(2007/01) Jan

Icy - White one with the 6 drawers as shown is $239. Hubby says he can fix it himself coz he did similar one himself before. ALso, delivery and assembly charge by Ikea not cheap $40. The compartments not bad.

Serrich, ya I faced the same problem too thus hubby asked me to go ahead and get a nice bag.

Nana, ya quite big so can put a lot of things.

Sherl...think not food fair...should be their regular stores but really many varieties to choose from.

ashley mom, then just ask if you can have an MC for the day. If your gynae really question, then can tell him that you feel very tired or something lor. Or very stressedout, want to take a rest. kekekekekekke

aqua,

I see i see. now you got me thinking about their tako balls and the omu rice liao. kekekekkekekekeekekkekeke...

Icy - Think it's 4 long drawers with 2 smaller ones right at the top. Did you mistake the 2 small ones as 1 big one? Easy or not - I dunno lei. Anyway hubby fixing up this weekend while I stay away from the house.

Sherl/Janey - Okie, will definitely ask for a day tmr

Aqua/Serrich - I will tell hubby I need a nice diaper bag for wedding dinner also

Janey / Ashley_mom,
No need to envy.. I am sure ur hubby will get for u.. A reward for carrying ur bb till he/she pops..

This LV bag is the first branded item he bgt for me after 8 years!! And the reason for getting me this bag is to reward me for the 10 mths of "hardships" i have went thru while i was expecting our first gal.. Hahaha.. How touching hor?!

So now i asked him wat's he gg to get me for expecting #2.. He said a kiss will do.. Hahaha..

serrich, kekeke your hubby so cute...am sure he will get something nice for you.
I am now thinking what should I get for my boy when he visits me in the hospital. Wanted to tell him gift is from his baby sister.

Janey, ya am sure your hubby will get for you.

Sherl,
Wow ur gynae so generous wf issuing MC.. Next time u can request for MC for the next day if ur appt is in the late afternoon hor?

serrich,
must wait until 8-10 yrs then have Lv har.. wah.. i still got like 7-8yrs to go before we are together for 10 yrs!! by then, i think i neck break liao

Serrich - My hubby already offered to pay for my post natal massage. Plus I made him promise if I do need to go Expressions/Marie France, he also has to pay

Anyway, mommies, will "see" you till next Wed... Have a good long weekend and public hols . Take care, all
Logging off now, sending laptop to IT dept for upgrade.

serrich,

dunnoe leh, never try that before. But now switch gynae liao, so say say also no use. kekekekekekekekekekeke

janey,
me same boat as u la, by the time he buy for me I also wait till neck break liao.

ashley,

wah, so good, last time before I was married my hubby say he'll pay for my Marie France package, now he say, "go for what? waste money. fat then fat lor."

sherl, dun think you will need to go...so slim.
My gynae also always tell me if I feel tired and need to rest, just let her know she give me MC. kekeke

Actually exercise better lah...save the money.

Aqua,

But always got secret fear mah, especially when now see the scales hit new heights like they never hit before. kekekekekekekekeke...

Also beginning to have a bit of water retention leh. Hope the situation dun get too serious.

ikea's delivery charge alone is $40....if u want them to assemble for u..charged separately one leh...
anyway, ikea's furniture shld be quite easy to fix lar... for guys..keke.. always hubby does.i just stand there & help abit here & there last time...
but now preggy cannot be there when they fixing lo...

Mommies, those we went to Vivocity already...they have a Tangs there right? I just need to take mrt to Harbourfront? Is it link to mrt station? Thinking of going shopping since MIL helping to look after my son.

My coll just told me it's not really very near to the mrt...think I will just head down to Orchard...

Maybe eat Scotts foodcourt beef noodles.

aqua,

Yes, can take MRT to harbourfront. Didn't go the Tangs but thought it's not very big. Stores not fully open yet but think most of the children's stores (Mothercare, Osh Kosh, etc.) are open liao. Quite comfortable to shop in because very big and roomy.

<font color="aa00aa">bb_milk</font>, so fast order here? that's good news... thanks for the efficiency!

<font color="ff0000">icylemon</font>, guess have to trouble u to collect for me first n i try to arrange a day to get from u. Btw, i confused, u stay at Jurong west or CCK? becos i stay at Bt panjang, same as snow.

serrich, so nice of ur hb!

sherl, aquarius, u 2 v bad leh, kept tempting us with food. luckily i just ate >.<!

icy, if she can lend u the cot think can save some $$ dun need buy. cos prolly will only use it for only about 2-3 months or so. after that u will prolly wanna put bb to slp with u to have more bonding.

ashley mom i tot of getting ikea to fix up the drawers for me. coz my hubby is not too good in woodcraft.

aquarius bad ma ma... always tempt me with food!!

scotts beef noodles is my favourite!!!

hui i m staying at jurong east. pretty near to IMM &amp; Westmall.

snow i cant have my baby to sleep with me on the bed. coz my dog is sleeping me &amp; my hubby. 4 of us on a queen size bed very difficult leh.

icy, kekeke...I very long time never eat the beef noodles there already...actually also thought of just going straight home to watch DVD since I dun really know what to buy. But the beef noodle is tempting me to go town...still thinking...

snow, what you ate just now?

icy,
no need to be good in woodcraft to fix up the warbrobe one.... just follow the instructions will do....shld be quite easy for ur hubby to follow...
the assembly chgs by ikea, they got charge by per screw lar or dunno wat leh... i also not sure...

i m still holding on my 2 polar sugar roll for tonite's dinner...

ai yo.. my girl keeps kicking on my pubic area for the whole day!!

aquarius the scotts beef noodle is really the best lor!! even better then the one at wisma food republic.

nana tat time i bought a very simple book shelf. my hubby hammered the nail on the wrong wood panel. showing 4 holes on the shelf ah. i cannot trust him in doing a cabinet.

I think I will go straight home since I have a big bag of bread with me now...dun want to bring that go shopping...kekeke...I can still take beef noodles tomorrow cos got to go Bugis during lunch time.

aquarius,
Now tat u mention abt the gift.. I also dunno wat to prepare for my elder gal ley.. She loves toys bt she already has lots of toys at home ley.. Now i really dunno what she lacks.. If i get something that she dun like, i am also worried that she might resent her mei mei.. Sigh..

Janey,
Now u are expecting, can start stating ur demands leow.. Hahaha.. My hubby brought me to LV boutique 1 day before i went for my induced birth.. Ask me to choose my "diaper bag".. So all thanks to my gal that i got an LV bag lor.. Hahaha..

Icy,
Talking abt food, I have a craving for Pig Organ claypot!! Remember I ever mentioned before that there is a hawker at blk 352 tat serves very good frog porridge? Their pig organ claypot also superb!! Now I have craving for tat!!

serrich i have ban myself from eating pig organs since sunday after the ante natal class i attended at TMC with Janey. i saw picture of the palcenta. faint!

as for the chicken pie i have yet to try. only try the curry puff. aquarius said is nice. serrich can give it a try.

aquarius ya.. the old stall at scotts basement food court lor. yummy hor..

bye aquarius!!

Icy,
Hahahaha.. Yah the placenta looks gross.. I wonder how come some mommies can keep it, cook it and eat it!! I think the smell alone will put me off..

There was once i asked my gynae if i can keep my placenta.. then i went on to tell him abt those ladies eating their own placenta.. He was like.. Oh Gosh, how could anyone do such a thing! It's cannibalism!! Hahaha..

Zenn,
Really yummy arh.. I wanna give it a try leow since got discount now..