(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro...
was just reading the post above....
about bp....
bp reading 120/70
120...the top on...is when our heart pumps the max pressure...
can change...even if the readings are taken 2-3 mins apart. Its normally varies quite a lot. 10-20 mmhg..not an issue.
70...the bottom reading is the resting heart pressure...more important. normally won't fluctuate that much..mayb about 5 mmhg if taken like 5 mins apart in normal circumstances...means not after running.

still okie...not low..not high.
high - >140/90
low - <90/50

but headaches...can be tension kind...not always due to BP changes.

blurbelle,

Yar, when I first read about the angel mummies, I also thought it is very touching and fitting.

Audrey,

Hi! Haha, "driver" and "drivee"! My goodness! Er, but I thought driving is available to both males and females?

harlow...

astro
u r forgiven for hvg pea brains. u didn't order colostrum in my last 2 spree. the last time u ordered colostrum was in Feb. this round, u wanted gummies for Teng. dun rmbr u wanted colostrum. anyway i shld be doing another vitacost spree soon, bcos UOB vpost shipping discount ending 31 Jul.

YY,

Last time my blood pressure at 140/70, my gynae never even say a word. Only when it shot to 150/90 then he say cannot must go and induce already but that is like 6 days before EDD anyway. Headache can be due more to hormones then blood pressure. But if you find your heart beating too fast or getting faint then must take care.

audrey: i SAY only.. saying is easy..

pax: ah.. that's right. i only ordered multi vits from u.. coz i remembered i split my vitacost orders coz i have already once with mejo! :S

mejo: i ordered colostrum with u leh.. :S orders not captured?

Mejo: i see.. thanks.. i understand now.. will go read up more about blood pressure..

Audrey: u aware of how blood pressure works? enlighten me also?.. coz last gynae visit.. i had 110/70.. then today was 120/70.. aware still in the normal range.. but coz having headaches.. was wondering how would i know that it is an indication of a rising BP? paiseh.. i lazy to read up.. bogged down by work..:S

astro....
hahahahha....yeah,....welll....in case you also pro-g....i got zhu chuan mi fang for drivee....passed down to me from my seniors @ kk....i tried...and it worked. Hehehehe
but hor...say say only lah....in case.

mejo.....
literal sense....
but yeah..you are rite....
i am a very good driver. I used to tell my frens i drive my man up the wall. Coz he always need to b driven (giving instructions=nag) to do stuff. So now i paying the price...he GIVES more INSTRUCTIONS (NAG) to me now.....

astro....
Systolic pressure is peak pressure in the arteries, which occurs near the end of the cardiac cycle when the ventricles are contracting. Diastolic pressure is minimum pressure in the arteries, which occurs near the beginning of the cardiac cycle when the ventricles are filled with blood
in short....
top means maximum heart pressure....
bottom is resting heart pressure
top part...can change..even if you touch 140/70...dr be that alarmed...coz need to rest a bit..might go up....
systolic pressure can go up due to anxiety....+10/20...is quite normal. Can change quite fast.
diastolic...won't fluctuate so much. In short....Bottom more important. Your bottom reading din change

Audrey: Hey, you MIA for so long! Are you still doing SB??
Then my BP is definitely on the low side. It was 80/something only.. Was I too relaxed?

Belle: Seems like many babies are still on FM.. So I was under a wrong impression.. :p

Astro: The shirts you bot for big and small teng, very very cute.. If miser and yourself wear it too, it can become your family T liao.. Why not?

blurbelle....
not yet leh....hubby going to try square rooms....
will do it in august....coz i got leave then....and i need to leave the place..so i won't get bad eczema due to dust...
hows the new house?

DI: u really super pro!.. now i am assured.. systolic pressure can go up and need rest huh? okok. tomorrow i go hint hint at my bosses.. hahahaha :p

AA: ya. i was thinking of that.. and if I am the one who see a family wearing that. i will really lol!.. ha.. too cartoon liao lah. whahahahah..

AA: i thought ur lower one is /60.. or /80? .. from what u post this afternoon?

Thanks. Think i have to kan kai... Fri i going to glen e to double confirm the degree in order to make her glasses. The optic said it may be lower . Cause from the scan, usually it is higher by 100. I hope she wont have to wear magnifying glass.
she really look normal.

Audrey. Ya. Thats y must be fast. Cannot drag, once hit 4yo, cannot correct anymore. Wear glasses is not big prob. Lazy eyes is more big prob.

Mummies, i suggest all of u please bring your child for a check. Rather pay 65bucks for a safety. I went to pediaoptix at shaw centre. The lady is nice.

Going to spend a bomb again.

Now sam fever too! 38.3

Don know wad is happening man. Crazy weather. Everything is just not smoothly!

Astro: I forgot what it was. I think it must be 60/something... which was why it occurred to me as being low.. normally mine is 80/something..
I know BP definitely depends on the physique of a person.. runners and swimmers, esp marathon ones, have lower BPs in comparison...

yvonne
so sad to hear abt bel. my sis' fren's daughter oso has the same situation as bel. other then the inconvenience of glasses, the girl is as bubbly as ever and very active too. so dun worry overly ba. *pat pat*

aa, she keep making mi mi yan, and i don know how to make her quit this habit, i told dr ong. Den i ask how to know if a child cant see properly, she said cant tell at this age, cause they cant read, so refer me to see this opt.

Belle, she is long sighted.

Yvonne: I see.. Hmm.. I need to observe anna a bit more now.. She watches a lot of tv! :p But long-sightedness is not caused by watching tv right?
Actually in this case, if Bel watches a lot of tv, will her eyesight change become more and more short-sighted until it becomes normal?

nana, long sighted means far and near also blur vision for her. Cause degree too high. And thats y she so clumsy. Cause everything is blur!

Aa, as long as she see 100% clear vision, it wont worsen. How to cure, don know. She tell me to buy fish oil. I need to go paragon to find this fish oil. Lol! Also more fish and carrots.

nana
u blur liao la... long sighted means can see far..cannot see near la. short sighter means can see near cannot see far...

backie...went to bathe.

astro....
normal bp 130-100 top 85-60 bottom

aa.....
yeah....yours sounds low. BUt you got dizzy spells? Still got buy things...but so far...only managed to do one layout. just on sat. Nid to do more..got too many things....you muz have many many LO....i saw autum's on her blog

joelle....
can can...work for me.....but no guarantee hor...
nid to post privately....
Coz nid to buy one thing....and i not promoting the sale of it. hehehe
rr....
hahahhaha....yeah....only astro can get the yellow ones. Hehehhe...yeah...the SR @ balestier....you know them? Good?

hi hi ash....
good night...

Nana,
long sighted is cannot see near things. Short-sighted then cannot see far things. You are short-sighted, right?

AA
ovulation kit is accurate if wanna get boys... for girls, by the time u see it, highly likely miss liao. :p so m hoping for some miracle mi fang!! :p

audrey
quick come back n post ur secret recipe!!!

yvonne: eating more fish and carrots really help? teng has been on carrots everyday ever since he has been eating solids leh.. some days i find it too excessive..
fish oil helps to allievate long sightedness? wah.. something new..

Audrey,
I used them for my this new place renovation too! I think their workmanship is good and you liase with the boss - Richard? He's very nice and helped a great deal in the coordination cos I had to move in while they are still renovating.

audrey
so my 85/65 low hor? i was almost refused for blood donation at the HSA. i had to assure the medic that BP is normal for me. all along this BP.

yvonne: I see.. Then all the more should let her wear glasses to let her see clearly..

Audrey: Yes, I do get dizzy spells.. Sometimes when I get up from the bed or the chair, esp when I get up from the bed at night to go pee, everything went blank, and not from the darkness of the room.. :p

audrey
rr used sr for her id. ;) quick..pm me the secret recipe please... *desperate face* once succeed, i buy u rounded ang gu kueh to eat! :p

astro: anna was on carrots everyday until her PD asked if we've been giving her carrots everyday cos she looked yellow! So we stopped for a while and now give not as often.. not everyday now..

DI: hey. what things need to buy?? buy from where? how to use? *trying very hard to make the questions netural*.. wah liew. u mean it is more FUN to make drivee?!! *straight face*

titu: u are so blessed liao! whahahahahahah..