sudd have an idea
if you two have leave to spare, can consider taking half day
then we go for taitai hi tea, then go off in the evenings to fetch the kids
my frens and i like to do it cos no need to squeeze with lunch time crowd
and more leisurely
up to you lah
i assume AA ok with it. AA?

AA,
Not choice leh, i scare side effects of other birth control method.

SQ,
I scare of another kid also because of financial issue. Every mth our spending is very high, although there are ways we can cut down. Like kids education, go for cheaper sources. But we really like Esther's cc now. Prefer Dylan to be able to go to her cc too.

AAA : i told my hubby last nite .. tat got a forum mummy preg with #3.. u know wat he do ?? he ask tiff "u wan didi or mei mei?" Pengz.. wakakaka (indirectly telling me la)

huingee
can take birth control pills
now the new ones won't have side effects of putting on weight (if that's what you're concerned about)
v safe nowadays
up to you lah

A&As-but I dun think #1 can see us go home with didi without him also.

Hey so Anna knows she's gog to have another sibling??? hehe.

I'm quitting this job, stressful but on one hand also worried hard to find job at this time. but thot of taking a short break, really cannot be jobless, we need $ to maintenace esp #2!

Enne: Can try talking to him? Maybe start with just 2 nites a week?

HN: There's no side effect with IUD leh. Not that I know of anyway.. My friend has been recommending this method.

SQ: Hi-tea is fine with me.. Do u prefer sweet or salty food with this pregnancy? I have a preference for salty food leh.. Does that indicate a girl or a boy?

Enne: Not sure if she understands fully. She was in the gynae's room with us yesterday. Then at night, she told me mama has didi inside.. THen I ask again, is it didi or mei mei, she says mei mei..

SQ,
Ya, can consider birth control pills.

Enne,
You discuss with your hb about taking a short break. Stressful job will be very draining on your esp you have 2 kids to take care after work.

HN: The IUD is like the female condom, only better cos you discard only once in 5 yrs! Hahaha..

AA
i have no preference
ya, i heard either salty or sweet indicates gal or boy. not sure which is which

i told YE there's bb inside mama's tummy, she gives me the blur look

AA,
Last time i asked my gynae about birth control he also recommended IUD. He said lesser menses flow too.
Some people told me will have more menses flow, infection.
I got one fren's fren got preg even thot got IUD. Scary leh.

AA : we both wan.. just not ready yet.. wakakakaka.. whenever i have the tot of wanting.. i feel very stressed.. stressed to have a boy.. becos i wanna close at #2.. heheh..

don throw, bb clothes away, I looked at the kids in batam, decided to bring kira's clothes over for them, if you have pass them to me. An indian maid here went back home and said that children sleep in mud, big belly, sick, no food, no clothes. So I'll also help her to collect.

HN: Like with other contraceptives, the claim is only 99.9% safe. Your friend is in the 0.01%. Wah!

SQ: Actually I don't think Anna fully comprehends either, even though she already has a didi. I think too young to understand then. I showed and told her of my c-section line. When I asked her again, she said the uncle (referring to the gynae she met in the morning) cut mummy's tummy for bb to come out.

AA: number 3 ?????????? REALLY ??????????? congrats!!!!!!!!!!

maybe u have twins? as in long feng tai tt's why she says didi and mei mei hehehehehe

HN: There are also different "brands" of IUD. Some can be more than twice the cost of cheaper ones..

Nana: You're stressed to get a boy or who? Tell your hubby it's his problem.. But I tell you hor.. Most of my friends who used the ovulation method ends up having boys. So you may want to give that a try to increase the odds.

Bunny: Yah leh.. I asked my gynae if I'm haviong twins leh.. So far we can only see one yolk sac, one water bag and one bb's heartbeat. But he says he'll look out for this again at the next visit.. Maybe the other one is hiding or too small??
Wah! If I have twins, then I strike 4D liao.

A & A: I also say ... hahaha but i can imagine the double stress ... i was just asking my CL if next one i have twins one how har (I was planning to put 1 pair of boy and girl booties each on my headboard next time) but she say i most likely have a boy ... no idea why ... but if the baby #2 looks more like a boy, #3 will be a boy and etc ...

can i ask if your #2 umbrillica cord dropped off very early?

SQ: u can dun drink soft drinks lah ... can u try like honey? mildly sweet? or ribena? just very diluted one lah? I use to do that to up my water intake ... just dilute everything i drink so i take in more liquid. soft drinks no good so much colouring and perservatives :p

Yvonne: looking for me for ???? ribbons? hair clips? if ribbons i can sell liao ... just dug out my entire stash for my maid to roll up nicely for me ;P i think i wont have the energy to make anymore clips ...

Re: IUD

For IUD hor, eggs can still get fertilised, just that walls of uterus changed so eggs can't attached. If you believed upon fertilisation, the egg is a "life" then, erm IUD is kinda of like killing life, no? I think best is still vasectomy for a permanent solution. Vasectomy better than ligation cuz possible to reverse and less "cutting"

Mummies: i wan to ask about the Gmarket Huggies deal ... now they selling $5 (after discount) for 1 small pack of huggies pull up - considered as cheap? I forgot wat deal u all had the last time ...

Bunny: Don't remember #2 umbilical cord dropping off exceptional faster or later than usual. At least the CL didn't mention anything..

Mejo: Wah! Talking abt ethics now? But since abortion is illegal in singapore while IUD is not, I guess there is a difference.
But to each his/her own.

Mejo: Need to add I don't read up as much on this topic as you lah.. You're the scientist and researcher on this thread.
My friend also recommends vasectomy over ligation; but then again, how many men will willingly do it?

Kaexin: just joking mah ... i always wanted twins from the beginning but I doubt I can cope with it ... ;P

The pingg one hor ... do until vomit blood cuz i using mac ... i am hopeless at mac!

AA,

Haha, not really ethics lar. Depends on how one define when life begins. In Sg, I think generally people don't think of fertilised egg as a "life" per say. But I just don't like the idea of having a foreign object stuck inside me. I can't even bear to have my ears pierced lor. The idea of IUD just gross me out. Yar, men don't like to have vasectomy but hey, why must women undergo ligation when it is more dangerous? So unfair. Sigh.

I super sleepy now... sigh... slept so early last night but still sleepy. Bought The Sims 3 but haven't even installed yet and fell asleep with YT liao. Woke in pain cuz I dreamed of doing some hard exercise to get into an exercise group or something, haha.

HB just told me little L till now not yet pooed since yesterday afternoon. He pooed too much we worried, nvr poo also worrying. hai.

Bunnie
i tot you are stopping at 2?
i was hoping for twins, suffer 1 time but get 2 in return! hahhaa but 1 sac 1 bb impossible liao.
if twin gals, Mr Tan jokingly said he will pack his bag and go up the mountain to hide.

Enne
why dun u try bring both bag on Fri and sat when u need not work the next day?
if financially u can cope, good to quit and bond with the 2.

pinkpink-Seriously, dun think #1 will be ok seeing us bring didi home without him lo? I also bu she de ler.. Call me stubborn! See how ba.. if really cannot tahan, maybe will leave him there or all stay MIL place ba. but I think I will hang on as much as I can.

Financially cannot lo.. somemore #2 maintenance quite high.. and paying for flat with my cpf also.. at most only short break.

How's bb "luke" doing??? hee hee.

Enne
why not bring gor gor home instead? at this age they love talking to us.

aiya im not holding my hope high. i already psycho hubby, boy or girl he has to accept it cos i may consider IUD after this one :p

my fren suggested Lucia if its mei mei - female name for Luke.

I had good lunch - pasta at pastamania. my first complete meal.

Kai
i just read the chinese song Kai just learnt! how come teacher taught him such a sad song!

pinkpink-my MIL never suggest to take care #2 at nite for me ler.. keke all along I in charge to take care at nite, though she will help out sometimes if bb crying when I making milk or last time change feeding bag la. she only suggest me to leave #1 at her hse lo. hee. I can't ask her to help me also, when she already help me during daytime, think be tiring for her coz need frequent wake-ups due to milk feed.

Leia and Lucia-actually also ok but Leia sounds more feminine.
Hope is Luke la then u dun nid 'fan' abt names liao.

How is everyone?
Din login few days, too many archive to catch up.
Me feel tired, just back from Mt A (now become my 2nd home now
), bring Cayden to visit PD, got good news and bad news.

Good News: He is putting on weight well. 600+gm in two weeks, PD said I overfed him. he can bottom up 100ml at 1 feed also keep vomit milk and having hiccup often. but what to do he keep screaming for milk.

Bad news: his jaundice went up again, PD said it most properly is BF jaundice thu I have cut down/stop bu, can sence hb going to ask me to stop bf but my ss is good this time, dun bare to stop so fast.

EC_mom-ohh great to hear Cayden putting on good weight, I also faced this dilemna with my #1, in the end was ask to give FM. You mean cutting down but not giving FM ?

Enne
ooh.. so u dun have a choice also.
tough. why is your last day? hopefully things will be better after that.

HJ
did you bring Cayden for early morning or evening sunshine everyday?

my uncle passed away last night.
everything came to an end liao. I am feeling ok, i am not supposed to attend his wake also.

i am busy, brb tonight or tomorrow morning.

enne,
I cutting down on bu for myself, still fully bf him. pd said the only way to determine is it BF jaundice is to totally stop BF for 3days and give FM which I dilemna coz scare he reject BM later.
So you stop bf for #1 due to jaundice?

michelle/HG,
I have cut down ginger alot, but PD said should stop all herbs and ginger.

Also ask my mum dun dbl boil alcohol for me. she very sad, keep saying last time by 3rd wks I already finish how many KGS ginger and how many btl martel. this time I never bu and keep go out (to Mt A).

pinkpink-me haven't throw letter yet ler.. soon.

hua_jing-no lo, supplement with FM more, BM only once or twice till no more jaundice then more BM..

Sayang, hope Cayden can go home soon.

I also din take care during confinement coz of what happen to #2, HB even say next time I mite need to have another kid, do another confinement to 'tiao' my body.

enne,
I cutting down on bu for myself, still fully bf him. pd said the only way to determine is it BF jaundice is to totally stop BF for 3days and give FM which I dilemna coz scare he reject BM later.
So you stop bf for #1 due to jaundice?

michelle/HG,
I have cut down ginger alot, but PD said should stop all herbs and ginger.

Also ask my mum dun dbl boil alcohol for me. she very sad, keep saying last time by 3rd wks I already finish how many KGS ginger and how many btl martel. this time I never bu and keep go out (to Mt A).

Pink
Hahhaa..not teacher, it's Mama CD.
I kept playing this song whenever we ride home.
He also loved to pick this & another 2; then he will sing with me.
Not a sad song la..it is to remind the son to return home as Mama is waiting no matter wat happen outside :D

CK
Kai school starts in Aug. Is yr girl back now?

AA
Anna said mei mei, wow...got hope!
I showed Kai his childhood photo, he said DIDI.
I cant stop laughing then he also laugh.
*silly boy*