(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: oh ur dad diabetic, tt's why sudden drop of sugar level. saw an old lady faint in coffeeshop b4 too. then they quickly let her eat sweets. must really control diet. my fren oso diabetic

hj, i think he is alright, just that i suspect something is failing inside his body, i want them to bring him for a check.
i should have brought him to hospital last week. my mum kept telling me that he is ok, much better liao. wait for his body to get better then go check, hpoefully can get good results.
and maybe my dad was very happie to see me and tian, and he was prefectly fine when we were ther eleh. still brought us to mushroom farm leh.

ash, yes. diabetic is really a killer. slow and steady killer of body;s organs.

jasda, i can see the shopping craze in you now.
haha! u are addicted liao.

QQ
your dad has diabetes? same as my dad. he had his small finger amputated and needs to take injection.

even my hubby cant see rina and leia leh.

HJ
yalor my heart really sink...i didnt know how to react...lost!

Angel
kekkee...
my mum also say Mr Lai very shuai4.

jasda, no need la. can continue buying.

pink. auntie very happening leh. haha!
mr lai very dark now, not shuai anymore.

oh HJ
my fren just checked with her lawyer hubby. said can fight but go thru my insurance company. my insurance company dun want to fight wat, say i sure lose...so once again im stuck

Bunnie,
thanks for the links.. but now i got no time to explore. sorrie about this. cos very busy (and not very happy) at work.

nana
ya first time i see tiff react in this way, usually she smile all the time.

anybody has special recipe for fried seafood platter? i need to prepare for xmas gathering..

ash, i order from u.. coz we ga3 gi3 nang1 must support u hahaha thx!

QQ, ya man.. i am looking forward to going out!! i flower leg lah.. but i dunno if i can cope bringing AA out myself despite having helper.. me not so garang like yvonne! must learn from her..

hate to hear our parents sick... the last episode of my dad's overdose of malaria pills i worried until cry when i heard the worst case cld be death.. wish yr dad the pinkest of health!!

pink u wanna try paella?? i tried cooking it for xmas dinner donkey yrs ago and quite nice leh :p if want later i post the recipe.

pinkpink,
must go thru insurance company to fight? then how?
how about get your colig to share payment by cash, 50-50?
Hb said if less then 2k then pay by cash or else you will have not ncd.

huingee : if its not her fault .. NCD will still have..

and IMO.. fight it all the way.. i tell u the taxi driver also scared.. witness is fake.. I believe the insurers and taxi driver just trying to "scare" u..

HJ
its not about sharing $ with colleague.
why must i surrender when we didnt do anything wrong? no justice!

Nana
ya lar, i asked my fren again mah. her hubby said even if we win via lawyer, we may have to pay more to the lawyer in the end.

so my insurance co dun want to fight, that means im doomed rite?

same case as me last time. pink.
even if i won the case, i will still need to fork out some $$ to settle for lawyer. if lose the case, the problem will be bigger cause more $$ incurred.

so i will suggest you make the complaints to taxi company - about tha taxi driver, then complain to small tribunal court, if it is ok. (i guess u already done the above)
if need to load this as a bigger case, i will also resort to pay the $$ and just consider suay.

remember my car case? it was 50:50 according to my lawyer. we consulted him and he gave us frank advise. of course if lawyer tells u that u have 80% chance of winning, etc etc, then can fight la.

he said: just carry on your life and forget about this incident.

but he said: if you want justice, pay the $$, and fight all the way. eventually you still have 50% chance of winning. want to bet or not?
he asked me if i want to be the jonathan dunno what (he was famous once right?)

nanabear,
is it? cos i thot if claim then not ncd.

pinkpink,
Ya, no justice. But life is never fair. You with your insurance company whether will affect your ncd or not?

Pink : jialat.. no point get ur own lawyers.. and ur own lawyers wont be able to act for ur insurance company..

anyway.. its not up to u leh... if they wan.. ask them to sue u.. den pass the writ to ur insurance company.. ur insurance company will have no choice but to engage lawyers.. u get wat i mean ??

huingee.. yes.. but now.. pink is not admitting to the claim.. so she need to tell the insurance company.. clear CUT!

I AM NOT ADMITTING TO THE TAXI's DRIVERs Claim.. and DO NOT PAY OUT to him. if he wans, ask him to sue!

*ps sorry i really feel angry for u!

nanabear,
heehee, you are in this line so will know better which is the best way out. Ya, sometimes people just think can anyhow bully people.

nana
if my insurance co needs to engage a lawyer to fight the case for me, who pay the lawyer fee?

QQ
i just need to a clearer answer to the amount of chance I have. for your case, u know its 50-50 so rather dun fight.

according to Nana, fight all the way.
according the my insurance, sure lose.
according to friend lawyer, can fight but i dun know how much chance i have yet.

pink : u see ar.. if u dun fight.. u still need to pay.. U fight.. u dun pay so much and u teach the fella that.. u not a person to bully ..

yes. pink..
u need to know your chance.
i guess there must be similar cases around, just that we are not sure how they ended their cases. u have any lawyer(s) to consult?

nana, you more garang, fight all the way.

nana, i wonder how this works. if the cab driver knows that they will have 50% chance, or kena sue back, can they pull back the issue anytime (e.g. after they got sue back?)? or once it is activated, that means court case already? or will it be pending forever?
i am just thinking that they might not be so dumb to be at the losing end if there is no chance. am I right? maybe this is not their 1st time doing it already?

nana, insurance company pays for lawyer fees? no wonder they dun want to pursue la.
aiyo. complex.
we dun have any lao3 jiao4 here?

Hi Ash,

I'm interested in the 10,000 Why DVD too. Is it the one with the book?

QQ,

Yes, do get your family to send your dad for a detailed check. We still want the hospital to do a detailed check for my dad even though everytime they came back and tell us, my dad is okay, no problem and then release him from hospital.

AA, Yah the doctor gave me the same brand that u mentioned. Yah is effective cos Gwyen so far has been a good baby. hehehe... I remember my LF still with you. Am trying to see when can i get from you. Let u know when i am coming. Dun worry.

Michelle, I shld be the one who is paisay to disturb. hahaha...

Mejo, so the Playskool and the book urs huh? hahah.. Clyde make me read the book again and again and again. hahaha...

AA, Yah the doctor gave me the same brand that u mentioned. Yah is effective cos Gwyen so far has been a good baby. hehehe... I remember my LF still with you. Am trying to see when can i get from you. Let u know when i am coming. Dun worry.

Michelle, I shld be the one who is paisay to disturb. hahaha...

Mejo, so the Playskool and the book urs huh? hahah.. Clyde make me read the book again and again and again. hahaha...

Sorry mummies, yesterday got to go home early cos Clyde was really sleepy. Paisay.

QQ
Yr dad is still in hospital right?
Why not tell yr bro to tell both yr mom n dad tat Dr says need to do thorough chk up.
On the other hand, ask yr bro to inform Dr for chk up arrangement.
Like tat can save another trip down to hospital.

Pink
Tough leh..wat QQ says make sense.
Analyse 1st...any dateline?

Germaine,

Yup, I bought the book because the clippo alone is not enough for $15. I like books where there are things to manipulate. Glad that Clyde likes it.

Nana,

Yes, YT loves to get us to build the houses for her and then she will tear off the roof and put a tree in the middle of her house. Wahaha.

mejo. yalor.

kai, kampung's ppl very scare to stay in hospital one. discharged liao. within few hours nia. no observation, nothing... just anyhow one. jialat la them.
if he is still inside, i will have called my mum to let him get checked immediately. they never inform me about this incident. i knew it cause i called up another cousin about the fengue case.

Pinkpink,

I thought if the cab driver lose the case, he will have to pay for your legal fees? I mean, he is the one who stir up the mess in the first place by making a false claim, so how come you will still be "punished" by his crime?

Angel, QQ
ya make sense.
1) the cab driver must be very confident before going thru surveyor, lawyer etc.
2) My insurance company have to pay lawyer fee if we want to fight. maybe thats why they keep telling me i wont win the case cos they dun want to pay lawyer fee which may end up even more!

my fren's hubby just came back today, he will contact me tonight.

Mejo
i dun think so cos we are the one who engage the lawyer service.

anyway if cannot fight, i will pay + go and buy wooden clog and da diao ren.

mejo. same here.
i thought whoever lose the case will bear the lawyer;s fees. however, some parts of the laeyer fees will be paid even if one wins the case. (depends).
so there is still a risk. it is definitely not $0 for the winning party.
i remembered lawyer told me for my case. even if I win, i might still need to fork out 5-15K in the end. if i lost, the sum can be 5-10 folds.
so for pink's case, if the lawyer fee end up $2K also bohua right?

tricky la, this case. not sure if this can be brought up during the meeting with MP.

I think bel is on the road to recovery... She is eating the plain porridge. But very slowly. And she asked for water more den food. She don wan med anymore, so have to insert bullet. After tonight, if no vomiting, can stop the vomit med already right? Just continue the lactoforte for her loose stools... Thanks mummies for your concern. I m really busy today. Feeding and need to take care of the small one. I m like taking care of 2 infant! Both of them take turns to poo and feed! Wah. Madness. Didn have time to go toilet. During nap, how i wish i can don wake up! Lol! But my alarm ring for med, sam cry for milk. Total madness man! Lol.

QQ: if they decide that they wanna back off after legal is commenced.. they need to pay full legal fees to the other side..

Pink : Pls remember that surveyor and workshop is different! not the same.. but there are workshops who do surveying too.. and those can take Kopi $ one lah..

the insurance company ask u to settle outside ?? if so.. write to complain and ask for a change of the claim officer.. they are suppose to protect ur rights.. if they u buy insurance from them for wat???????

and no lawyer will tell u how many % u win or lose.. if they do.. sorry i can say that they are not good lawyers..

QQ: so for pink's case.. she dun pay a single cent.. the other side wanna get the 2k right? den fight.. becos at the end of the day.. when they have no case.. they have a lot of case.. 1) they lose more den 2K.. they need to pay the legal fees... 2) buying of witness 3) bribing the surveyor ?

seriously speaking.. i think its not complicated.. its just that ur insurance company keep pushing u.. which i dun understand why..

Taxi driver claim ur insurance-> u did not do it at all-> tell insurance company FACTS-> insurance company SHOULD NOT pay out if u are not in the wrong-> ask taxi driver to sue as ins company will not be paying out.

yvonne : Jia YOU! U can do it! good to hear that bel is so much better.. i wanted to call u at like 12.30am.. last nite.. but i worried that u busy with the 2.. and feeling fustrated.so better dun call..