(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pinkpink,
you're like a secetary to your hb. Think you go find out the NCD thing. Then give him the options and let him decide.
If let him handle i think he will probable let the cab claim his insurance. Then next your insurance fee will be high.

huingee,
pink is husb right hand "woman" both at home and in the office mah. so must assist

QQ,
Underworld water promo:
1) 30% off if using POSB/DBS credit cards OR
2) buy 2A free 2C

if u have 2 kids in the group, then optional 2 more worth cos its in total 39% off.

bel is sleeping now. She drank a cup of milo. So far no fits. I try not to let her cry and agitate her. I realise she will get fits if she gets too excited or angry.
no confirm result at the moment. Just monitoring. Sam sleeping in my sling. I sleep on my diaper bag. I got a goodie bag from the hospital. Is a christmas bag for the patient. Lol. Still got such thing. Really brighten up all the kids. I really break down and cry when everyone left. Haiz!

I did something very brave today. I "dumped" RR in school and left. Surprisingly both didn't cry and Reyes even said bye bye to me. Then when I went to pick them, the teacher told me Reyden cried abit but was ok after awhile. No more war and heartbreaking scenes. :p Hope tomorrow will be fine too.

loving, thanks!
i will check out the dbs promo.

yvonne, stay strong.. hope bel is better liao.
recover fast fast.

wah, i hate meetings, now many action items to be completed. sigh.

Ehh... there was a typo in my earlier post. It should read as 'Last post in 2008' But, it might be 2009 if i continue to remain as the 'Swat team' swatting flies and will MIA like before.

So, dear mummies and friends,
Have a wonderful xmas and a great new year.
May those TTC-ing succeed and we hear hear more post on late nights, bf, engorgement, diaper rashes (ok, ok, choy!)
For those with bundles of joy on the way, relax, take care and enjoy ur babies.
For those with terrible 2s coming or already 'tasting' it, take it easy, smile and 'record' these wonderful moments while the tots are at their best years.

<font color="ff0000">Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!</font>

wait! who is Loving?
someone changed Nick here? i mean Nickname.

Yvonne
Mist's Zavier also get into fits before rite? maybe same cause?

RR
R&amp;R very lucky to have one another, so even when mummy is not around, they still have each other, not so bad

Pink, i on for birthday bash. I away from 14-18 feb, then leaving for bj early march. I hope CO can join this year.

March Babies 2nd Year Birthday Bash @ GGB
Venue: GGB @ Dempsey
Date: 1 March
Time: 330pm - 530pm
Price: i remember its about $25 per kid, limit to 10-15 babies

Pinkpink/Hua_Jing,
sorry, to confused u..:p I'm not a mummy at here.. Hv tumpang linda/angel to buy thing b4, so know abt ur thread here.. Pink, u just take my ON order.. So u know who m I nw? Hehe..

hi all... read archives till blurred..also dunno what to answer liao

AA: are my crayola paints with u?

Yvonne: what happened? gastro-intestinal infection can lead to fits?

today RP had a 'bring ur kids to work' day.. it was fun! then got activities packed form morning to night.. then got a goodie bag given to each registered kid plus macdonald happy meal FREE! then i signed up teng for kite flying session. ha.. so fun.. manyparents there with their kids flying kites.. eh. teng not flying.. i hold, he walks around holding the string nia..
quite a good experience.. i should write it to express my appreciation so tha tthe organisers feel encouraged and would want to organise this again.. heh.. RP is quite family frenly in this sense.

astro,
your co family days sound fun lei, got flying kites somemore, reminds me of my ex ex co family day, it held at sentosa and we really had fun, hope my next co also have such family days.

March Babies 2nd Year Birthday Bash @ GGB
Venue: GGB @ Dempsey
Date: 1 March
Time: 330pm - 530pm
Price: i remember its about $25 per kid, limit to 10-15 babies

1. Pink2
2. Irin
3. CK
4. HJ

hahhaha are we a bit kaisu?

shall we get some goodie bag for the birthday kids?

http://www.giftafavour.com.sg/

support support my friend!

SAHM: it is fun.. and i just sent my appreciation note to the organising committee.. given the size of RP and the many activities planned in one day. plus goodie bags for above 4 yrs AND below four years.. plus free popcorn/cotton candy .. kiddy rides, bouncy castle.. balloon sculptor etc.. there is so much effort in the planning that i feel.i must articulate my appreciation to the organising committee.. it is not easy to carry through such a big scale event..

then i helped out at the registration counter today.. (just a small gesture to help out ) and i saw some demanding staff.. and i was like. 'hello.. all this take effort.. and dun make it sound like others owe u something like that lor..' tsk tsk. sometimes.. humans must be more automatic lah.. sitting there wishing for things to happen.. but when pple make it happen for u..become so demanding. aiyo.. no appreciation or such.. how to expect pple to make things happen for u? haiz..

sorry.. coz i never thought pple can be so demanding.. heh..

Astro,
Ya is like this one lah, some ppl dun have the word appreciation in their dictionary one. Some even criticize till you really want to burst one especially big group like RP. So next time just op for them to be member of the organising committee then they will know how tough to organize a activity (this is what my sis teach me) ;P

Linda: What you say is so true. The kids grow up once only. Cannot miss this chance else there won't be a second chance.

Pink: "Just do it" mentality? Think so. Boss just called me to update me of the bad situation. Our global head has been axed too.. :p
If the economy is good, I can get back easliy. Now that economy is bad, am not so sure. But, I won't confuse myself with thots of going back even before I leave. Haha..

Kai: Your boy is getting more charming and handsome..

Michelle: Yah, much lower opportunity cost now.

*LN is showing now.. But I'm still pumping..*

QQ: I agree that SAHM life is fulfilling. It's just the decision to take this small step that can achieve the major leap in my life that's tough for me. Like I said, I wish I have no choice. You gave me a good suggestion to volunteer myself. But I dunno how to tell the boss lah..

CK: When it comes to money, very few will say he/she has enough money. The reason I've been delaying the decision to stay at home is cos I tell myself I can make more first then quit later. And year after year I say that, year after year the opportunity cost gets higher. Which is why I say now is a good time cos the opportunity cost has been lowered by the financial crisis - this has really made my decision easier.

Huingee: Esther is so guai. Want you to wait for her.
Yah, I also feel now is a good time.

Bel: Pls take care. Get well soon.

Astro: The paints have not arrived yet. Shd be arriving over the next few days.

pink, i can only confirm joining the birthday bash nearer to the date. ok? most prob will join. so should i put my name first or wat?
dun want to dissappoint u all if i back out, so i think better be the last min celebrity guest.

huingee, esther is getting more demanding liao, want you to wait for her at home ah? wah. tough. haha.

AA, very easy. it depends on how you normally communicate with your boss.
I will tell my boss this: if there is an axe coming, please cut me first.
I'll be very happy to leave the industry for a while.

packing my house now. Astro, last time i packed bb einstein DVD and let u try, but i never get the chance to pass to u. how? I put 2 disks with the leapads liao. u let teng watch bah. but is it too late ah? haha!
wah, the bring your kid to work sounds so fun. I also like this idea but my co dun do this cause always very giam on budget.

star, finally.. you are out from your work liao.

packing? i am very very bad at it. i always pack until my car is very very full to/from KL. hb said i am terrible and he must help me pack a bit sometimes.

ck: yah, just enjoy life and live like a baby!

qq: if i say that, then if there's no more axe, this will definitely affect my appraisal leh. but then again, if i've set my mind abt leaving, then why worry abt appraisal??

QQ: my bag bursting with her stuff cos winter so i pack more clothes and blankets.. siao man.
today was suppose to be on half day, but i was working till close to 6 pm. very sad and also quite happy cos my CFO sent me a really nice thank you email to say good bye.