(2007/01) Jan

icy, alamak, bonding with ur girl girl more impt! or change bed to king size :D

ashleymom, ur hb so nice. like this u have no worries of not being able to slim down
for me, i dunno how to slim back! want it natural, no diet, no exercise. LOL!

<font color="0000ff">bbmilk</font>, soooooo paiseh!!! Like I mentioned, I didn't manage to read the posting from you rgding the success of my order. Have already gotten your a/c no. through <font color="ff6000">ashleymom</font> and transferred the $ to you this afternoon. Once again, sorry for the late transfer! Hope you dun ban me from anything you organise in future.

good morning mummies

serrich serious?? cooked &amp; ate the placenta?? really?? yucks!! u mean in local or overseas??

snow my dog very sticky to me de. haiz..

zhuzhu welcome... when is ur EDD?

Welcome zhuzhu!

icy, ya many people cook and eat placenta...think cassandra see is one of them. Some baked them, some make into powder.

good morning all!

Welcome zhuzhu...

Just finished one bowl of chu qian yi ding instant noodles for breakfast... cannot resist...

The haze is very bad today, morning already past 100. Mummies please stay indoors...

Wah, feel very hot and sticky nowadays.... cannot stand the heat and humidity....

Morning Mummies,

Do you all have bad leg cramps every nite? I will have it at least 2 times a night and it is disturbing my sleep recently.

Just some inside information (I am not too sure how true this is). Metro Expo sale got quite alot of baby items for sale. This information was given to me via SMS from another friend.

sherl, I like chu qian yi ding too...and the tung yi green packaging one.
Have to go out today leh...got to bring my phone to service centre at Bugis.

Sherl,
I really cant stand the haze smell ley.. Once i step out of ofc to open air, i feel so irritated.. My hubby is also down wf throat inflammatory due to the hazey weather.. I think our lungs and internal organs are all covered wf "soot" &amp; impurities leow.

zhuzhu,
Welcome!! When is ur bb's edd??

Gd morning mummies~!

so hazy today. i walk 15 mins to work today cos i miss the company bus... wah.. can faint..
dunno how my gal doing.. breathing in haze as well???

serrich/janey,

yeah lo. Haze is really getting me down. Should have taken MC and stayed home to sleep this week. :p Feel very lethargic and unhealthy....

hi morning all,

zhuzhu, a BIG welcome!
when ur EDD??
do join us for the next coming gathering...

----------------------------------------------

hurray! going metro sale now...
hopefully can get something for baby...
will keep u mummies updates when i'm back!

yesterday I confessed to Mr Sherl what I bought during my BP shopping spree.

Sherl: I bought toothpaste for ger ger.
Mr Sherl: Huh? You bought toothpaste??!! (face change, become black black)
Sherl: Yeah, 1st teeth toothpaste.
Mr Sherl: How much?
Sherl: $8.50.
Mr Sherl: KNN$#&amp;(%&amp;@(#$*??!!! $8.50 for a tube of toothpaste??!!
Sherl: But it's 1st teeth toothpaste!
Mr Sherl: What's so good about it?
Sherl: Er, dunnoe la, got some enzymes or something.... anyway a lot of mummies use la. But outside selling for $17 or $19, then it comes with the finger toothbrush that my mum wants me to get for ger, which already costs a few dollars, so I thought might as well get 1 pack.
Mr Sherl: (looks more relieved - ok, so sherl hasn't gone completely mad yet) What else you buy?
Sherl: Disney height chart.
Mr Sherl: (face goes red with rage) KNN$#%*(#*$# The $9.90 one right? I know la, I read that thread already. What for you go and order? This lady on the thread says the Clifford Pier shop has, we can just go over after work to buy! See, pay extra money for nothing!

heheheheheh.... I love making Mr Sherl jump.

sherl, no pro...
was glad to hear that metro sale got lots of baby item...
but scared wifey might stop me from buying too much..
cos going thailand end of next mth..
sighz...

me like u...
"love making Mrs iceblue jump"

Iceblue, I just came back from thailand. sadly, there are not much baby items to buy. they are either more pricey than singapore or the quality is not as good. hope the metro sale will be worthwhile as i'm heading out now.

sherl, janey, icylemon, I went to suntec mothercare ytd. Saw the allerhand bags. Having two minds leh..
Wonder if it is really worth getting. ....

hahahaha... iceblue, must try to conserve energy and resources la, if not next time when baby out hor, will spend even more. Bringing up children in Sg really very expensive... how to have more??? Sigh.

bluegrapes,

Depends on whether you think you really need a diaper bag or not lor... some people dun use a 'specialised' diaper bag. If just a big bag works for you then that is fine too.

But if you want to use a diaper bag then diaper bags of that quality are all around that price or even pricier (think Baby Bjorn). Key features of diaper bags include the bottle compartment (which keeps hot water/milk warm for you) and the changing mat. And a good one would have different compartments for you to keep the different things securely, so that all are easily accessible. Just my two cents' worth la.

bluegrapes,
its really up to u.. depend if u need it.. u can buy later also. or like serrich/aquarius, they got a nice bag (coach/LV) n use as diaper bag..

dun need to stress urself over to buy or not.. relax..

icy,

aiyah, like that then got qing qu what... hahahahaha...

Anyway i buy already sooner or later also must let him find out, so I might as well confess to him first. kekekeke

Are you all still using makeup?
I haven't used since I was preggy, partly because afraid of chemicals, partly because no mood to ta ban also. But now I feel like dressing up for work again. kekekekekeke..

Any advice if it's ok?

Sherl, Janey...thanks

Didn't know other diapers bag of that quality are all around that price or even pricier as I didn't really check.

Janey, i tot of getting it later..but dunno if still got 20% off..kekeke...*KS*

icylemon, any idea if Alethea is discharged yet. Wonder how she is...

bluegrapes,

I think it's very common for 1st time mummies like us to be kiasu and everything also want to buy, but I'm already prepared that a lot of things I bought I will prob never use or use once or twice then forget about it.
But the thrill really comes in the shopping lor, very exciting leh. kekekekekeke

Sherl,
i put powder only.. happy then add lip gloss. removing i use make up remover or jus wash my face 2 times.. whaha..

bluegrapes,
i think later also will have 20% ba.. if dun have.. u can start a BP on diaper bag ma..

sherl i only put on some loose powder. brush my eyebrow abit.. put a light blusher &amp; a lip gloss only.

bluegrapes not yet.

wah, seems like I'm the only ugly mama around leh....
heheheheh... ok ok, then I shall start being pretty mama occasionally again from next week liao.

sherl, u r right..hee...i really can't resist the shopping spree for my little princess.

janey..ok lor..maybe later got 20%...me still considering.

btw, i went for the body shop sale ytd. A lot of stuff at 50% off..like 2 bath gel for $12.90 etc
I got some to be used as xmas gift.