(2007/01) Jan

Blue genie, Milderina, Icylemon,

I have that whitish (something like white heads) in my nipple. Yes is normal.. What I normally do is to clean my nipple by squeezing and dig out the whitish thingy. My Fren told me, whenever I have time, I must clean the whitish so it will not block the milk flow later when you breastfeed.
So, I normally do that when I having a shower.

I also notice that once I clean the whitish thingy, and when I start to sequeeze more (to make sure is clean), I will get transparent liquid coming out. I guess that is what I called colustrum.

Mildy,
ya.. it actually took me a long long time to remove, after tat neck ache somemore.. should have used warm towel.. haiz.. nvm.. now i know..

sherl same here. i oso got abit of spotting. after 1st trim, me & hubby go havoc liao. hahaha...

snow you feel like kissing her ah.. now you can only kiss the monitor. wait for a few more weeks you can see her liao.

icylemon, think they have chendol but red ruby like dun have.

Dun think it's harmful...I just want nipple to look clean clean...it should be ok to leave it there for a while but not too long.

aquarius i stopped taking birdnest for abt a month liao.

btw have you started taking birdnest since then??

but mummies i tot colustrum is good for bb who intends to BF??

icy, no never take any birdnest at all...I remember during first pregnancy I start taking only in 3rd trimester but I took those concentrated without sugar one. Colustrum is good for bb.

icy, I din really take much birdnest...I think only about 3 bottles of those EYS concentrated birdnest. My son's complexion ok. But I din take much coffee when preggie with my son. This pregnancy I take decaf coffee everyday...sometimes 2-3 cups. I think maybe now try to cut down on chilli. Hope my gal's complexion is ok...still snacking a lot...crackers, dried guava, sng buay, chocolates...got to cut down and eat more healthy stuff.

I also got some whitish substance on my nipples, but very little only leh, then I try plucking/scraping but cannot come off leh... and the Montgomery glands (think that's what they call it?) also like white white like that...

icy, ya lo, kiss and hug her! and whack her butt also, for making me eat non stop and put on so much weight. just had some fried kuey tiao!

i took birdnest twice or so during 2nd trimester, and once in 3rd trimester. ;) during 2nd trimester my mom would brew this chinese herbs but i dunno wad is it.

aquarius i think i oso got to stop taking chilli liao. coz last sat hor. i was at a wedding dinner. had 2 plates of chilli padi with me. wah.. until the 7th dish, i went to LS ah. damn jia lat leh.

Birdnest - Just ate last Friday. From mid 2nd tri my mum or MIL will cook for me once every 2 weeks or so... I take the double-boiled kind.

sherl i start to apply the little dreamer's smoothing nipple oil last nite.

snow u ate fried kuey tiao ah? got hum or not?

aquarius i m differnt from u. my girl dun like sweet stuff. she seems to like spicy stuff.

icy, you take too much already! kekeke...just now at Siam Kitchen I still take...but that one not so spicy...some chilli padi really spicy one!

i started taking bird nest every week since week 16 onwards. until now i still taking. my mum says its ok to take till birth and after birth also must take.

snow,
i just had mango, pomelo & sago dessert yesterday. kekekeke.......

actaully hor i kept having cravings for ice cream. dunno is it becos of the weather or wat. i can eat it everyday. everyday also thinking abt it.

icy,

Also asked my mum to cook tian tang for me. Desserts reputed to improve babies' complexion - bai guo yu mi (cantonese dessert) and my mum also says steamed egg custard. Heard before that bai guo very good la.

sherl ya i oso heard bai guo yu mi is good too. another one is almond paste or almond tea. hongkies like to take take during pregnancy.

aquarius, think i prefer sweet stuffs too after preggie.

mildy, mango !!!! ouch! i prefer the fruit itself
i kept having the same ice cream cravings also. ice cream, cakes, all the chilled stuffs, and also seafood pizza!! no wonder im getting fat! >.<

icy, no hum, i dun dare to eat hum keke. but the fried kuey tiao taste sucky, so didnt finish it

icy, I juz started taking birdnest 'seriously' and 'consistently' two weeks back. Previously was taking EYS bird nest once a week.

Wahh, u all talking about chilli padi..drool

Almond paste? Eeee.... Me no like leh. heheheheh...

snow,
good good that you dun eat hum. Think not safe to take during pregnancy esp unless you are very very certain that it's 100% cooked.

sherl,
almond paste very good. good for your complexion, good for baby. last time i also no like, but now i like wor....

aquarius, snow..am in the same boat. I NEVER like sweet pastries before pregnancy. Now I keep having craving for such food. Guess our baby really affect our liking. Regardless, my love for spicy food always persist ..hehe

Mildy,

I also think so ah. gers seem to like sweet things. wahahahhahahahhahahahhahaa... but me trying to instil a bit of tai jiao, purposely dun let her eat what she wants, otherwise next time if she every time wanna eat tidbits and sweets only then very unhealthy ah.kekekekekeke

Mildy - oic.. ya the cicles design one is old one.. I first bgt 2 then when i went again 1-2 weeks later, they had new designs so bgt 2 more.. all sweet colours and designs leh.. I don like cartoon prints lah.. n i love Karmy's material as so soft n smooth.. no need to wash/wear long time b4 it softens. Guess I really obasan to like floral pastels lah..

Ginger - Mrs Wong (TMC) said tt no evidence tt drinking raspberry tea helps in delivery.. she said do her exercises will really help.. sigh.. i haven even done any except for Kegel.. so lazy!

Violet - Warm Welcome!

Icy - Mayb u can follow my way lor - I have tis small notebk tt i carry around and whenever I have a question or unsure of something or feel something funny, I will quickly jot down and tt will accumulate to a list which I will bombard him during next visit. Frankly, my memory oso v jialat now so I rely on tis method. And pls don be shy to ask him abt sex lah.. tt was the act tt got all of us into tis manner mah.. don shy lah..

Bluegenie/milderina/icylemon - me oso solidify state.. then slowly use bb oil or moisturiser to 'roll' it off. Suggest if it is painful, don go n purposely squeezed it as if u hurt it, can get infections. Mine oso not pain.

Icy - me still taking bird's nest - haven stopped at all

Mummies - u mean u can still see your bb during scan? is it whole pix? I can only see parts, like tis is head, tis is waist etc as gynae say bb big liao.. don know how true mayb his machine lousy.. but he just changed in June leh..

aquarius,
yeah thats y lor. but then hor i crave for sweet food but i scare got GD. so mao tun. try not to eat so much but c liaos wan to eat. hear ppl say also wan to eat. my mum say baby girls very "tam jiak". hahahaha.......

Those staying around hougang or sengkang or punggol, hougang mall got a new dessert stall at level 2 i think. good good good. hee hee...

there is 1 la mian restaurant there also quite good, went there with my hubby yesterday.

Aqua/mildy - ya i think u r right as I have an extremely sweet tooth and can not even take spicy food only like KFC chilli or so but 1st trimester, I loved chilli &amp; sour food like tom yam.. I only got some sweet cravings when i hit 5 mths yet its not really keen kind lor.. jus a nibble happy liao. Last time, 1 truck oso not enuf! haha!

milde...ya me too...somemore my GTT result is Normal borderline high...so gynae already say must watch what I eat...and I like to eat bread with butter and kaya somemore...carbo!

bluegrapes...ya lor...preggie changes our eating habits.

Mildy - the dessert store good meh?? not nice leh.. i tried and m v disappointed..the pomelo sago, peanut paste and sesame paste v watery and not nice leh.. no pungent fragrance leh.. almond oso only so so.. I love almond paste!! My dearest granny used to make the best.. too bad I will never have a chance to taste it again

aqua - wah.. then tis old wives tale must be correct lah?? But these few days I have craving for cold chocolate fudge cake or dark chocolate ice cream...can u c my saliva??

mildy, bluegrapes, i love almond puddings keke.

icy, the smell and taste of hum doesn't appeal to me, hence if the fried kuey tiao contains hum i won't be able to eat it, same to laksa! not slim la -_- everything is so ROUNDISH now. boobs round, tummy round, butt also round, worse if face also round round like a rolling meatball!

mommies any eating pao xin? :S i finished up chewing about 2 packs of pao xin lol!