(2007/01) Jan

snow i love hum leh. now cannot eat. tahan for a few more months i can eat le!! kekeke...

chew on pao sum?? really??

I still take bird nest but stop taking tonics now.

Sugarbean, walking is the best exercise. I practise kegel exercises only in toilets. That's when i remember.

Our babies are getting bigger so the scan machine cannot capture the whole body. Yr gynae's machine is working fine.

snow, good also lah..not healthy to eat hum anyway.

Btw, ever since I read from this forum that berry worms powder is added to laksa, I really dare not touch laksa nowadays regardless of its strong temptation. Really wonder whether every stall does that

snow,
u not fat lor. mi then fat ah.
i just realised that my breast have stretch marks too. sob.......sob..........i got uncountable stretchmarks le.

ginger - ya walking is best but depends on individual.. i've been warned not to have too much activities and walking.. my activities not the Sherl kind.. more like swimming, yoga, shopping etc.. Kegel is best done when not during urinating as it can be damaging. But u r right.. we tend to remember when we are sitting on the throne!! haha!! Now I make it a point to do it during tv commercials.

blue grapes ya lor. i got the info from a medicine hall who sold the worms to a laksa stal de. the stall i always got for my fav laksa de leh.

icy - update ur blog leh... i keep seeing ur wedding pix only.. show us the things u bgt for ur precious lah.. i wait until my neck long long liao oso nothing leh..

WHAT!! bluegrapes, berry worms powder added to laksa? *faints* that's one of my fave dish T_T

sugarbean, nonono! i dare not look into the mirror now! it's just so depressing... but am not gonna stop eating, need to satisfy the lil princess inside keke...

icy, mildy, ya, dunno why just kept eating pao xin. it's actually bought to brew with birdnest but end up becoming like "sweets" for me.

mildy, i also got some marks on my breasts, so hideous
some more when wearing clothes can really see every part is ROUND!

aquarius ya lor u girls has been talking abt food ever since aftr lunch time.

sherl la... wat northern indian food. teminds me of muthu's curry fish head.

then wat cookies la.

sour spicy soup la... red ruby la...

now i have a new ban food on my list. That is curry. my mum kept scolding me whenever she know i eating curry. she say no good, i think its becos of the yellow powder in curry.

after delivery i wan to eat the following in the soonest possible time:

Sotong
Crayfish
Cuttlefish
Pineapple
Sashimi
Tuna
cockles
oyster

sugarbean,
of cos can. i will be glad to help, but my knowledge is Private Limited one. hee hee....

Icylemon,
i also always visit your blog to check out leh, but u no update leh.

icy - yes.. ck hers and the rest out frequently..its v heartwarming leh..tt's y thot of starting one soon but soooo lazy!!

2nd time mummies - can pls advise whether we really need to buy a nipple shield? if yes, which brand to recommend?

aquarius,
aw.............dun tempt me........i have been enduring for the 7 mths, another 2 and a half more mth to go. Jia you Mildy Jia you Mildy.

I miss BBQ sotong.........aw..........dun think dun think dun think.........

milderina!! we got the same food list!!!!!!!!!!

alamak... if now not pregnant, sure jio you go for seafood feast liao.

aquarius no leh. tonite i m cooking. simple dishes only. oh ya.. talking abt tat. i saw a sanyo rice cooker. small one. $56. ex or not??

Janey,
I think hor our tummy very big so we tends to get more stretch marks? apply stretch marks cream also no use. but then if dun apply scare will have more. mao tun again. hahahah.....

Sugarbean,
now that u remind me, I still haven got the nipple shield. Totally forgotten abt it. my colleagues kept reminding me to get it just in case we have crack or sore nipples, its really helpful. But what are the brands available huh? So far i go shopping bo check out this item also dunno where to buy.

mildy - tks so much!! wah, how come u got so many kinds of food cannot eat one? I still eat tuna.. jus made grilled sotong last week some more!

aquarius,
ah...........*dun see dun see*

Icylemon,
i loves and adores seafood. My hubby say ask mi "lun" a couple of months more after delivery i wan wat he deliver wat to me. wakakakka......

so far anyone here thought of taking epidural straight off once contraction starts?

NOVEMBER GATHERING ON 11 NOVEMBER 2006, SATURDAY

VENUE: TEA HOUSE @ CHINA SQUARE (TIM SUM BUFFET)

TIME: 3PM - 5PM

PRICE: $16.80+++

1. kate
2. snow
3. bbmilk & family
4. serrich & family

aquarius/icylemon/sugarbean,
aiya all my colleagues fault la, before i pregnant she told mi some stories, after that i dun dare to eat le.......better dun tell u all.

but i still eat quite a bit of crabs though a lot of ppl advise mi not to.

aqua - according to wat I've read.. the canned tuna is safe.. v little mercury content.. so i still indulge lor.. i love tuna too.. Also like it when it is grilled and topped w a squeeze of lemon! yummy!

Mildy - ya lor.. don know which to buy so asking 2nd time mummies here for advice lor..

aquarius, ouch! calamari!!!!!!!!! i need a feast of crabs, prawns, sotongs after delivery. dunno if can break the record of 7 crabs!! yum yum!

we can't eat crayfish?! oops...

im patiently waiting for my cousin and his wife to bring their giant bb back next week, cos got big buffet kekeke!

sugarbean, it's not so hard to start a blog, quite fun actually! :D

kekeke...calamaris...calamaris...calamaris...

sugarbean, I also took grilled sotong...:p

Milde, I am thinking of not taking epidural this time round...

mildy - awww! ur hb so sweet!! M going to try to be a warrior and going to try w/o epidural.. I hope I have the strength to endure it all the way!!

sugarbean, I also took canned tuna...those delifrance tuna pie etc.

Milde, I remember you told us once the story about sotong is it related to umbilical cord one?

I read cannot eat stingray.

aquarius,
yeah. u still remember ah.

Sugarbean,
stingray also contain mercury. but frankly speaking la, dun think so much better. for mi i think too much liaos. even my gynae also say everything can eat. just that i a bit more paranoid only. eat moderately is ok de. its up to the individual beliefs. my frd who is pregnant also eat stingray and sharkfins.

milde, my first time was induced so insert tablet at about 2am...till 7am plus only about 2cm dilated so gynae asked if I want to go on epidural...told her ok though I dun feel pain/contractions then. Inject epidural at about 9am...by 1pm ready to deliver. Am glad I opt for epi cos it helps me to relax and cervix dilate faster...am worried will end up emergency C-Section.