(2007/01) Jan

sherl, now your gal's name is Claire already?

Kate, I am waiting for people to organise the Amosco spree again so can order the mini pizzas.

aqua,

yeah lor... kekekekekekekeke... She very chor-lor, so must give her a gentle name to encourage her to be more lady-like... kekkekekekekkeke

janey,
it's a miseerable feeling! But when I can I try not to eat too much la, last month put on too much weight liao.

icy,
I'm not getting yet... dunnoe if will have use for it, and my ah lao wil probably scream at me... $100+ for a playmat...

aquarius did u juz mentioned pizza?? hehehe...

sherl but the bumper mat is really good leh. not like those we saw at mini toons. is worth the price leh.

icy, ya lo go eat pizza together keke

the unwellness dun seem to go away sigh, v annoying.

sherl, bluegenie, serrich, r u camera shy? maybe thats why bb also shy keke

icy, sherl, constipation is very worse. feel like a big bloated balloon

blue_genie... think breastpads come in one size, but size may differ for different brands.

icy, is it? But I haven't seen the actual one yet leh, if want I gotta let my ah lao see and feel and satisfy him that the price diff is justifiable lo... But think I will decide whether to get later la, because I also dunnoe yet if I will let gerger crawl around the house, thinking of putting her in playpen (if she will stay there). kekekekekekekekeke

morning everyone

Hope Alethea is better today.

Serrich, guess your ger ger wants to give u a surprise on what a pretty face she has!! Dun be disappointed ya? As long as everything is fine.

sherl and janey, i have been suffering from the bloatedness, breathelessness and indigestion feeling at night. Sometimes food came gushing up my oesophagus when I burp. Very miserable

btw, have ur mummies bought the pyjamas with 'front opening' for ease of breastfeeding after delivery?

Good Morning Ladies.

sianz.... i think one of my colleagues ganna chicken pox leh. i very scare. hope she comes back when she fully recover. but i heard chicken pox will spread after recovery one right? Now i very very worried leh. how how how??? sob.....sob....

snow, i have constipation too, even though I eat lots of veggie and fruits. See blood in my stools almost every single time. Very painful

janey,
me too! After meals I will clam up, face black black, no one can talk to me for at least half an hour because I'm completely spaced out, concentrating on dissipating the breathlessness and bloated feelings...

milderina, i heard that chicken pox is most infectious when it is in the process of recovery. How long is ur colleague's sick leave. At least 2 weeks?

kate, I quite like it...one thing it is easy to prepare too...want to try others like seafood one but no one organising...the tomato cheese not bad.

bluegrapes,
i dunno leh. i hope she wont come back so soon lor. dunno my gynae can give mi MC stay at home to stay away from her or not. i very worried now.........

bluegrapes,

I bought one nightgown with zip opening so far..... planning to get one more at least with button opening... thinking of going down to Robinson's or JL to see the KARMY brand....

Mildy,
Be careful when you use the toilet, or pantry stuff if you share with your colleague. Dun go near her workstation for a while hor... Last time my mum kena chickenpox from a colleague ... the colleague actually went on MC for a long time and everyone was wondering how come the chickenpox still spread, then later they discovered that this colleague secretly went back to the office at night to complete her work... siao right? :p

bluegrapes, I bought my button front pyjamas already.
Think I have 4 to 5 new ones. Cos will be wearing that during confinement too. Plus old one I have more I think.

sherl,
wow liaos very irresponsible leh she like tat. haiz......now really make mi worried..........ah................the whole section of us share 1 touch screen printer leh. how???

snow: me camera shy? think a little bit bah...maybe that explain bb is also a little bit shy *lols*

sherl: ic ic. so any recommendation on the brands for breastpads??

bluegrapes: me not yet buy the pyjamas with 'front opening' for ease of breastfeeding after delivery...gg to buy soon before i m too tired to go shopping.

Bluegrapes,
yes!! me also experience food coming up when i burp if i am 80-90% full... gosh, hate that feeling.. now dun dare to eat full full..

Mildy,
i think a bit difficult to "siam" rite? since all breathe the same air from central aircon system.. u haven got chix pox before?

sherl, aquarius, where u got the 'pyjamas' from huh? me find those normal ones i saw very big leh..

sherl, ur chicken pox colleague very selfish leh
ai yoh..goodness..

mildy, maybe can highlight to your gynae on this. Not a joke.

janey, yah lor..its extremely uncomfortable cos i always sit up waiting to burp while my hb is sound asleep. Miserable

mildy, u gt chicken pox before?

bluegrapes, mi too, but no blood in stools cos some days i totally cannot shit at all
if too many days can't shit, tummy will feel bloated and weird, dunno if will affect bb anot

uhuhuhuh the haze making me v irritated grr!! 5th day rest in bed cannot pack my room/go out grr!

snow,
i never got chicken pox before.

janey,
i dunno my gynae will give mi MC to hide from her or not leh. but i like tat worried also bu shi ban fa.........

bluegrapes...I got mine from isetan, metro and I think OG...I just shop around then see not bad one I will buy. Mine mostly cute cute prints one. I bought 2 with doggy prints one at Isetan...they have sale then so only $9.90 each...below knee.

bluegrapes,

I bought my nightgown from this factory outlet store called Song & Song in Holland V... but their stock quite limited.

bluegenie,
My colleague recommended pigeon breastpads, so I'll be getting that (the 36+12 pack, wait for offers when it'll be $8.90 per pack instead of usual price $12). Advised to get disposable instead of washable ones also... washable ones very ma fan.

Mildy,
you still got MC to take or not? Maybe safer to take leh, because chickenpox can be very infectious, someone when adults get it's more jialat case, and viral infections can greatly affect a fetus. Can ask your gynae whether it's advisable for you to stay home.

snow,
eat more veges and fruits, and drink more milk, it helps with constipation. Some people also recommend taking prune juice...
Must try to relieve your stools at least once a day, even when not pregnant. Healthier that way.

wah... i need to go buy pajamas also.. lazy to go shop these days.. tummy getting heavier n more tired when walk too long dist..

ytd was talking to my MIL, realise a lot of things haven buy yet... n only left abt 2.5 mths for me!! faint

i hv a brand new Pigeon manual breast pump for sale at $90.
The set includes:
1.Manual Breast Pump
2.Peristatic Nipple (standard neck type)
3.Nursing bottles (2 bottles, 150ml)
4.Adaptor for wide neck bottle
5.Breast Pad (2 pcs)
6.CD ROM for introduction to your breast pump.

all are brand new and still inside the box with another box of breast pad (42 pcs).

email: [email protected]

janey - yeah lor. I just realised that I'm realistically left with about 3 months more than can see gerger liao... cannot wait!!! Kekekekeke... I tell hubby that in order to curb my impatience I must change the way I think and start thinking negatively - i.e. once gerger is here then I will lose my freedom, cannot go out shopping whenever I like, go travelling whenever I like, etc. etc. Then this way I won't feel so impatient to see gerger. But hor, doesn't seem to work leh. I still can't wait to see her!!!

What other things do you still need to buy?

snow, yah...gotta try to pass motion everyday. Max once in every two days else the stools accumulated in the intestine might contain high toxicity.

aquarius..which department did you buy them from huh? The undergarments department? Sound good leh!! I going to look out for it during sale period.

Any one going for Metro sale this weekend? Wonder if there would be good deals for baby stuff

Sherl, i understand how you feel. Can't wait to see my ger ger either. Always fantasize the nice feeling of showering her with love.
HEeh...but we have to be patient. Afterall, pregnancy is a beautiful process despites some minor discomfort but its all worth it!

sherl,
hmmm.. items like bb clothes(to wear at home), mittens, thermal flask, pads, breast pad, pajamas, bb pillow, cookware for CL to boil soup, a big pot for CL to boil water for me to shower, etc etc etc... which i cant remember wat else i need..

Bluegenie,
ya.. most likely its the haze.. i also got running/block nose n red/watery eyes.. now got to depend on eyedrops n nose spray from my GP.. if too serious go see a GP k?

Mildy,
dun worry too much first.. go talk to ur gynae k? u will be fine..

bluegrapes,

A lot of people ask me to treasure this moment in time also, they say once baby is out sometimes you'll wish she's back in again! Kekekekekekekekekeke... I think I will also wish she's back in me once she's born, so that I bring her with me wherever I go....