, already 3 mins apart... in the car, 1 min apart (can feel bb's head already!!!), reach hospital at 9am, delivered at 9.20am!

so even if you must be more kiasu, pls do.

my friend who had her 3rd kid - i sent her to hospital from office (she was still v composed) at 9+, she delivered even before her gynae and hubby arrived!

kiddo, just to add, i dilly-dally at home cos there was no spotting, no waterbag leaking whatsoever... i stayed on the toilet bowl for a while cos didnt know whether it was diarrhoe pain or not... my stupid hubby still went back to sleep cos 1st one contractions lasted very very long..