(2007/02) February

skinnybabe, oh no no, A is not going for the casting that someone posted a while ago. Its a friend who has approached me to let A do a print ad. But I dun like the idea so rejected it while hb still want to go for it. Too bad, its my friend not his, so I make the decision

Garfield/Charis/Jazzcy, I hope either of your babies get it!!! They are all so cute with big eyes

Jazzcy, what's T's weight and height now?

koh, what cars are your hb selling? I am going to change car but only parallel importer carry that model.

jelly, thanks for organising the spree!!! I will help u to coordinate orders if need be but must let me pass through first part of this week first. Must leave a slot for me ok? I will try to order over this weekends but most likely no chance as I have to prepare for the stuff on Mon and Tues
I dun even have time to carry A now. Btw, its my bday on Mon but still have to slog so hard. Just went to see doc again this morning as havent recover. I am really thinking of quiting this job once I get my bonus as its taking too much of my time. Last fri was hb's bday and I only got to meet him at 8.15pm
...so stressed that my pimples growing bigger and bigger.

wakakka...

cherry..aiyah got chance then let A go for fun la..people tok let people tok lor...

i would lurve to send for casting if my tyler haf big round eyes...ekkee..

juz came back from photoshoot again...

post some tyler's photo...but still very sad coz i cannot seem to get tyra to cooperate to take a nice bro & sis photo..

1088198.jpg

Skinnybabe, tyler is so photogenic, why didnt you send his pics?? Where did you take these pics? very nice leh. I havent send A for his photoshoot yet.

cherry,

thanks! his this set of photos taken at studioloft..now abit more "mature looking" liao..kakaka..i think quite nice to send baby for studio shot before 1yo..coz they more "babyish" looking..

no la..he "photogenic"..in real, his eyes so small..haiz..

hey fatbabe,

the pics are really nice... tempted to send my son also... haha... is the photographer good? I scared my son dun smile.. he quite attitude sometimes...

fatbabe,
Small eyes very cute lah... heee, I like small-eyed guys!
Tyler is very handsome... got Korean actor looks!

cherry,
What pimples do you have? Didn't see any at all at TLG that time leh!
Happy Advanced Birthday to you!

PVL,
Thank you sooooooooo much for the fishbone soup recipe!
I'll get my mum to help me buy fresh threadfin bones and make the stock next week... the uncles here sell me very stinky fishbones with lots of blood that even the ginger cannot mask the smell!

fatbabe, eh, Tyler is cute lah.. why you say his eyes small???? Photogenic is good leh! My son is so darn ugly in photos..haha.. Bethany looks damn pissed off in photos :p No chance for stardom! Tyler and Tyra got chance!

cherry, happy birthday to you!

PVL, I really have to take my hat off to you. I just cannot be bothered to make stock!!!

My son got 2nd round of conjunctivitis.. sigh.. but now he's OK, thank God. Just went to Taka to catch the Sesame St performance. My son loved it, my daughter freaked out at the crowds and noise and screeched like a banshee. Sigh.. No thank you to having a 3rd kid! Hubby and I are now recovering from our tiring expedition to town on Saturday :p

oh yah...

cherry..tok about pimples hor..my chin there got BIG GROSS ONES>.think its more like acne..very gross..keep coming back for the past 1 month plus..very long time ago..to control my pimple problem hor...and birth control as well i took diane35..works fabulous le..dunno if i should go back to it again..after 4yrs..

chocbabe,

think those photographers taking baby photos..all got "experience" to play wif kids one..then while you play wif the baby..they will keep snapping lor...i think they are good..keke..

if you wan value for money n good family pics...go foto-u..if you only wan juz nice potraits of baby..go studioloft..

huskie,
i also like small eye guys..but my hubby got bigs eyes...tyler inherit his eyes from me..i think its the hair wax dat makes him looks abit better..wakakka..

btw wats threadfin call in hokkien or chinese?? if i go mkt buy..tell uncle threadfin he oso wun know..so far i only cook "sheng yu" which is not very tasty..and cod fish for son..dunno wat other fish to use liao..

catz,
i was at the taka fair too!!..kekeke..tyra soo happy watching elmo n cookie monster..tyler juz stone..hahaha..

fatbabe,
Threadfin is "ngor he" in Hokkien, and "ma you yu" in Cantonese.
Eh, sheng yu is freshwater fish right? Freshwater fish not much taste leh... I prefer deep sea fish.

Oh yes, Diane35 is great for skin
I used to take it too!

Hi ladies..

Yael still has diarrhoea but the PD says its nothing serious..she said sometimes viral or bacteria can cause bloody stools.

Fat_babe..Hehe..Tyler looks so macho..I like his outfit!

We too hav not sent him Yael for photoshoot..too busy..but I agree better send before 1 year old..before the cute baby face is gone..haha.

Catz..I think jus has much..Yael freaked out at the pool when there were too many ppl n so noisy.
So u really stopping at 2?!

Garfield, Jazz..When u going for the casting?
I think we'll go on Wednesday afternoon..give Yael few more days to recover completely..so will we meet?!

garfield
yup!

the ONLY Organic's got green labels!
my boy loves it very much...was actually thinking of bringing in this brand
but nv put it to work..haha
oh can buy from Carrefour uh?
GREAT! ;)

PVL
my boy's good now

but i'm coming down with flu so quite afraid to pass it to him!

hehe...i'm oso lazy to include fruits for all his meals ;)
usually only breakfast he gets fruits
sometimes when i'm not too lazy & he's not asleep
then i wld give him fruits for snack

but nowadays, he'd been napping till dinner time so no snack for many days lo!

hmmm...spank on his fat thigh ya?
ok will try that! ;> hahaa

Pvl,
Hope you don't mind me asking, Sarah was breastfed till she was more than a year old right? Then what happened after that? Does she take her milk (if any) from a straw/sippy cup now? What kind of milk did you transit her to?

The Son is breastfed exclusively now and I've got 2 months to think about how to wean him off the breast. I'd preferably like to avoid milk bottles if possible when I wean him off...and this a constant struggle with my mum, his daytime caregiver, who thinks I should still stick with milk bottles. Arrggggh.

fat_babe,
Tyler is such a handsome baby, I agree with Huskie, he looks like a Korean actor!

Can I just ask how long Studioloft took to give you back your pictures? I went there for a shoot in August and up till now, they say it's still not ready. By the time it's ready, I think the Son can walk up to them and give them a punch already. It's taking a ridiculously long time, I mean, Christmas is coming already!

Jelly,
I went to bday direct site but they ran out of balloons, should we wait till the stock comes, it says in stock soon. I send you the rest of my order first. My total order inclusive of balloons is US$33.78. Thanks for coordinating!!!

cherryale, Happy Birthday!!! Timothy is ard 8kg and 71cm now. Thanks for your compliments on Timothy but you know lah, he is so clingy.

charis, i am bring him for casting after work on Tues. My office is nearby. The casting is more for an experience to expose Timothy so I wouldn't take leave for that.

fatbabe, i also find Tyler is really cute. Cannot tell that he has small eyes.

I am also bringing Timothy for a photoshoot before his first birthday :)

good morning gals,

happy birthday , cherryale!!!

i am very tired, last sat helped out in my friend wedding, so fun but tired. then sunday is dedicated to cherish cos i left her with my mum on sat, so guilty.

fatbabe,

tyler so charming!

jas
i wanr birthday direct!!!! but csn i copy and paste some od the purchases? cox no time to look..when's rhe dateline? anyone in foe pooh's theme?

catz
ran into some problems with the reno guy.. very pissed off now.. best is keep my mouth shut with him, otherwise i sure quesrion/scold him.. but luckily everything went well foe ur case.

fat babe
tyler's eyes can't be smaller than QY.. :/... tyler looks kinda chubby oso...

pvl.
i oso use corning waree... very simple n glass type right? kkekeke

happy birthday cherry!

fat_babe, tyler looks so cute n charming... i also tempted to take his studio photos but then no time.... I wan to do his photobk till now no progress

but I just manage to book his chalet for his birthday!!! hurray! last min decision by my hb.

I still dun know wat to buy from birthday direct...

charis, i goin on wed too! the later part shld be... u ley???

Hello mummies...

Think we can close this bday direct spree pretty fast, as now oredi have total of US$100 of orders from jazzcy, cherryale, huskie and myself. Those who wants to order pls email to me asap. Once hit US$200 i will close the spree.

gals

i recd a shocking news... my good friend hb was diagonised with oral cancer. their wedding is approaching soon.

he is undergoing a surgery today.

pray that all goes well

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO CHERRYALE!!!

huskie, firstbaby takes in ur order for pediped? Me also size 7 and YX has big feet like me.
I only like one design of pedoodles, the Mary Jane one not cover the full ankle one. Ya... Hubby just back from china last friday nite, and we drove back to JB straight away. A tiring weekend again as noted our house alarm and water heater spoilt when we went back due to stroke by lightning. Quite a number of our neighbours kena also. Haiz...

Took in ur order liao...

huskie, i also got all my furnitures from JB.

skinny_babe!!! Tyler is such a handsome boy boy! The photos are really nice!!! I like small eyes guys too! More sexy. Haha... Until now I have no time to bring YX for photoshoot yet...

Catz... I love the photo u took wif ur two precious in facebook. So nice! Beth has such big eyes!

Smurfy, u can just send me the links of wat u want lah...

An update on YX: She suddenly knows how to clap her hands. And will suddenly clap and laugh. Also she has learned to crawl properly instead of snake crawling. And one happy note that she can recognise my hubby after he been away for 2 weeks.

jelly,

hehe our babies learn v fast yah...

hmmm any1 buying shape balloons? but if no helium no nice rgt?

Jelly, can I give my orders today? I still looking but think mine not much cos dun wan to spend too much. thxs.

jelly

clever YX ! Cherish just refuse to clap her hands.. her current trend is wave byebye (as an when she likes) and gong xi ( more of like doggy begging for treats)

she is very proficent in crawling.. but haven mastered the skill of standing up from crawling position.

hb is teaching her to stand and walk every evening at the playground. my hb teach her , she is more confident. i tried to teach her, but she dont dare to lift her feet and start to turn towards me for support.

Me very busy from today. My PT lady has gone to the US for a few months to babysit her brother's new baby. So now I'm handling everything alone. Wish me luck! Therefore, not much time to come in and post. Pardon me if I seem rude or 'tao' cos I'm just here to quickly scan and reply. Will post more when/if I have time.
Have been having a bad cold too. Hope the kiddies don't get it.

JS,
With Sarah, at 1 yr old, I introduced her to Fernleaf full cream powdered milk for her night feeds. Still breast fed her in the mornings and afternoons. A couple of months later, I introduced fresh milk (I use Meiji) for the mornings, with her cereal, whilst still breastfeeding her when she awoke. She didn't want to use the bottle teats, so I used a sippy cup. By 18 months, she was drinking from a straw cup (mag mag at first, then later just ordinary cup with straw). I BF her til 18 months+.

stella,
Woah, hope your friend's hubby will be OK. DOes he smoke?

I think to move from standing position from crawling, without the aid of any furniture, will take some time leh. Have to be patient...

jelly,
Thanks for doing the spree

Yep, firststeps took in my order *whew* cos I thought she would be closing on 26 Nov, so I was taking my time to decide between Giselle Poka Dots and Isabella Brown.

Yeah, the furniture in JB is very good value for money... think there's an area near Carrefour where they have lots of furniture shops... and a super yummy Chinese restaurant with lovely Peking Duck *drool*~~~~~~

PVL,
Good luck to you man... not easy doing all the housework plus 2 kids!

HAPPY BDAE CHERRY!!!

thanks mummies for your compliments on tyler...

recently realise he started pealing off stickers from the wall and eating them..hopefully it passes out in his motion..he also eats tissue paper and any small rubbish he finds from the floor..eeks..

stella,
oral cancer how to discover?? but your fren surgery can only remove tumour in mouth rite?? he muz be very young..

tyler oso juz learn how to clap..as in like a week ago..

Aiyoh poor PVL.. possible to get another part-time lady to plug the gap? I can't imagine coping with the cleaning all by yourself! I think there are quite a lot of PT ladies available in Punggol/SK.. just ask around? I'm also just barely breathing.. :p

fatbabe..hee.. Beth has eaten dustballs and paper too..teehee..

stella, woh.. just read about oral cancer in last week's mind your body. Your poor friend!!!

clapping - Bethany is an 'old bird' already.. she even claps when she's breastfeeding *faint*

now my turn to fall sick.. then my parents are moving house so I need to move like 30 years of junk out from their house in the next 2 weeks. arrgghhhhh

garfield, ur order taken.

stella, YX still dun want to wave bye bye. We have been teaching her to clap hands for awhile. Only since last week she wants to clap. She is one lazy girl. Dun want to crawl much, but prefer to stand and "walk" along table etc. She will crawl to table, and stand up by holding on to table but simply too lazy to crawl.

huskie, glad that ur order is in. Hai, shd have ordered the giselle brown pair as i love it very much and in stock now. The area having a lot of furnitures shop in JB is Taman Molek. Ya, there is a restaurant called Beijing Lou which is famous for wedding banquets. The beijing duck there is good? Me no idea though...

Catz... can imagine ur frustration on moving ur stuff from ur parents' house. Guess if it's me, will simply ask my parents to throoooow them away.

jelly, hee.. thanks for the compliments on the kiddos. i like that photo too.. it was taken quite a few months back already.. bethany is a lot fatter now. haha
I love Xixi's photos too. she's so darn feminine, not like my chor lor girl :p I got quite a lot of precious stuff still at my parents' house leh.. cannot throw :p

I love the Gisele brown pair but I've totally blown my budget (again!!!!).. sigh.. hope there will be such a good price the next time around.

talking abt tissue, zz loves playing w them...

see with this "toy" he is so happy! *faint

1091023.jpg

I think no need to buy toys for him liao.

he can clap hands and do gong xi gong xi but he do it as and when he likes. when he is happy, he will clap hands too. he also likes to beat his head which I forbid. he likes to imitate ple so now I action when I wan him to learn tat thing.
he seems to know how to say "star" too??? I wonder if I m imagining as starting I thot it is "da" then he keeps saying louder n louder and then i ask him got stars meh? then he will look out of the window.... keke.

eh catz,

i added you on facebook also...but you haven accepted..wakakka..

got more mummies on facebook..hee..

JS,

coz studioloft hor..very busy..i oso think they got "special photo development place"...so dats why took longer...hmmm but i think usually its about 2 months...checked wif them..they say mine will only be ready by next yr..think can only "give out" to my parents during CNY liao..wakkaka....or earliest tyler's bdae late jan..

Catzzzz... U are the only one saying YX is feminine!!! She used to look soooo boyish without her hat and hairclips.
And even with that, sometimes ppl still asked me she is a boy or gal. *faint* Bethany might be fierce, but she got character.

Garfield, wat a photo of zz laughing so cheekily!!! Zz so advance know how to speak "star" oredi.
Good luck on zz's screening of the ad!

garfield

zz seems really happi wif his tissue..wakakka..

eh its good to start practising the "gongxi gongxi" now...2 months more to CNY wor..!! kekeke...

fatbabe, ya when he keep doing the gong xi gong xi, I will praise him n then I go buy 4d ;p

jelly, think he pick up the "star" cos I always sing him twinkle little star n then he likes the gerber stars too, think can eat 20 or more pieces at one serving. YX also gd la. she can sit on the chair seat to-fro your office n yr home... think zz will freak out n start screaming. He needs many attention, sometimes still needs to sing songs n entertain him!

thxs jelly but i not putting too high hopes on winning... just treat it as an eye opener as this will be the first such ad audition for him...

thxs for keepin note my bd order....

i just realise a bad news... the chalet i order is abit out of the way.... I so sad now.... blame on my hb for so last min

u know the feb dates r so hot cos near CNY la....

garfield

zz look so happy..so cute. cherish only noe how to say"mum mum" everytime she sees us eating, and she wants a share.

catz/fat babe

my friend is in early 30s..detected becos of mouth ulcers. still in op theatre now.

garfield!!..

waaakkaka...you also another "gambling queen!!"

eh you all go audition together take some pics come back le..heee...then all going to take leave to bring bb there ar??

stella,
alamak..sounds bad...sometimes ulcers can be "mistaken" for heatiness le..

but doc got say sure can recover not?? still need chemo after op?

garfield, cherryale, jazzcy and huskie, will forward u an excel file for checking of ur orders later. Please let me know if there is any amendment. Any more order? Can take in another US$80.

garfield, YX also loves the gerber stars and baby bites. But i always restrict her to eat less than 10 each time. So zz gg to have bday party at a chalet? Which one? The one at downtown east?

stella, YX another greedy pig! Want a share too whenever she saw us eating even though she just had her meal. But last friday we just weighed her and she only 9kg, from 10kg last month. Dunno she lost weigh or the weighing machine not accurate.

jelly, i got the same prob w u... doubting my scale cos I measure him also loose weight... somemore he eat much more now... but agree w fat_babe tat it could be exercise... zz couldn't stop moving... n jumping

hmm i never try to restrict him from eating as he doesn't seem to grow fat... like his dad! so envy.
I just make sure he drink lots of water incase heaty. it so funny seeing him chewing stuff when he has only 1 tooth!

btw, just now MIL call me n one of her qn again is only 1 tooth ah? then say her neighbours kids again got many many teeth... *hiaz listen also sian

jelly, I bookin at Aloha.... but it almost all fully book today liao for feb
tonite got to let hb know the location of ours... super far...

Jazz, Garfield..I'm going on Tues around 3pm..I changed last min..cos we going back to my parents' on wed nite then collecting our keys to our Pasir Ris flat next day..finally!

fatbabe... solleee.. can re-add me on FB? I've been getting a lot of weird friends requests so I've been ignoring ppl unless they send me a message.. pai say pai say..

jas, yx is feminine lah! can see that she is a girl mah.. Bethany ah.. I wish she was less fierce..haha.. next time no boy would want to marry a fierce sam seng!

garfield, wah biang, zz looks sooooooo happy
so cute! only babies can hv this kind of happy until cannot be any happier kind of face hor?

mummies..rachel here..
so our xmas gathering on 20dec is on ya?
coz i need to book next week..
who is able to trace bk the final name list? i lost track of it... fatbabe u got it?

catz..add again liao...hee

eh beth hor..actually look very sweet & docile le...serious..chili padi...good ar..then nobody can bully..