(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

ya
now our bbs can say so many words
it's v exciting

QQ
ice cream sounds so good!

BBMar: The merchant doesn't carry the item I want. Not sure if they have the dora set either. How much is your shipping?

huingee, alamak i thot u work in wlands.

SQ, im ok wif MIL staying wif me afterall i hv stayed wif her for 1 1/2yrs before moving out. Anyway she has asked my BIL to move the super single bed into my guest rm liao. Prepared to come over anytime. We even gave her our hse keys too!! But she will alys infm us before popping by.

QQ, weather super hot lor..i usually nid to bathe thrice on wkends cos gotto look after ah bian, he goes ard in the hse like nobody biz. Today i hit his legs hard cos he kept trying to enter the common toilet..end up i hv to close the toilet door.

moogen, ur HB v chatty leh. Too bad my hb not at hm todae.

belle, but hers is 39th floor shld be more windy leh cos no blockage mah.

QQ
tian can zz so long...good ley. chloe max 1 hr
, no wonder i always no time to do my own stuff!!

I cfm now Chloe is scared of PINEAPPLES!!
i ask her banana where? she will point..when i bring her to pineapples..she will pat her own chest n tell me 'scared scared'!

Jaden sleeping, I can log on again hehe.

Bbmar,
dunno y J abit shy today. Prob cos its near his nap time too. He is usually over frenli that some kids are so scared of him haha.. Wasted lor, else the 2 of them can play longer.

So tiring..
Went town aft i left ur house.. but hb bot me a bag.. hahah so happy...

pearlyn
wat bag!

bbmar
then it'll be good for you. you dun have to worry about ah bien crying, and you get to see him, and you're ok with mil staying with you

chloe
think v prickly bah. YE loves to eat durian but also will curl up her toes when we bring her near one

bbmar,
J oso alys cry when i leave him at my mum's plc. Sometimes we will leave him there so me n hb can go out. Den he cry util very cham one.. sobbing de. Haiz when i got back to wrk,i will have to go thru his crying episode everynite..

Pearlyn, gd gd ur hb bought u a new bag...for u to bring to ur new wkpl??

No wonder J looks abit sianz...sometimes bb can b shy cos unfamiliar places mah. Anyway realli tks for coming by to pick up the AD. Make u travel so far...

I’m very luan now … do not enjoy my holiday today ... tomorrow going to have a very cruel meeting in the noon ... either I will die or alive ... most properly I will die there cos I’m very poor in speaking and debating … I’m very timid … wish me not to die too bad...

mummies, I m just back from a super-filling dinner.. had Botak Jones at AMK Ave 10.. waited sooooo long for the food.. but the food is nice. Ordered the Botak Burger.

why today all babies haywire ah? EJ also had a 3-hr nap in the afternoon! but ok la, i wanted him to sleep more cos he is still not recovered.

bbmouse,
well, i think mine is girl la.. but u know la, doctors usually don't dare to say it's 100% mah. cos my doc's ultra-sound is a normal machine, not those sophisticated type.. so what we saw was the absence of a birdie, rather than actually seeing a girl's anatomy (the 3 lines).. so doc says 80%. actually my doc did say, better to shop only after the 20th wk detailed scan, cos then can be very sure.. hahah.. but i do think i m having a girl la.

The socks i saw at Fox sale, i initially did take the pink ones, then they say is $1/pair.. at first i thot $1/pack.. so good.. then i decided to put back 1 pack.. end up chose green one so that more neutral.. actually i am not the sweet pink type of mummy leh.. if u realised, most of the Fox clothes i got are in blue/brown and bright colours like orange/red.. not particularly pink.

blur, maybe she had pineapple before? then her tongue got cut? so cute la chloe. her eyes always big big and round round de. today tian woke up after 1 hour also, then she went back to sleep again, cause she saw me sleeping besides her. i purposely camo so that she continue to sleep. kekeke..

SQ, yalor. so exciting. and they seem to know many things leh.

BB, wah! then i super dirty liao. i bath only once a day. haha!! haha!! and only end of the day too.. jialat. my il WHOLE family also have my housekey. quite good, they self service, no need to kacau me and affect my schedule. i prefer them to inform me before they come also, sometimes they forgot. most of the time ok.

bbmar,
Ok la, not very far. Cos i used to do my part time at MDIS campus haha. Tt's how we found our way there.
Hb bought me bag cos he go buy wallet.. Den he ask me to choose one lor haha. I think he realise he very long nvr buy me pressies liao haha..

SQ,
LV bag, but not new model. wait i go find out wat madel. Actually i wanted to buy cabby, but hb say not nice. nvm, i buy myself next time ...

Autum: I see. But shd be accurate lah. 'll be going for your detailed scan in mid may right? That's just 2 weeks away.

BBmar: Wow!! That's ex. Any reason why so ex? This makes the shipping more ex than the set itself leh.
But actually hor, I read that goods from boscovs may not be shipped from one location, hence may end up with many boxes. Now you make me worried abt the thomas sets I ordered.

BB, today i met yy and xx today. haha!! their names are so cute. xx and yy. if she is having the 3rd one, can be call zz...
then take up all xyz.
not yet told your sil this joke. haha!
wah xx and yy eat very de fast.

hj, no worry la. steady bompipi tomorrow.

SQ, after i started B &J, hb actually will remind me to buy a tub to stock up if my freezer is empty. i was like: har? u not scare i become a fat lady? then he said, good la, if i eat liao happie, then nevermind. haha!

HJ,
sounds serious.. u take care and fight back!

Bbmar,
you ok liao huh? cos u posted that u were very upset yesterday right.. hope you are better now.

QQ,
i think those Fox clothes i bot today are actually quite expensive compared to the last sale. I think they got it at like $1 or $3 per pc.. but nvm la.. happie can liao.

SQ
yalor..my dad la..always bring chloe to the fruit stall..then purposely bring her hands to touch it, when she felt the prickly nature of the fruit she dun wanna touch anymore.

Just now quite mad with my dad, i know he wanna teach chloe not to touch HOT stuff ie) my pot, i cooked maggie mee to eat n dad carried her, my dad put her finger on my still quite hot corningware n stayed there for awhile!! then she felt pain n made a noise walau i scolded my dad, put 2 sec or so can oredi, he press her fingers TO FEEL THE HEAT for longer than that ! till i scolded him, now pete also angry.

QQ
no la didnt let her eat pineapple before..aiya for me how i camo also wont full my monster..i wanna give her zyrtec rite , hv to hide n pour out..she see me pour from the bottle she wont take watever in my spoon!

autum, yalor. sound a bit ex as compare to last time. nevermindla. most importantly u happie.
i think we need to know HOW to make ourselves happie leh.

pearlyn, aiya. u cannot sit still type like me? then of course cannot stay at home for too long. cause u have your mum to help u with J. so his little fingers fully recovered liao right?
when u have no.2, then more wu hua to stay home.
keke.
i am thinking, when i have no.2 i HAVE to work harder liao instead of thinking to be SAHM.

BB, wah the shipping is very de ex leh.

blur, your xiao ni gu so smart.

pearlyn, they cannot say many words now. so when they happen to say one or two words then mama will happie liao siao za bo. but then afer a while, not 100% repeatable one. not zun..

Autum: Speaking from a mum with a bbgirl, one reason I buy pink things and let her wear hair clip is cos I don't want people to mistaken her to be a boy. I think you ask the mummies with girls here, most will feel the same way. Not that this is totally successful, cos there'll still be people who ask girl or boy.

And I realise only mums with young babies will look out for such signals. Like the other day when we were at the clinic, we saw a NB baby fully wrapped up and the parents were feeding it. My MIL asked if it's a girl or boy, I on the other hand, told her that it's a bb girl. She asked me how come I know cos we can't see the baby's face. I told her cos the parents wrapped her up in pink mah.. The mummy smiled when I said that.

SQ: What are the words YE can speak already?

SQ< i agree lor.. yalor.. sigh! dun think too far yet. now stay focus on 1 can liao.

bbmouse, so u confirm buying estima?
now i realise buy cars from PI also not bad cause those directly imported models (maybe for toyota oni) are really better than those made in thailans, etc. but got to find a good PI and reliable PI. otherwise really bad.

SQ,
Jaden is so slow in talking ahha..
the bag is mono vernis brentwood. Lazy to take picture... hehe

Im having a toothache.. Super pain lor..

Ya lah the stupid shipping cost so exp...i got a shocked when i saw this email.

<font color="0000ff">Dear Customer,

Thank you for using the comGateway service. We appreciate your business and will deliver your purchase to your registered delivery address.

Your comGateway Tracking Number: SGA-CPFD-00002C, (Merchant: BOSCOVS.COM ) will be delivering this order to you.

Date: APRIL 2008

YOUR DELIVERY CHARGES

Freight Charge : USD$332.00

Additional insurance : USD$0.00

GST : SGD$0.00

Service fee 5% : SGD$0.00

Custom/Duties : SGD$0.00

Total : SGD$450.52

Physical Weight (kg) :19.9

Volumentric Weight (kg) :80.06

The weight of your parcel is determined by physical or volumetric weight whichever is higher.

Please be advised that we have debited the freight charges to your Registered Card account with comGateway on 28 APRIL.

Should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us.

Alternatively, you may 'talk' to us directly via Livechat, at the following URL:

https://server.iad.liveperson.net/hc/24623034/?cmd=file&amp;file=visitorWantsToChat&amp;site=24623034&amp;byhref=1

Once again, thank you for your business, and we look forward to being of service to you again

Customer Service Team
www.comGateway.com</font>

I was so fed up wif cgw that i questioned cgw customer service during livechat y the wgt of 1 AD set is declared almost the same as 3 sets of AD? She cannot explain as those volumetric wgt was declared by merchant. They packed all 10sets into 3,3,3,1...y cant pack 5 &amp; 5 or 2,2,2,2,2??

pearlyn
i like vernis!

mickey
the few like mama, papa, jiujiu, nainai, yeye, por por. but she can't say gong gong

then hua (flower), bao bao (full), bao bao (carry)... the usual few?

QQ: The only "negative" thing abt the estima is it really looks like a van. Although I don't anything when driving it. The features - auto sliding doors, seats configuration, space etc are really hard to beat. It's a luxurious little "van" that can be used to transport VIPS around.
Was telling my huuby that with a R-class or RC90, I don't mind being the driver. But with the Estima, I want to be the passenger.

Anyway im not gg to use cgw for shipping anymore. So i guess i cant organise any Polo Spree.

QQ, haha...u so cute. YY + XX = ZZ...SIL gg to leave both of them at my pl tis sat. My pl will become a temp child care centre. I shall make some steamed cakes for YY....

QQ/SQ,
Correct lor! I was thinking, with #2, more wu hua to stay home. Den think again, have #2, more expenses leh.. Ya i cannot sit still at home one. my mum say my butt got needles poking me..

Eh come to think abt it, theres 2-3 occasion, he shouted Elmo when he sees one. But ask him to say again, he refuse. Another time, i was telling hb, i wanna eat ice cream. Den J suddenly shouted "ICE CREAM!!" Both me n hb so stunned. But he nvr say "ice cream" anymore aft tt leh..

BBMar: I think it's as per what I read leh. Cos boscovs sourced the items from other merchants, and these other merchants are from different places and therefore they packed separately. Won't be surprised if all 10 sets can go into 1 or 2 boxes only. Oh no.. Looks like ordering from boscovs may not be cheap afterall.. Now I really hope the Thomas sets is OOS... Hahaha..

bbmouse,
erm, last time i always try to dress EJ in blue so that he will not be mistaken for a girl.. but that failed miserably.. everywhere he went, people just assumed he is a girl without even asking boy or girl!

for my girl, i think i won't be so bothered.. in the sense that I think it's not so bad if a girl is mistaken as a boy.. but for boy to be mistaken as a girl sounds like very sissy.. haha.. well.. but then again, i may feel differently after my baby is born. hee.. i will still buy all the cute girl things (i think).

BBMar: You don't open the box first. If there's any dispute on the measurements, cwg will only entertain if the box is unopened.
And I think if the merchants packed into separate boxes, can't blame cwg leh. Cos they just measure and charge accordingly.

i think this family liked YY,XX &amp; ZZ cos ah bian's hanyu pinyin name is YZ in short. Wahahaha!!

SQ/Pearlyn, i oso liked vernis but i nvr got one cos i alys think it needs extra care when handling it. Im quite CHOR LOR sometimes.

Oh yes...how was the trip to botanic garden todae? Who went?

Autum: Hehehe.. I feel the opp. It's worse for a girl to be mistaken as a boy than for a boy to be mistaken as a girl!
Different perspectives from mums with different gender babies..

haha!! BB, their names are so cute..
this cwg very de wu liao. should use their common sense to pack ma. anyway, next time dun use for bulky items lor. i think small items still ok one.

pearlyn, yalor. your got needles at your butt. haha!!

bbmouse, oh its always good to be the passengers too. i dun like to drive also.

bbmar,
Im very chor lor de. Den the service staff there told me, its not as scratch prone as it seems lor. Cos i was considering another bag and he thinks tt the vernis looks more suitable for me.

mickeymouse, alrdy opened all boxes and distributed some AD sets to mummies liao. If i still keep these big carton boxes lying at hm, my hb will not allow me to continue doing ON spree. So last sat, i quickly opened up all boxes and kept aside the 10sets of AD.

Pearlyn, ya u r rite. When #2 comes along then wil need more $$...cannot dun work. I'm waiting for the day to become SAHM. Can realli slim down cos im alys sweating....

QQ: For the 2 row seats in the Estima, the 2 passengers have an armrest and leg rest each. When reclined, it really feels like an SQ seat! No kidding.