(2007/01) Jan

mummies i feel like getting my own (brand new) baby cot. coz i m still waiting for my colleague to pass me hers. then i have been waiting waiting.. she told me she can only lend it to me during mid or end december. is like a bit rush for me leh. i juz want to quickly get things done.

wat do u gals think?

sherl i oso tot of getting the allerhand bag. tat day during our gathering, bb milk oso brought along her allerhand bag. she showed it to me & janey. wow! damn spacious.

*prepares to open her pack of M & S salt & vinegar potato chips*

*bag crinkling sound*

Anyone wants to join me in snacking? hahahhahhaha

Sherl, you mentioned that mothercare carries Allerhand diaperbags. Which branch did you see it at? I went to the suntec city branch but didn't see any. Any idea how much is the backpack sold at mothercare?

janey/icy,

I already bought my diaperbag from Tangs liao... samsonite brand, semi-hard one, partly because Mr sherl says the Allerhand bag a bit feminine, he dun want to carry. hahahahhahahaha

But the Allerhand bag is a good deal, and I like it that it's so spacious and has many different compartments.

Icy,
yalor.. outside selling abt 120 like tt.. now BP abt 96 ba... 20% off..

Sherl,
I wan I wan~!

Bluegrapes,
i saw the bag at suntec mothercare b4..

sherl i will consider to get it from BP if hits more than 20%.

i sort of like the messenger bag - sunflower color.

well.. if not will be using the TMC bag 1st lor.

bluegrapes,

I've seen Allerhand bags at the Suntec branch before.

The other place which carries a lot of Allerhand bags is Motherswork at Great World City.

Retail price of the backpack, if I'm not wrong, is $119.95.

Sherl - you always bad influence
I love potato chips.... But tmr got checkup, scared later weight shoot up so trying not to snack these few days... I can almost smell your chips and hear the sound as you bite into them

Icy - If you intend to have more than 1 baby, think can still invest lah since can be recycled. If not, save the $$

<font color="ff6000">sherl &amp; bluegrapes</font>, i also keen in Allerhand bag but havent got the chance to go down n take a look. which one is good?

sherl,
is the material for allerhand bag good?
is the same px as the backpack for other types like messenger &amp; carry-on??

ashley mom,

come la come la... *hands ashley_mom a potato chip* kekekekekekekekekeke... No wonder I'm now putting on weight at such a terrifying rate.

icy/janey,
if you all want can put in your order first lo, not committed to it till you tt money right? Maybe got others like you also, waiting to see if the BP happens...

zenn,
the most popular one is the backpack ba... that's the one bb_milk has. Think it's a good size and easy to carry around.

ashley mom ok noted.

i tot of buying becoz the respond my colleague gave me is pretty piss me off. i m not demanding i want the cot asap. but her attidute is like you want the cot you wait lor. plus you are not due yet mah. why so gan cheong. give you during jan oso can mah.

Icy - I know what you mean. I also prefer to get everything done up and ready at least 2 months before baby due. I know sounds a bit kiasu but it feels better knowing that everything is ready, isn't it. Well, think about it lor. If can spare the budget, why not? But a bigger one that can be converted to fit a toddler so can last longer.

Nana,
A few of the mommies i knew from other threads also bgt the Allerhand bags. So far, didnt hear any -ve reviews on it.. I didnt buy it cos i feel there is no need to get such an exp bag for organising bb's stuff. I just dump everything into my bagpack/sling bags.. Hahaha..

Sherl,
U can get First teeth toothpaste, Desitin diaper cream and Gerber Baby Wash from Drugstore when there is discount.. Sometimes u can save up to 40% as compared to buying from local retailers..

I eating Fu Zhu Yi Mi now. kekeke...

I realised Taka got so many nice things to eat...will be getting the Long Biao Concentrated Bird nest...about $55 - $65 dollars for the no sugar added one. Wait for hubby come back then ask him to buy for me.

icy, ya if can wait just wait first...if she confirmed lending it to you then still can wait. And like Ashleymom said, if you intend to have more than one kid then might as well buy one now.

i will inform the person that i am interested lor.. think i will buy if BP success.. useful lo.. the material is good with lotsa compartments.. my hb dun mind carrying also.. hehehe n he like it

serrich,

Yupyup, so I join in a BP for 1st teeth toothpaste lo... kekekekekeke...

As for diapercream am thinking I might probably try out drapolene first? Still haven't decided whether to get DEsitin leh.

aqua, how come taka got many nice things to eat??? *eyes big big*

For my first baby, I bought a Pierre Cardin Diapers bag but in the end din really use it...now vain me using a big Coach bag as diapers bag cos sometimes I find diapers bag hard to match clothes. So I invest money in a nice bag to use as diapers bag.

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, how much is the backpack?

<font color="119911">icy</font>, i can what you mean. i also prefer to get everything ready in adv. in case its not wat u wan, u still ve time to buy

Sherl, I went to the foodcourt to pack food back to office...then walk walk, saw stalls selling soon kuey, japanese food, chocolates, a quite interesting dessert stall, birdnest, cakes, cookies, brownies, preserved fruits...and many more! kekeke

Aquarius,
Hahaha.. I would also prefer to invest in a nice bag... Hubby bgt me LV bag so he said wat for i need to buy allerhand bag. Asked me to make good use of the exp bag he invested! It is also more appropriate for me to use it as a diaper bag when i bring my gal to wedding &amp; functions.. Kekeke..

aqua, you mean at the foodhall, or they having foodfair again? *eyes bigger and bigger* Miss their tako balls... tako balls at Taka are the best!!!!!

zenn, I dunno how much the BP selling for leh, didn't really take a look as I bought my diaper bag liao. Thought you gals might wanna know about it because some of you were talking about it at outing last time, so I post the link when I saw lor.
Maybe can ask janey how much is it? think she made tentative order.

wah....aquarius &amp; serrich, so good.....
of course use coach / LV lar since got.....so means must be the big big type lo.....then can fit in all the things mah....hehe

janey and sherl, guess i must be 'cock eyed'..hee...ok..i going down to suntec later..will drop by mothercare and check again.
Thanks for the info!

ashley mom ya lor. very pek chek one leh.

aquarius u very bad leh always tempt me with food!!

i will wait lor. wat to do, pled ppl liao. but sometimes can be very pek chek ine leh.

zenn ya lor.

wah...

aqurius n serrich,
u all so good.. use COACH n LV as diaper bag?~! i will ask my hb get a gucci one for me.. wahahhahaa

sherl, not really...
seem like he dun like gambling...
wahaha!
but tat good...
kekeke...

icylemon, ok lor...
normal...
butthe baby clothes there look attractive...
but wifey stopped me from buying too much..
only managed to buy 2 sets...
will wait for mine trip to thailand then i go on baby shopping spree...
kekeke...

any one going for metro sale tmr???
me not working leh...
can go...
who wanna join in???

baby_milk, many thank!
i can meet u anytime when u free..
do contact me @ 90077002...

Icy - I think for 1st time moms, sure even more kan cheong to get everything ready. Even for me, I finally nagged my hubby to get a new wardrobe from Ikea so can put baby's new clothes.

My hubby will faint if I say I want a Coach/LV/Gucci bag to put diapers
Anyway will test him tonight and see his response. ha ha...

Oh yes, tmr got Metro sale. Maybe will go after checkup. BTW, can ask for whole day MC if go for gynae checkup or do they usually only cover for half a day?

ashley mom,

no such thing as half-day MC. They will issue full-day MC one.
If they dun the very least you should ask for is an excuse/time chit to reflect the time you came in and left the clinic.

Ashleymom, wuahahahah so the diapers smell nicer before going to the butt? kekeke

But I really do encounter problem with getting the right diapers bag when need to dress up eg going for dinners etc. Thus in the end told hubby dun care, will buy a nice bag so I dun get this prob. But some times I still use Adidas bag as my diapers bag.

ashley mom we are looking at the same item!! hahaha.. i oso wanted to get the white one. think is abt $199. did u fix the cabinet urself?